Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport

Official Car Parking Reviews
  • 5559 Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport ratings have an average of 90%
  • Prices from: £5.00 a day, £39.99 - 1 week
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Transfer time : No transfers required
  • Distance to airport : Within walking distance
  • Park Mark Award : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 90% of customers who left a review for the Long Stay 1 would book again
  • 5559 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5
  • Long Stay 1 All worked fine

    Mr Willis 21 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The parking was better than described, extremely close to the airport, easy to access and hassle free on arrival and departure. Will definitely recommend to anyone travelling from EMA.

    Mr Cornell 19 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Car park was close to terminal and easy to get to. It was very difficult to find a space. Yes I would recommend.

    Ms Butterfield 19 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Always use long stay one at East Midlands Airport because of the short walk to the terminal. This time there were no spaces where we usually park. Had to park in area LL which was a lot further from the terminal. As it was raining heavily on arrival we got drenched as it is was a 15-20 minutes walk.

    Mr Egginton 18 Jul, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy to park , close to departure area
    Great facility A1 +++

    Mr Meek 06 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Could not exit on way back. Took ages for call to be answered.

    Mr Cartwright 06 Jul, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Smooth process and very close to the terminal

    Mrs Holroyd 05 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 car park very full and we found it difficult to find a space

    Mrs Norman 30 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problems at all.Easiest way to start your holiday.

    Mr Vaughan 30 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 My only complaint if at all able to alter is parking bay allocation we had to continually drive around for 15 minutes looking for a spot to park there were in total 8 cars driving around and around and only 2 bays as far away on long stay 1 as you could get leaving frustrated drivers

    Mr Brough 30 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Barrier system worked fine but spent 20 minutes looking for a space. Easy walk to/from terminal no need to wait for shuttle bus.

    Mr Cale 01 Jun, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problem experienced. Quick efficient & convenient. Good value.

    Mr Gutteridge 18 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Direction to free spaces would be helpful.

    Mr Leetch 18 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Signage for general parking areas when accessing East Mids airport could be a bit clearer e.g. larger. On the whole everything was very smooth.

    Mr Opacic 18 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Booking was great but signage at the airport during dark hours not so good and if you missed the turnoff you could not reverse without paying for short stay

    Mr Parsons 10 May, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went smoothly thanks

    Mrs Brown 01 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All went well thank you

    Mrs Greenwood 01 May, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problems

    Mr Ing 28 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Information we received said we would be issued a ticket at the barrier on entry but the barrier went straight up when our registration was recognised and no ticket issued. A bit confusing. Infirmation needs updating

    Mrs Smailes 20 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Parking was easier than the instructions

    Mr Greggs 09 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The only problem we had was that our number wasn't recognised by the camera at the exit gate but we used the call button and the lady on the other end soon sorted us out.

    Mrs Hedges 06 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Excellent service no problems

    Dr Walker 06 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 yes no complaints everything went smoothly

    Mr Driver 20 Mar, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 I had to wait 10 minutes for the car in front to enter the car park as there was a problem with the number plate recognition. I had the same problem and had contact assistance who was very helpful. I noticed other cars having the same problem after I had entered.

    Mr Skiffington 01 Feb, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Difficulties getting in and out of car park even though prepaid

    Mr Dipreston 02 Jan, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 yes was a bit late landing so my card would not lift the barrier phoned up and they let me out i will b using you on the first of may

    Mr Wheldrake 01 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Staff were very good and helped when on returning to our car we discovered we had a flat car battery. As this must happen often I would suggest you have a permanent battery charger on site so that you can get customers on their way home quickly.

    Mr Gair 21 Dec, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All was fine

    Mr Leavesley 21 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 First class service

    Mr Jaques 21 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Parking was easy. No problems at all

    Mrs Clark 21 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 As always a very simple, hassle free procedure from beginning to end.

    Mrs Mitchell 21 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 I've booked East Midlands car park with yourselves a few times & every time I get delayed at the exit barrier - being asked to make a payment!!! This situation needs to be resolved as it always causes me problems

    Mr Albrighton 20 Dec, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Didn't recognise number plate - but staff very helpful when we pressed intercom.

    Mrs Skingle 19 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problems at all, easy to find and easy to park, would highly recommend, really good price also.

    Miss Davies 18 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All good, but my reg plate was not recognised.

    Mr Pugh 18 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Very convenient hassle free parking

    Mr Thomas 18 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 My vehicle was not recognised when I arrived at the barrier. The staff on the assistance were helpful in getting us through, however on our return to collect the car and exit we had the same problem. Again the staff did assist us to get out but the process was very frustrating as there were other cars waiting behind us. I have used this car park before with the same vehicle so did not expect to have any problems.

    Mrs Oxby 17 Dec, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 On arrival Gates didn't recognise the car in front of me or mine but gained access and left without having to press for assistance. So no real hold up! Parked here before without any problems

    Mr Brook 17 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Fantastic service from start to finish

    Mr Bamford 16 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problems ,very straight forward would happily use this service again .

    Mr Reep 15 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Good

    Mrs Woodfield 14 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problem, Parked the car and returned a week later, got in and drove away.
    Simplicity Itself!

    Mr Brown 14 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 great on arrival but when we came back the barrier didnt rise and when we tried to contact the staff it took longer than it should have.

    Mrs Nickson 13 Dec, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Automatic gates would not let drivers out on our return.Delay therefore in leaving airport.

    Mr Nicholl 13 Dec, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Just great keep it up.!!!

    Mr Smith 13 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy booking process, excellent information and directions. Everything was as described. Perfect

    Mrs Piper 13 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Very handy .Only a short walk to the airport buildings. Number plate recognition worked perfectly in and out.

    Mr Caldicott 13 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Spot on , as close to the terminal without being a drive through.

    Mr/S Watkins 13 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Just as described, a short walk from terminal, no buses needed will use again.

    Mrs Gouland 13 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5