Birmingham Airport Novotel Reviews

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands B26 3QL

Book The Birmingham Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 805 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only

within walking distance
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
805 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Harter, 16 Aug 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

All round great and so easy

Miss Mantle, 04 Aug 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful & friendly staff. Good starting point for our holiday.

Mr Larkin, 23 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Could be a little cheaper or offer accommodation with parking.

Mr Hendy, 21 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Stayed on numerous occasions before flying
Find the staff very helpful and polite.

Mr Smith, 21 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent - staff great too

Mr Henson, 16 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Since all holiday flights from Birmingham seem to depart at 6am a hotel is essential. This is the best of the three within walking distance. Don't like the restaurant but recommend eating in the airport!

Mr Horwood, 06 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Taylor, 04 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was just as described

Mr Raby, 16 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Booking easy, check in easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great start to hol.

Mrs Thomas, 15 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good it's third time we have stayed

Mr Rendle, 09 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything as expected. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Mr Pinkard, 07 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

No problems, very convenient and comfortable

Mr Powis, 06 May 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything was great. Exactly as you described. The room was good and I couldn't have got closer to departures if I tried!

Mrs Watson, 01 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

better parking at the hotel

Mr Rollason, 19 Apr 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

I really enjoyed the stay!

Mr Juffs, 15 Apr 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very clean and well equipped rooms. Excellent position at the Airport. Very good value for money. Would certainly use again.

Mr Bullock, 11 Apr 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Hough, 23 Mar 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve on it was really good

Mr Manning, 10 Mar 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Smith, 07 Mar 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

The family room had a z bed which the slats fell off so no one had a good night's sleep. Not good when you have to be up at 03:30!

Mrs Hayes, 22 Feb 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Room was adequate but spartan for the price. Evening meal menu was not inspiring and the dining room dreary and not a particularly pleasant experience. I thought the food was expensive for what I got. I was a single woman and not made to feel comfortable by the staff once I refused a solo seat with a television.

Miss Thompson, 01 Feb 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Loved the pod coffee machine and the dressing gowns and slippers.Oh snd the lovely toiletries. Made a airport boring stay into something special.

Mrs Ochiltree, 31 Jan 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Perfect overnight stay for on going travel

Mrs Dear, 31 Jan 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent

Dr Hughes, 05 Jan 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Mr Taylor, 05 Jan 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

All good - comfy I night stay before an early morning flight. Very convenient for the airport. 30 seconds to departures.

Mrs Allott, 29 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very convenient & ease in checking in & out. Appreciate your friendly & welcoming staff.

Mrs O'hara-Dhand, 15 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Berrisford, 11 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

very quiet,had a good nights sleep.

Mr Meadows, 11 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly. Comfortable clean. Nice food in hotel restaurant. Would definitely use this hotel again as you are only a few feet away from departures. Will recommend

Mr Trocha, 09 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Perfect for pre flight stay. The hotel had everything we needed.

Mrs Delahoy, 09 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, everything we needed was just an arm's reach away. Very handy to the airport and rail links.

Mr Houghton, 08 Nov 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mrs Mullenger, 31 Oct 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was first class

Mrs Farmer, 05 Oct 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

I spoke with two agents both were very helpful. the second agent spent considerable time booking an airport lounge and hotel that met our specific needs -rang me back when he said he would -was pleasant - nothing to complain about - everything to praise -made booking simple and pleasant

Mrs Yates, 01 Oct 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes everything was what we required and satisfactory

Mr Stringer, 30 Sep 2015

Novotel
4 out of 5

Excellent, we were upgraded to executive suite

Miss Bielby, 15 Sep 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good quality hotel at a reasonable price and very close to the terminus and walking distance to the long stay.
The road directions omit the fact you have to go through the barrier into the drop off car park, but the hotel endorses your ticket so there's no charge.

Mr Thomas, 15 Sep 2015

Novotel
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Buckley, 07 Sep 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Things went very smoothly, staff were courteous and helpful and the hotel was clean and welcoming

Mrs Ratcliffe, 26 Jul 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

We always stop at the Novotel when flying from Birmingham. It's a bit more expensive than other hotels but we like the convenience of being able to walk out of the hotel doors and within a few yards you are in departures. The staff are always very helpful, and the meal in the restaurant is quite good. The rooms are large and the beds comfy and to say how close to the airport you are there is no noise

Mrs Billingsleyper, 06 Jun 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and perfectly located for an early flight from Birmingham. Staff were very helpful and restaurant food and facilities were good.

Mrs Drew, 18 Mar 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

AS DESCRIBED IN A PERFECT LOCATION

Mr Travers, 12 Mar 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

all went as planned

Mr Morgan, 08 Mar 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, room perfectly adequate had a nice evening meal. So handy for airport

Mr Salter, 26 Feb 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything perfect - excellent hotel and wonderful location, just a few steps from airport terminal. Will stay there again when we fly from Birmingham

Mrs Sawyer, 27 Jan 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

all good hotel opposite air port

Mr Batty, 12 Jan 2015

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful although the alarm call was 1/2hour late. Room was comfortable.

Mrs Windle, 12 Jan 2015

Novotel
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2016, valid as of 30-09-2016