Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

127 Main Road, Meriden, West Midlands, CV7 7NH

Book The Best Western Plus Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 882 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£85.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
882 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Staff very welcoming. Room very comfortable and the transfer to the airport was very smooth

Mrs Cowley, 23 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We've stayed here several times previously before flying out on holiday as it has holiday parking and a superb taxi service too and from airport. But sadly this time we felt out of our comfort zone when going to eat in the new Marco Pierre Whites restaurant very nice as it is but after traveling for 2 hours I just wanted a casual place to eat not being met by a person dressed in black tie outfit like I'm going to a dinner and Dance on a Thursday eve. I still think they should have a casual bar with food available for everyday traveling public. We was hoping to just settle into our lovely room have a meal and then retire to bed for our 2:30am early start but we decided to eat out at local pub as felt very under dressed. It's a big shame as I think a lot of holiday travellers may decide not to return which Is a great shame.

Mrs Tee, 14 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

The hotel was perfect, staff were friendly and the transfers to and from the hotel were faultless.

Miss Cole, 10 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Rowe, 07 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went great Room clean Food nice Staff courteous and friendly Nice area Could not really ask for more

Mr Lockie, 25 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the hotel was great

Mrs Riley, 21 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

great service

Mr Marshall, 18 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was very welcoming room was nice and meal was extremely good

Mr Sanford, 13 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great overnight stay with car parking for duration of holidays. No lift to part of hotel so could have been difficult with heavy suitcases but friendly helpful staff to assist. First rate service. Would recommend.

Mrs Mallinder, 12 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was as we expected. Staff were very helpful.

Mr Edwards, 11 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The room was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. There was some building and refurbishment work going on and it would have been nice to have been advised of this before we arrived. We had an early morning flight and had travelled to Birmingham in the morning and wanted to rest a bit in the afternoon, but were disturbed by someone using a grinder or some kind of machinery. Where the refurbishment of the new restaurant was there was plastic on the floor which could have been a slip hazard. Can't fault the staff, they were all very friendly and helpfull

Mrs Jolley, 07 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Yes absolutely, to all that!

Mr Mitson, 06 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good hotel good location and the free taxi to and from airport was on time so no waiting around.

Mr Partridge, 01 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good hotel good location and the free taxi to and from airport was on time so no waiting around.

Mr Partridge, 01 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment but it didn't impact on our stay. Would definitely recommend the hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable. The evening meal was good. Our taxi transfer was on time. The whole experience was very positive and there was nothing that could have been improved upon. Really pleased. Thank you.

Mrs Stubbings, 28 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment but it didn't impact on our stay. Would definitely recommend the hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable. The evening meal was good. Our taxi transfer was on time. The whole experience was very positive and there was nothing that could have been improved upon. Really pleased. Thank you.

Mrs Stubbings, 28 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Absolutely faultless

Mrs Powell, 26 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mr Craggs, 25 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mr Craggs, 25 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Brilliant - can absolutely recommend Meriden Manor as a hotel before flying from Birmingham

Mr Plimmer, 18 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Easy booking, smooth check in and great venue, lovely food and a good night's sleep prior to our holiday

Mrs Adams, 09 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Bernasconi, 07 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly and staff were excellent.

Mr Grace, 01 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly. Lovely hotel. Great taxi service to and from the airport. Excellent service all round.

Mrs Fentem, 28 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We travel regularly to our house in Spain & happily book a hotel with parking or parking only through Holiday Extras. The website is easy & efficient to use. If the price is right we like to book The Meriden Manor Hotel - staff are always efficient & cheerful. Bedrooms are clean with comfortable beds & the food in the Restaurant is good. The free taxi service is efficient & only takes about minutes to Birmingham Airport - although with the road works taking place at the moment you need to allow at least another minutes to teach the airport.

Mrs Davies, 12 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely, spacious room. Friendly staff. Good option with parking for Airport

Mr Roberts, 09 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

very helpful at reception, arranged taxi to and from airport and explained how pick up would work on return. great night sleep in a clean room, I couldn't ask for more.

Mr Wagstaff, 08 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mr Plail, 08 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Thanks

Mrs Bevan, 07 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Thanks

Mrs Bevan, 07 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Everything was very good. Very comfortable, helpful, large car park, good airport transfers. First class. Going again later in the year.

Mrs Elson, 02 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was very good. Very comfortable, helpful, large car park, good airport transfers. First class. Going again later in the year.

Mrs Elson, 02 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was as described, the room was lovely, the staff were efficient but friendly and the food was beautiful. The only thing we felt we missed out on was breakfast as we were collected by the taxi transfer and taken to the airport over 2 hours before although we didn't have luggage to check in. We then had to eat at the airport. We think it would have been better not to have paid for breakfast but we didn't have any idea of times of the taxi transfers.

Mrs Sharman, 02 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Reception staff very welcoming, dinner was lovely. All staff very good throughout. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs Griffiths, 01 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and facilities were better than expected. Will certainly be booking this hotel again.

Mr Wells, 08 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything spot on.many thanks

Mr Carpenter, 08 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. Room was clean and comfortable. Short taxi transfer to the airport. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Mrs Allison, 06 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel friendly and helpful staff.

Mrs Robinson, 05 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the quality of accommodation and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff at the hotel and booked the hotel as it included free airport transfers. The taxi company used by the hotel was A2B and we found these to be excellent and would highly recommend them.

Mrs Richards, 05 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff great, Meal in restaurant faultless, very nice start to are holiday. Thanks again

Mr Willock, 26 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Service was excellent, Food in bar very good. Most importantly taxi service brillant only had to wait minutes at the airport on my return to collect my car and as I wasnt feeling very well this was even more appreciated. Thankyou.

Miss Westwood, 17 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went great.Plenty of parking space and nice evening meal

Mrs Macer, 08 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Every thing was fantastic had a meal service
Was excellent started our holiday off great

Mr Cox, 05 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent room and service.

Mr Leggett, 28 Oct 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with very good evening meal. Taxi service to and from airport was very good.

Mr Leggett, 27 Oct 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Decent hotel and 10 mins from airport.

Mr Tinkler, 26 Oct 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Accomodation fine, taxi service fine, but pre booked evening meal was uneatable and had to be sent back, also sevice in bistro was very slow.

Mr Hughes, 19 Sep 2016

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Tranfers and hotel were fine. However they had three weddings taking place at the hotel and absolutely no parking spaces. Clearly knowing they had people staying and parking there for a week or so they should have reserved parking slots, not get me up at 3am to move my car off the road in to only one of two slots which had become available. I would not book again at this hotel.

Mr Sandey, 18 Sep 2016

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

Stay was good and request for quiet room honoured. Car parking was a nightmare and needs sorting. Check in was good but also stayed on return and check in took 30"!

Mr Collins, 17 Sep 2016

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-10-2017, valid as of 24-08-2017