Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 427 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

84% of customers who left a review for the would book again
427 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel seemed old and didn't smell very good. Service in the restaurant was really slow and table wasn't clean.
Booking through this site wasn't very user friendly as somehow dates got mixed up !

Mr Raine, 25 Apr 2017

Britannia Hotel
1 out of 5

Rooms dated and in need of a makeover but served their purpose

Mr Watson, 23 Apr 2017

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Rooms dated and in need of a makeover but served their purpose

Mr Watson, 23 Apr 2017

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Yes.. all good

Mrs Broomfield, 18 Apr 2017

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

I logged on to book airport parking and your website directed me to the Britania hotel, the Lear implication being that the £53 odd included parking for the duration of our trip as well as the single overnight stay. When we arrived the receptionist would not accept that this was the case and we had to pay £39 extra for the parking element. I shall be glad if you will. Sort it out with the Brittania and send me a refund of the overpayment they demanded.. The responses below are based on a successful outcome.

Mr Struth, 15 Dec 2016

Britannia Hotel
1 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Glaister, 07 Nov 2016

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except one of our extras was we asked for a cot which was actually for believe it or not a baby ? What was in our room was a bunk bed ? Which yo certainly not leave a baby in

Mr Parkinson, 05 Nov 2016

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Yes. Signs to locate the hotel at the airport could be improved but otherwise all was fine.

Mr Narbrough, 24 Oct 2016

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Staff helpful but room very hot, radiator would nt turn off. Bed so so hard arms got pins and needles very soon, it felt like we sleeping on boards.

Mrs Houghton, 23 Oct 2016

Britannia Hotel
1 out of 5

Everything was fantastic

Mr Hancox, 02 Sep 2016

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Friendly old fashioned hotel. Need more staff in the bar area at busy times. This is the second time they forgot our wake up call. Thank goodness for mobiles. Otherwise , yes we'll use it again.

Mrs Cuskin, 20 Aug 2016

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

No the first room they gave us, on opening the door into the corridor leading to the room smelt damp and musky. Opening the door of both rooms the smell of damp was over powering. They moved us to family rooms which were not much better but as we were leaving at 3am to catch a flight and no other hotels available we had no chose but to stay as we were 100 miles away from home

Mrs Toolan, 14 Aug 2016

Britannia Hotel
1 out of 5

Absolutely spot on

Mr Henderson, 11 Aug 2016

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel only problem was being woke up at 3am by what I can only presume were stag party or group of some sort being extremely noisey

Mrs Fisher, 20 Jul 2016

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Snary, 21 May 2016

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

It was my wife and her friend who stayed there on their way to Dublin. They enjoyed the stay and had no complInts at all.

Mr Naisbitt, 14 May 2016

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Trotter, 01 Apr 2016

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Yes to all questions

Mr Parkinson, 29 Mar 2016

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Staff were okay, not overly enthusiastic. Room had paper thin walls, could hear everything from room next door. Very small bed, chair to low to see into mirror at dressing table.

Mrs Sharp, 25 Mar 2016

Britannia Hotel
2 out of 5

yes

Mr Allsop, 27 Jan 2016

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

all ok

Mr Mitton, 17 Jan 2016

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

It was basic and functional, no phone alarm call, staff knocked on the door instead (Not ideal when just leavjng the shower)

Mr Carr, 04 Jan 2016

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Only one hiccup and this was when checking in. Only one reception on the desk and 5 people waiting to check in!!!

Mr Jordan, 05 Jan 2016

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Only downside we found was the temperature in the room, we could not sleep because of the heat. We will use the hotel again.

Mr Henry, 20 Nov 2015

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Mann, 19 Nov 2015

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

room very basic but ok for one night. close and easy access to airport

Ms Wood, 11 Nov 2015

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff lovely room could do with getting decorated

Mr Rodgers, 26 Oct 2015

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Our stay was enjoyable

Mr Dixon, 26 Oct 2015

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Bedrooms quite basic. We booked a night for our return,and booked a double room. When we arrived they apologised and said they only had a twin available! So what happened to our double. Anyway, we had to take it as it was 04.00 am. We went for breakfast at 8.30 and thought as we didn't need to vacate room till 11am, we would try and get another hour or two sleep. We hung do not disturb on the door, and obviously staff cannot read, as cleaner entered bedroom without being invited and woke us up. What's the point in a notice if they ignore it. Also bedroom was noisy, gurgling noises coming from sink, really quite loud, at 5.30am which woke us up. I wouldn't reccommend this hotel to anyone and in future will find an alternative hotel.

Mrs Forster, 22 Sep 2015

Britannia Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff were pleasant enough, no air con or fan in room.Room was extremely hot and we could not sleep.

Mrs Neave, 16 Jul 2015

Britannia Hotel
2 out of 5

Every thing fine
Staff more than helpful

Mr Urwin, 08 Jul 2015

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Madden, 12 Feb 2013

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Good price and good service but lumpy bed

Mr Noonan, 09 Feb 2013

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Service was exerlent

Mr Bird, 05 Feb 2013

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel at Newcastle airport was fine very convenient for the terminal. Had stayed there before so knew what to expect.

Mrs Gardner, 28 Jan 2013

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

As always everything fine at the Britannia Hotel Newcastle airport

Mrs Wilson, 28 Jan 2013

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

very good, staff very helpfull, room clean and tidy, goood car parking.

Booth, 12 Dec 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS FINE AND AS INTIMATED.

Mrs Burns, 07 Jul 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Great holiday could not have asked for anthing better, keep up the good work.

Mr Laird, 01 Jul 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Room was quite comfortable. Hotel was not quite 21st century in terms of decor and food but is that such a bad thing?

Mrs Reid, 29 May 2012

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Very good meal, clean room, though a bit small.

Mr Grant, 16 Apr 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Fowler, 10 Apr 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as stated,very good.

Mrs Grierson, 10 Apr 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

We were delighted with all aspects of our over night stay.Nice room,friendly staff and good value dinner and breakfast.

Mrs Wilson, 22 Feb 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff excellent, facilities god for the price, hotel handy for airport

Mr Steele, 09 Dec 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

cAR PARKING WAS COURTEOUS,FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT

Mr Yorke, 14 Jul 2011

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

every thing was simple and easy to do

Mr Long, 15 Jun 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, convenient to the airport and great value for the money. Well done!

Mrs Patterson, 13 Jun 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel very conveniently situated.
Room clean but beds need replacing - could feel all the ridges in the mattress.
Evening meal extremely disappointing - little choice on the buffet, veg luke warm, overdone and congealed - pudding even worse.

Ms Marsh, 26 May 2010

Britannia Hotel
1 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-07-2017, valid as of 29-05-2017