Reviews of the Premier Inn Stansted

Thremhall Avenue, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PY

Book the Stansted Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 137 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£86.00*
room-only
£86.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Premier Inn

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
137 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Insufficient information on how the process worked. As a very early flight 05.55 had to get to airport for 04.00. Had to drop car previous night but in order to get to hotel afterwards I had to go from car park to airport and then airport to hotel. So won't use them again.

Mr Poulter, 19 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Very helpful staff
All went very well.

Mr Smith, 18 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

good price and everything as advertised

Mrs Hamer-Jones, 12 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good location close to the airport. Friendly staff and decent food

Mr Liptrot, 12 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly! Staff were helpful and friendly. My wife has mobility problems and uses a wheelchair....we were offered a more accessible room without asking.

Mr Gibson, 07 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Great start to our break, good late evening meal and excellent staff.

Mr King, 04 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

You did nothing wrong; a busy hotel that was difficult to get into the restaurant in the event when we arrived.
Unsure if they take bookings, you could suggest future customers make a reservation should they wish to eat.

Mr Budding, 04 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Car parking should be included in the room rate quoted.

Mr Halligan, 01 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Cold. Food took 2 hours to come it was cold or burnt staff were rude

Mr Mitchell, 30 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very nice staff.was a pleasure

Mr Bloomfield, 23 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went well with no issues

Mr Laborde, 21 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Overnight parking charge of £8. Would have been cheaper to book direct as this charge only applied as we booked through Holiday Extras.

Mr Coates, 21 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Would not book this again. It took too long waiting for long stay car park bus on return and then going round all car park zones to be dropped off.

Mr Thomas, 19 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

We had a very pleasant stay at Premier Inn, Stansted.
The staff were very friendly & helpful. Would recommend.

Mr Roffey, 18 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Very pleased. Would use Premier Inn again. Friendly staff & very pleased with our family room.

Mr Roffey, 17 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Good hotel close to parking for the airport.
Don't follow Google maps when trying to find hotel!

Mr Hodgkinson, 17 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Just never want to fly from stansted again! We were checked in a PM by a guy who was far too ill to be on duty and who had such a terrible cold that he was using his hands and forearm to wipe his dripping nose. It was genuinely awful. I had a sore throat for next few days!

Ms Taylor, 16 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Service in restaurant was extremely slow. Tables in bar area dirty/sticky. Room good.

Miss Pointer, 15 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

hotel was fine, eight pounds to park on top of holiday parking not fair

Mr Elliott, 07 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

everything was as expected.

Miss Seville, 04 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all very good

Ms Thomas, 05 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great but could do with a mattress topper for camp bed, lots of springs.
Man on reception could have been more welcoming!

Mr Francis, 02 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

yes, no problems at all, the room and facilities were more than adequate

Mr Rose, 26 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, Premier Inn was fine and parkin straight forward

Miss Pretty, 17 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Directions could have been clearer,room was very nice,clean and comfortable,but we booked in the restaurant,meal was ok,the waitress we had,spent at least mins discussing the menu with other diners,we had to wait at least mins for bill,it was not until we walked to the bar that the waitress came after us to pay the bill,felt that 2 1/2 hrs to have a meal was to long.

Mrs Misseldine, 17 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Staff were nice and helpful especilly the evening dining staff

Mrs Reynolds, 11 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The whole thing hotel and parking was first class

Mr Norman, 07 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Booking went without a hitch. Food and drink expensive and as our last visit some items on the menu were sold out.

Mr Warner, 07 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

It went very well though final sign posting to the hotel could be improved.The staff were very helpful.

Mr Tyler, 05 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Premier Inn were faultless, not impressed with holiday extras.

Mr Lovett, 04 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect! Quiet and a good nights sleep before our flight the next day! The meal in the restaurant was excellent too!

Mr Warren, 02 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin.

Mr Reah, 02 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff couldn't find our booking when we gave name, we had to find email confirmation we were charged 8pounds for parking there the night although when I booked I booked from/06/17 to/07/17 that wasn't explained. ..room was what I expected but lack of tea and coffee.

Mr Christopher, 02 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Good standard for money paid. Spotlessly clean room and fast check in.

Mrs Sloan, 01 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Cruickshank, 27 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Room was clean and tidy and the right size for an overnight stay. The room was quiet, we slept well. Check out and check in was very smooth.

Miss Harrad, 26 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent stay over. Helpful staff. Very polite,

Mr Cecil, 26 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, room comfy, however needed to be up at.00 for early flight so didn't appreciate the fire alarm being set off accidentally at about.30 pm!

Mrs Harvey, 26 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The long stay car park barrier did not work and no answer from helpline had to walk across to building. This seemed a problem for many in the queue before me.

Mr Whitehouse, 21 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Staff were excellent and the meal was good value.

Mr Green, 19 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went really well

Mr Wood, 18 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel room was very comfortable, the staff were helpful and the long stay car parking made our holiday less stressful.

Mrs French, 06 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very quiet comfortable, well equipped hotel- it even had a bottle opener in the room! The long stay car park was easy to find the next morning. Altogether a good value package.

Mrs Synge, 31 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No issues at all

Mr Potts, 30 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No issues at all

Mr Potts, 30 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable but the restaurant had run out of a lot of food on the menu.

Mr Smith, 28 May 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable but the restaurant had run out of a lot of food on the menu.

Mr Smith, 28 May 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Premier Inn very good as usual
Parking fine until the end when the exit machines not working. min delay and no sign of any staff to sort it. Very frustrating.

Mrs Bellamy, 29 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Premier Inn very good as usual
Parking fine until the end when the exit machines not working. min delay and no sign of any staff to sort it. Very frustrating.

Mrs Bellamy, 29 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-11-2017, valid as of 23-09-2017