Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport

Official Car Parking Reviews
  • 6122 Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport ratings have an average of 90%
  • Prices from: £5.00 a day, £39.99 - 1 week
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Transfer time : No transfers required
  • Distance to airport : Within walking distance
  • Park Mark Award : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 90% of customers who left a review for the Long Stay 1 would book again
  • 6122 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5
  • Long Stay 1 ANPR worked perfectly at car park nos 1 both on entry and exit.

    Mr Whalley 26 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went smoothly from the moment of arrival and again at our point of departure. It is a real pleasure to use East Midlands airport and the facilities.

    Mr Willis 26 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went very smoothly no issues

    Mrs Hardy 27 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 we were late back and there was no charge

    Mr Downs 28 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 I thought that I had booked my car parking times correctly only to be hit with a £15 extra time for parking so in the future I will be double checking my booking or going back to meet and greet

    Mrs Briggs 28 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Very pleased

    Miss Donnelly 28 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything perfect ,staff very helpfull !

    Mr Turnu 19 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy and safe, no shuttle bus

    Mr Charlesworth 19 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy to book

    Miss Collier 19 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Long stay car park1 was not signed clearly at East Midlands Airport but everything else went smoothly

    Mrs Foss 18 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Yes, everything went smoothly.

    Mr Drummond 14 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Close to Departure/Arrivals areas. Could do with some extra lighting near the J area (over by brick wall).

    Mr Voyle 13 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went very smoothly

    Mrs Cater 10 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Very good service.

    Ms James 10 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Spot on

    Mr Hobbs 07 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All went well with the car parking no issues at all

    Mr Evans 07 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Every thing was as expected no problems

    Mrs Martin 06 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy to find, close to terminal friendly staff

    Mr Barley 07 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Although the carpark seemed to be within easy reach of the airport building we found it a bit of a trek particularly on our return.I'm sure we could have hopped on a bus, but I chose this carpark for it's proximity. Next time I would go for a pick-up carpark.

    Mr Tunstall 06 Nov, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Improve the signage to the car park entrance and also the signage to exit the car park on foot.

    Miss Bradley 05 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 we arrived early in the morning found the location straight away with your instructions. did'nt see any staff, as the barrier came up when it should and we parked up in minutes thank you

    Mr Miles 05 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Convenient and easy. No messing with tickets and cash.

    Mr Cox 05 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 information needed at entrance indicating where parking places are,would be helpful.

    Mr Catling 04 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went smoothly therefore cannot ,in all honesty, recommend improvements

    Mr Hall 01 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 better signage on entry to airport

    Mr Swift 01 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Arrival at the car park went smoothly though finding a parking space was not so simple, it would be better to be allocated a space or have someone directing to free spaces. Leaving the carpark on our return was not so simple as we were 10 mins before the time we had stated and had to speak to someone via the intercom in order to leave.

    Mrs Allbrighton 02 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easily drove in and parked. Short walk to terminal. No problem

    Mrs Wilson 01 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went as expected with access and exit as stated. Very happy

    Mr Williams 02 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 as i use your facility mainly for business it would be nice to be able to print off a receipt without it going onto 2 pages of A4 and be laid out nicely.

    Mr Barnett 01 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The car park was very full and we struggled to find a space initially

    Mrs Jones 02 Nov, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 We arrived at the barrier to leave at 11.55 it would not open by the time we got through to speak to somebody it was 00.05 and we were charged an extra £15 . There was no compromise with the person on the other end of the phone

    Ms Lane 01 Nov, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Yes it was all as Described

    Mr Sutton 31 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Parking could not have gone better, well done!

    Mrs Lloyd 01 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Ideal location

    Mr Hearn 01 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything was perfect

    Mr Kirkwood 31 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Parking was easy to find , & close to terminal to walk.
    Barrier recognised number plate on both entry &. Exit so didn't have to do anything. Great service.

    Mrs Opacic 30 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 It was a long wlk to the terminal as we had to park at the far end of Long Stay 1 - almost got the bus!

    Mr Hawkes 30 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No hassle. The automated plate recognition was really fast- just what we needed.

    Miss Khan 30 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Directions to car park and location exactly as described. Would definitely use again.

    Mr Dawson 30 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything about the airport parking is great apart from 2 things that would stop me scoring 10/10. On arrival, why is every car park clearly signed apart from car park 1? After driving round all other possible car parks we found it by elimination! A simple sign saying this is car park 1 would be great. On returning to my car after my holiday, we approached the gate with our online booking of car park 1 to find the barrier did not raise. I checked again the paperwork which instructed me to press the button marked assistance. There isn't one! I pressed a button on another gate and the assistant told me to back to the gate where my car is, without a button to talk to him! Can you please put a sign, notice or something on the gate machines clearly marked and can sometimes when I make my online booking, maybe the barrier could raise without me having to cause a traffic jam! Thanks
    On a positive note, Very convenient airport, marked from the motorway,has everything you would want.

    Miss Kent 29 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Booking was easy. Access and exit easy on ANPR. Car park very full but thankfully I quickly found a bay. Easy walk to terminal.

    Mr Archer 30 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Took over 15 minutes to find a parking space, and some vehicles were parked where they shouldn't be like over the walking routes making it hard to walk through with cases

    Mr Stevenson 29 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Yes, all ok.

    Mr Sandey 27 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No number plate recognition on entry, token issued,
    The same on exit, had to press button to gain exit, informed operator "four" times my booking number to gain exit.

    Mr Dutton 28 Oct, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything was fine. Will use long stay 1 @ ema again.

    Mr Callow 27 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went very well although the car park was busy and some guidance on where the spaces were would have been useful

    Mrs Green 25 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy use of car park 1 at EMA

    Mr Utting 24 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 My Husband is disabled and the parking arrangements were not suitable for us. We could not find any disabled parking places, had to park our car in a very tight parking space. The place we found was way down to the rear of the car park, making the walking to the airport with my Husband very difficult

    Mrs Eden 20 Oct, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 no improvements needed

    Miss Gee 19 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5