Reviews of the Premier Inn Stansted

Thremhall Avenue, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PY

Book the Stansted Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 137 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Premier Inn

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
137 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.
The staff were helpful and friendly
The bed was comfortable and the room very pleasant
Everything needed was available for an overnight stay.

Mrs Perkins, 24 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as described. Very comfortable & friendly hotel. Excellent service from Holiday Extras as well.

Mr Beeching, 09 May 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Check-in / out and room were fine. Long stay car park was a bit of a drive. We are normally used to leaving our car at hotel - but wasn't a major problem as long as you leave sufficient time - allow mins!!

Mrs Lovett, 18 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Check-in / out and room were fine. Long stay car park was a bit of a drive. We are normally used to leaving our car at hotel - but wasn't a major problem as long as you leave sufficient time - allow mins!!

Mrs Lovett, 18 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything lovely, just can't understand why parking at the premier inn isn't included in overall price.

Mr Anthony, 16 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork and th staff were most helpful in every way.

Mr Jones, 28 Mar 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel needs significant soundproofing. Otherwise staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Broadfoot, 07 Jan 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

The Noise from other guests kept us awake most of the night owing to an early night (10pm)because we had a flight at 7am.The parking arrangement was not what I thought,paid to say overnight then having to find and park in the long term carpark which tried to charge the full price of parking the car when we arrived back in the uk.

Mr Hannington, 03 Nov 2016

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Satisfactory experience, but not special.

Mr Herring, 18 Sep 2016

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

All as expected and as described. Bar prices a bit high (but they have a captive customer base)

Mr Warner, 15 Sep 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Our room was directly next door to the lift. I slept very little and had to be up at 3am for our flight. Worse nights stay ever

Mrs Attwood, 30 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent stay - very impressed

Mrs Altham, 25 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very good and everything was as expected. only negative was that walls were a bit grubby in the room.

Mrs Fittall, 20 Jun 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All as advertised

Mr Frary, 27 May 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

I enjoyed the stay at the hotel however I was disappointed to hear that I had to pay further £8 for parking at the hotel and I had to wake up at 2:30am in order to move my car to the long stay car park. When I booked the hotel and parking I was under the impression that the parking fee for when I stay at the hotel would have already been included (as this has always been the case with any other hotels I have stayed with previously). When I spoke to the gent at the reception he was not forthcoming in order to resolve the issue. I reluctantly paid the £8.00. Subsequently I was asked to provide a few personal details (including nationality, etc) and I was asked to sign this document. When I requested a copy of the document, the gent refused to provide it to me stating that he is unable to do so. It wasn't until I asked him to speak to his manager he reluctantly provided me with a copy of the signed document. Again, whilst I was happy with the stay, I expected a better customer service and I would also suggest that the website I booked the hotel + parking clearly states that the first night parking is not included in the deal.

Ms Hodova, 17 May 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The description of the long stay car lark was not correct ot was a good drive away from the hotel
Also the customer should be told about the car parking charges for one night it os 8 pound

Mrs Stevens, 07 May 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful and polite.

Mrs Fawell, 02 May 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Comfortable modern facilities.Good food and service in the restaurant.Very convenient for the long stay car park and airport.

Mr Archer, 20 Apr 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was good and parking was ok. I don't think I realised until after I'd booked that the hotel car park was an extra £8 for the night which was a bit steep but other than that I would recommend the service.

Mr Brennan, 18 Apr 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly until we tried to get out of the long stay car-park when they wanted to charge us £240, a bit of a shock but after calling for help they did let us out.

Mrs Rope, 12 Apr 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Fox, 08 Mar 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The room and facilities were excellent but I was disappointed by the £8 overnight parking charge. They did apologise for it, but I think this should be included in the total advertised price for comparison purposes.

Mr Harwood, 02 Mar 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, long drive from the bus to airport. Bus was packed and we had two little children.

Mr Sidat, 02 Mar 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Room was clean and fresh,and bed was comfortable. Great overnight stay.

Mr Milne, 10 Feb 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Having stayed at the Premier Inn - booking through Holiday Extras on numerous occasions, I had no hesitation to book again. It is so easy when travelling from Stansted and on the occasions that I travel on my own I feel very at ease in the restaurant for an evening meal/breakfast. The staff are always friendly.

Mrs Wilkinson, 03 Feb 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

the overnight parking charge at the hotel was a shock

Mr Fallanche, 17 Jan 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Needs road signs, it's a nightmare to find at night. .

Mr Nelson, 07 Dec 2015

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel was very good
It was the directions to get there were very poor and could be vastly improved

Mr Coe, 05 Dec 2015

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

My partner and myself stayed over night to catch flight next morning, the lady who booked us in was very very helpful.

Mr Burton, 26 Nov 2015

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

No. I was charged for transfers and even though I booked parking from the 24th I was unable to park til the 25th! So the plan was to not rush in the morning but we did have to. Also everything was extra from parking in the gore over night (which I was forced too!) to the bus journey from the car park to the hotel (which I had paid for) Very dissatisfied and will not use this service again.

Dr Urmston, 08 Nov 2015

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very smooth there and back.

Mr Ashton, 08 Nov 2015

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Helpful staff and professional service. Just the way I like it.

Mr Howell, 26 Oct 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Took a while for hotel to fund my booking - apparently this was because I booked through holiday extras?

Miss Hayward, 03 Oct 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on.

Mr De Souza, 21 Mar 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All your staff helped me in a very professional way, l will be using you again

Mrs Holden, 17 Dec 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as promised with no stress or delays at all. Fabulous holiday

Mrs Green, 08 Dec 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very conveniently located near the airport. Nice meals and nice room

Mr Tuplin, 07 Sep 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We stayed at Premier Inn and booked long stay parking. Everything went smoothly, and the only niggle I have is that instructions for using the long stay carpark were complicated online.

Miss Thurgate, 05 Aug 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Having booked online, we obtained our room key with alacrity and courtesy at reception on arrival at Premier Inn. Room was spotless and well appointed. Bed comfy. Airport parking procedure simple and bus was waiting to take us to the airport. On return from Budapest caught bus to carpark straightaway and we were on our way home a few minutes later. Excellent.

Mr Bigg, 16 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was just very easy.

Mr Taibi, 11 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

A great price for Premier Inn and parking combined at Stansted. Great service from both providers and easy booking. Using Holiday Extras again for holiday to Lanzarote.

Mr Greenall, 11 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. No problems encountered. Thanks.

Mr Edmunds, 04 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Nice hotel. Good staff

Mrs Prescott, 04 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly had a little trouble finding the premier inn as it wasn't sign posted

Mr Pickering, 23 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The night in a hotel was superb value and made a great relaxing start to my break x

Miss Corcoran, 10 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was not very easy to find in the dark even with instructions. Hotel Car park entry was very congested.

Mr Edwards, 06 May 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Totally satisfactory

Mr Mckay, 03 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Premier Inn, excellent at Stansted.and Car parking.

Mrs Blanch, 16 Apr 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Room was set up for a double not a family room so just had a while to wait until our room was ready. Can't fault the staff but a silly oversight which could have been avoided. Parking no prob.

Mr Wright, 09 Mar 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-07-2017, valid as of 26-05-2017