Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport

Official Car Parking Reviews
  • 3527 Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport ratings have an average of 90%
  • Prices from: £5.00 a day, £39.99 - 1 week
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Transfer time : No transfers required
  • Distance to airport : Within walking distance
  • Park Mark Award : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 90% of customers who left a review for the Long Stay 1 would book again
  • 3527 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5
  • Long Stay 1 Everything fine as always

    Mr Ashby 01 Jul, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went very smoothly. No problems whatsoever.

    Mr Carbone 01 Jul, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Spaces very tight inevitable with people maneuvering luggage scratches etc will happen on cars

    Mr Knight 01 Jul, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Car park had full sign up when we arrived but we had booked and paid for a space well in advance !

    Mrs Stocks 30 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 East Midlands AIRPORT - LONG TERM CAR PARK 1 (stress 1) was absolutely full despite its size. we drove around the car park for 15 minutes and could not find a spare car parking slot. Better to use Long Term car Parks 2 + 3 based on our experience.

    Mr Gill 29 Jun, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Good service

    Mr Turner 29 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Had to search a bit for a space but otherwise good

    Ms Jacobs 16 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything was good. Well worth the extra to be so near the terminal

    Mrs Abbott 16 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Finding the car park, entry to it and closeness to the airport terminal building were all excellent. However, finding a vacant space was not easy and took awhile whilst we drove around for several minutes necessitating several reverses from "dead ends"

    Mr Worthy 16 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 I suffer from a knee problem and am waiting to have an operation booked for 2nd July, we looked at airport parking and long stay 1 looked to be just across from departures which was within my comfortable walking distance however when we got to the airport we had to drive up and down all the rows until we could finally find a space at the furthest point LL a good 15-20 minute walk really not great, we could have parked further off and been bused back to terminal but nothing for car park 1, I have been in servier pain since my return would recommend to all my friends not to opt for car park 1 sorry

    Mrs Manning 17 Jun, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Car park was rammed but was allowed to park in a disabled spot with no problems, great service

    Mr Southall 17 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Brilliant with the number plate recognition, made it all so easy.

    Mrs Maplethorpe 16 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Never saw the staff. All done by NR. The car park was a maze and we finally found a place miles away at the end of LL. Over 2 weeks every inch of the car was covered in dried leaf dust and tree sap.

    Mr Howe 16 Jun, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Only problem was car park so full took ages to find a spot

    Mr Richardson 17 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Only negative comment some parking areas very tight

    Mr Wilkins 16 Jun, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went smoothly but had difficulty finding a parking space initially. Didn't see any staff. No problem with the barriers. Easy walk to the airport

    Mrs Marshall 15 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy to find the car park on arrival at EMA, drove straight in and walked across, on our return we were driving away from the airport within 30 minutes of the plane landing. It could not have been simpler

    Mrs Yardley 16 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Good position easy to find but very busy. Not many spaces

    Mr Major 14 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Our parking was very easy and straightforward to book, the walk to the terminus took less than 5 minutes.

    Mrs Morgan 14 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Holiday extras parking option was cheaper than booking direct through East Midlands like we normally do.
    We parked where we always do, long stay accross from departures.
    I was a bit nervous as we had never used holiday extras before but everything went perfect.
    The lady who did the booking for me over the phone was really helpfull. I phoned back later to check something and again the lady that dealt with me was as equally nice.
    I would definately use them again.
    Thank you.

    Mrs Devine 14 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Only used the parking offers. But that was excellent

    Mrs Andrews 14 Jun, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went smoothly, no problems.

    Mrs Forrest 14 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Entry into the car park was quick and effiicent, but then it took 20mins to find a parking space which caused a bit of a panic, there just wasn't any spaces which I found hard to believe

    Mr Farrand 14 Jun, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Car park was full, spent 35 mins looking for a space, not acceptable !

    Mr Clarke 15 Jun, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All perfect!

    Mrs Hohn 10 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything very good, very smooth worked as stated.
    No interaction with any staff

    Mr Jones 10 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 in and out no problems first class will use again many thanks

    Mr Doe 07 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy to use

    Mrs Pillans 07 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Only thing I could say is that there should be bigger parking bays for family's like you get at the supermarket but other than that the service was good and just a stone throw away from the terminal

    Mr Sheehan 07 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 It would be helpful if there were signs/directions as to where available spaces were within the car park.

    Mrs Armson 07 Jun, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Perfectly

    Mrs Brammer 06 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 I booked car parking online and l was pleased with the easy of use and reasonable price

    Miss Tucker 05 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All went well, no problems

    Mr Hornsey 04 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Ideal place to park made getting home so much quicker.

    Mr Clarke 02 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Entry was no problem, but exiting was frustrating as the ticket was not accepted, we had to call for assistance, we were asked for our booking reference, which was stored in my luggage,the problem was eventually resolved, but delayed our journey home. This is not the first time the problem has arisen.

    Mrs Meachem 28 May, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything was as it was described no problems at all

    Mr Freestone 29 May, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Yes all was fine

    Mr Sykes 29 May, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 I use this Carpark and have only ever had one problem. I would use them again.

    Mrs Pybis 28 May, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The number plate recognition didn't work when we arrived which caused a hold up on the way out but appreciate this isn't your fault and will use holiday extras again. Thank you

    Ms Rice 28 May, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The car-park was absolutely packed. It was very difficult to find a space. Many of the rows are dead-ends, so if there's no space, you have to reverse back up. And there was someone else trying to find a space too, so they blocked me getting to the next row. When I did find a space, someone parked not in a bay (probably because they couldn't find anywhere) and it was tricky to get out. If you're selling me a parking space, make sure there's one available.

    Mr Walker 27 May, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Only fault was barrier at car park wouldn't open automatically so had to buzz for help. Also had to buzz for help on way out.

    Mr Burgess 26 May, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Concerned on exiting the carpark that the ticket was not required the barrier just lifted, vehicle registration recognized, what if someone had broken into vehicle and was pinching car !

    Mr Simmons 25 May, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Another stress free experience.

    Mrs Gledhill 24 May, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 We always use holiday extras for car parking. Simple and reliable and a very fair price.

    Mrs Copeland 21 May, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Very difficult to find parking spots when we arrived.No signage telling you where the empty car spaces are.Would book it again, it is quite near to the airport .

    Mr Greasley 19 May, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All was excellent

    Mr Nagington 17 May, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went perfectly as always

    Mrs Allan 11 May, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 every thing went smoothly arriving at and leaving car park ,hassle free.

    Mr Tapp 23 Mar, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Yes anything was perfect and staff very helpful

    Mrs Oakes 24 Mar, 2015 5 out of 5