Reviews Hilton Metropole Birmingham Airport

National Exhibition Centre Birmingham B40 1PP

Book The Birmingham Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 373 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£169.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
373 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Excellent service , Hilton Staff ,Will stay at the Hilton at Birmingham , if will fly from Birmingham in the future

Mrs Stone, 09 Feb 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Metropole hotel was excellent. Parking & transfers to airport all went very well

Mrs Warren, 03 Feb 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Niven, 10 Apr 2013

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Stayed overnight in the Hilton Birmingham Metropole prior to flying from B'ham. Excellent hotel, facilities and parking. Can't fault it.

Jenkins, 05 Dec 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan excellent hotel very helpful staff

Barker, 18 Nov 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

THE HILTON METROPOLE HOTEL AT THE NEC WAS EXCELLENT

Mr Woodward, 19 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

No contact with staff. this was a hoteland car park booking

Mr Goose, 19 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

All Good

Mr Camm, 11 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

hotel reception staff were poor but the concierge was very good

Mr Warner, 03 Jun 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities were as described. Staff were extremely helpful.

Mr Dodd, 11 Apr 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Holiday extra booking was fine as usual, food at hotel was mediocre at best and expensive, room nice but only standard size beds, not what you expect in a hotel like a Hilton. Staff were helpful on reception, breakfast was good and was good value when booked with holiday extra in advance. about time big chains like Hilton caught up with other smaller hotels and provide FREE WiFi rather than charge.

Mr Moares, 26 Mar 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes

Mr Dinnage, 28 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Fantastically good value - room was upgraded FOC by the hotel as it was our anniversary & hubbies birthday. Food deals excellent as was half price compared to hotel so well worth paying upfront for (breakfast is particularly good). Hotel bar prices very expensive but room and staff very good.

Mrs Hunt, 04 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very commendable

Mr Laverick, 16 Jun 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

excellent webiste, everything was really good couldn't be beaten on price

Mr Adams, 31 May 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described, staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Curzons, 27 Jun 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Facilities were very good and the price very reasonable.

Mr Reedman, 27 Jun 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT NO PROBLEMS AT ALL THANKYOU

Mrs Glaister, 29 Jun 2010

Hilton Metropole
1 out of 5

absolutely excellent, I couldn't have asked for a better experience

Mrs Wilson, 25 Jul 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Brill service, great start to a great holiday
thanks

Mr Collis, 26 Jul 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent deal with a good room

Mr Davies, 14 Aug 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Friendly pleasant hotel. Food and drink a bit pricey but I would come back. Very easy transfers.

Dr Buchan, 17 Aug 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Tried to upgrade to Exec Room at Hilton Metropole had to do it at the hotel.

Mr Maissen, 19 Aug 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Whittaker, 06 Sep 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

hotel was excellent, with the parking it was very good value for money

Miss Hanson, 22 Sep 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

yes everything was fine

Mr Singh, 06 Jan 2011

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

yes everything was fine

Mr Singh, 06 Jan 2011

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Better than could have been hoped for.

Mr Laverick, 08 Jun 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

no problems whatsoever

Mr Geake, 06 Feb 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The Birmingham Metropole hotel was fine apart from the pick up point at the airport back to the hotel was difficult to find.

Mrs Reeves, 05 Sep 2010

Hilton Metropole
3 out of 5

The room was excellent with all the facilities I could have wished for. Food portions were huge. All staff were very obliging.

Mrs Easto, 18 Jul 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan and i enjoyed a relaxed start to my holiday. I will definitely book with Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Robinson, 26 Jul 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel room was a bit basic but the staff were very helpful. Not made clear that the bus shuttle didn't pick up from the Arrivals terminal.

Mrs Morrin, 15 Apr 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

The hotel was good except that it took a while for the bus to pick us up on the return trip

Mr Thomas, 04 Apr 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

The people who I spoke to over the phone could not have been more helpful and cheerful, they did everything to get us the holiday we wanted and suceeded.They also did the same last year which is why we went back to you. Great service!!!

Mr Hancox, 28 Mar 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel was superb, and excellent value for money. Extremely courteous & helpful staff made the whole experience even more enjoyable, would highly recommend this package to anyone flying from Birmingham Airport.

Mr Everingham, 22 Mar 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

all worked wonderfully well - had tried booking direct with Hilton but they quoted a price far more expensive and they were not even that helpful

Mr Latham, 09 Mar 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Staying at the Hilton Metropole was excellent, especially the free courtesy bus to the airport. We would definitely use this again.

Mrs Crow, 01 Mar 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and facilities.Transfer from hotel to airport on time and efficient. However on our return we could not find the courtesy telephone for the hotel. We were later informed this is not located in arrivals but in the departures hall which seemed a little strange, other than that, excellent.

Mrs Walker, 29 Jan 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Parking, room, meal and staff help at Birmingham Hilton Metropole was excellent. Locating the courtesy bus for the return proved impossible for two jet lagged, delayed passengers so we incurred extra cost taking a taxi!

Mrs Stocker, 31 Dec 2009

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

A really first class service. Hotel was superb car parking was secure hotel transport to airport quick and simple so was the pick up. Oh yes we will be using you again.

Mr Dixon, 24 Sep 2009

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent and friendly service by all of the staff. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Mr Davis, 08 Apr 2009

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Easy to book online. Hotel stay and car parking was just as described.

Mrs Minter, 07 Apr 2009

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

great for parking

Miss Youngson, 10 Mar 2009

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the whole process. I will use Holiday Extra again and will be happy to recommend to other people too. Many Thanks.

Mrs Rojek, 02 Dec 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the reception and service that we received on arrival. Also the ease of parking and reassurance of knowing that our car was parked up safely while we were away.
We found this hotel to be very nicely furnished, very clean and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in their restaurant was excellent but perhaps a little on the expensive side. All in all we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Mr Standerwick, 22 Nov 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT! ROOM AND FOOD SUPERB! CAR PARKING ARRANGEMENTS RUN LIKE CLOCKWORK. COURTESY COACH TO AND FROM AIRPORT RAN SEAMLESS. WHAT MORE CAN ONE ASK? WELL DONE.

Rev Norton, 15 Oct 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Usual efficient service

Mrs Dalebo, 04 Oct 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The pick up service from the airport was excellent

Ms Ivanova, 26 Sep 2008

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-10-2016, valid as of 26-08-2016