Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

127 Main Road, Meriden, West Midlands, CV7 7NH

Book The Best Western Plus Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 908 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£140.00*
room-only
£140.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
908 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Fab stay at Meridian Manor prior to our flight from Birmingham Airport.Hotel staff are amazing thanks to all.Taxi to airport arranged by the hotel went very smoothly ☺ same on return.Big thank you Meridian Manor and Holiday Extras

Mrs Brown, 13 Oct 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very good hotel very friendly staff and a very efficient taxi service

Mr Wall, 12 Oct 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Mrs Thomas, 11 Oct 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Beautifully stylish hotel,polite efficient staff,comfortable surroundings with the addition of recent refurb to include a Marco Polo White returaunt,always try to get in if we can before we fly.

Mrs Cadman, 25 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Mr Tyrer, 24 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable but there was quite a lot of noisemakers however they did settle down and we did get to sleep. Staff were all very friendly and parking was easy directly at the hotel

Mrs Ferbrache, 24 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Parking and hotel were excellent

Mr Tongue, 23 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Really good quality hotel and despite the fact they were very busy with wedding on the staff were very helpful would definitely stay there again

Mrs Channing, 24 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Friendly helpful reception guys.
Felt safe leaving the car.
Excellent taxi to and from the airport

Mrs Paterson, 19 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The twelve hours we spent in the hotel were absolutely fine and we hope to return again in the spring.

Mrs Salter, 19 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Lovely hotel. Helpful staff. Wonderful evening meal in the marco pierre white restaurant Taxi on time to airport & on return was there within 5 minutes of calling them. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Wright, 19 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Building work going on. Fire alarm went off 3 times at 1am. No thanks...

Mr Waite, 18 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

Everything went fine very smooth

Mrs Glaister, 17 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

yes lovely

Mr Preece, 16 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from the moment we checked in until we collected our car after our holiday..
The staff and service was exceptional

Mr Turton, 13 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Best Western Meriden Manor last year & were VERY pleased with everything & as a result recommended it to many people. We booked the same place & parking arrangements this year but it was not as good. The parking facility worked fine. However, last year there was a choice of eating options at the hotel, both "pub grub" & a more formal option. This year there was only one choice, which we thought to be over-priced & the food not particularly good. As last year, our room was good, but this time our room was immediately next to a lift (it was behind the headboard of our bed) & we got very little sleep as a result, which does not exactly set you up for the day of travelling you face. The taxi service to the airport was also not as good as last year. The cab arrived at the requested time but we were dropped well away from the airport departure area. The driver told us that the fee for entering the drop off / pick up area had been increased, whereas where he dropped us was free. However, this then involved a 5 minute walk with our luggage. Fortunately it was not raining & we had allowed plenty of time, but I have got a back condition & was caused some discomfort by this. On our return we were collected from the area close to the arrivals area, as we had been last year.

Mr Joyce, 10 Sep 2017

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

Nice hotel with friendly staff and great service. Arranged taxi for us and helped with our transfer to the airport at 4.30 in the morning. Would definitely use again.

Mr Russell, 29 Aug 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Room was ideal location and transfer to the airport was on time and no problems even at 4.30am and return was quick and easy
Put you up bed in the room was a little small for a older teenager would have been OK for a smaller child

Mrs Pascoe, 28 Aug 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Refurbishment made things a little awkward(no lift)

Mr Stanley, 30 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Staff very welcoming. Room very comfortable and the transfer to the airport was very smooth

Mrs Cowley, 23 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We've stayed here several times previously before flying out on holiday as it has holiday parking and a superb taxi service too and from airport. But sadly this time we felt out of our comfort zone when going to eat in the new Marco Pierre Whites restaurant very nice as it is but after traveling for 2 hours I just wanted a casual place to eat not being met by a person dressed in black tie outfit like I'm going to a dinner and Dance on a Thursday eve. I still think they should have a casual bar with food available for everyday traveling public. We was hoping to just settle into our lovely room have a meal and then retire to bed for our 2:30am early start but we decided to eat out at local pub as felt very under dressed. It's a big shame as I think a lot of holiday travellers may decide not to return which Is a great shame.

Mrs Tee, 14 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

The hotel was perfect, staff were friendly and the transfers to and from the hotel were faultless.

Miss Cole, 10 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Rowe, 07 Jul 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went great Room clean Food nice Staff courteous and friendly Nice area Could not really ask for more

Mr Lockie, 25 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the hotel was great

Mrs Riley, 21 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

great service

Mr Marshall, 18 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was very welcoming room was nice and meal was extremely good

Mr Sanford, 13 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great overnight stay with car parking for duration of holidays. No lift to part of hotel so could have been difficult with heavy suitcases but friendly helpful staff to assist. First rate service. Would recommend.

Mrs Mallinder, 12 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was as we expected. Staff were very helpful.

Mr Edwards, 11 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The room was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. There was some building and refurbishment work going on and it would have been nice to have been advised of this before we arrived. We had an early morning flight and had travelled to Birmingham in the morning and wanted to rest a bit in the afternoon, but were disturbed by someone using a grinder or some kind of machinery. Where the refurbishment of the new restaurant was there was plastic on the floor which could have been a slip hazard. Can't fault the staff, they were all very friendly and helpfull

Mrs Jolley, 07 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Yes absolutely, to all that!

Mr Mitson, 06 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good hotel good location and the free taxi to and from airport was on time so no waiting around.

Mr Partridge, 01 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good hotel good location and the free taxi to and from airport was on time so no waiting around.

Mr Partridge, 01 Jun 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment but it didn't impact on our stay. Would definitely recommend the hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable. The evening meal was good. Our taxi transfer was on time. The whole experience was very positive and there was nothing that could have been improved upon. Really pleased. Thank you.

Mrs Stubbings, 28 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment but it didn't impact on our stay. Would definitely recommend the hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable. The evening meal was good. Our taxi transfer was on time. The whole experience was very positive and there was nothing that could have been improved upon. Really pleased. Thank you.

Mrs Stubbings, 28 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Absolutely faultless

Mrs Powell, 26 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mr Craggs, 25 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mr Craggs, 25 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Brilliant - can absolutely recommend Meriden Manor as a hotel before flying from Birmingham

Mr Plimmer, 18 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Easy booking, smooth check in and great venue, lovely food and a good night's sleep prior to our holiday

Mrs Adams, 09 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Bernasconi, 07 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly and staff were excellent.

Mr Grace, 01 May 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly. Lovely hotel. Great taxi service to and from the airport. Excellent service all round.

Mrs Fentem, 28 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We travel regularly to our house in Spain & happily book a hotel with parking or parking only through Holiday Extras. The website is easy & efficient to use. If the price is right we like to book The Meriden Manor Hotel - staff are always efficient & cheerful. Bedrooms are clean with comfortable beds & the food in the Restaurant is good. The free taxi service is efficient & only takes about minutes to Birmingham Airport - although with the road works taking place at the moment you need to allow at least another minutes to teach the airport.

Mrs Davies, 12 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely, spacious room. Friendly staff. Good option with parking for Airport

Mr Roberts, 09 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

very helpful at reception, arranged taxi to and from airport and explained how pick up would work on return. great night sleep in a clean room, I couldn't ask for more.

Mr Wagstaff, 08 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mr Plail, 08 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Thanks

Mrs Bevan, 07 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Thanks

Mrs Bevan, 07 Apr 2017

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-12-2017, valid as of 20-10-2017