Reviews for the Hilton Stansted

Book the Stansted Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2208 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

What our customers thought

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2208 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, thank you. Hilton excellent, staff polite and helpful, room spotless. Car parking easy. Will do overnight stay with car park again.

Mrs Copping, 14 Dec 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everyone extremely helpful, we had a fabulous stay and perfect for flying out next day

Mrs Newton, 13 Dec 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, excellent food, very expensive drinks

Mrs Carter, 07 Dec 2015

Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel , room , staff ,spa ,pool facilities ,all very good ,Nicholas bar meal was cold , little disappointed with , also not happy with carpark on return ,had to wait 45 mins in que just to get a ticket for barrier ,to leave with lots other people on bus ,poor idea ,when only one receptionist busy booking people in for rooms ... Not seen this done before .

Mr Stafford, 30 Nov 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very helpful..very lovely experience

Mrs Atkinson, 30 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find, lots of parking, friendly staff, good food and room comfortable. Ideal for a stay before a flight.

Mrs Stokes, 30 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

The big plus were the extremely good-natured staff. They went out of their way to be supportive.

Mr Kelly, 29 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

the facilities were very good and we are pleased with everything

Mrs Farley, 27 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Suttling, 25 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

very nice hotel, staff great

Mr Bream, 24 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Hilton Stansted on noumerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Possibly Not the cheapest but probably one of the best

Mr Sturdy, 16 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff v helpful but restaurant let it down was so bad they organised refund of half and rest arrant maanger was very good but it spoilt our stay.
Hotel needs face first room heating not working then wash basin blocked In 2nd was shame.

Mr Johnson, 16 Nov 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very good deal. Everything ran very smoothly. Staff at Hilton very friendly and helpful. Need to change emailed information regarding bus from Stansted back to Hilton as now goes from bus stop 20 not 27, there was a sign on the bus so wasn't really a problem.

Miss Slator, 14 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent way to start a holiday

Mr Stanyon, 14 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great no problems, staff were friendly and helpful.😊

Mr Smith, 14 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton Hotel is in a good location and parking is readily available with a good bus service to and from the airport. The staff are polite and helpful and the hotel's facilities are good.

Mr Chopping, 14 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Room service was poor.Had to go down myself.Over an hour to get the wrong sandwich and to be told they couldn't do bread the way I wanted it (toast)
Also I was told the Stella had finished. While I went down to complain a look in the bar confirmed it wasn't.

Mr Chapman, 09 Nov 2015

Hilton
3 out of 5

Not as good value as other hotels nearby.disappointing standard of finishes. Bus transfer should have been included in th price charged.

Mr Funnell, 07 Nov 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful . Room good. Good selection at breakfast.

Mrs Robinson, 04 Nov 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything fine, just cost getting a little high.

Mr Conway, 03 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

No problems with the hotel or the shuttle bus.

Mr Shorthouse, 01 Nov 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very well organised.
Able to bring forward taxi to 2am as we travelled.
Friendly reception and driver.

Mr Mccormack, 22 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

A perfect start to our holiday. The most efficient hotel check in ever! The staff were friendly and couldn't have been more helpful would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Coates, 21 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, all was as described

Mr Duffen, 18 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL A BRILLIANT START TO THE HOLIDAY

Mrs Connor, 19 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was very convenient and comfortable. Checking in and leaving the car was the most straight forward of all the airport hotels I have used in the past. Hotel restaurant was very lively and food good.

Mrs Good, 18 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. A great start to our trip as always.

Mr Shephard, 23 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel very good, as were htl staff & parking very easy. Airport Transfer very efficient both outbound & return. Will definitly use again

Mr Bradley, 21 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

It was all excellent as it always is.

Mrs Mcmanus, 17 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

No problems and staff very helpful

Mr Holland, 15 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Jury, 13 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

A courtesy bus should really be free of charge. The hotel is a perfect start to any holiday and the choice at breakfast was fabulous.

Mr Hunter, 10 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

We always enjoy starting a holiday at the Stansted Hilton. Everything was as expected.

Mr Bellis, 08 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

It was ideal, just what we wanted

Mr Harris, 06 Mar 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

As usual best of the best

Mr Hurl, 20 Feb 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

The room was great, food good, bar friendly, check in fast and efficient

Miss Dolton, 03 Feb 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Just made life so easy.

Mr Greenwell, 01 Feb 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good hotel not far from airport. Staff friendly, helpful.

Mr Wardrop, 01 Feb 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

10 out of 10

Mrs Pickersgill, 14 Jan 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

leisure facilities disappointing for such a large hotel.

Mr Hillier, 27 Dec 2014

Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent

Miss Hopkins, 22 Dec 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good facilities - a little difficult to access from the A120 but fine. Excellent staff at the hotel. We were delayed for 48 hours and the staff were very understanding and sympathetic, full marks!

Miss Edwards, 15 Dec 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs O'brien, 01 Dec 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

I always stay at the Hilton Stansted and have never been disappointed, It's clean, comfortable has a nice restaurant & bar and the staff are very friendly & helpful, Would recommend to anyone. It's not the cheapest but in my opinion one of the best airport hotels.

Mr Sturdy, 28 Nov 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy booking, everything went smoothly. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Langbant, 24 Nov 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as was sold and will definitely book again. Thanks

Mr Buchanan, 24 Nov 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

All was excellent

Mr Dickins, 14 Nov 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

went very smoothly

Mrs Woods, 16 Nov 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly !

Mrs Evans, 15 Nov 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-07-2016, valid as of 02-05-2016