Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport

Official Car Parking Reviews
  • 7543 Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport ratings have an average of 90%
  • Prices from: £5.00 a day, £39.99 - 1 week
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Transfer time : No transfers required
  • Distance to airport : Within walking distance
  • Park Mark Award : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 90% of customers who left a review for the Long Stay 1 would book again
  • 7543 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5
  • Long Stay 1 Quite possibly the worst carpark we have used. Very full, despite advance booking we struggled to find a place. Other cars were parked over pedestrian routes and car lanes.

    Mr Allan 24 Jun, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Excellent airport

    Mr Stiff 23 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All was good no issues

    Mr Curran 23 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Our return flight was delayed so we were late collecting our vehicle. The signage directions to exit the car park were lamentable. The barrier refused to lift for our car so we tried to contact a staff member as instructed in the paperwork a number of times with no success. We managed to squeeze the car up the kerb and between the barrier and the fence to exit or we would still be there now.

    Mr Weaver 23 Jun, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The car park was chaotic. There were very few spare places and drivers had parked their cars across exits and in the roadways. Getting out was difficult because of this problem and inadequate signage; several drivers were going round and round trying to find their way out. When I eventually got to the exit barrier, I couldn't get out; I eventually found which button to press for assistance and spoke to someone who confirmed my details and let me out. Not a great experience!

    Mr Hawkesford 23 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No spaces so had to park on footpath not happy leaving it there but had no choice when got back they have blocked off a lot of lanes for more parking but they had left all the signs for exit up but they went to dead end when found exit after minutes later so only one exit not good signs all wrong shocking

    Mr Hamer 23 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went very smoothly

    Mr Appleton 23 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Great parking facility so near to departues

    Mr Gainey 23 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Way too expensive. Barrier wouldn't raise to let us out when we returned.

    Mr Drinkall 23 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The only problem I had was getting off the car park to go home, barriers had been placed across the car park @ it was difficult to find your way out, there were no signs to tell you were to go.

    Mr Jasinczuk 22 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All was good

    Mr Clay 21 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problems at all

    Mr Feeney 20 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Never saw any staff, but facilities was very good,

    Mrs Roberts 20 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Have used the long stay carpark on numerous occasions and never been disappointed

    Mrs Clewes 19 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Yes all went well

    Mr Tucker 20 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The car parking was fine.
    However we had booked the fast track for going through security. The staff were taking people out of the normal lane and putting them through the fast track, which means that we had to wait and wait, not good enough. We wont be using that again.

    Mr Whyman 19 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy system and great prices

    Mr Hughes 18 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went very smoothly

    Mr Middleton 18 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Small problem getting out of car park. Did not recognise my number plate so a phone contact was necessary delaying quite a few other cars as there was only one lane for exiting cars.

    Mr Morris 18 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 People blocking exit routes so very hard to find the way out

    Mrs Brown 18 Jun, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 A huge area of the car park was sealed off, we drove round for more than minutes to find a space, which was so narrow it was difficult to get out of the car. Not acceptable!! Your description did not mention these problems. We are booked in later in the year and do not expect the same problems, you must make this known to the airport operators.

    Mr Chapman 19 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 As i am disabled i was very pleased with the attention i was given both ends of my travel , i reccomend holiday extras and will travel with them again.

    Mr Everitt 17 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No issues at all
    Thank you

    Miss Shaw 17 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Ease of access and exit. Speed of finding a parking space. Hassle free.

    Mrs Almey 17 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 very convenient but experienced difficulty getting out but quickly resolved

    Mrs Johnson 16 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Used parking facilities at East Midlands

    Mr O'dowd 15 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problems at all, drive in, drive out, great.

    Mr Cloke 13 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The car park was very full and a lot of cars had parked on walkways. The car parking went smoothly and the car park was easily accessible.

    Mrs Davies 13 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Great place to park, very short walk to departures. Great way to start holiday smooth and easy!!

    Mrs Waterfield 13 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 barriers went up quickly found a space ok barriers let us out on return with no problems

    Mr Holmes 12 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Bigger parking spaces, pedestrian walkways and exit clearly marked and kept clear

    Mr Chapman 12 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 met no staff but all went smoothly, drove straight in with ANPR then straight out again, hardest thing was trying to find a parking space but that took less than 4 minutes.

    Mr Herring 11 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 everything ran smoothly no problems

    Mr Holmes 11 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 We used long stay one car park it would have been better if their was a sign to say this way to the departures we were in row L so had to decide ourselves if we were going in the right direction for the departures.apart from that good park thanks.

    Mrs Mackay 12 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy to find and very close to the airport

    Mr Hill 10 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went as described on email

    Mr Iles 10 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Quick & very easy parking facilities

    Mrs Phillips 10 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went smoothly, as did previous times. Would it be possible to allocate a parking space?

    Mr Moore 10 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problems whatsoever

    Mr Daffern 06 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Facilities as expected. No contact with staff.

    Mr Roddie 06 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All went well

    Mrs Cairns 06 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Guidance to where available spaces are would be helpful.
    Would prefer that Holidays Extras didn't send me% off deals after I have already booked 3 with you at% off!

    Mr Abbott 05 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Always easy live being able to walk to terminal

    Miss Lowis 06 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Guidance to where available spaces are would be helpful.
    Would prefer that Holidays Extras didn't send me% off deals after I have already booked 3 with you at% off!

    Mr Abbott 05 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Always easy live being able to walk to terminal

    Miss Lowis 06 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All information provided was clear and understandable and experience was easy and straightforward

    Mr Taylor 05 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 every thing went smoothly both on arrival and departure at the airport.

    Mr Small 05 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 It was quite a walk with cases from where we had to park to the terminal easier to park in a car park with bus collection.

    Mrs Bennett 05 Jun, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All information provided was clear and understandable and experience was easy and straightforward

    Mr Taylor 05 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5