Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport

Official Car Parking Reviews
  • 5886 Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport ratings have an average of 90%
  • Prices from: £5.00 a day, £39.99 - 1 week
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Transfer time : No transfers required
  • Distance to airport : Within walking distance
  • Park Mark Award : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 90% of customers who left a review for the Long Stay 1 would book again
  • 5886 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5
  • Long Stay 1 All went well on entry & exit. I feel that you should possibly consider some form of signage showing where there are spaces, this would avoid the time consuming drive up/down the rows, lets say,identify rows for 1 week or 2 week stays. Otherwise very pleased.

    Mrs Lawrence 22 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All good.

    Mrs Twells 22 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Very good

    Mr Castelluccio 22 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The barriers worked immediately we approached them, no waiting = yey!

    Mr Gamble 22 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 no problems

    Mrs Roberts 21 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Flight cancelled and only notified on the day, spoke with a member of your team and was informed we didn't qualify for refund on our parking as we didn't give notice of 48 hrs before!! This was impossible due to is only being informed of the cancellation the day of departure. Regular user of your services and woe will now consider our option further we are discussed with the way our complaint was dealt with, we are now considering putting our experience on trip advisor!

    Mr Shepherd 21 Sep, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Ideal parking for easy access within 5 mins walking of terminal

    Mr Knight 21 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 We always use long stay 1 and have never let had a problem that's why we use it

    Mr Fearn 18 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything was really easy, but really could have been a trolley bay. We had 2 large cases, trunki, 2 hand luggage, car seat, pram and a tired 2 year old and myself and my wife.

    Mr Brotherhood 18 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went smoothly, everything was as described and better as the entry/exit has been replaced by a token and the staff very helpful

    Mr Haynes 16 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Very easy parking 3 minuet walk to departure , same time on arrival to carpark, which was very well lite (had a night return)

    Mrs Johns 16 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy walk to the terminal, Although very busy it took a while to find a space. No problems getting in or out of car park would use again.

    Mrs Beeby 16 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything worked very well

    Mrs Thomas 16 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 2 reasons we would never use your airport again.
    1. We arrived just after midnight only to find there were two very long queues just to get through passport control. Thank goodness it wasn't raining as we would have been drenched standing outside in the rain.
    2. My husband has a wheelchair because of his Parkinson's disease but can walk short distances. As we had arrived in the middle of the night and being in our early seventies we felt a little disorientated when the car park directions discontinued very quickly and people were blocking the path in the early stages. We were in car park one area FF as we had recorded but with no idea if this really existed and searched the F area. We had got on the bus to take us to the area 1 only to find the bus went only to areas 4 and 5. The kind bus driver had taken pity on us and took us to area 1 - and I explained that we were in row FF but had been directed to row F. We were tired and somewhat bewildered and decided that we had got the FF wrong as no reasonable parking company would expect passengers to walk so far. Goodness knows what the parking company is thinking when expecting passengers to walk to areas 2 and 3. You are very pleased to take the money but not prepared to take passengers to their cars. We looked for about an hour getting more and more frantic. I eventually called the people on duty and someone came out to help. We had traveled all over Rhodes with the wheelchair on the buses and not once did we have any problems. This terrible car park experience really did mark our holiday and we will never come to East Midlands Airport again you can be reassured. In terms of an improvement a map of the car parks provided on purchase would help.

    Mrs Allport 14 Sep, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 everything went fine apart from very few parking spaces available so had to drive around for awhile and hope that some other driver doing exactly the same didn't beat you to it

    Mr Aisthorpe 11 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Did not need to speak to the staff as everything went smoothly would recommend family and friends to use the facilities.

    Mr Brown 11 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All was perfect

    Mr Collins 03 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Could not fault anything..brill thank you.

    Mr Rogers 01 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 car park was perfectly close to terminal,and looked very secure.The fast lane was also excellent.

    Mr Mccarthy 01 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Professional service parking extremely secure.

    Mr Smith 04 Aug, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problems went well

    Mr Ward 03 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Excellent location and really simple and hassle free

    Mr Waterhouse 03 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 As near to departures as described straight in and out would use again

    Mr Rogers 03 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 There was no problem from entry to exit, it made the start and end of our holiday trouble free

    Mr King 02 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Very easy to use airport parking. Drove in and parked no problems - same when leaving - pre booked and paid - everything was automatic so no need to ask questions -

    Mr Farmer 31 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 was a bit confused with the signage at the airport as it pointed to the Jet2 Longstay 1 Carpark which I was t sure was the right one.

    Mrs Ellis 28 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 As described no complaints

    Mr Bates 21 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All worked fine

    Mr Willis 21 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The parking was better than described, extremely close to the airport, easy to access and hassle free on arrival and departure. Will definitely recommend to anyone travelling from EMA.

    Mr Cornell 19 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Car park was close to terminal and easy to get to. It was very difficult to find a space. Yes I would recommend.

    Ms Butterfield 19 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Always use long stay one at East Midlands Airport because of the short walk to the terminal. This time there were no spaces where we usually park. Had to park in area LL which was a lot further from the terminal. As it was raining heavily on arrival we got drenched as it is was a 15-20 minutes walk.

    Mr Egginton 18 Jul, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy to park , close to departure area
    Great facility A1 +++

    Mr Meek 06 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Could not exit on way back. Took ages for call to be answered.

    Mr Cartwright 06 Jul, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Smooth process and very close to the terminal

    Mrs Holroyd 05 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All went well. No problems

    Mr Hanrahan 02 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Yes very helpful no changes

    Dr Lawrance 02 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The car park was full and we ended up much further away than the advertising. Perhaps there should be more control in your part for stopping people booking if the car park is full

    Mr Green 01 Jul, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Excellent

    Mr Croxall 01 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 car park very full and we found it difficult to find a space

    Mrs Norman 30 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problems at all.Easiest way to start your holiday.

    Mr Vaughan 30 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 My only complaint if at all able to alter is parking bay allocation we had to continually drive around for 15 minutes looking for a spot to park there were in total 8 cars driving around and around and only 2 bays as far away on long stay 1 as you could get leaving frustrated drivers

    Mr Brough 30 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Parking bit tight between cars.

    Mr Griffiths 09 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Very smooth, no issues with the parking.

    Mr Harmes 10 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went as described on instructions - even managed to find a disabled space. Only criticism us usual drive around car park searching for space but the same everywhere.

    Mrs Akehurst 10 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All was good thank you

    Mr Fritchley 09 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Barrier system worked fine but spent 20 minutes looking for a space. Easy walk to/from terminal no need to wait for shuttle bus.

    Mr Cale 01 Jun, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problem experienced. Quick efficient & convenient. Good value.

    Mr Gutteridge 18 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Direction to free spaces would be helpful.

    Mr Leetch 18 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Signage for general parking areas when accessing East Mids airport could be a bit clearer e.g. larger. On the whole everything was very smooth.

    Mr Opacic 18 May, 2016 5 out of 5