Manchester Marriott Reviews

Hale Road, Hale Barns, Altrincham, WA15 8XW

Book the Manchester Marriot Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Add us to your contacts...

Download

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1128 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

92% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1128 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Would definitely stay here again, everything went as planned. Staff were lovely.

Mrs Jones, 21 Dec 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Facility's were fine how ever children running around corridors and lots of noise woke my children up a fare few times when we had to be up at 3 in morning for a flight spoilt our full day as children were tired

Miss Harrison, 20 Dec 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Not much else to improve on was very satisfied

Mrs Hemming, 08 Dec 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Wraith, 30 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.
We stayed and parked as we were traveling to the airport at 5.00am. The taxi was on time in both directions.

Mr Adamson, 30 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great location quality hotel a. Great start to our holiday
Taxi transfer both ways on time and efficient

Mr Barningham, 30 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The only thing wrong with the Marriott was the shocking state of the main bar furnishings. Which looked like fire damage or a travellers' site.
Quite shocking really.
I have never ever had a Marriott experience like it.
Apart from this the staff and location were excellent.

Mr Eales, 29 Nov 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went fabulously well,
Hotel and it's amenities were excellent, staff very friendly, transfers excellent and timely .... Could not fault anything 😆😆😆

Mr Radford, 14 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel fab and parking and taxi great. Italian restaurant was ok expensive and service not good.

Mrs Neve, 02 Nov 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good hotel very close to the airport. Taxi transfers were very easy & quick to arrange, would certainly book again

Mrs Dawson, 31 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very handy location, only 5 min taxi ride to terminals and pick up on return was also quick. Hotel large with leisure facilities ( never used) and rooms very comfy! Would definitely use again.

Mr Little, 25 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, all the staff were helpful and we had a lovely meal in the restaurant.

Mrs Leech, 04 Oct 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel and taxi transfers were perfect, and everything went smoothly, the Italian restaurant at the hotel was excellant. The hotel is used by flight crews, so must be of high standard. Would defiantly use again.

Mr Perry, 20 Sep 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes, facilities as described, transfer to and from airport excellent, rooms clean & spacious

Mrs Evans, 19 Sep 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Sorry. I meant ten!!!! Everything was perfect!

Mr Parker, 19 Sep 2015

Marriott
1 out of 5

Reception busy when booking in. But friendly and helpful.
Could have bee kin because a big party was booking in.
Bedrooms lovely and good breakfast

Mrs Hillman, 14 Sep 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

Great location for the airport, everything went very smoothly, great value with parking and taxi's included

Mrs Death, 13 Sep 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

All good except slow confused check in. Taxi arrangements very efficient.

Mr Hull, 07 Sep 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

All as described. Very helpful staff.

Mr Mccreadie, 07 Sep 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

The Marriott return cab service was poor. We had to get a taxi instead. However the hotel did refund the money we paid for it. Helpful staff and good facilities

Mrs Findlay, 07 Jul 2015

Marriott
3 out of 5

Everything worked as expected.

Mr Strachan, 29 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great value by adding an evening meal to our stay

Mr Ward, 14 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect and the staff very helpful making our short stay and transfer to the hotel easy and really set the holiday off perfectly

Mrs Doyle, 09 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Like a dream . easily the best stay & park hotel ever!
Plus San Carlo restaurant adjoining excellent!

Mr Welch, 24 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything went extremely well thank you

Mr Wills, 23 Mar 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

Perfect everything as expected

Mrs Hitchcock, 20 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel location, room and parking were great, but we had a problem with the return taxi ticket. You would have thought they would have a list of people due to return, I had the ticket in front of me when I made the call, but they tried to get us to pay £22 for the transfer as I got muddled up on the name of the hotel as we were just requesting the return ticket which I explained - finally managed to sort it luckily for the driver so he could be reimbursed, who told me it had happened before - was a bit of a strain for a few minutes. Advice be very clear when making the return call that you have a taxi already paid for !!!

Mrs Wood, 15 Mar 2015

Marriott
3 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Taylor, 14 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

You have got it right and the staff we were involved with were excellent. A reduced price welcoming drink would be excellent.

Mr Davies, 09 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything was as we expected. a great start to our holiday

Mrs Sanders, 09 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

excellent service, would definitely use again and also would recommend to others. thank you.

Mrs Wainwright, 03 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Facilities were brilliant
Staff tremendous

Mrs Ware, 02 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Made it so much easier before our flight comfort room and good service

Mrs Waddington, 23 Feb 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised. A perfect start to our Caribbean Holiday.

Mr Mcdarby, 20 Feb 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything about the booking was as expected. Value for money, hotel and parking at Manchester. No problems at all

Mr Harmston, 10 Feb 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great service at Hotel room adequate. Park on site which is what we like. Taxi pick up and collect excellent. Would defo recommend. Good value or money

Mr Groves, 04 Feb 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel, staff and facilities were good.

Mr Dodd, 03 Feb 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good value. No problems

Mr Rushforth, 29 Jan 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

The negatives were that the hotel room we were given was already occupied, the room was very cold with only a electric radiator for heat. We also did not get our early call.
The positives - parking was simple, efficient and well organised.Staff at the hotel were very nice.

Mrs Ebbage, 25 Jan 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

Great service. Hassle free just as needed.

Mrs Vasey, 18 Jan 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Marriot Hotel Manchester Airport several times. Excellent reception staff, comfortable rooms good room service and very good taxi transfers

Mrs Hesketh, 13 Jan 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was good. Very impressed with the Marriott Hotel.

Ms Moran, 28 Dec 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was first class and worked like a dream.

Mrs Leak, 23 Dec 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly i will certainly be using you again and can recommend you to others.

Mr Edmond, 18 Dec 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

The facilities you organised were exactly as requested and everything went smoothly.

Mr Baggott, 08 Dec 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

Marriott Manchester Airport: excellent hotel, good restaurant, pleasant staff,good on site parking and transport to and from airport very reliable.

Ms Camo, 08 Dec 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

As ever you did a great job. Thank you.

Mr Barker, 04 Dec 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

Have stayed at the Marriott many times, it well suits are needs & the standard & staff are always very helpful.

Mr Dawson, 21 Nov 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly.facilites and staff were very good

Ms Wright, 16 Nov 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2016, valid as of 25-06-2016