Manchester Etrop Grange Reviews

Manchester Airport, Thorley Lane M90 4EG

Book the Manchester Etrop Grange

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 634 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£120.00*
room-only
£120.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
634 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything ok in hotel. Had to wait a shortwhile for hotel transport in the morning to the airport but all in good time. Took a while to get picked up but there was an issue we were aware of.... car park staff were excellent

Mr Hughes-Mundy, 14 Dec 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

A very pleasant overnight stsy

Mr Gillard, 09 Dec 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Excellent Staff, good transfer, nice rooms

Miss Dillon, 02 Dec 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Just perfect.

Mr Eley, 14 Nov 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and staff were very friendly meal was delicious transfer to and from airport excellent will definitely book again

Mrs Wallis, 28 Oct 2016

Etrop Grange
1 out of 5

We began our holiday with afternoon tea, and later a lovely evening meal, after a very comfortable nights sleep we were taken to the airport at 5 am. A very enjoyable stay and would recommend Eltop Grange

Mrs Price, 25 Oct 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

It was very good I cannot think of any improvments

Mrs Taylor, 07 Sep 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Everything was very nice

Mrs Parkes, 21 Aug 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Evening Reception, Bar lounge and Restaurant staff were extremely helpful. The bed was comfortable, but the room though clean, was old and tired. Crevices/corners in the bathroom were mouldy. The restaurant evening food was unmemorable. The breakfast service was poorly organised. The hotel is OK for a one night stopover.

Mr Lickrish, 16 Aug 2016

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

Will not stay at the hotel again. It has ramps for luggage, had to lugged up and down stairs. We were lucky that we were in a downstairs room as I don't think that there is a lift to the second floor. I had accidentally left my sat nav in the car phoned the hotel asked them to remove same and leave it at reception, this was done, however someone had been playing with it. All my memory had been removed and a new home destination had been put in although don't think it was someone's home as it was a direction to the other side of the airport. Also some of my car settings had been changed I.e. radio, fan speed and heat settings.

Mr Sherman, 07 Aug 2016

Etrop Grange
1 out of 5

I did not get the service you advertised on your Web site, I would like you to contact me on 07967590569

Mr Laycock, 28 Jul 2016

Etrop Grange
1 out of 5

From our 4am wake up call to our return pick up after two weeks away everything went like clockwork. Thank you for making our holiday.
Tony and Ruth Waterhouse

Mr Waterhouse, 25 Apr 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Hotel was in a great spot staff extremely friendly all good.

Mr Benson, 25 Apr 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Good location, friendly staff, most helpful but the hotel is looking tired and needs investment to update bathroom and public places

Mr Marshall, 09 Apr 2016

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Comfortable quiet room. Car pick up smooth on return to airport.

Mrs Rollinson, 25 Mar 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Etrop grange fine.
Car meet and great at end of holiday very poor

Ms Dowler, 11 Mar 2016

Etrop Grange
1 out of 5

Hotel fine. Car collection at end of holiday very poor.

Ms Dowler, 10 Mar 2016

Etrop Grange
1 out of 5

Very convenient hotel (Etrop Grange), and super service re. parking and delivering our car to the terminal on our return.

Mr Maxwell, 08 Mar 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Check in and out went smoothly, the hotel was comfortable but I would say it could do with a bit of a spruce up in some areas such as the bar

Mr Hall, 25 Feb 2016

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

All very good, only down fall was, we waited in the cold for our car to be dropped off 22 minutes from call, it was not busy as there was only one other vehicle being brought to the terminal, this is far too long.

Mr Magill, 24 Feb 2016

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

This is the 2nd time we ordered champagne and chocolates 1st time we never received on our flight 2nd time received on way home but we have to drive so no option we had to take them home , disappointed as it was booked as a surprise for my 60th birthday

Mrs Fraser, 24 Feb 2016

Etrop Grange
1 out of 5

All helpful

Mr Sutton, 23 Feb 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel to park and stay in the night before a flight.

