Airport lounges reviews

Holiday Extras' customer feedback
  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    Cramped crowded conditions with poor service. Did not stay long.

    Mr Arnold 30 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    It all ran very smoothly, and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Mr Simpkins 30 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    We were pleased that the lounge was booked as it was nice to be able to relax there rather than in the airport. Definitely worth doing when you know there will be a long flight ahead.

    Mr Draper 30 Jun, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    Could do with a better selection of breakfast food. More fresh fruit perhaps.

    Mr Jones 29 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    Not very happy,it was too crowded,services could have been better,servis air lounge was much better,lets hope in summer months for improvements.

    Mr Rocca 16 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    Gatwick Lounge is too small with insufficient seating.

    Mr Gibson 17 Jun, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    Excellent as usual

    Mr Peers 15 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    All was pretty much as described, staff were very helpful. Booking procedures need to be reviewed, many people were turning up at reception with the belief that they could enter the lounge but were turned away due to the lounge being full.

    Mr Baldwin 15 Jun, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    Nothing to add, great relaxing start to our holiday. Cannot recommend this highly enough.

    Mr King 15 Jun, 2015

  • No. 1 lounge

    Hot food could be improved.... portions very small

    Mrs Brown 16 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    Very nice food and drinks.Nice and quiet.
    I would appreciate if I, the first time I visited you, was introduced by staff to understand what was included in the price. I didn´t get that at first.

    Mrs Rosengr 15 Jun, 2015

  • My Lounge - North Terminal

    It was fine, I was excited about trying a lounge but didn't think it was particularly special. Not great seating.

    Ms Compton 15 Jun, 2015

  • No. 1 lounge

    All good although could havew done with more staff serving at the bar - Long waiting time for service

    Mr Starkie 15 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    Everything was perfect

    Miss Pettit 14 Jun, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    Valet parking is a bit of a mish mash at the moment due to refurbish

    Mr Pestell 14 Jun, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    fab staff

    Mrs Stickland 15 Jun, 2015

  • My Lounge - North Terminal

    One of the reasons for booking this suit was to entertain my son in the games room whilst we wait. When we arrived there was only one game for the ps4. When I went to get my £10 deposit back for playing the ps4 and to catch my flight someone had taken the keys for the till so I had to wait around whilst they found them. Not very relaxing when I need to be leaving to catch my plane

    Miss Barnes 15 Jun, 2015

  • No. 1 lounge

    Unfortunately the luggage carousel beki down at Gatwick and therefore we were only able to enjoy 25 minutes with you instead of the three hours we were hoping for. The lounge appeared to be wonderful and we did manage a very quick meal and snack! We will book again!

    Mrs Askew 15 Jun, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    Have used you on numerous occasions and will use you again

    Mr Evans 15 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    Good location, we could all watch the planes land and take off. It was a nice friendly atmosphere.

    Mrs Read 14 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    Too many reserved areas this time. Felt second class

    Mrs Willington-Mace 08 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    The lounge was very busy so available seating was difficult to find.

    Dr Brooks 08 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    All other lounges were closed. This lounge was busy, and staff were very poor. Could not manage extra people. I ordered a v&t, and a g&t, asked which is which, reply was "I don't know". !!!!

    Mr Lawson 07 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal, Champagne package

    Horrendous serivce, shame can't get a refund food was terrible cold and waited over 1 hour for it

    Mr Moat 05 Jun, 2015

  • No. 1 lounge

    Yes the staff were very helpful and the facilities were as described

    Mrs Hoey 05 Jun, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    Everything was perfect. Food was good, staff were friendly, it was very clean and relaxing in there.

    Miss Gale 03 Jun, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    Brilliant

    Mr Hutton 03 Jun, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    Food rather limited, poor on offer.

