Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

127 Main Road, Meriden, West Midlands, CV7 7NH

Book The Best Western Plus Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 680 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£85.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
680 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Its our 3rd stay @ this hotel. Great location, easy parking, comfortable rooms & efficient taxi tranfer to/from airport

Mr Bradley, 17 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very impressed and easier to use than so many other comparable sites

Mrs Bailey, 01 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The staff tried to be helpful, we arrived in the bar at 7.30pm the staff were under 18 so could not serve us a glass of wine.
Did not get our early morning call,.
When we went down for breakfast next morning although I
paid for breakfast in advance I was told it was not included.
We have stayed here several times before and it has always been good, this time very disappointing.

Mrs Bryan, 02 Jan 2016

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FOOD LOVELY

Ms Colluney, 21 Dec 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

GREAT STAFF, GREAT FOOD, TAXI SERVICE TO AIRPORT GREAT - JUST REMEMBER TO HAVE A POUND READY FOR THE TAXI DRIVER ON RETURN - JOURNEY THERE DID NOT ASK BUT RETURN DID

Mr Lovatt, 21 Dec 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent service, nice hotel, smooth transfers, safe car park. Well done!

Mr Booth, 09 Dec 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everthing went well. Hotel good and staff very helpful

Mr Mitchell, 08 Dec 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel,staff and convenience of hotel to Birmingham airport was excellent

Mrs Marshall, 05 Dec 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was better than described, taxi service to and from the airport (included in the price) was superb and took less then the 10 mins advertised.
I would recommend the BW Manor Hotel, Birmingham to anyone.
Your service added to the relaxing holiday, we will be using you again - thank you :-)

Mr Hilton, 20 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly ,very happy would use again.

Mr Cook, 20 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good comfortable hotel but expensive in comparison with other hotels

Mr Peart, 17 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

lovely hotel helpful friendly staff

Miss Gill, 10 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The Hotel was very nice, staff very helpful. Taxi service to and from airport very good.

Mrs Howe, 09 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Highly recommended. Staff were very helpful. Room was very nice and a lovely comfortable bed.

Mr Reynolds, 06 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything good

Mrs Bennett, 27 Oct 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual

Mr Shenton, 24 Oct 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes on all accounts

Miss Seager, 22 Oct 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

This is the first time we have used the hotel with parking facility prior to our holiday. We found the experience a good start to a wonderful holiday, the facilities in the hotel were very good, the room was very comfortable. The staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. we had an early morning call and when we went down to reception the taxi was waiting for us. Upon return, we rang the taxi service and within 2 - 3 minutes we had a text telling us the taxi was arriving and what car and reg to look out for, I found the whole service efficient and a pleasurable experience, would definitely use this again if flying from Birmingham

Mrs Williams, 20 Oct 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Only problem. No lift

Mrs Wilson, 03 Oct 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything worked just fine. 2nd time there and will use again out of Birmingham airport

Mr Gresham, 30 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was first class transfers ran smoothly will certainly use this hotel again

Mrs Lester, 30 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Mr Morgan, 27 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very pleased with accommodation and staff. Unfortunately a mix up with taxi to airport so had to wait 15 mins for another one but got to airport on time.

Mrs Turnbull, 21 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

We were very happy with the hotel and the taxi service could not be faulted

Mrs Lee, 21 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Easy to book both through the internet and later I rang the call centre. Staff throughout very helpful, room clean and quiet, meal excellent value and transfer to airport seamless.

Miss Stroud, 20 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything very good

Mrs Spinelli, 20 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

very enjoyable stay

Mrs Ware, 20 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent "park & ride" arrangements for BHX airport. Nice hotel let down by small details - kettle full of stale water, outside the window there was a pile of cigarette butts.

Mr Phillipson, 20 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel excellent staff

Mr Pittams, 19 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, staff were good, only negative was the cost a pot of tea, which was over £5 for two people. We did not eat at the hotel as not anything to our taste or cost. Walked down the road to some good restaurants.

Mr Swaffield, 19 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

A lift would improve access for the
less mobile.Otherwise good value.

Mr Robinson, 19 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes, the park and ride via a taxi worked well in both directions. A good comfortable bedroom and a pleasant dining experience.

Mr Rowley, 18 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything is good, staff, facilities and airport transfers

Mr Smith, 13 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

all went smoothly including the airport taxi transfers

Mrs Thorpe, 26 Jul 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Breakfast service was poor no clear tables available at 8-55am, not much food left, staff very slow

Mr Ezard, 15 Jul 2015

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

Everything was perfect. We had 6 days parking at the hotel, which went very smoothly, will definitely use again. Thanks!

Miss Booth, 15 Jul 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

great overnighter. good hotel with very helpful staff. transfers to and from the hotel were great

Mrs Hammond, 08 Jul 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel, staff and transfers were excellent. Unfortunately the food in the evening and at breakfast was poor for a 4 star hotel.

Mr Wing, 07 Jul 2015

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Everything we expected, good hotel with helpful staff and great airport transfers

Mr Osborne, 06 Jul 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Service at hotel was good, welcoming staff. We were given a quieter room as we had an early departure. Only down side was that the room was quite hot, which made it difficult to sleep.
We upgraded to include a 3 course meal in the restaurant which was excellent value. Taxi service was excellent on both journeys.

Mrs Dale, 01 Jul 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

All as expected very comfortable stay before our holiday

Mrs Degrussa, 16 Jun 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal the evening before our flight, and the return collection of our car was hassle-free. Would definitely repeat :)

Mrs Ryan, 14 Jun 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

From the check in we were made very welcome and although there was a wedding party underway, we were in a nice quiet part of the hotel and we were not disturbed. The food was excellent as well. The taxi arrived on time going out and coming home. All in all a very smooth and relaxing time.

Mr Armstrong, 14 Jun 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Accomodation quite dated, but very comfortable
Transfers excellent
Bit overpriced

Ms Witts, 23 Mar 2015

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

All round very good. Possibly a little cool in the public areas in February, but the room was very comfortable. Parking worked well. Prices for food and drinks very reasonable.

Mr Gresham, 22 Feb 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very friendly, helpful staff made us very welcome. Facilities were as good as expected so we were very happy with our stay.

Mrs Stevenson, 08 Feb 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay and good parking package. Included taxi transfers to and from the airport, rather than to the rail shuttle, was the deciding factor for booking. Very quick taxi pick-ups.

Mrs Waterworth, 06 Feb 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great hotel with good food ,free secure parking and transport to and from the airport ! All at a reasonable price

Mr Griffiths, 27 Jan 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly smoothly

Mr Tweedale, 25 Jan 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-10-2016, valid as of 29-08-2016