Travelodge Birmingham airport Reviews

Terminal Road, Birmingham, B26 3QW

Book The Birmingham Travelodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 174 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
174 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All was good although the directions from the hotel to the car parks were not very clear

Mr Quartermaine, 22 Apr 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Car parking was with airparks and was much too far away, ended up paying again for parking at the airport

Mr Wakelin, 20 Apr 2017

Travelodge
2 out of 5

Everything went great
Staff was helpful

Mrs Doughty, 01 Apr 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Poor noisey behaviour from 2am , no hotel staff dealt with prob

Mr Tremlin, 15 Dec 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Easy to locate with easy access the car park. Good reception with polite and efficient staff. The room was clean and comfortable and suited our overnight needs. Overall a calm atmosphere well suited to a short stopover.

Mr Atkins, 20 Sep 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was great!

Miss Hanney, 15 Sep 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Room as described, bar restaurant area very good. Staff very helpful and polite.

Mrs Ward, 28 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The Hotel was fine and exactly what we wanted. However the car parking which was included in the package was 15 minutes away. We were not aware of this so you will need to allow an extra hour to park your car and travel back to the airport. If you have an early flight it will not be worth staying as you will need to be up early anyway. Also the hotel will charge you a nights parking to stay at the hotel. This was not a great start to a holiday.

Mr Randell, 10 Jul 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

staff were ok very friendly did not get wake up call and key cards kept failing

Mr Adamson, 09 Jul 2016

Travelodge
2 out of 5

Hotel was fine for what we paid bt no hair dryer in the room which was pretty poor basic hotel really.

Miss Castrey, 22 Jun 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Perfect as usual. Thank you.

Mrs Grant, 23 May 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

we booked a overnigght stay at the travel lodge because we had a long journey the next day at 0230 in the morning the fife alarm went off there were all people in the hall ways but no staff member then the alarm went of there was no explanation of any member of staff and by the time we got back to our room we were to afraid to go to sleep as we had to be up by 0530 it was a waste time and money booking the room

Mr Blake, 11 May 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

A mistake over car parking proceedure was made but quickly put right. Very friendly helpful staff!

Mr Pearce, 02 May 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected, the bar and restaurant were definitely a bonus.

Mr Wiffen, 01 May 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Went quite smoothly; return driver was rude at times to customers

Mrs Ansell, 24 Apr 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Great service, changed us to ground floor room to meet our needs, no hassle.

Mr Brocklebank, 18 Apr 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

No issues

Mr Rees, 09 Apr 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful at check in and rooms lovely and clean. Breakfast was great and set us up for the trip ahead!

Miss Davies, 09 Apr 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

I was not impressed at all

Mr Regan, 11 Mar 2016

Travelodge
2 out of 5

The staff was very helpful. Very comfy room. The only slight downside was the food in the restaurant could be better. I had the curry and rice and it was very dry as was the chicken my husband had.

Mr Doubledee, 14 Mar 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Good value, clean and friendly hotel. Will stay here again when needed.

Mr Wells, 05 Mar 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Wale, 21 Feb 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was very good , room was new and clean ,homely atmosphere staff was very helpful.

Miss Gavula, 19 Feb 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the facilities, good room,location ideal and pleased we could get a hot meal at the hotel.

Mr Jewitt, 17 Feb 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

All went without a hitch, thank you.

Mr Tonge, 11 Feb 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Very poor had to wait for kitchen staff when we went for food! And had to wait over 2 and half hours just for a pizza! Plus when it arrived it was still wrong! Will not be using this again terrible service! A very poor start to our honeymoon.

Mr Mcdonald, 01 Feb 2016

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpfull

Mr Fazackerley, 31 Jan 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Drive to the car park on the day of the flight was a bit awkward to find. Everything else brilliant

Mrs Wallace, 30 Jan 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Everything as expected.Thank You

Mr Morgan, 28 Jan 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

When I arrived at Travelodge, a little early after my 200 mile journey, the lady on reception offered me a complimentary coffee and then brought my key over when the room was ready. The room was very clean and tidy however it was insufferably hot, even with the room heater off which meant I had to open the window and deal with the airport noise 100m away. I had booked a 5am wake up call which was very punctual. My biggest grievance was the meals available to me.... I went down to book a meal and the receptionist had now changed. She was the total opposite to the one on my arrival. She didn't seem bothered and lacked interest when I discussed the meals. In the end I ordered fish and chips and quite honestly the size of the meal was shocking.The fish was grey and undercooked (cold inside the batter), there were 11 chips....if I hadn't been so hungry I would have sent the meal backed but also the receptionist was very unhelpful too.

Mr Stannard, 05 Jan 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly and as described

Mr Stevens, 15 Mar 2015

Travelodge
5 out of 5

no problems, very comfortable and everything went smoothly. Good value, cheaper than booking at airport.

Mrs Bajai, 11 Mar 2015

Travelodge
5 out of 5

excellent

Mrs Broome, 06 Mar 2015

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was wonderful we just felt that the shower room was very small and wished we had a bath. The staff were brilliant

Miss Rogers, 26 Feb 2015

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Phoned the number as instructed
after a short wait my van Tured uup brilliant.Thank you.

Mr Thompson, 22 Feb 2015

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Very pleasant stay (apart from the cold weather.

Mr Maltby, 22 Feb 2015

Travelodge
5 out of 5

I found the Travelodge easily, the room, food and facilities were very good. I would have liked the parking facility closer to the Travelodge, I did a dummy run in day light, as I needed to be early morning at the airport, which helped. I booked for the car to be at the airport on my return, unfortunately there was a mix up with return dates, my car, I assumed, was buried, as you expected me back a month later than my return date! You dug it out, and after a wait it was returned to me. Very happy, the driver was very helpful and cheerful.

Mrs Gilbert, 19 Feb 2015

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Travelodge very good and parking so easy.

Mrs Roberts, 24 Dec 2014

Travelodge
5 out of 5

All went exactly to plan

Mrs Murphy, 11 Dec 2014

Travelodge
5 out of 5

we stayed at the travel lodge on birming airport. the staff food and drink was excellent. Also has the No1 lounge, but due to delays at check in didn't get chance to use it too its full advantage. It was still a relaxing way to start our holiday, and would definatley recommend both.

Mrs Russell, 10 Dec 2014

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Was a long wait for the bus on return

Mr Parker, 27 Sep 2014

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Ledger, 24 Jan 2014

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan.

Mr Mcculloch, 29 Jan 2014

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything as we wanted.

Mrs Plemper, 18 Jun 2013

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine except the hotel we stayed in don't do twin rooms although the webpage allowed us to book them. The hotel did move us to family rooms so that we could use the softness but this needs to be clear when booking.

Mrs Askew, 23 Apr 2013

Travelodge
4 out of 5

All was great

Mrs Richards, 04 Apr 2013

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Oates, 23 Mar 2013

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Jackson, 23 Mar 2013

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Just perfect.

Mr Garnett, 23 Feb 2012

Travelodge
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-07-2017, valid as of 26-05-2017