Reviews for the Hilton Stansted

Book the Stansted Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2251 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

What our customers thought

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2251 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Everything was as I expected. No complaints at all.
receptioist gave us a complimentary shuttle ticket to the airport because we mentioned that there was a damp smell in our room.

Mrs Crawford, 05 May 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as I expected. No complaints at all.
receptioist gave us a complimentary shuttle ticket to the airport because we mentioned that there was a damp smell in our room.

Mrs Crawford, 05 May 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

excellent hotel, only drawback getting up at 3.45 to get first shuttle bus at 4.15. some of the pilots on the bus even managed a very swift breakfast(which starts at 4.00am.)Could not fault hotel or service.

Mrs Moretto, 19 Apr 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Helpfull staff. Nice overnight stay.

Mrs Chojnacka, 18 Apr 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Helpfull staff. Nice overnight stay.

Mrs Chojnacka, 18 Apr 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant no problems,the stsff were very helpful and the hotel was first class.

Mr Ingamells, 05 Apr 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The breakfast was the highlight as there was a great choice and it was of excellent quality.

Ms Bradford, 10 Dec 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was very good excellent service food very good

Mr Newton, 28 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel, comfortable room, excellent value for one night stay and 8 days parking. The drinks in the bar were very expensive but other than that we would definitely recommend the hotel for pre-flight stay.

Mrs White, 07 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Walton, 05 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel as described , good food and transport to Airport Terminal

Mr Hayward, 26 Oct 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

easy booking process, parking very convenient, shuttle every 15mins although it's £3 per person each way, would expect it to be included in the price of the hotel.
The room was also a let down, very dated and the bed was about as uncomfortable as they come. Would expect more from the Hilton brand.

Mr Robertson, 07 May 2016

Hilton
3 out of 5

Great location and very easy transfer both ways. Only downside was I had to wait in queue of people waiting to check in when all I needed was a car park exit ticket validated, which took all of 30 seconds.

Mrs Byrne, 14 Apr 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Gambrell, 25 Mar 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good service and all staff were excellent

Mr Barnes, 25 Mar 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Your service is great so easy to book. The hotel team on checking in desk were very helpful. Evening meal was ok and the restuarant manager was very friendly and helpful but we pay extra for breakfast which the service and food was poor.

Mrs Brooks, 22 Feb 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

very efficient,car parking went smoothly,friendly staff,comfy nights sleep.

Mrs Young, 14 Jan 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Wilcox, 12 Jan 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful. Excellent service & very convenient parking.

Mr Sargeant, 11 Jan 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

yes

Mrs Hanratty, 06 Jan 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was great! Staff were very helpful as I had made an error with my booking and the lady was very efficient with rectifying the problem!

Miss Wright, 06 Jan 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

I had booked an evening meal / on arrival at the restaurant was told that there was an hours wait ?. Not really a problem but ?.

Mr Bealey, 06 Jan 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay & everything went smoothly, including transfer to airport terminal. Would use again.

Mr Fariley, 06 Jan 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Plus points - helpful staff,comfortable room, being able to park on site. Minus points - expensive compared with Premier Inn etc, my husband's steak in the restaurant was practically inedible.

Mrs Hill, 04 Jan 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything excellent would score a 10 but there is always room for improvement

Miss Weston, 04 Jan 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went fine,friendly staff. The room was fine with tea and coffee facilities. Comfortable king sized bed. There was some noise from aircraft,but not excessive.The wifi worked fine for our needs. The transfer to the airport was on time both ways. I did think the transfer charge could have been added to the price,would have saved fiddling about for loose change.

Mr Arnold, 15 Dec 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, thank you. Hilton excellent, staff polite and helpful, room spotless. Car parking easy. Will do overnight stay with car park again.

Mrs Copping, 14 Dec 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everyone extremely helpful, we had a fabulous stay and perfect for flying out next day

Mrs Newton, 13 Dec 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, excellent food, very expensive drinks

Mrs Carter, 07 Dec 2015

Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel , room , staff ,spa ,pool facilities ,all very good ,Nicholas bar meal was cold , little disappointed with , also not happy with carpark on return ,had to wait 45 mins in que just to get a ticket for barrier ,to leave with lots other people on bus ,poor idea ,when only one receptionist busy booking people in for rooms ... Not seen this done before .

Mr Stafford, 30 Nov 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very helpful..very lovely experience

Mrs Atkinson, 30 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find, lots of parking, friendly staff, good food and room comfortable. Ideal for a stay before a flight.

Mrs Stokes, 30 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

The big plus were the extremely good-natured staff. They went out of their way to be supportive.

Mr Kelly, 29 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

the facilities were very good and we are pleased with everything

Mrs Farley, 27 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Suttling, 25 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

very nice hotel, staff great

Mr Bream, 24 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Hilton Stansted on noumerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Possibly Not the cheapest but probably one of the best

Mr Sturdy, 16 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff v helpful but restaurant let it down was so bad they organised refund of half and rest arrant maanger was very good but it spoilt our stay.
Hotel needs face first room heating not working then wash basin blocked In 2nd was shame.

Mr Johnson, 16 Nov 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very good deal. Everything ran very smoothly. Staff at Hilton very friendly and helpful. Need to change emailed information regarding bus from Stansted back to Hilton as now goes from bus stop 20 not 27, there was a sign on the bus so wasn't really a problem.

Miss Slator, 14 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent way to start a holiday

Mr Stanyon, 14 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great no problems, staff were friendly and helpful.😊

Mr Smith, 14 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton Hotel is in a good location and parking is readily available with a good bus service to and from the airport. The staff are polite and helpful and the hotel's facilities are good.

Mr Chopping, 14 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Room service was poor.Had to go down myself.Over an hour to get the wrong sandwich and to be told they couldn't do bread the way I wanted it (toast)
Also I was told the Stella had finished. While I went down to complain a look in the bar confirmed it wasn't.

Mr Chapman, 09 Nov 2015

Hilton
3 out of 5

Not as good value as other hotels nearby.disappointing standard of finishes. Bus transfer should have been included in th price charged.

Mr Funnell, 07 Nov 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful . Room good. Good selection at breakfast.

Mrs Robinson, 04 Nov 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything fine, just cost getting a little high.

Mr Conway, 03 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

No problems with the hotel or the shuttle bus.

Mr Shorthouse, 01 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very well organised.
Able to bring forward taxi to 2am as we travelled.
Friendly reception and driver.

Mr Mccormack, 22 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

A perfect start to our holiday. The most efficient hotel check in ever! The staff were friendly and couldn't have been more helpful would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Coates, 21 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-12-2017, valid as of 18-10-2017