Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

127 Main Road, Meriden, West Midlands, CV7 7NH

Book The Best Western Plus Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 724 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£85.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
724 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Lovely hotel friendly and helpful staff.

Mrs Robinson, 05 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the quality of accommodation and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff at the hotel and booked the hotel as it included free airport transfers. The taxi company used by the hotel was A2B and we found these to be excellent and would highly recommend them.

Mrs Richards, 05 Dec 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff great, Meal in restaurant faultless, very nice start to are holiday. Thanks again

Mr Willock, 26 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Service was excellent, Food in bar very good. Most importantly taxi service brillant only had to wait minutes at the airport on my return to collect my car and as I wasnt feeling very well this was even more appreciated. Thankyou.

Miss Westwood, 17 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went great.Plenty of parking space and nice evening meal

Mrs Macer, 08 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Every thing was fantastic had a meal service
Was excellent started our holiday off great

Mr Cox, 05 Nov 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent room and service.

Mr Leggett, 28 Oct 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with very good evening meal. Taxi service to and from airport was very good.

Mr Leggett, 27 Oct 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Decent hotel and 10 mins from airport.

Mr Tinkler, 26 Oct 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Nice hotel in a peaceful location, close to airport and m42.. Taxi transfer to airport went very smoothly and on the return the same ,friendly helpful drivers , will use again.

Mr Townsley, 14 Sep 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Stayed there previously. Can but recommend.

Mrs Jones, 03 Aug 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel, very good. Clean and comfortable with a pleasant and relaxing ambience. Staff very helpful.

Miss Moyle, 19 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Its our 3rd stay @ this hotel. Great location, easy parking, comfortable rooms & efficient taxi tranfer to/from airport

Mr Bradley, 17 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very impressed and easier to use than so many other comparable sites

Mrs Bailey, 01 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. The taxis arrived on time and we had smooth transfers to and from the airport. Drivers were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient to the airport.

Mrs Bevan, 15 Feb 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Excellent taxi service. A great start to our holiday and a smooth return afterwards.

Mrs Herbert, 08 Feb 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, facilities were excellent and staff very helpful. This is the second time we have used Meriden via holiday extras as it is a very relaxing start to any holiday, safe on the knowledge that your car is safe until your return.

Mr Stevenson, 07 Feb 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

perfect start to our holiday.hotel great, menu not the most appealing, we ate at the pub nearby.taxi arrived on time short ride to airport.waited 5 mins for taxi on return,car safe, no dramas, just what you want, would definitely use again.

Mr Reall, 03 Feb 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

check-in went smoothly,lovely room comfortable be very clean.Good service in the bar & the meal we had was excellent. Taxi transfers to & from airport went without a hitch. Only one negative - we had to carry our luggage up & down two flights of stairs - this could be a problem for some people. Will definitely use the Manor again

Mr Norman, 29 Jan 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

no problems.

Mr Norton, 25 Jan 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything about it was fantastic

Mrs Egan, 12 Jan 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The staff tried to be helpful, we arrived in the bar at 7.30pm the staff were under 18 so could not serve us a glass of wine.
Did not get our early morning call,.
When we went down for breakfast next morning although I
paid for breakfast in advance I was told it was not included.
We have stayed here several times before and it has always been good, this time very disappointing.

Mrs Bryan, 02 Jan 2016

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FOOD LOVELY

Ms Colluney, 21 Dec 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

GREAT STAFF, GREAT FOOD, TAXI SERVICE TO AIRPORT GREAT - JUST REMEMBER TO HAVE A POUND READY FOR THE TAXI DRIVER ON RETURN - JOURNEY THERE DID NOT ASK BUT RETURN DID

Mr Lovatt, 21 Dec 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent service, nice hotel, smooth transfers, safe car park. Well done!

Mr Booth, 09 Dec 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everthing went well. Hotel good and staff very helpful

Mr Mitchell, 08 Dec 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel,staff and convenience of hotel to Birmingham airport was excellent

Mrs Marshall, 05 Dec 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was better than described, taxi service to and from the airport (included in the price) was superb and took less then the 10 mins advertised.
I would recommend the BW Manor Hotel, Birmingham to anyone.
Your service added to the relaxing holiday, we will be using you again - thank you :-)

Mr Hilton, 20 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly ,very happy would use again.

Mr Cook, 20 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good comfortable hotel but expensive in comparison with other hotels

Mr Peart, 17 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

lovely hotel helpful friendly staff

Miss Gill, 10 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The Hotel was very nice, staff very helpful. Taxi service to and from airport very good.

Mrs Howe, 09 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Highly recommended. Staff were very helpful. Room was very nice and a lovely comfortable bed.

Mr Reynolds, 06 Nov 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything good

Mrs Bennett, 27 Oct 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual

Mr Shenton, 24 Oct 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes on all accounts

Miss Seager, 22 Oct 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

This is the first time we have used the hotel with parking facility prior to our holiday. We found the experience a good start to a wonderful holiday, the facilities in the hotel were very good, the room was very comfortable. The staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. we had an early morning call and when we went down to reception the taxi was waiting for us. Upon return, we rang the taxi service and within 2 - 3 minutes we had a text telling us the taxi was arriving and what car and reg to look out for, I found the whole service efficient and a pleasurable experience, would definitely use this again if flying from Birmingham

Mrs Williams, 20 Oct 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Only problem. No lift

Mrs Wilson, 03 Oct 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything worked just fine. 2nd time there and will use again out of Birmingham airport

Mr Gresham, 30 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was first class transfers ran smoothly will certainly use this hotel again

Mrs Lester, 30 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Mr Morgan, 27 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very pleased with accommodation and staff. Unfortunately a mix up with taxi to airport so had to wait 15 mins for another one but got to airport on time.

Mrs Turnbull, 21 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

We were very happy with the hotel and the taxi service could not be faulted

Mrs Lee, 21 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Easy to book both through the internet and later I rang the call centre. Staff throughout very helpful, room clean and quiet, meal excellent value and transfer to airport seamless.

Miss Stroud, 20 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything very good

Mrs Spinelli, 20 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

very enjoyable stay

Mrs Ware, 20 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent "park & ride" arrangements for BHX airport. Nice hotel let down by small details - kettle full of stale water, outside the window there was a pile of cigarette butts.

Mr Phillipson, 20 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel excellent staff

Mr Pittams, 19 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, staff were good, only negative was the cost a pot of tea, which was over £5 for two people. We did not eat at the hotel as not anything to our taste or cost. Walked down the road to some good restaurants.

Mr Swaffield, 19 Sep 2015

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2017, valid as of 07-12-2016