Important Information about Sharm el-Sheikh

Customer Reviews for the Mercure Bowdon Hotel Manchester

Langham Road, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2HT

Book the Mercure Bowdon

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 11pm tonight

Send email

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 53 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
53 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The Airport Inn and Mercure Hotel in Manchester were excellent.

Mr Dibben, 16 Nov 2014

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All great as usual!

Mr Pickering, 06 Nov 2014

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Sorted out all the things I needed when I had a small problem with the paper work

Mr Smith, 04 Sep 2014

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

It was dreadful. the hotel Mercure Bowden in Manchester put us on top of their function room, despite knowing that we had to get up at 3.30 to go to the airport. We were woken up to the sound of loud thudding music. When I rang to complain I was simply told that was just background music, the real music was yet to come. Then with no apology were told we could move rooms if we didn't like it. The kettle didn't work in our room. And the staff did not tell us that the taxis wait at the side entrance rather than the front reception. Altogether thoroughly unsatisfactory. We were not even offered any compensation.

Mrs Yeo, 07 Jan 2014

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

We were charged for taxi in the morning eventhough it was advertised as £12 taxi round trip. Fire alarm kept going off all evening

Mrs Blabey, 29 Jan 2014

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Everything from start to finish was excellent,we could not fault anything!!

Ms Johnston, 25 Jan 2013

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff very helpfull especially Catherine on reception

Lumsden, 05 Nov 2012

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Rooms were a bit small. Comfy enough beds but again on the small side. Reception could be manned better.

Greig, 02 Nov 2012

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Purchased a weeks car parking and an overnight stay at a hotel and everything was 1st class.

Mr Davis, 01 Aug 2012

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Booking process was without any problems. Staff at the hotel were wery friendly. Room was nice but quite small and no view what so ever. If you book maybe consider upgrading to more luxurious rooms.

Mrs Johnson, 07 Dec 2011

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

We were stuck abroad with the ash situation and were due to spend a night in a hotel on our return, we were 5 nights late but holiday extras moved our stay to the night we returned(Many Thanks)

Mrs Rice, 03 May 2010

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Because of the volcano problems,we didn't get to use the bookings,but your staff were very helpful in looking after re-scheduling things.

Mr Conroy, 30 Apr 2010

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Everything at the hotel ran well but we had a few problems with the pick up at Manchester airport and had to wait, but, on the whole everything was a lot easier than we have experienced with other companies. Thank you

Mrs Hudson, 24 Feb 2010

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-01-2016, valid as of 27-11-2015