Reviews of the Premier Inn Stansted

Thremhall Avenue, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PY

Book the Stansted Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 137 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£87.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Premier Inn

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
137 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Directions could have been clearer,room was very nice,clean and comfortable,but we booked in the restaurant,meal was ok,the waitress we had,spent at least mins discussing the menu with other diners,we had to wait at least mins for bill,it was not until we walked to the bar that the waitress came after us to pay the bill,felt that 2 1/2 hrs to have a meal was to long.

Mrs Misseldine, 17 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Staff were nice and helpful especilly the evening dining staff

Mrs Reynolds, 11 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The whole thing hotel and parking was first class

Mr Norman, 07 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Booking went without a hitch. Food and drink expensive and as our last visit some items on the menu were sold out.

Mr Warner, 07 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

It went very well though final sign posting to the hotel could be improved.The staff were very helpful.

Mr Tyler, 05 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Premier Inn were faultless, not impressed with holiday extras.

Mr Lovett, 04 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect! Quiet and a good nights sleep before our flight the next day! The meal in the restaurant was excellent too!

Mr Warren, 02 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin.

Mr Reah, 02 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff couldn't find our booking when we gave name, we had to find email confirmation we were charged 8pounds for parking there the night although when I booked I booked from/06/17 to/07/17 that wasn't explained. ..room was what I expected but lack of tea and coffee.

Mr Christopher, 02 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Good standard for money paid. Spotlessly clean room and fast check in.

Mrs Sloan, 01 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Cruickshank, 27 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Room was clean and tidy and the right size for an overnight stay. The room was quiet, we slept well. Check out and check in was very smooth.

Miss Harrad, 26 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent stay over. Helpful staff. Very polite,

Mr Cecil, 26 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, room comfy, however needed to be up at.00 for early flight so didn't appreciate the fire alarm being set off accidentally at about.30 pm!

Mrs Harvey, 26 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The long stay car park barrier did not work and no answer from helpline had to walk across to building. This seemed a problem for many in the queue before me.

Mr Whitehouse, 21 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Staff were excellent and the meal was good value.

Mr Green, 19 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went really well

Mr Wood, 18 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel room was very comfortable, the staff were helpful and the long stay car parking made our holiday less stressful.

Mrs French, 06 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very quiet comfortable, well equipped hotel- it even had a bottle opener in the room! The long stay car park was easy to find the next morning. Altogether a good value package.

Mrs Synge, 31 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No issues at all

Mr Potts, 30 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No issues at all

Mr Potts, 30 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable but the restaurant had run out of a lot of food on the menu.

Mr Smith, 28 May 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was clean and comfortable but the restaurant had run out of a lot of food on the menu.

Mr Smith, 28 May 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Premier Inn very good as usual
Parking fine until the end when the exit machines not working. min delay and no sign of any staff to sort it. Very frustrating.

Mrs Bellamy, 29 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Premier Inn very good as usual
Parking fine until the end when the exit machines not working. min delay and no sign of any staff to sort it. Very frustrating.

Mrs Bellamy, 29 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.
The staff were helpful and friendly
The bed was comfortable and the room very pleasant
Everything needed was available for an overnight stay.

Mrs Perkins, 24 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.
The staff were helpful and friendly
The bed was comfortable and the room very pleasant
Everything needed was available for an overnight stay.

Mrs Perkins, 24 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as described. Very comfortable & friendly hotel. Excellent service from Holiday Extras as well.

Mr Beeching, 09 May 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Check-in / out and room were fine. Long stay car park was a bit of a drive. We are normally used to leaving our car at hotel - but wasn't a major problem as long as you leave sufficient time - allow mins!!

Mrs Lovett, 18 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Check-in / out and room were fine. Long stay car park was a bit of a drive. We are normally used to leaving our car at hotel - but wasn't a major problem as long as you leave sufficient time - allow mins!!

Mrs Lovett, 18 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything lovely, just can't understand why parking at the premier inn isn't included in overall price.

Mr Anthony, 16 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork and th staff were most helpful in every way.

Mr Jones, 28 Mar 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel needs significant soundproofing. Otherwise staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Broadfoot, 07 Jan 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

The Noise from other guests kept us awake most of the night owing to an early night (10pm)because we had a flight at 7am.The parking arrangement was not what I thought,paid to say overnight then having to find and park in the long term carpark which tried to charge the full price of parking the car when we arrived back in the uk.

Mr Hannington, 03 Nov 2016

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Satisfactory experience, but not special.

Mr Herring, 18 Sep 2016

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

All as expected and as described. Bar prices a bit high (but they have a captive customer base)

Mr Warner, 15 Sep 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Our room was directly next door to the lift. I slept very little and had to be up at 3am for our flight. Worse nights stay ever

Mrs Attwood, 30 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent stay - very impressed

Mrs Altham, 25 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very good and everything was as expected. only negative was that walls were a bit grubby in the room.

Mrs Fittall, 20 Jun 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All as advertised

Mr Frary, 27 May 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

I enjoyed the stay at the hotel however I was disappointed to hear that I had to pay further £8 for parking at the hotel and I had to wake up at 2:30am in order to move my car to the long stay car park. When I booked the hotel and parking I was under the impression that the parking fee for when I stay at the hotel would have already been included (as this has always been the case with any other hotels I have stayed with previously). When I spoke to the gent at the reception he was not forthcoming in order to resolve the issue. I reluctantly paid the £8.00. Subsequently I was asked to provide a few personal details (including nationality, etc) and I was asked to sign this document. When I requested a copy of the document, the gent refused to provide it to me stating that he is unable to do so. It wasn't until I asked him to speak to his manager he reluctantly provided me with a copy of the signed document. Again, whilst I was happy with the stay, I expected a better customer service and I would also suggest that the website I booked the hotel + parking clearly states that the first night parking is not included in the deal.

Ms Hodova, 17 May 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The description of the long stay car lark was not correct ot was a good drive away from the hotel
Also the customer should be told about the car parking charges for one night it os 8 pound

Mrs Stevens, 07 May 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful and polite.

Mrs Fawell, 02 May 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Comfortable modern facilities.Good food and service in the restaurant.Very convenient for the long stay car park and airport.

Mr Archer, 20 Apr 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was good and parking was ok. I don't think I realised until after I'd booked that the hotel car park was an extra £8 for the night which was a bit steep but other than that I would recommend the service.

Mr Brennan, 18 Apr 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly until we tried to get out of the long stay car-park when they wanted to charge us £240, a bit of a shock but after calling for help they did let us out.

Mrs Rope, 12 Apr 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Fox, 08 Mar 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The room and facilities were excellent but I was disappointed by the £8 overnight parking charge. They did apologise for it, but I think this should be included in the total advertised price for comparison purposes.

Mr Harwood, 02 Mar 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, long drive from the bus to airport. Bus was packed and we had two little children.

Mr Sidat, 02 Mar 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-09-2017, valid as of 25-07-2017