Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

127 Main Road, Meriden, West Midlands, CV7 7NH

Book The Best Western Plus Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 841 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£85.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

92% of customers who left a review for the would book again
841 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Easy booking, smooth check in and great venue, lovely food and a good night's sleep prior to our holiday

Mrs Adams, 09 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Bernasconi, 07 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly and staff were excellent.

Mr Grace, 01 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly. Lovely hotel. Great taxi service to and from the airport. Excellent service all round.

Mrs Fentem, 28 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We travel regularly to our house in Spain & happily book a hotel with parking or parking only through Holiday Extras. The website is easy & efficient to use. If the price is right we like to book The Meriden Manor Hotel - staff are always efficient & cheerful. Bedrooms are clean with comfortable beds & the food in the Restaurant is good. The free taxi service is efficient & only takes about minutes to Birmingham Airport - although with the road works taking place at the moment you need to allow at least another minutes to teach the airport.

Mrs Davies, 12 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely, spacious room. Friendly staff. Good option with parking for Airport

Mr Roberts, 09 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

very helpful at reception, arranged taxi to and from airport and explained how pick up would work on return. great night sleep in a clean room, I couldn't ask for more.

Mr Wagstaff, 08 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mr Plail, 08 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Thanks

Mrs Bevan, 07 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Thanks

Mrs Bevan, 07 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Everything was very good. Very comfortable, helpful, large car park, good airport transfers. First class. Going again later in the year.

Mrs Elson, 02 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was very good. Very comfortable, helpful, large car park, good airport transfers. First class. Going again later in the year.

Mrs Elson, 02 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was as described, the room was lovely, the staff were efficient but friendly and the food was beautiful. The only thing we felt we missed out on was breakfast as we were collected by the taxi transfer and taken to the airport over 2 hours before although we didn't have luggage to check in. We then had to eat at the airport. We think it would have been better not to have paid for breakfast but we didn't have any idea of times of the taxi transfers.

Mrs Sharman, 02 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Reception staff very welcoming, dinner was lovely. All staff very good throughout. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs Griffiths, 01 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and facilities were better than expected. Will certainly be booking this hotel again.

Mr Wells, 08 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything spot on.many thanks

Mr Carpenter, 08 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. Room was clean and comfortable. Short taxi transfer to the airport. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Mrs Allison, 06 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel friendly and helpful staff.

Mrs Robinson, 05 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the quality of accommodation and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff at the hotel and booked the hotel as it included free airport transfers. The taxi company used by the hotel was A2B and we found these to be excellent and would highly recommend them.

Mrs Richards, 05 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff great, Meal in restaurant faultless, very nice start to are holiday. Thanks again

Mr Willock, 26 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Service was excellent, Food in bar very good. Most importantly taxi service brillant only had to wait minutes at the airport on my return to collect my car and as I wasnt feeling very well this was even more appreciated. Thankyou.

Miss Westwood, 17 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went great.Plenty of parking space and nice evening meal

Mrs Macer, 08 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Every thing was fantastic had a meal service
Was excellent started our holiday off great

Mr Cox, 05 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent room and service.

Mr Leggett, 28 Oct 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with very good evening meal. Taxi service to and from airport was very good.

Mr Leggett, 27 Oct 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Decent hotel and 10 mins from airport.

Mr Tinkler, 26 Oct 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Accomodation fine, taxi service fine, but pre booked evening meal was uneatable and had to be sent back, also sevice in bistro was very slow.

Mr Hughes, 19 Sep 2016

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Tranfers and hotel were fine. However they had three weddings taking place at the hotel and absolutely no parking spaces. Clearly knowing they had people staying and parking there for a week or so they should have reserved parking slots, not get me up at 3am to move my car off the road in to only one of two slots which had become available. I would not book again at this hotel.

Mr Sandey, 18 Sep 2016

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

Stay was good and request for quiet room honoured. Car parking was a nightmare and needs sorting. Check in was good but also stayed on return and check in took 30"!

Mr Collins, 17 Sep 2016

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant, room very spacious. Even though there was a large wedding reception taking place and parking was limited, staff were in the car park helping with finding a space.

Mrs Weal, 15 Sep 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Nice hotel in a peaceful location, close to airport and m42.. Taxi transfer to airport went very smoothly and on the return the same ,friendly helpful drivers , will use again.

Mr Townsley, 14 Sep 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, everything went according to plan, facilities lovely, staff very friendly and we would definitely use them again.

Mrs Walker, 11 Sep 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

From start to finish excellent service hotel very friendly and comfortable. Taxi transfer easy. Took all the hassle out of travel

Mrs Hohn, 10 Sep 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Furniture is getting a little worn chipped etc

Mr Leadbeater, 20 Aug 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve upon everything was brilliant from check in to checking out, car parking for the week and taxi to and from the airport. Marvelous service which we would definitely use again in the future!! Thank you

Mrs Simpson, 16 Aug 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Could have been more comfortable with air conditioning, otherwise very good.

Mrs Mallinder, 08 Aug 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Stayed there previously. Can but recommend.

Mrs Jones, 03 Aug 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Just to hot in room did tell them next day as the bathroom heater was on full and no way of turning it off they were very good when complained

Mrs Hill, 24 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

staff were all fabulous - very friendly in restaurant & on reception
or room was good size & clean - however it was VERY hot - there was a fan but stil it was very hot - unfortunately there was no wi-fi signal in our 'farflung' room - otherwise all was very good!

Miss Herriot, 21 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Hotel, very good. Clean and comfortable with a pleasant and relaxing ambience. Staff very helpful.

Miss Moyle, 19 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything went according to plan with stay and taxi transfers. Food in the restaurant was very good. Would recommend.

Mr Ditchfield, 17 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Its our 3rd stay @ this hotel. Great location, easy parking, comfortable rooms & efficient taxi tranfer to/from airport

Mr Bradley, 17 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. We stayed over night. Left the car there for two weeks. Taxi to the airport. Everything when smoothly. Will use again.

Mrs Dawes, 16 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

excellent service and would fully recommend.

Mrs Jewell, 15 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The package & price were great keep up the great work

Mr Clarke, 15 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Gascoigne, 15 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

The stay before we flew was fine but we had an issue coming back when we were advised by the taxi firm it was a busy period and it would be an hour before they could collect us from the airport. I telephoned the hotel to query this and at first they said there was nothing they could do but would give us a coffee when we did eventually get there. I insisted that it was not acceptable to be expected to wait an hour for collection and it was only the. They then said they'd see what they could do. I was then called back to say the taxi would be there in 10 minutes. I wasn't happy that they thought a wait of an hour was okay and only made the effort to do more on my insistence.

Mrs Rees-Saunders, 13 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly the staff were very helpful

Mr Hackney, 10 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and the staff helpful. Dinner was very good if slightly overpriced. Our wake up call for 4.30a.m got forgotten which was unfortunate. The transfers to and from the airport worked perfectly.

Mr Smyly, 10 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-07-2017, valid as of 23-05-2017