Manchester Marriott Reviews

Hale Road, Hale Barns, Altrincham, WA15 8XW

Book the Manchester Marriot Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1161 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£104.00*
room-only
£104.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

92% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1161 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

As described and complete luxury

Mr Richards, 11 Feb 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Booked taxi took longer to arrive than expected.Receptionist was most helpful though.

Miss French, 09 Feb 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes everything went to plan. Staff were okay. Evening meal was expensive.

Mr Quiney, 07 Feb 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, nice room, excellent airport transfer, good quality evening meal. Let down by being charged nearly £30 for 2 glasses of ordinary house wine. Funny how little things can mean you don't go back.

Mr Smith, 02 Feb 2016

Marriott
3 out of 5

Check in was excellent and the staff very helpful. The room was comfortable, although one minor issue was that the air conditioning was very noisy. Our booking through Holiday Extras was very easy and the website gives all the information needed to make a decision on which hotel to use.

Mr Ryder, 30 Jan 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

Great deal for airport accommodation and parking. The room was nice & comfortable, we enjoyed the swimming pool & spa and it was no hassle getting to and from the airport with our taxi vouchers.

Miss Oines, 21 Jan 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

Some difficulty in finding a place to leave the car. Apart from that, great customer service excellent.

Mrs Cooper, 15 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes everything was very good indeed

Mr Franco, 13 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent stay, friendly staff who were very helpful.

Mrs Arthur, 11 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

yes a good experience the transport to and from airport V Good

Mr Crookes, 11 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good hotel and great service

Mrs Davison, 09 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent location, superb facilities, friendly staff. Also lost mobile phone and lost property called us back when asked to

Mrs Swales, 09 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and all as described

Mr Gidman, 06 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

There were no signs that stated which direction to rooms. It's like a maze and many people were getting lost

Miss Gearty, 05 Jan 2016

Marriott
3 out of 5

Enjoyable stay, helpful staff, good location

Mr Little, 05 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything was perfect, thank you so much

Miss Hughes, 03 Jan 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Taxi Service which was supposed to be provided didn't send a large enough vehicle for 4 people plus luggage, but I have to say that the hotel provided its own transport to the airport which was good. On our return we were worried that the taxi return to the Marriot would do the same thing and therefore we paid £20 for a private taxi from the airport. The staff and rooms at the Marriot were very good.

Mrs Mclean, 02 Jan 2016

Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, facilities excellent.

Mr Edgar, 21 Dec 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Would definitely stay here again, everything went as planned. Staff were lovely.

Mrs Jones, 21 Dec 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Facility's were fine how ever children running around corridors and lots of noise woke my children up a fare few times when we had to be up at 3 in morning for a flight spoilt our full day as children were tired

Miss Harrison, 20 Dec 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Not much else to improve on was very satisfied

Mrs Hemming, 08 Dec 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Wraith, 30 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.
We stayed and parked as we were traveling to the airport at 5.00am. The taxi was on time in both directions.

Mr Adamson, 30 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great location quality hotel a. Great start to our holiday
Taxi transfer both ways on time and efficient

Mr Barningham, 30 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The only thing wrong with the Marriott was the shocking state of the main bar furnishings. Which looked like fire damage or a travellers' site.
Quite shocking really.
I have never ever had a Marriott experience like it.
Apart from this the staff and location were excellent.

Mr Eales, 29 Nov 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went fabulously well,
Hotel and it's amenities were excellent, staff very friendly, transfers excellent and timely .... Could not fault anything 😆😆😆

Mr Radford, 14 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel fab and parking and taxi great. Italian restaurant was ok expensive and service not good.

Mrs Neve, 02 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good hotel very close to the airport. Taxi transfers were very easy & quick to arrange, would certainly book again

Mrs Dawson, 31 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very handy location, only 5 min taxi ride to terminals and pick up on return was also quick. Hotel large with leisure facilities ( never used) and rooms very comfy! Would definitely use again.

Mr Little, 25 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, all the staff were helpful and we had a lovely meal in the restaurant.

Mrs Leech, 04 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel and taxi transfers were perfect, and everything went smoothly, the Italian restaurant at the hotel was excellant. The hotel is used by flight crews, so must be of high standard. Would defiantly use again.

Mr Perry, 20 Sep 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes, facilities as described, transfer to and from airport excellent, rooms clean & spacious

Mrs Evans, 19 Sep 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Sorry. I meant ten!!!! Everything was perfect!

Mr Parker, 19 Sep 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Reception busy when booking in. But friendly and helpful.
Could have bee kin because a big party was booking in.
Bedrooms lovely and good breakfast

Mrs Hillman, 14 Sep 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

Great location for the airport, everything went very smoothly, great value with parking and taxi's included

Mrs Death, 13 Sep 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

All good except slow confused check in. Taxi arrangements very efficient.

Mr Hull, 07 Sep 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

All as described. Very helpful staff.

Mr Mccreadie, 07 Sep 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

The Marriott return cab service was poor. We had to get a taxi instead. However the hotel did refund the money we paid for it. Helpful staff and good facilities

Mrs Findlay, 07 Jul 2015

Marriott
3 out of 5

Everything worked as expected.

Mr Strachan, 29 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great value by adding an evening meal to our stay

Mr Ward, 14 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect and the staff very helpful making our short stay and transfer to the hotel easy and really set the holiday off perfectly

Mrs Doyle, 09 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Small shop selling essentials would be good.

Mr Panton, 06 Apr 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

Like a dream . easily the best stay & park hotel ever!
Plus San Carlo restaurant adjoining excellent!

Mr Welch, 24 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything went extremely well thank you

Mr Wills, 23 Mar 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

Perfect everything as expected

Mrs Hitchcock, 20 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel location, room and parking were great, but we had a problem with the return taxi ticket. You would have thought they would have a list of people due to return, I had the ticket in front of me when I made the call, but they tried to get us to pay £22 for the transfer as I got muddled up on the name of the hotel as we were just requesting the return ticket which I explained - finally managed to sort it luckily for the driver so he could be reimbursed, who told me it had happened before - was a bit of a strain for a few minutes. Advice be very clear when making the return call that you have a taxi already paid for !!!

Mrs Wood, 15 Mar 2015

Marriott
3 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Taylor, 14 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

You have got it right and the staff we were involved with were excellent. A reduced price welcoming drink would be excellent.

Mr Davies, 09 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything was as we expected. a great start to our holiday

Mrs Sanders, 09 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2017, valid as of 05-12-2016