Birmingham Airport Novotel Reviews

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands B26 3QL

Book The Birmingham Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 827 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£85.00*
room-only

within walking distance
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
827 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Langley, 15 May 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Could not find fault with anything.

Mr Wasik, 30 Apr 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Could not find fault with anything.

Mr Wasik, 30 Apr 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

The family room was a double bed and a pull out settee bed which was so dusty my granddaughter within minutes of getting into the bed had a significant allergic reaction brought on by the dust. There were no pillows for the bed which took two phone calls and minutes before they arrived. The restaurant was very expensive with poor quality food and extremely small portions. We were not served together there was at least a five minute gap between each meal arriving so as a party of five the last meal arrived almost twenty five minutes after the first. Definitely a very poor experience all round and would never book this hotel again. We have stayed in many Novotels but this one certainly let's the hotel chain down.

Mrs Pearce, 16 Apr 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

All good. No issues

Mrs Mitchell, 17 Nov 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent!!

Mrs Lewis, 18 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Well organised drop off and pick up

Dr Jones, 17 Sep 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Helpful and courteous staff. Right next to airport but still very quiet. Good choice of menu.

Mrs Forsythe, 14 Sep 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very good. Breakfast well over priced.

Mr Harrison, 11 Sep 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Booked Novotel, B'ham airport. All went very smoothly. Staff very polite

Mrs Catten, 10 Sep 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

The staff were polite and the hotel room was clean. I did think it a bit small though.
Perfect position so close to the airport.

Mrs Lindesay, 10 Sep 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. We will be definitely be using this hotel again if we have an early morning flight. Thank you.

Mr Farmer, 07 Sep 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Harter, 16 Aug 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

All round great and so easy

Miss Mantle, 04 Aug 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful & friendly staff. Good starting point for our holiday.

Mr Larkin, 23 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Could be a little cheaper or offer accommodation with parking.

Mr Hendy, 21 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Stayed on numerous occasions before flying
Find the staff very helpful and polite.

Mr Smith, 21 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel

Mr Cowern, 08 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Airport hotel booked - so easy to check in and out. Seats on flights booked as requested. Additional baggage arranged and baggage dropped in the evening prior to the flight. So convenient.
Lounge No 1 disappointing with children screaming and running around. No staff to tell you where to sit or get your food. I asked other passengers.

Mrs Milne, 28 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Airport hotel booked - so easy to check in and out. Seats on flights booked as requested. Additional baggage arranged and baggage dropped in the evening prior to the flight. So convenient.
Lounge No 1 disappointing with children screaming and running around. No staff to tell you where to sit or get your food. I asked other passengers.

Mrs Milne, 27 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yea

Mrs Adams, 16 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent - staff great too

Mr Henson, 16 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Since all holiday flights from Birmingham seem to depart at 6am a hotel is essential. This is the best of the three within walking distance. Don't like the restaurant but recommend eating in the airport!

Mr Horwood, 06 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Taylor, 04 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was just as described

Mr Raby, 16 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Booking easy, check in easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great start to hol.

Mrs Thomas, 15 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good it's third time we have stayed

Mr Rendle, 09 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything as expected. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Mr Pinkard, 07 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

No problems, very convenient and comfortable

Mr Powis, 06 May 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything was great. Exactly as you described. The room was good and I couldn't have got closer to departures if I tried!

Mrs Watson, 01 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

better parking at the hotel

Mr Rollason, 19 Apr 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

I really enjoyed the stay!

Mr Juffs, 15 Apr 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very clean and well equipped rooms. Excellent position at the Airport. Very good value for money. Would certainly use again.

Mr Bullock, 11 Apr 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Hough, 23 Mar 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve on it was really good

Mr Manning, 10 Mar 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes and yes

Mr Hassall, 08 Mar 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Smith, 07 Mar 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

The family room had a z bed which the slats fell off so no one had a good night's sleep. Not good when you have to be up at 03:30!

Mrs Hayes, 22 Feb 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Room was adequate but spartan for the price. Evening meal menu was not inspiring and the dining room dreary and not a particularly pleasant experience. I thought the food was expensive for what I got. I was a single woman and not made to feel comfortable by the staff once I refused a solo seat with a television.

Miss Thompson, 01 Feb 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Loved the pod coffee machine and the dressing gowns and slippers.Oh snd the lovely toiletries. Made a airport boring stay into something special.

Mrs Ochiltree, 31 Jan 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Perfect overnight stay for on going travel

Mrs Dear, 31 Jan 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent

Dr Hughes, 05 Jan 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Mr Taylor, 05 Jan 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

All good - comfy I night stay before an early morning flight. Very convenient for the airport. 30 seconds to departures.

Mrs Allott, 29 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very convenient & ease in checking in & out. Appreciate your friendly & welcoming staff.

Mrs O'hara-Dhand, 15 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Berrisford, 11 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

very quiet,had a good nights sleep.

Mr Meadows, 11 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly. Comfortable clean. Nice food in hotel restaurant. Would definitely use this hotel again as you are only a few feet away from departures. Will recommend

Mr Trocha, 09 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Perfect for pre flight stay. The hotel had everything we needed.

Mrs Delahoy, 09 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-07-2017, valid as of 23-05-2017