Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport

Official Car Parking Reviews
  • 1618 Long Stay 1 East Midlands Airport ratings have an average of 86%
  • Prices from: £5.00 a day, £39.99 - 1 week
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Transfer time : No transfers required
  • Distance to airport : Within walking distance
  • Park Mark Award : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 86% of customers who left a review for the Long Stay 1 would book again
  • 1618 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Long Stay 1 The staff were very helpful.

    Mr Storey 30 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The machine didn't accept my ticket when I was leaving the car park.

    Mr Cammidge 29 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Very smooth with no problems at all. Have used Holiday Extras a few times and will continue to use them in the future.

    Mr Westley 29 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The system was briliant with no issues and saved any hassle before going away. Really easy to use and no ticket required to get in (one less thing to worry about when packing).

    Mr Gooderham 29 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Paths from car park were not smooth and some of the cars were parked on them - we had no choice but to walk on the road to get to and from the airport. Which is quite a walk with cases and even worse if you have small children. Price was good and we did get a space pretty quickly.

    Miss Stainer 28 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The facilities were as described. Only one criticism, on reaching arrivals the signs to Long Stay Car Park 1 were inadequate - however this was an airport fault and not Holiday Extras.

    Mr Edwards 29 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 very helpful and honest

    Mr Farndon 28 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Departure was fine.
    Arrival could not exit the car park systems were not working

    Mr Allan 27 May, 2013 3 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Car park within walking distance. No problems encountered on arrival or departure.

    Miss James 21 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 only issue had to look for car park and then had to paek a long way away

    Mrs Veysey 21 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 all went very smoothly

    Mr Butler 21 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 the gate didnt recognise our number plate this has never happened before,car park was so full we couldnt find anywhere to park.

    Mrs Weston 17 May, 2013 2 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Barrier did not open to exit, had to call for assistance when already pre-paid.
    Quite embarrassing.

    Mrs Green 17 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 yes

    Mr Huntbach 14 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Could not get into car park as number recognition did not work, therefore have interigation on exit. Other than that all fine!

    Miss Allen 14 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 My booking went through twice on the website. I got a call straight away to check with me and refunded the duplicate. Good to know there are friendly uk staff behind the website and that someone spotted my error.

    Mr Howard 14 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went very well. All as we would have wished it to be.

    Mr Davies 13 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 east midlands long stay 1, number plate recognition worked well, car park directions spot on

    Mrs Jones 12 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 yes, very helpful

    Mr Webber 09 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 yes very good would use again

    Mr/S Rowbotham 09 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 No problems. Only used car parking at airport.

    Mr Gale 06 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All went swimmingly. No problems entering or departing car park.

    Mr Turner 06 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything was good.

    Mrs Twigg 05 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything was fine, we booked our seats in two isle seats for the leg room, but we got a full row of seat to ourselves.

    Mr Oakley 04 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Great parking, very close to the airport and 10% cheaper than the airport price!

    Miss Bhogal 02 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 yes very good company to deal , so easy with the car parking and the price

    Mr Obrien 01 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Straight forward and easy to book as always

    Mr Bearder 01 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Staff on phone very helpful.

    Mrs Massey 30 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 can't fault the price or the service, staff were helpful. We have stayed on your car parks many times and never had any cause to complain

    Mrs Smith 29 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Car park 1 is close to the terminal but it does depend where you end up parking in the cark. It can be a long walk with suit cases if you are parked at the opposite end to the entrance/exit to the car park.

    Miss Rhodes 28 Apr, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The car registration want recognised but this issue was sorted easily on departure.This could have caused some panic if late or in a hurry. Still great service though.

    Mr Tinker 25 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 The flight was on time, the transfer was smooth and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Very pleased thank you

    Mr Chapman 25 Apr, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 I booked Airport car parking,also holiday insurance.They were both very cheap prices.Also easy to do on-line.

    Mrs Hodgins 25 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 car park was fine. Rather crowded but no problems.

    Mr Woolley 23 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Yes great thank you

    Mrs Embrey 23 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went well

    Mrs Conroy 21 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Everything went very smoothly, car park was only a few minutes walk from the airport just as described.

    Mr Biggs 17 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Process from start to finish hassle free. Carpark barrier read my numberplate, issued ticket. Even though i was a little late returning due to delays in the airport there were no problems.

    Mr Mcbride 16 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 I only booked parking, it all went smoothly. I didn't
    see any staff

    Mrs Timmons 17 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Perfect p,ace for parking at eastmidlands 2 mins walk to terminalcarkpark 1

    Mrs White 17 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Yes, everything went smoothly and staff very helpful, a great experience!

    Ms Doyle 16 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Easy stress free place to leave the car will be using again

    Mr Oates 16 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Excellent service

    Mrs Pickup 16 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 always book parking through holiday extras. always excellent service

    Mrs Copeland 15 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 absolutely no problems, we always use holiday extras. Would like to be offered 10% discount as regular users, email offer is sometimes made after I've booked and paid.

    Mrs Howard 12 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All was great

    Mrs Wilson 10 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 All good! :-)

    Miss Caldwell 09 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Booked in long stay 1 at East Midlands great location 5 mins walk to departures will Definately book again

    Miss Allott 04 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Long Stay 1 Brilliant service.

    Mr Dexter 03 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5