Birmingham Airport Novotel Reviews

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands B26 3QL

Book The Birmingham Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Add us to your contacts...

Download

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 764 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£80.00*
room-only

within walking distance
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
764 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very convenient & ease in checking in & out. Appreciate your friendly & welcoming staff.

Mrs O'hara-Dhand, 15 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Berrisford, 11 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

very quiet,had a good nights sleep.

Mr Meadows, 11 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly. Comfortable clean. Nice food in hotel restaurant. Would definitely use this hotel again as you are only a few feet away from departures. Will recommend

Mr Trocha, 09 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Perfect for pre flight stay. The hotel had everything we needed.

Mrs Delahoy, 09 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, everything we needed was just an arm's reach away. Very handy to the airport and rail links.

Mr Houghton, 08 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mrs Mullenger, 31 Oct 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was first class

Mrs Farmer, 05 Oct 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

I spoke with two agents both were very helpful. the second agent spent considerable time booking an airport lounge and hotel that met our specific needs -rang me back when he said he would -was pleasant - nothing to complain about - everything to praise -made booking simple and pleasant

Mrs Yates, 01 Oct 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes everything was what we required and satisfactory

Mr Stringer, 30 Sep 2015

Novotel
4 out of 5

Excellent, we were upgraded to executive suite

Miss Bielby, 15 Sep 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good quality hotel at a reasonable price and very close to the terminus and walking distance to the long stay.
The road directions omit the fact you have to go through the barrier into the drop off car park, but the hotel endorses your ticket so there's no charge.

Mr Thomas, 15 Sep 2015

Novotel
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Buckley, 07 Sep 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Things went very smoothly, staff were courteous and helpful and the hotel was clean and welcoming

Mrs Ratcliffe, 26 Jul 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

We always stop at the Novotel when flying from Birmingham. It's a bit more expensive than other hotels but we like the convenience of being able to walk out of the hotel doors and within a few yards you are in departures. The staff are always very helpful, and the meal in the restaurant is quite good. The rooms are large and the beds comfy and to say how close to the airport you are there is no noise

Mrs Billingsleyper, 06 Jun 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and perfectly located for an early flight from Birmingham. Staff were very helpful and restaurant food and facilities were good.

Mrs Drew, 18 Mar 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

AS DESCRIBED IN A PERFECT LOCATION

Mr Travers, 12 Mar 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

all went as planned

Mr Morgan, 08 Mar 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, room perfectly adequate had a nice evening meal. So handy for airport

Mr Salter, 26 Feb 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything perfect - excellent hotel and wonderful location, just a few steps from airport terminal. Will stay there again when we fly from Birmingham

Mrs Sawyer, 27 Jan 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

all good hotel opposite air port

Mr Batty, 12 Jan 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful although the alarm call was 1/2hour late. Room was comfortable.

Mrs Windle, 12 Jan 2015

Novotel
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Novotel Birmingham Airport, room was ready on arrival,easy check in/check out

Mr Veal, 06 Jan 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

A1 service for second time now.

Mr Jones, 08 Nov 2014

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good and lived up to your description.

Mrs Pagliacci, 06 Nov 2014

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Fitzgerald, 23 Sep 2014

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly hotel could have been better but location was very convenient for airport and was ok for one night.

Mrs Dickens, 20 Sep 2014

Novotel
4 out of 5

excellent service use them again

Mr Paulden, 14 Sep 2014

Novotel
5 out of 5

From check in to check out all was very satisfactory with helpful staff and good foof.

Mrs Ayers, 10 Sep 2014

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes everything with the hotel was excellent. It would be helpful in future to notify people booking car parking with disabled passengers you are able to park in disabled bays and leave a photo copy of their disabled badge in the car. To be fair we did not notify you that we had a disabled passenger with us. We managed to find out for ourselves. There was also a bit of confusion when we left the car park (car park 1 Birmingham on airport). When we pressed to button at the leaving barrier to give our booking reference they said we were in the wrong car park which we were not. Otherwise everything went really smoothly.

Mrs Williams, 04 Sep 2014

Novotel
5 out of 5

everything went well through the whole booking experience and the staff were extremely helpful

Mr Whelband, 03 Nov 2013

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes thank you. The whole experience was very good

Mr Bridgefoot, 03 Nov 2013

Novotel
4 out of 5

brilliant service, hotel good clean and child friendly.Will stay again when flying from BHX.

Miss Howells, 19 Dec 2013

Novotel
5 out of 5

all ok no problems

Mr Markham, 29 Jul 2013

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful

Mrs Blackah, 30 Jun 2013

Novotel
4 out of 5

Very helpful, had to telephone up to change the parking and was sorted very quickly

Mr Lilley, 07 Jun 2013

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes, everything went smoothly, no problems

Mrs Tomescu, 02 Jun 2013

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everthing as stated, was very satisfactory

Mr Webster, 06 May 2013

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went smoothly with very competitive pricing

Mr Wilson, 20 Apr 2013

Novotel
5 out of 5

super service every thing went like clock work

Mr Williams, 09 Apr 2013

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent all round!

Jones, 03 Dec 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

excellent help

Garvey, 01 Nov 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

the whole experience was smooth ,as it was in april no problems staff very friendly.

Mr Wilson, 02 Sep 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good hotel easy for airport

Mr Wellsbury, 02 Sep 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good service. Thank you

Mrs Hewitt, 11 Aug 2012

Novotel
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Hayward, 02 Jun 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

The Hotel was never three star the air conditioning was broken, but we got a fan. The room faced the main street so was noisy all the time, the toilet took forever to re-fill and was very noisy doing so. The bed was very uncomfortuble and the room was very basic but clean. The staff where friendly

Mr Fletcher, 19 May 2012

Novotel
3 out of 5

BADLY DESIGNED ROOM-NOT ENOUGH ROOM ON ONE SIDE OF BED.OTHERWISE PERFECT.

Mr Jones, 02 Apr 2012

Novotel
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel

Mrs Eves, 11 Jan 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2016, valid as of 27-06-2016