Reviews Hilton Metropole Birmingham Airport

National Exhibition Centre Birmingham B40 1PP

Book The Birmingham Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 438 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.20*
room-only
£120.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
438 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

no it was not smooth the hotel did not know about the booking, luckily I had downloaded the app so had the details, they honoured the booking but the same happened on the way back. the only thing that went well was the executive lounge at the airport.

Mrs Reed, 02 Oct 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Yes all was very good

Mrs Simcox, 30 Sep 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

very helpful

Miss Dimmock, 12 Sep 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly smooth - really cannot find fault at all.

Mrs Edwards, 10 Sep 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly

Mrs Elvidge, 31 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything was great :)

Ms Lallis, 29 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything was just as described on the website, the hotel was fabulous, staff very friendly and helpful and we had a meal in millers restaurant included in our deal which was lovely and restaurant staff really nice too.

Miss Price, 18 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly-hotel with parking and evening meal very good value for money.

Mrs Greenwood, 15 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Johnston, 13 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything and everyone was just great.

Mr Buet, 12 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything extremely easy and well organised. Easy transfer to the airport and good quality hotel.

Mrs Summersgill, 09 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything as described. The parking was easy.

Mr Rees, 23 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The car parking at the Hilton Metropole is unclear and chaotic and we were lucky to get what appeared to be the very last parking space on arrival (suitable only for small car). On departure the exit rules were unclear and the person on the tannoy was less than friendly. Transfer to the airport is offered by shuttle bus but this is only to the station and then you have to catch the link train (not so easy with suitcases). For our morning transfer to airport the shuttle bus was full so we had to take taxi (hotel quotes £6-7, it cost is £12.30 including the £3 surcharge at the airport!). The return journey was similar. seems good value but then it's all the add-ons

Mr Johnson, 20 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
3 out of 5

The taxi transfer wasn't made clear that we had to book a time slot on arrival, the room smelt disgusted as we walked in like it had had someone smoking in there, we later realised the smoke smell was coming from the ground floor where the guests were allowed to smoke directly outside the building and considering we were on the 4th floor I would imagine all the front rooms would smell that bad.

Mrs Marvell, 16 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
3 out of 5

We were extremely pleased with the service offered by the hotel and its staff

Mr Hicks, 04 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great way to start your holiday. Comfortable room, great restaurant and bar, helpful friendly staff. Parking included and curtesy transport to airport departures. Looking forward to the next time.

Mr Hanrahan-Smith, 01 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Room was dated and we had twin beds when we asked for a double. Shower was cold and when we ordered room service they called the room twice after 9pm to ask how the meal was. The reason we had done this is because we had to get up at 3 am so were trying to sleep. I would suggest they don't need to call. We booked a taxi transfer to the airport and they forgot to book us on. Fortunately they found a driver to take us but we were later than we anticipated and then hit queues at the airport again the reason why we booked the taxi.

Mr Broady, 01 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
1 out of 5

No problems apart from trying to get out of the car park in the morning.

Mr Baty, 27 Jun 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Helpfull staff . Good transfers to airport. Would reccomend.

Mrs Turner, 11 Jun 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel & staff

Mr Rose, 28 May 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel & staff

Mr Rose, 28 May 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful about my late arrival at Hotel and the Airport connection minibus service worked well, both ways.

Ms Nunn, 25 May 2017

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine, car parking excellent. Food great

Mr Newitt, 06 Apr 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, car parking excellent. Food great

Mr Newitt, 06 Apr 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Good quality hotel, nice room, good restaurant, very close to Birmingham Airport so quick transfer service.

Mr Jagger, 13 Sep 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel was great but Holiday Extras didn't get my reservation to them. Hilton made it work but with a lot of hassle. My husband had a negative experience with them before and warned me, I won't try them again.

Ms Allison, 30 Aug 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great service all went very well. Would use again.

Mrs Ptak, 28 Aug 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel as described, staff very helpful. Private taxi to the airport was waiting when we checked out of the hotel.

Mrs Jenkins, 23 Aug 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, great for airport and parking included. Pool is a treat and rooms are always good, executive ones are worth the extra cost

Ms Wallace, 05 Jul 2016

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

The hotel was of a lower standard than eexpected and the room was very small- as stopping 1 night not a problembut poor if stopping longer

Mr Thorne, 05 Jun 2016

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Hotel with parking very good. Small problem was that at 5.15 am ( when we where leaving for airport) there was no one on reception! It took about 5 mins before anyone could be found! We would still recommend them and stay there again.

Mr Price, 06 May 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Ideal pre-flight hotel - staff were wonderful, very helpful and nothing too much trouble.
Shuttle to airport efficient and on time- had to wait a short time on our return, but no problems'

Mrs Noble, 31 Jan 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent accomodation and facilities. Seamless transfer to airport and on return.Good value for money with 14 days parking included.

Mr James, 26 Jan 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

When booking into the hotel we should have been asked if we wanted a smoking or non-smoking room as we soon found out that we had been given a smoking room. We had been traveling all day, were tired and it was well past midnight by the time we got into bed and that was when we realised that it was a smoking room as the bedding smelled. We were too tired at the time to get dressed and go to reception to complain.

Mr Lawer, 15 Nov 2015

Hilton Metropole
3 out of 5

Excellent service , Hilton Staff ,Will stay at the Hilton at Birmingham , if will fly from Birmingham in the future

Mrs Stone, 09 Feb 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Metropole hotel was excellent. Parking & transfers to airport all went very well

Mrs Warren, 03 Feb 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Niven, 10 Apr 2013

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Stayed overnight in the Hilton Birmingham Metropole prior to flying from B'ham. Excellent hotel, facilities and parking. Can't fault it.

Jenkins, 05 Dec 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan excellent hotel very helpful staff

Barker, 18 Nov 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

THE HILTON METROPOLE HOTEL AT THE NEC WAS EXCELLENT

Mr Woodward, 19 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

No contact with staff. this was a hoteland car park booking

Mr Goose, 19 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

All Good

Mr Camm, 11 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

hotel reception staff were poor but the concierge was very good

Mr Warner, 03 Jun 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities were as described. Staff were extremely helpful.

Mr Dodd, 11 Apr 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Holiday extra booking was fine as usual, food at hotel was mediocre at best and expensive, room nice but only standard size beds, not what you expect in a hotel like a Hilton. Staff were helpful on reception, breakfast was good and was good value when booked with holiday extra in advance. about time big chains like Hilton caught up with other smaller hotels and provide FREE WiFi rather than charge.

Mr Moares, 26 Mar 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes

Mr Dinnage, 28 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Fantastically good value - room was upgraded FOC by the hotel as it was our anniversary & hubbies birthday. Food deals excellent as was half price compared to hotel so well worth paying upfront for (breakfast is particularly good). Hotel bar prices very expensive but room and staff very good.

Mrs Hunt, 04 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very commendable

Mr Laverick, 16 Jun 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

excellent webiste, everything was really good couldn't be beaten on price

Mr Adams, 31 May 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-01-2018, valid as of 22-11-2017