Reviews Hilton Metropole Birmingham Airport

National Exhibition Centre Birmingham B40 1PP

Book The Birmingham Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 391 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.20*
room-only
£100.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
391 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel was fine, car parking excellent. Food great

Mr Newitt, 06 Apr 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, car parking excellent. Food great

Mr Newitt, 06 Apr 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Good quality hotel, nice room, good restaurant, very close to Birmingham Airport so quick transfer service.

Mr Jagger, 13 Sep 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel was great but Holiday Extras didn't get my reservation to them. Hilton made it work but with a lot of hassle. My husband had a negative experience with them before and warned me, I won't try them again.

Ms Allison, 30 Aug 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great service all went very well. Would use again.

Mrs Ptak, 28 Aug 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel as described, staff very helpful. Private taxi to the airport was waiting when we checked out of the hotel.

Mrs Jenkins, 23 Aug 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, great for airport and parking included. Pool is a treat and rooms are always good, executive ones are worth the extra cost

Ms Wallace, 05 Jul 2016

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

The hotel was of a lower standard than eexpected and the room was very small- as stopping 1 night not a problembut poor if stopping longer

Mr Thorne, 05 Jun 2016

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Hotel with parking very good. Small problem was that at 5.15 am ( when we where leaving for airport) there was no one on reception! It took about 5 mins before anyone could be found! We would still recommend them and stay there again.

Mr Price, 06 May 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Ideal pre-flight hotel - staff were wonderful, very helpful and nothing too much trouble.
Shuttle to airport efficient and on time- had to wait a short time on our return, but no problems'

Mrs Noble, 31 Jan 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent accomodation and facilities. Seamless transfer to airport and on return.Good value for money with 14 days parking included.

Mr James, 26 Jan 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

When booking into the hotel we should have been asked if we wanted a smoking or non-smoking room as we soon found out that we had been given a smoking room. We had been traveling all day, were tired and it was well past midnight by the time we got into bed and that was when we realised that it was a smoking room as the bedding smelled. We were too tired at the time to get dressed and go to reception to complain.

Mr Lawer, 15 Nov 2015

Hilton Metropole
3 out of 5

Excellent service , Hilton Staff ,Will stay at the Hilton at Birmingham , if will fly from Birmingham in the future

Mrs Stone, 09 Feb 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Metropole hotel was excellent. Parking & transfers to airport all went very well

Mrs Warren, 03 Feb 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Niven, 10 Apr 2013

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Stayed overnight in the Hilton Birmingham Metropole prior to flying from B'ham. Excellent hotel, facilities and parking. Can't fault it.

Jenkins, 05 Dec 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan excellent hotel very helpful staff

Barker, 18 Nov 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

THE HILTON METROPOLE HOTEL AT THE NEC WAS EXCELLENT

Mr Woodward, 19 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

No contact with staff. this was a hoteland car park booking

Mr Goose, 19 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

All Good

Mr Camm, 11 Sep 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

hotel reception staff were poor but the concierge was very good

Mr Warner, 03 Jun 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities were as described. Staff were extremely helpful.

Mr Dodd, 11 Apr 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Holiday extra booking was fine as usual, food at hotel was mediocre at best and expensive, room nice but only standard size beds, not what you expect in a hotel like a Hilton. Staff were helpful on reception, breakfast was good and was good value when booked with holiday extra in advance. about time big chains like Hilton caught up with other smaller hotels and provide FREE WiFi rather than charge.

Mr Moares, 26 Mar 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes

Mr Dinnage, 28 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Fantastically good value - room was upgraded FOC by the hotel as it was our anniversary & hubbies birthday. Food deals excellent as was half price compared to hotel so well worth paying upfront for (breakfast is particularly good). Hotel bar prices very expensive but room and staff very good.

Mrs Hunt, 04 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very commendable

Mr Laverick, 16 Jun 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

excellent webiste, everything was really good couldn't be beaten on price

Mr Adams, 31 May 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described, staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Curzons, 27 Jun 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Facilities were very good and the price very reasonable.

Mr Reedman, 27 Jun 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT NO PROBLEMS AT ALL THANKYOU

Mrs Glaister, 29 Jun 2010

Hilton Metropole
1 out of 5

absolutely excellent, I couldn't have asked for a better experience

Mrs Wilson, 25 Jul 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Brill service, great start to a great holiday
thanks

Mr Collis, 26 Jul 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent deal with a good room

Mr Davies, 14 Aug 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Friendly pleasant hotel. Food and drink a bit pricey but I would come back. Very easy transfers.

Dr Buchan, 17 Aug 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Tried to upgrade to Exec Room at Hilton Metropole had to do it at the hotel.

Mr Maissen, 19 Aug 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Whittaker, 06 Sep 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

hotel was excellent, with the parking it was very good value for money

Miss Hanson, 22 Sep 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

yes everything was fine

Mr Singh, 06 Jan 2011

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

yes everything was fine

Mr Singh, 06 Jan 2011

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Better than could have been hoped for.

Mr Laverick, 08 Jun 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

no problems whatsoever

Mr Geake, 06 Feb 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The Birmingham Metropole hotel was fine apart from the pick up point at the airport back to the hotel was difficult to find.

Mrs Reeves, 05 Sep 2010

Hilton Metropole
3 out of 5

The room was excellent with all the facilities I could have wished for. Food portions were huge. All staff were very obliging.

Mrs Easto, 18 Jul 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan and i enjoyed a relaxed start to my holiday. I will definitely book with Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Robinson, 26 Jul 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel room was a bit basic but the staff were very helpful. Not made clear that the bus shuttle didn't pick up from the Arrivals terminal.

Mrs Morrin, 15 Apr 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

The hotel was good except that it took a while for the bus to pick us up on the return trip

Mr Thomas, 04 Apr 2010

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

The people who I spoke to over the phone could not have been more helpful and cheerful, they did everything to get us the holiday we wanted and suceeded.They also did the same last year which is why we went back to you. Great service!!!

Mr Hancox, 28 Mar 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel was superb, and excellent value for money. Extremely courteous & helpful staff made the whole experience even more enjoyable, would highly recommend this package to anyone flying from Birmingham Airport.

Mr Everingham, 22 Mar 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

all worked wonderfully well - had tried booking direct with Hilton but they quoted a price far more expensive and they were not even that helpful

Mr Latham, 09 Mar 2010

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-07-2017, valid as of 26-05-2017