Manchester airport Meet and Greet Plus Terminal 2 reviews

Book Meet and Greet Plus T2

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

T2 is hardly meet and greet when you have to walk a fair distance to the terminal especially in heavy rain.

Mr Hall, 15 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T2
3 out of 5

Concerned why there was 39 miles added to my mileage on my vehicle????. Why.was this?

Mr Hawthorne, 05 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T2
4 out of 5

Have used this service at Manchester several times previously and, apart from reconstruction work around the Terminal, everything was up to its usual high standard.

Mr Smith, 04 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

in spite of major roadworks in and around the M&G car park everything went smoothly

Mr Banting, 05 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

No tickets for Fast Track. This caused a delay at Security.

Mr Needham, 04 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T2
4 out of 5

Few road work s but ok

Mr Jowett, 02 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

The whole process was very smooth despite the manor disruption causes by contrition work.

Mr Norman, 29 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Would give a 20 but redevelopment works caused confusion

Mrs Trotter, 26 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Terrible service. Finally arrived at M&G car park having been heavily delayed due to roadworks at airport to be told that it was full. How can a pre booked service be full ????
Then re-directed to staff section of multi story car park which took an age to reach because of the roadworks.
Finally arrived very late and stressed.
On our return we found the car had been parked as far away from the M&G reception as possible.
Don't know how this can be classed as "Meet and Greet"
Very unhappy with service and expect a full refund and explanation

Mr Cornes, 26 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
1 out of 5

We booked at the wrong terminal but they took the car and delivered it to the one we arrived at

Mr Hillon, 24 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Having suffered delays due to the roadworks at the airport, when we finally arrived at the meet and greet entrance we were told it was full !!!!!
We were then sent to a staff car park which meant a further delay and increase in stress levels as time was passing by.
How can a pre booked car park be full ????.
Also, on our return we found our car had been parked as far away from the reception office as possible.
I am very unhappy with this and would like a full refund and explanation

Mr Cornes, 20 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
1 out of 5

Very good service, happy to help and advise, great customer service.

Mr Russell, 19 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Great service very helpful and friendly staff. Will use m & g again next holiday.

Mr Richardson, 17 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

On return put the cars of those with families closest to the reception.

Mr Pearce, 18 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

All went smoothly at the airport no problems.It is the on line booking that needs reviewing. I was charged £99 for 1 week to park which is scandalous.i queried this with your on line chat person and was told that was the price take it or leave it. I have used the service before and parked for 2weeks for a similar price. I could have had a taxi for £50

Mr Wright, 17 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
1 out of 5

Quick and easy.

Mr Dowd, 11 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Service was excellent, no issues at all

Mr Taylor, 10 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

The staff always seem friendly and helpful even at ridiculously earlier hours of the morning. One complaint is that the drivers seat is, understandably, moved to suit the person moving the vehicle, but it could be moved back to somewhere near its original setting. I couldn't get in my car this time as the seat was so close to the steering wheel. Also, why is my aircon turned off and my radio on another channel? Otherwise great.

Mr Tennant, 09 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
4 out of 5

Excellent service will definately use again

Mrs Chadwick, 07 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Everything went really well.

Mr Hearn, 05 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

We arrived at 4.30am and there was a VERY long queue to enter. Only one man answering the phone/intercom and only one checking in. Should have been more staff. It would have been to go and park further away myself.

Mr Rowley, 03 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
3 out of 5

exactly as expected

Mr Carver, 01 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Edwards, 31 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

YES YES YES

Mr Cuthbert, 26 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Have trollers available outside the meet and greet reception

Miss Heron, 26 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
4 out of 5

Inflexibility of T&C. Error in booking (calendar) not spotted until after booking accepted. Unable to change. May as well have booked direct by time the ‘penalty’ for making an error added on top of original price.

Mr Shepherd, 26 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
1 out of 5

All was perfect, great if you have kids as it's quick and safe. There is no need to get a shuttle bus as it's at the terminal.

