Manchester Etrop Grange Reviews

Manchester Airport, Thorley Lane M90 4EG

Book the Manchester Etrop Grange

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 603 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£115.00*
room-only
£115.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
603 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Nothing everything was perfect

Mrs Pendlebury, 22 Jan 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

I booked a twin room and we finished up with a double menu catered for people mainly who eat fish and tried to charge us again for the meal

Mr Smith, 06 Jan 2016

Etrop Grange
3 out of 5

Everything was fantastic

Mrs Hourigan, 10 Dec 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Hotel great .... Took over 20 minutes for car to be delivered tbut we will use again

Mr Hughes-Mundy, 02 Dec 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel,the service was first class

Mrs Farrimond, 09 Nov 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

unfortunately we waited at the collection point for almost an hour due to the parking company being involved in a collision with another vehicle causing considerable damage to our car. I will use this service again.
Fortunately neither driver was injured.

Mr Magill, 03 Nov 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

A bit pricey as the hotel is a bit tired, dinner is expensive for what you get but on the plus side it's really close to the airport but still quiet and the transfer service was the best yet and we had the meet and greet when we got back which was brilliant

Mrs Heider, 21 Oct 2015

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

The staff are extremely helpful which is a major recommendation for this hotel

Mr Linfoot, 21 Oct 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and the room was adequate for a one night stay and park.

Mr Amato, 10 Oct 2015

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

Facilities perfect. Staff are helpful, very polite.

Mrs Yoxall, 03 Oct 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were excellent. Delivery of car to Manchester airport at end of holiday was complicated and took nearly 40 minutes to arrive.

Dr Greenwood, 21 Jul 2015

Etrop Grange
3 out of 5

it was a bit of a task to get the tea and coffee facilaties replenished in the room and the dirty cups and bun to be taken away, meet and great on the way back took 45 mins to arrive as they couldnt find our booking or our car.

Mr Laycock, 02 Jul 2015

Etrop Grange
3 out of 5

Rooms in need of decoration. Food not that good and portions were small and expensive.

Mr Bentley, 28 May 2015

Etrop Grange
3 out of 5

Everything was fine from check in to check out. Staff friendly and helpful food delicious. Airport transfer excellent

Mrs Blyth, 24 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

Very good, thanks.

Mr Caldwell, 18 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

First room had no heating or hot water, the staff tried to remedy several times,so I asked for £30 upgrade room which was supplied at no cost. Food deal excellent. Drop off and pickup very efficient, 10/10

Mr Steer, 16 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Miss Molloy, 16 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

nice facilities. helpful welcoming staff. relaxing atmosphere. comfortable room.ideal location for airport.no complaints.!

Mr Johnson, 15 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

From start to finish my whole experience ran like clockwork. Great little hotel !

Mr Sykes, 12 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

All went as planned, staff extremely helpful. Would not hesitate in booking Etrop Grange again.

Mrs Yoxall, 07 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel - great contrast to usual airport hotels: very good meal. efficient service, excellent meet and greet car system

Mr Gordon, 05 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Excellent service on arrival. Even gave us free shuttle service to and from The Station so we could go into Manchester. Delivery of car to Manchester airport on return from holiday took a little longer than I would have liked though.

Mrs Holmes, 20 Feb 2015

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

The Hotel was dowdy and musty. The staff were friendly. The meet and greet service is excellent and well recommended

Mr Bazter, 19 Feb 2015

Etrop Grange
3 out of 5

We had a very good stay at the hotel and everything went very well from parking up to being dropped off at the departure lounge. The meet and greet on our return went vey smooth also. Good system all round.

Mr Walker, 10 Feb 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Great thanks, staff were helpful, taxi to the airport was on time and very quick, a few minutes. The return car drop off was smooth and easy a delightful service.

Mrs Walker, 07 Feb 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

yes very nice, great hotel and service

Mrs Thompson, 06 Feb 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Early morning call not delivered at Etrop Grange Hotel however. Could have caused major problem for early am flight

Mr Thompson, 31 Jan 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

We booked parking, overnight accommodation and evening meals at Etrop Grange, Manchester via Holiday Extras. Every part of the service was first rate. Even had the car delivered to the airport upon our return and, thanks to some bird droppings whilst we were on holiday, the car was washed. Cann't get better than that!

Mr Daines, 30 Jan 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Facilities were good. The hotel was charming and the staff very helpful. We had a lovely meal. The car pick up and drop off was excellent. The only problem for us was that our room was next door to a meeting room and the facilitators started setting up at 11.15 p.m.They were not loud but there were several people talking to each other and coming and going for about an hour. We kept thinking the noise would stop, as surely these people had to go to bed at some time(?), so did not alert reception.There was an internal door from our room to the meeting room which probably meant noise filtered through more easily. We were heading for an early plane so we were not too thrilled. Also it was not until the morning that we realised that, although we could open the dividing door into the meeting room, there was a lock on their side which meant they couldn't get into our room. If I had realised that earlier I would not have been worried about the possibility of people bursting into our room. We mentioned the problem of noise to receoption staff the next day and they said they would ensure it did not happen again. Too late for us but, hopefully, not for other guests.

Ms Maxwell, 29 Jan 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected could not fault anything.

Mr Bateman, 14 Dec 2014

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent

Mr Addison, 20 Nov 2014

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

everything was perfect

Mrs Cross, 16 Sep 2014

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

good service

Mr Kearey, 06 Sep 2014

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, super service, excellent transport to airport, lovely food.

Mrs Mason, 02 Sep 2014

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan to enable our holiday to have a perfect start. On our return the meet and greet facility made our trip home begin without any delay.

Mr Houseman, 01 Feb 2014

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Etrop Grange an excellent overnight stay and service. Highly recommended.

Mr Mounsey, 14 Jun 2013

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Our second stay at the Etrop Grange and everything went as smootly and stress free as the first.

Mr Thompson, 03 Jun 2013

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Mumford, 04 Jun 2013

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

excellent hotel everything ran like clockwork will definatley use again

Mr Obrien, 30 May 2013

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Transfer to/from airport first class. Etrop Grange lovely stop over but no mobile phone reception or lift. Difficult when taking cases to first floor.

Mrs Bourn, 30 May 2013

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

nothing could have gone anhy better.
The hotel was very good we would stay them again

Mrs Bunyan, 26 May 2013

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

The hotel overbooked and we were moved to a different hotel 20 minutes away

Mr Conlon, 19 May 2013

Etrop Grange
2 out of 5

Etrop Grange was ideal for an airport stopover and took good care of our car whilst we were away. Staff were friendly, transfers to and from airport were immediate! Food in restaurant was first class. Would use Holiday Extras again if this is the standard of service.

Mrs Nicholson, 11 May 2013

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

No problems encountered.A minor hiccup the 0325 taxi from the hotel was late but no great deal.

Mr Millree, 04 May 2013

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

Just a hotel booking with airport parking - everything fine.

Mr/S Kemshell, 29 Apr 2013

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Transport to and from the airport was quick and efficient

Mrs Scott, 21 Apr 2013

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find and the staff were very helpful On our arrival back we were picked up and dropped off right next to our car in the car park. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Mrs Chruscht, 01 Apr 2013

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

brilliant hotel. food good .staff pleasant rooms big and spacious.lovely

Mrs Mcmahon, 29 Mar 2013

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Booked Etrop Grange - a fine place however, no lifts but plenty of stairs so not easy for the not so young.very good transfer procedures.

Mr Gilbert, 23 Mar 2013

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2016, valid as of 24-09-2016