Book Gatwick Britannia Lodge

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Visit us on Facebook and Twitter

Competitions, travel updates and inspiration for your next adventure!

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 8pm tonight

Start chat Live chat

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Reviews for the Britannia Lodge Gatwick

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 168 guests

Families with teenagers:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£35.00*
room-only
15-20 mins
from the airport
7.8/10
customer rating

How many stars did you rate the hotel?

78% of customers who left a review for the would book again
168 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The overnight hotel was clean but could do with some attention especially the public areas as it looks tired

Mrs Johnson, 05 Dec 2013

Britannia Lodge
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly and staff very helpful room when came back needed updating

Mrs Malpass, 06 Jan 2013

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

the hotels were good and so were the staff

Coey, 17 Nov 2012

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

NO, the TV didn't work, I asked for a weak up call and didn't get it

Mr Berra, 06 Jun 2012

Britannia Lodge
1 out of 5

Had a wonderful time,would highly recommend.

Mrs Macqueen, 10 Mar 2012

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

i was very happy with my hotel choice and service provided. thank u.

Miss Andrews, 30 Nov 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

Yes, everything went smoothly...the staff was very helpful...but the room was a little small for 2 people.

Mr Bruno, 24 Nov 2011

Britannia Lodge
4 out of 5

Room like a cupboard with a very small bed. Didn't get a wink of sleep before a 10 hour flight.

Ms Poppleton, 30 Sep 2011

Britannia Lodge
2 out of 5

The room was good, staff friendly but more frequent shuttle to and from Airport would have been helpful?

Mrs Hammond, 27 Sep 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

I was very happy with the hotel and transport to and from airport. The staff were pleasant and helpful at all times.

Ms Cartwright, 16 Sep 2011

Britannia Lodge
4 out of 5

over night stay was good value for money

Mr Dale, 04 Sep 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

hotel lovely room awful

Mr Cooper, 30 Aug 2011

Britannia Lodge
1 out of 5

Hotel was as described, but there was a very long queue at reception as only one person was working there while two or three others were sitting in a back room.

Mrs Shirley, 16 Aug 2011

Britannia Lodge
4 out of 5

Good service.

Mr Spurgeon, 22 Jul 2011

Britannia Lodge
4 out of 5

Room was good for the 1 night, staff all helpful, bus to airport ran smoothly, all in all a very good stay. Would stay again.

Mrs Curtis, 26 Jun 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

Great Stay even got upgraded at the hotel.

Miss Clark, 02 Jun 2010

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

always efficient

Mrs Angood, 22 Aug 2010

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

Very small room- double bed pushed up against the wall. Parking very restricted.

Mr Watson, 30 Sep 2010

Britannia Lodge
1 out of 5

My experience in this hotel was appalling. They tried to put me in a single room even though I had booked a double. I arrived on my own with my husband joining me later. They put me in the farthest part of the hotel with no lift, I had to lug a suitcase u

Mrs Linter, 01 Oct 2010

Britannia Lodge
1 out of 5

Everything worked out very well and the service received was very good.

Miss Klintworth, 01 Oct 2010

Britannia Lodge
4 out of 5

staff very helpful and understanding during a last minute booking. thank you

Mrs Kumar, 08 Oct 2010

Britannia Lodge
1 out of 5

All went very smoothly in regard to my hotel booking and the hotel was as it was described.

Ms Heaney, 17 Oct 2010

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

All excellent thank you so much.

Miss Holliday, 21 Oct 2010

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

No it did not, we were waiting over an hour after landing at Gatwick. To add onto that, we booked a hotel through you for the 20th December 2010 and we are still waiting for the email confirmation yet you have taken the £53 out of my account already. Am I to be pleased with this message?

Mrs Morrison, 15 Nov 2010

Britannia Lodge
2 out of 5

We spent 7 hours doing an 1 1/2 hour journey because of the weather. hotel rooms were fine although breakfast was more or less cold. staff did their best under difficult circumstances. the place was manic as airport was closed down.

Mrs Cox, 16 Dec 2010

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

excellent holiday, no problems whatsoever, roll on my next holiday.

Mr Palmer, 19 Dec 2010

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

I booked the room for my daughter because her flight had been cancelled and there was chaos at the airport. The room I asked for was 'smoking' and because of this I think she may have been given one that was due to be modernised. She didn't have any complaint as such, the staff were very helpful and the value was extremely good. Just to warn others though, they decided to get a taxi rather than wait on the 'bus' and was charged £16.50 which I thought was extortionate for a 3.4 mile journey from the airport. (They got the shuttle bus back without any problems) So a big thank you for your help and clear instructions on exactly what to do.

Miss Springett, 20 Dec 2010

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

The Holiday Extra staff were extremely helpful but the first night at the Britania Lodge was a disappointing experience.

Mrs Clark, 05 Jan 2011

Britannia Lodge
4 out of 5

everything was ok!!!

Mr Roberts, 16 Jan 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

everything was fine - and accommodations as expected.

Mr Lewis, 07 Jun 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

fab

Miss Doyle-Ganley, 26 May 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

The whole experience ran very smoothly and the staff were most helpful and very courteous. Even though our return flight was late, our car was ready for us to drive away. Thank you

Mrs Pinkett, 26 May 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Rees, 08 May 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was fine thank you and I will use your service again.

Mrs Rees, 05 May 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

I have been very satisfied.

Miss Lux, 20 Mar 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

Very very small room glad it was only for one night,had to climb over each other to get into bed, and being elderly was very difficult.I would think twice before booking again.

Mrs Freeman, 15 Apr 2011

Britannia Lodge
2 out of 5

everything went well and according to plan

Miss Lux, 11 Apr 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went very well and the bookings easy to make

Miss Lux, 06 Apr 2011

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

The 1st night was perfect. The 2nd night was no so good, I was given the impression they did not have my booking and the heating was not working in the room. As I was only there for 4-5 hours I did not make a fuss.

Ms Lamont, 10 Feb 2011

Britannia Lodge
3 out of 5

The hotel was clean and quiet and close to central London.Positive was the WiFi internet,and the good service.

Mr Pontikidis, 06 Nov 2010

Britannia Lodge
4 out of 5

As always the staff at the hotel listened to my requirements having suffered a family bereavement they kindly provided a quiet room in a quiet area of the hotel was lovely.

Miss Milner, 06 Apr 2010

Britannia Lodge
5 out of 5

There was a few slight minor problems, i.e Tv in room never worked wasn't offered a replacement or to change rooms. The timetable for airport bus to hotel which was given by hotel call centre via airport phone was incorrect

Mr Woodward, 04 Mar 2010

Britannia Lodge
3 out of 5

the room we were allocated at the britania lodge was very small and basic. the bed was only a small double (4 foot wide)where as a standard double is 4 foot 6 inch wide.The bed was also stuck into a corner of the room directly in front of a window , and to make matters worse, the window frame was buccled and draughty and as it was snowand ice outside , the room was freezing. When we complained about this , we were moved to another room which was not much different apart from that whe window was better fitting
We would not reccomend this accomodation.

Mr Hayes, 10 Jan 2010

Britannia Lodge
1 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-02-2015, valid as of 20-12-2014