Mrs Foran, 24 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Yes, how ever the fast check in was a waste of money as the facility was not available on the day.

Mr Mal, 21 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
4 out of 5

Everything was fantastic thank you.

Miss Daltrey, 20 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Excellent service meet and greet and escape lounge

Mr Thorburn, 20 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

The staff were first class. Car was parked quite a distance from meet and greet due to building work. I think price should have had a greater discount to allow for this. Fast track didn't send bar coded tickets and had to phone to get them emailed to me.

Mr Newby, 20 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
4 out of 5

Drop off great - pick up not so great as could not locate car before returning to reception and advised where car parked. After long flight with small child not the best leaving them in car park. As I had other car keys I wanted to put them in car before calling to collect other from reception. Service would have been so improved for me if I had received a text when my phone was switched on saying where my car was parked - said no to use again but maybe

Mr Holding, 18 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
2 out of 5

A very smooth service, well signposted and a quick and efficient handover.

Mrs Crowther, 13 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Even with the building work around T2 reception everything went perfectly. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Mr Tinkler, 08 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

We were pre-warned of a temporary location for the Meet & Greet office but this did not affect us at all. Staff were very polite and helpful.

Mr Bailey, 08 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Very straight forward and efficient operation, staff courteous & organised. Used the service before and will continue to do so.

Mrs Hemphill, 08 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
4 out of 5

hurry and do the new car park-dint like getting wet going from my car to the check in desk

Mr Webber, 07 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

This car park at Manchester airport is very difficult to FIND

Mrs Boswell, 05 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
2 out of 5

Queue at check in .
If there are lots of flights booked in have all desks being used.

Mr Murray, 02 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
4 out of 5

Unfortunately the car, on our return to the airport was as far away from the booking office as could be. I have mobility problems and use walking aids, the whole reason for using this service is to minimise my walking and assist the rest of the family who have to carry extra luggage etc as I cannot. Unfortunately on this occasion the MAG service falls far below expectations. On arrival at the desk staff did apologise for where the car was left but made no offer to go and collect it for us and thus providing the MAG as advertised

Mrs Winnard, 02 Aug 2017

Meet and Greet T2
3 out of 5

Everything worked just as it should

Mr Askham, 31 Jul 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

extremely good service throughout

Mrs Wardle, 30 Jul 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

All went according to plan - a very quick and easy process. Recommended!

Mr Alexander, 29 Jul 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Clarke, 27 Jul 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Where is the Meet or Greet? You park your car, hand over your keys and drag your luggage through the lace park to departures. On the return, you have no idea where your car is until you collect your keys, then you have to trek through the ground level car park to your vehicle which on this occasion was about yards from the office. Meet and Greet- Don't think so.
I also booked the premium car valet. I have taken up this complaint separately. I paid £59.99 for the poorest quality valet I have ever had. Rubbish left in car, boot not touched, windscreen filthy dust on all internal surfaces. Empty coke can left in vehicle. I have photos to prove. Diabolical service

Mr Ryder, 27 Jul 2017

Meet and Greet T2
1 out of 5

Yes - Meet and Greet is worth doing at Manchester.

Mr Darnell, 22 Jul 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful but there is a lot of works going on around the M&G at Manchester and this didn't make for such a smooth walk to and from the airport (as my in-laws are in their's) nobody informed me of this matter - but the Staff were, as always, very helpful. Obviously not their fault the works are taking place.

Mr Sherratt, 21 Jul 2017

Meet and Greet T2
4 out of 5

Like clockwork, 5mins from parking to dropping keys and entering the terminal, return was just as easy, for a little extra money security fast passes option can be included well worth it

Mr Kane, 19 Jul 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

No issues, exactly as described and expected

Mrs Joyce, 19 Jul 2017

Meet and Greet T2
5 out of 5

Top