    Mr Carson 02 Jun, 2015

  • My Lounge - North Terminal

    Very happy with service, a little over crowded

    Mrs Knight 28 May, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    After using the V lounge in the past, there is no comparison.
    Your food,service and customer care was simply not good enough. Toilets in public concourse were far better. You require it to be more exclusive with better facilities and staff.

    Mr Page 28 May, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    Your service was as usual excellent. However, we prefer the Aspire Lounge at Gatwick which unfortunately was not available. Food disappointing but that was down to my choice! Waitress service first class.

    Mrs Dinsdale 28 May, 2015

  • No. 1 lounge

    The staff were wonderfully helpful the food good, would book again it is another world in there.

    Mrs Lee 28 May, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    Polite and very efficient and most importantly happy smiling faces

    Mr Rood 28 May, 2015

  • My Lounge - North Terminal

    Maybe offer sandwiches or wraps to eat

    Mrs Channell 27 May, 2015

  • My Lounge - North Terminal

    It was very busy they ran out of chilli, the No 1 lounge is a much better option

    Mrs Wadsworth 25 May, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    The lounge didn't open on time, we had to queue for a while to get in and the two unisex toilets were insufficient and dirty. Not worth the money and would've been better off not using the lounge.

    Mr Martin 25 May, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    A good lounge but nothing spectacular. We have used better lounges elsewhere, however it was very comfortable.

    Mr Whitby 24 May, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    unhelpful staff, no seating, seats that were being used weren't comfortable and relaxing. The size of the "meal" they served was a joke. Stressful start to my holiday and I could not get a refund as I did not book through them. Had to wait for seats to become available to use them. Had our free meal and dry croissant and left to use the more comfortable seats in the airport where it was less crowded. What a waste of money. So disappointing.

    Mrs Davis 24 May, 2015

  • No. 1 lounge

    I was very pleased with the facilities offered. A good choice of food. Plenty to drink although I used this lounge from 4.00am so didn't have the wine etc. staff were helpful would use this lounge again.

    Mrs Swain 21 May, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    Would recommend to family and friends ... Great to be able to "chill" away from the terminal.

    Dr Colbourn 21 May, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    Absolutely fantastic and made a great start to the holiday !!

    Mr Ward 20 May, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    When we arrived lounge was quiet but all the tables were cluttered wih crockery we had to clear a table so we could sit down, bacon rolls were awful

    Mrs Bristo 19 May, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    we arrived at the lounge about 5am so it would have been nice to get a cooked breakfast

    Ms Austin 19 May, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    they are great once settled the holiday starts at the louges.

    Mr Stanley 17 May, 2015

  • No. 1 lounge - North terminal, Champagne package

    Food choice and quality terrible and service poor!! Ended up going back out into terminal

    Mr Inker 17 May, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    Very crowded for most of our visit. Food and drinks good, though.

    Mr Wilson 17 May, 2015

  • No.1 lounge - South terminal

    I've used a lot of these lounges and this is by far the WORST one I have used in the UK and second worst globally. All the facilities were there but only just. Their business model is cearly one of cheapskating. Slow, young and unknowledgable staff, very little and poor self service, very crowded. Even served items were poor. Wine portions were small and not chilled. When ordering lamb kofta, expected more than just one kofta! Would not use them again, and would not recommend them.

    Mr Brannigan 16 May, 2015

  • Aspire lounge - North terminal

    Quick and easy. No need to carry paperwork

    Miss Barrett 16 May, 2015

  • No. 1 lounge

    I joined my sister and her family last minute at the lounge. As she had 2 children with her (aged 12 and 14) she was drawn by the cinema to keep the kids entertained so we could relax. But no, it was not working and no one bothered to let her know. The coke machine was letting out clear bubbly water, the computer was slow and the PS3 games were old and again a bore for the children. Total waste if money, more stress than was worth it and a total insult that they were charged adult rate.

    Mr Schnitzel 11 May, 2015

  • No. 1 lounge

    No 1 lounge was fantastic. The staff were very helpful

    Miss Turner 11 May, 2015