Book The Best Western Plus

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Visit us on Facebook and Twitter

Competitions, travel updates and inspiration for your next adventure!

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
Lines open at 8am

Start chat Live chat

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 512 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£180.00*
room-only
£180.00*
including 8 days parking
10 mins
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

92% of customers who left a review for the would book again
512 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

The one thing that was difficult for us was that we arrived by train, and would have liked clearer instructions about getting to the hotel from Gatwick station. We had to ask several people; it was bewildering. I had phoned for help, but your staff were clearly more used to people arriving by car.

Mrs Hull, 23 Oct 2013

Sofitel
4 out of 5

I've used you numerous times now, it has always been the same simple no fuss parking. Excellent transfer to terminal. Exactly as it should be.

Mr Davies, 02 Feb 2014

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very helpful and gave me all the right information. Would not hesitate to use again.

Mrs Mathezer, 01 Jun 2013

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, enjoyed my stay @ the Softitel, defintly recomnd Holiday extra's.comm

Mrs Abbotts, 21 May 2013

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was great, exactly as it should be.

Mrs Ward, 13 Apr 2013

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Every thing was great. nothing to say

Mr Harper, 12 Mar 2013

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We had a wonderful room with a great view of the airport which I had particularly requested Beds were so comfortable very enjoyable experience

Mrs Willard, 08 Mar 2013

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Dear, 18 Jan 2013

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Phone staff very pleasant and helpful.This was our first time with holiday extras.

Mrs Hawkins, 14 Jan 2013

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very helpful and efficient assistance.

Dariah, 20 Nov 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easy straight forward to use, excellent overall, no problems whatsoever.

Underwood, 30 Oct 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Efficiently handled. Obtained room at my chosen hotel. Staff were very helpful and I was very pleased.

Ryan, 28 Oct 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

yes.

Mrs Stawell, 09 Oct 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, thank you

Mr Vingoe, 06 Oct 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

all very good

Mr Lloyd, 02 Oct 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easy to book hotel for overnight stay at Gatwick. Facilities as described.

Mrs Owers, 30 Sep 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes, yes, yes; everything was fine

Ms Williams, 20 Sep 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We booked an overnight stay at the Sofitel, gatwick before a flight the next day. Holiday Extras gave us the best price. Excellent Service. We defo recommend.

Mrs Gravenell, 12 Sep 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

service and staff excellent

Mrs Dicks, 07 Sep 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Your staff could not have been more helpful or efficient. They helped enormously

Mrs Dicks, 17 Aug 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

booked a hotel at Gatwick through Holiday Extras as we had an early flight. When I realised I had booked the wrong date Holiday Extras sorted it out quickly and efficiently. Very impressed!!

Mrs Duckett, 31 Jul 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

exactly as described staff excellent!

Mr Renouf, 22 Jul 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The Sofitel Hotel at Gatwick was first class and even waived the car parking fee

Mrs Allum, 17 Jul 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

perfect hotel and great way to start the holiday so easy thank you

Mrs James, 07 Jul 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The staff were really helpful, and the bed was so comfortable, we would definitely stay there again

Mrs Fulton, 05 Jul 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Cannell, 04 Jul 2012

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Staying in Sofitel Gatwick. Very clean and looking like the staff all actually cared about our comfort. Unlike the Hilton which is getting a bit "tired" looking

Mr Mcgrorty, 04 Jul 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We were offered a room with a view of the airport which we loved. Had a really lovely meal in the evening which we had pre booked.Excellent service we will return again and again.

Mr Hunns, 25 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel and carpark were as good as we expected.

Mr Telfer, 22 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very good service all round

Mr Swaine, 21 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Convenient and pleasant.

Mr O'sullivan, 20 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Have previously had a family room with 3 adults and 2 children which was 2 rooms opened up this visit was just 1 room giving grandparent less privacy.

Mrs Williams, 19 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

exellent service would recomend

Mr Corbett, 17 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel was the best we have stayed in.

Mrs Chapman, 17 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easy booking and wonderful facilities at hotel - would recommend

Mr Webster, 16 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

10 out of 10 excellent! Staff always very attentive

Mrs Mahon, 16 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

everything was excellent

Mrs Copplestone, 13 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Every thing was good

Mrs Craig, 04 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel right by the terminal and quiet as well!! Will use again.

Mr Marshall, 04 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

As always first class service from Sofitel, Gatwick

Mr Etheridge, 03 Jun 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

everything went perfectly

Ms Renouf, 31 May 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything far exceeded what i expected and the staff were all excellent

Mrs Curley, 31 May 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, thank you.Your staff were very helpful and the hotel was a very good deal.

Mr Harrop, 30 May 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Definatly use Holiday extras again, good value and so easy.

Mr Mason, 28 May 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We stayed at the hotel in the north terminal at gatwick airport overnight . Very clean very comfortable a bit expensive but worth it .

Mrs Ephgrave, 26 May 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

excelent

Mr Fitzsimmons, 25 May 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

this is not the first time i have used holiday extras and it won't be the last.thankyou

Mrs Mortimer, 23 May 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The Sofitel is extremely comfortable and the staff very pleasant. Did exactly what it says on the tin. Good price through you too.

Mr Kirkham, 22 May 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes - facilities as described + staff very helpful

Miss Burns, 16 May 2012

Sofitel
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-02-2015, valid as of 22-12-2014