Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 394 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

84% of customers who left a review for the would book again
394 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Only downside we found was the temperature in the room, we could not sleep because of the heat. We will use the hotel again.

Mr Henry, 20 Nov 2015

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Mann, 19 Nov 2015

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

room very basic but ok for one night. close and easy access to airport

Ms Wood, 11 Nov 2015

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff lovely room could do with getting decorated

Mr Rodgers, 26 Oct 2015

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Our stay was enjoyable

Mr Dixon, 26 Oct 2015

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Bedrooms quite basic. We booked a night for our return,and booked a double room. When we arrived they apologised and said they only had a twin available! So what happened to our double. Anyway, we had to take it as it was 04.00 am. We went for breakfast at 8.30 and thought as we didn't need to vacate room till 11am, we would try and get another hour or two sleep. We hung do not disturb on the door, and obviously staff cannot read, as cleaner entered bedroom without being invited and woke us up. What's the point in a notice if they ignore it. Also bedroom was noisy, gurgling noises coming from sink, really quite loud, at 5.30am which woke us up. I wouldn't reccommend this hotel to anyone and in future will find an alternative hotel.

Mrs Forster, 22 Sep 2015

Britannia Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff were pleasant enough, no air con or fan in room.Room was extremely hot and we could not sleep.

Mrs Neave, 16 Jul 2015

Britannia Hotel
2 out of 5

Every thing fine
Staff more than helpful

Mr Urwin, 08 Jul 2015

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Madden, 12 Feb 2013

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Good price and good service but lumpy bed

Mr Noonan, 09 Feb 2013

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Service was exerlent

Mr Bird, 05 Feb 2013

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel at Newcastle airport was fine very convenient for the terminal. Had stayed there before so knew what to expect.

Mrs Gardner, 28 Jan 2013

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

As always everything fine at the Britannia Hotel Newcastle airport

Mrs Wilson, 28 Jan 2013

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

very good, staff very helpfull, room clean and tidy, goood car parking.

Booth, 12 Dec 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS FINE AND AS INTIMATED.

Mrs Burns, 07 Jul 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Great holiday could not have asked for anthing better, keep up the good work.

Mr Laird, 01 Jul 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Room was quite comfortable. Hotel was not quite 21st century in terms of decor and food but is that such a bad thing?

Mrs Reid, 29 May 2012

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Very good meal, clean room, though a bit small.

Mr Grant, 16 Apr 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Fowler, 10 Apr 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as stated,very good.

Mrs Grierson, 10 Apr 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

We were delighted with all aspects of our over night stay.Nice room,friendly staff and good value dinner and breakfast.

Mrs Wilson, 22 Feb 2012

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff excellent, facilities god for the price, hotel handy for airport

Mr Steele, 09 Dec 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

cAR PARKING WAS COURTEOUS,FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT

Mr Yorke, 14 Jul 2011

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

every thing was simple and easy to do

Mr Long, 15 Jun 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, convenient to the airport and great value for the money. Well done!

Mrs Patterson, 13 Jun 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel very conveniently situated.
Room clean but beds need replacing - could feel all the ridges in the mattress.
Evening meal extremely disappointing - little choice on the buffet, veg luke warm, overdone and congealed - pudding even worse.

Ms Marsh, 26 May 2010

Britannia Hotel
1 out of 5

no problems whats so ever, smooth start to a perfect holiday

Mrs Mcafee, 01 Jul 2010

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

old fashioned rooms and run down

Mr Muir, 19 Aug 2010

Britannia Hotel
2 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mrs Hudson, 20 Dec 2010

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Yes, no problems, staff very helpful

Mrs Hook, 21 Dec 2010

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

flight,facilities fine--have posted positive comments on Trip Advisor for Udalla Park(DARGEA)

Mr Daggett, 22 Dec 2010

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Very efficient and a reasonable price.

Mr Kelso, 25 Dec 2010

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

The Flamingo Oasis Hotel in Benidorm was fantastic all round- we would definitely book this hotel again.

Mrs Sproat, 27 Dec 2010

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, facilities good would stay there again.
Food allright not brilliant.

Mrs Heslington, 27 Dec 2010

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Everything went well, hotel and parking. Will use again soon.

Mr Hunter, 27 Dec 2010

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel good and friendly. Everything we wanted and very good value for money

Mr Bradley, 28 Dec 2010

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Location of the hotel in proximity to the airport was just as described.

Mrs Powell, 29 Dec 2010

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

very happy

Mr O'toole, 30 Dec 2010

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Sheridan, 04 Jan 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

No our flight was cancelled so although we stayed inhotel we did not use 14 day car parking - please advise

Mrs Garbutt, 07 Jan 2011

Britannia Hotel
3 out of 5

the hotel beds were the most uncomfortable i have ever slept in.

Mrs Leahy, 19 Jan 2011

Britannia Hotel
1 out of 5

excellent service

Mrs Davis, 24 May 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

all was fine

Mr Ridley, 23 Jan 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

short amount of staff servicing restaurant and bar, but were helpful

Mrs Peach, 23 May 2010

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

It was only one night in an airport hotel, but the staff were friendly and helpful and the room adequate

Mr Williams, 18 May 2011

Britannia Hotel
4 out of 5

Just made the hassle of flying much easier!

Mr Agnew, 26 Jan 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Hassle-free transaction. Just what you want when going on your hols!

Mr Ellis, 03 Feb 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

excellent service and great value for money.

Mr Canning, 04 Feb 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything excellent. Only slight criticism was hotel was not well marked and took a bit of finding

Mr Codling, 05 Feb 2011

Britannia Hotel
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-10-2016, valid as of 25-08-2016