Reviews of the Premier Inn Stansted

Thremhall Avenue, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PY

Book the Stansted Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 136 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£93.00*
room-only
£93.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Premier Inn

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
136 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

The hotel was very good
It was the directions to get there were very poor and could be vastly improved

Mr Coe, 05 Dec 2015

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

My partner and myself stayed over night to catch flight next morning, the lady who booked us in was very very helpful.

Mr Burton, 26 Nov 2015

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

No. I was charged for transfers and even though I booked parking from the 24th I was unable to park til the 25th! So the plan was to not rush in the morning but we did have to. Also everything was extra from parking in the gore over night (which I was forced too!) to the bus journey from the car park to the hotel (which I had paid for) Very dissatisfied and will not use this service again.

Dr Urmston, 08 Nov 2015

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very smooth there and back.

Mr Ashton, 08 Nov 2015

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Helpful staff and professional service. Just the way I like it.

Mr Howell, 26 Oct 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Took a while for hotel to fund my booking - apparently this was because I booked through holiday extras?

Miss Hayward, 03 Oct 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on.

Mr De Souza, 21 Mar 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All your staff helped me in a very professional way, l will be using you again

Mrs Holden, 17 Dec 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as promised with no stress or delays at all. Fabulous holiday

Mrs Green, 08 Dec 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very conveniently located near the airport. Nice meals and nice room

Mr Tuplin, 07 Sep 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We stayed at Premier Inn and booked long stay parking. Everything went smoothly, and the only niggle I have is that instructions for using the long stay carpark were complicated online.

Miss Thurgate, 05 Aug 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. No problems encountered. Thanks.

Mr Edmunds, 04 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Nice hotel. Good staff

Mrs Prescott, 04 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly had a little trouble finding the premier inn as it wasn't sign posted

Mr Pickering, 23 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The night in a hotel was superb value and made a great relaxing start to my break x

Miss Corcoran, 10 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was not very easy to find in the dark even with instructions. Hotel Car park entry was very congested.

Mr Edwards, 06 May 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Totally satisfactory

Mr Mckay, 03 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Premier Inn, excellent at Stansted.and Car parking.

Mrs Blanch, 16 Apr 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Room was set up for a double not a family room so just had a while to wait until our room was ready. Can't fault the staff but a silly oversight which could have been avoided. Parking no prob.

Mr Wright, 09 Mar 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

All went smoothly with parking

Mr Kirk, 16 Feb 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Hughes, 12 Dec 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

every thing went well and all staff were friendly.

Trivett, 11 Dec 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

the only problem we had was when we went 2 park car we didn't get the right ticket so they sad we owe only put we had paperwork and they sorted everything out :)

Roth, 06 Dec 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

yes yes and yes!

Liggins, 25 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Premier Inn excellent and good value for money though difficult to find. Sat-nav gets you close but not close enough to find

Leam, 22 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good service overall, however had problems finding our reservations, both for the hotel and for the airport parking because we had not booked directly.

George, 11 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Apart from a late alarm call everything was good

Dobson, 11 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

You and the staff are 'simply the best'

Clark, 09 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and car parking staff couldn't have been more helpful. Very easy process for our accommodation and long stay parking.

Terry, 08 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

staff helpful,

Hall, 07 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The only problem was actually finding the Premier Inn - once there everything was wonderful.

Reed, 07 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

everything was great

Ashby, 06 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine thank you, we had no complaints

Bartlett, 06 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Details on finding the Premier Inn hotel were great and even better we didnt have to pay an overnight fee at the premier inn, this was free - our car park ticket had to be stamed when we checked out in the morning - it would be good to include this in your future documetns. When we left the airport car park to exit the ticket machine said we owed £120.00 we pressed the call button and were told to go to the exit with the attendent who then checked our booking before we could exit.

Woodhouse, 06 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Accommodation at Premier Inn Stansted Airprt including car parking for seven days. Excellent accommodation and friednly staff both at The Premier Inn and at the Long stay Car Park, despite having to change my car details less than 24 hours in advance

Cover, 04 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Clear instructions about how to redeem your voucher when leaving the car park

Croxford, 03 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Arrived at hotel at 9.50pm then couldent check in for another 20 mins because the computer had locked the receptionist out off the system which was rather annoying after a 3 hr drive!when we at last got in our room we found it very cozy,plenty of towels and tea,coffee etc didnt eat in hotel as so late but s macdonlds is open 24 hrs a 5 min walk from hotel had breakfast there to before we parked the car in long stay car park only 10 mins from hotel with free shuttle transport to airport overall a excellent package price through holiday extras.

Shepherd, 03 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was spot on and parking up was simple. No problems at all

Jablonski, 03 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went to plan. Slight hiccup with car parking, but that was my error and was resolved by the team very speedily upon our return to the uk..

Brown, 01 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All above were satisfactory

Bird, 29 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

yes

Reynolds, 26 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly apart from the car park - our reg was not recognised. However the problem was resolved within a couple of minutes.

Chapman, 25 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all brill hotel was fab etc

Coles4751, 22 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Quick easy service to park car, travel back to hotel and get to airport in the morning. Similar return journey. Good meal in hotel. Friendly service.

Mrs Hopkins, 19 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Overall facilities good and car parking well arranged

Dr Swannell, 17 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

staff were very friendly, was accommodation was good and clean, food was repetitive but good, i would stay there again

Mr Henderson, 14 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Stansted car parking and hotel - hotel great but when leaving car park the barrier didn't open so had to get ticket validated and it would be helpful if this was made clear to avoid hassle at barrier

Mr Lythgoe, 12 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

No problem except when checking out of long term carpark. machine didin't recognise my prepaid ticket. had to back up and go to manual booth. second time this gas happened to me.

Mr Gerrard, 11 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

did what it said 100% super thank you

Mr Wills, 10 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-07-2016, valid as of 31-05-2016