Mrs Mee-Bishop, 19 Feb 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

First class from check in to car delivery at airport.
Will use again

Mr Robinson, 18 Feb 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Yes,staff & room up to expectations, especially club room very comfortable. We have stayed here before

Mr Burton, 12 Feb 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Nothing everything was perfect

Mrs Pendlebury, 22 Jan 2016

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

I booked a twin room and we finished up with a double menu catered for people mainly who eat fish and tried to charge us again for the meal

Mr Smith, 06 Jan 2016

Etrop Grange
3 out of 5

Everything was fantastic

Mrs Hourigan, 10 Dec 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Hotel great .... Took over 20 minutes for car to be delivered tbut we will use again

Mr Hughes-Mundy, 02 Dec 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel,the service was first class

Mrs Farrimond, 09 Nov 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

unfortunately we waited at the collection point for almost an hour due to the parking company being involved in a collision with another vehicle causing considerable damage to our car. I will use this service again.
Fortunately neither driver was injured.

Mr Magill, 03 Nov 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

A bit pricey as the hotel is a bit tired, dinner is expensive for what you get but on the plus side it's really close to the airport but still quiet and the transfer service was the best yet and we had the meet and greet when we got back which was brilliant

Mrs Heider, 21 Oct 2015

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

The staff are extremely helpful which is a major recommendation for this hotel

Mr Linfoot, 21 Oct 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and the room was adequate for a one night stay and park.

Mr Amato, 10 Oct 2015

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

Facilities perfect. Staff are helpful, very polite.

Mrs Yoxall, 03 Oct 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were excellent. Delivery of car to Manchester airport at end of holiday was complicated and took nearly 40 minutes to arrive.

Dr Greenwood, 21 Jul 2015

Etrop Grange
3 out of 5

it was a bit of a task to get the tea and coffee facilaties replenished in the room and the dirty cups and bun to be taken away, meet and great on the way back took 45 mins to arrive as they couldnt find our booking or our car.

Mr Laycock, 02 Jul 2015

Etrop Grange
3 out of 5

Rooms in need of decoration. Food not that good and portions were small and expensive.

Mr Bentley, 28 May 2015

Etrop Grange
3 out of 5

Everything was fine from check in to check out. Staff friendly and helpful food delicious. Airport transfer excellent

Mrs Blyth, 24 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

Very good, thanks.

Mr Caldwell, 18 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

First room had no heating or hot water, the staff tried to remedy several times,so I asked for £30 upgrade room which was supplied at no cost. Food deal excellent. Drop off and pickup very efficient, 10/10

Mr Steer, 16 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Miss Molloy, 16 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

nice facilities. helpful welcoming staff. relaxing atmosphere. comfortable room.ideal location for airport.no complaints.!

Mr Johnson, 15 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

From start to finish my whole experience ran like clockwork. Great little hotel !

Mr Sykes, 12 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

All went as planned, staff extremely helpful. Would not hesitate in booking Etrop Grange again.

Mrs Yoxall, 07 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel - great contrast to usual airport hotels: very good meal. efficient service, excellent meet and greet car system

Mr Gordon, 05 Mar 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

Excellent service on arrival. Even gave us free shuttle service to and from The Station so we could go into Manchester. Delivery of car to Manchester airport on return from holiday took a little longer than I would have liked though.

Mrs Holmes, 20 Feb 2015

Etrop Grange
4 out of 5

The Hotel was dowdy and musty. The staff were friendly. The meet and greet service is excellent and well recommended

Mr Bazter, 19 Feb 2015

Etrop Grange
3 out of 5

We had a very good stay at the hotel and everything went very well from parking up to being dropped off at the departure lounge. The meet and greet on our return went vey smooth also. Good system all round.

Mr Walker, 10 Feb 2015

Etrop Grange
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-12-2017, valid as of 18-10-2017