Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick


Seeing is believing

86% of customers who left a review for the Courtyard by Marriott would book again
153 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Excellent service and would always come to Holiday Extras for my holiday needs. Stayed night at Marriott Courtyard Gatwick with parking and paid very good price."
    Mrs Green, 26 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Always a good service with Holiday Extras, a good stay at the Courtyard by Marriot on the South Terminal, lady who booked in our car was particularly nice and the bus transfer to the terminal driver was very kind and helpful when I had left something behind."
    Mrs Brazier, 25 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Virtually perfect stay at Courtyard Marriott Gatwick. Lovely comfortable bed. So convenient for getting to the airport in the morning. Only drawback was no mobile phone signal in the room."
    Mrs Creek, 25 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "A smooth and cost effective operation"
    Mr Anthony, 24 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine."
    Mr Bartlett, 24 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "No issues."
    Mr Osborn, 24 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Have used you twice now, been perfect both times, will use you again next time I fly"
    Mr Daniels, 24 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "First class service and will continue to use holiday extras"
    Mr Edge, 24 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "I have used holiday extras for the last 5 yrs and always will because of your good service. Thank you."
    Mr Morgan, 21 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Courtyard by Marriott in excellent position for easy access to Gatwick South Terminal and for parking."
    Mrs Mercer, 20 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was brilliant"
    Mrs Shields, 21 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "staff all very helpful, and place very clean, would use again."
    Ms Matthews, 19 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Great value for the hotel and parking. Parking operation was very slick. Car waiting for us when we returned"
    Mr Ewart, 17 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing was fine and went very smoothely"
    Mrs Raymont, 15 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "booked hotel and parking ..hotel lovely,car parking was straight forward no problems at all"
    Mrs Diamon, 15 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth drop off and collection. Everything happened in a predictable way. It meant that our departure was comfortable and without hassle."
    Mr Marshall, 17 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were knowledgable and very helpful. We have used you two years in a row and will use you again most definitely. Thank you!"
    Mr Cooper, 15 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly. Staff very helpful. The facilities were just as you described them."
    Mrs Jacob, 13 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Meet and greet was ideal as late at night"
    Mrs Colbourne, 13 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice hotel for evening stay before flight, easy walking distance from south terminal, Gatwick."
    Mr Wright, 12 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything ran really smoothly. i will certainly use your services again."
    Mrs Finch, 10 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. Hotel was perfect, staff were very friendly and helpful and just a short bus drive to the terminal. Car drop off and collection was very simply. Will stay here again."
    Mrs Honeyman, 11 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was good"
    Mrs Durrant, 10 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff at hotel were very helpful and friendly as were the staff who dealt with parking. Everything went smoothly."
    Mr Payne, 08 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service - everything satisfactory and as advertised."
    Mrs Stratford, 08 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "A nice place, street has too many dogs, couples better going out of school holidays."
    Mr Murphy, 07 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Great location for the airport. Facilities in hotel as described. Free parking for 16 days."
    Mrs Murphy, 02 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Very Helpful"
    Mr Lorkin, 05 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and parking service - used them several times before"
    Mr Broadhurst, 02 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was excellent as described and very near airport.
    We had a slight problem on return with the delivery of our car but this was soon sorted through compensation from the manager. Excellent customer service"

    Mr Bailey, 01 Sep 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent recommendation for Gatwick parking and hotel overnight stay."
    Mrs Band, 31 Aug 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent and convenient hotel. Great facilities."
    Mrs Murphy, 31 Aug 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "yes it all was good and in addition you even mamaged to book a room in the same hotel, on our return at the last minute, as our return flight was delayed and we needed accomodation"
    Mr Fox, 31 Aug 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Waited ages at hotel reception to check in. Check in too slow."
    Mrs Steele, 30 Aug 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Faultless, thank you."
    Mr Taylor, 30 Aug 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "all good parking and executive lounge"
    Mr Eames, 29 Aug 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel & facilities quick & convenient"
    Mr Nelmes, 27 Aug 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "We always stay at this particular hotel. It is friendly and welcoming and within walking distance of the airport. We booked online having received an email from Holiday Extras and received an additional discount."
    Mrs Jarrett, 20 Aug 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, the hotel and car parking were all we expected and everyone most helpful. We were supposed to arrive back at North Terminal and instead arrived at South. The car was diverted to meet us at South, the staff were so kind to help us so quickly."
    Mrs Oakley, 21 Aug 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and car parking arrangements and so handy for the airport."
    Mr Fitzgerald, 13 Aug 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "We chose to stay overnight with meet and greet parking as well as pre booking the seats of our choice on the flights. Using the VIP Lounge was a great start to our holiday. All these little extras meant that our holiday got off to a perfect start."
    Mrs Pike, 08 Aug 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything ran smoothly, hotel were great when I woke in middle of night having neglected to check in on line for flight, all sorted and printed no hassle. Car exactly where it should be and an easy 5 min walk to the South Terminal and back from the Marriot Courtyard. Have used you before and will again."
    Mrs Debenham, 22 Jul 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked the hotel for one night with parking. After looking at numerous other hotel & parking packages we decided on the Courtyard By Marriott. It was not the cheapest option but one that ticked the boxes & being close to the South Terminal meant that the transfer only took a few minutes. The hotel & the room was of the standard you would expect from a Marriott hotel. The only negative comment I can think of was that the pillows were uncomfortable & did not help towards a restful start to our holiday. We did not use any facility inside the hotel as we decide to eat elsewhere. On booking the car in with Maple Manor we were offered the choice of having the car delivered to the terminal on our retun. Although costing slightly extra, this can be offset when taking into account the cost of the return transfer back to the hotel. Overall I was pleased with the whole package & would book it again, if needed."
    Mr Moore, 17 Jul 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Generally fine but we lost out on Marriott Points by using a third party."
    Mr Neffendorf, 16 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "There was a slight delay in the car being returned. Other than that the service was good."
    Mr Robertson, 16 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "all OK"
    Mr Holmes, 15 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "V good value.Staff above average. Could nit-pic about bus service (times at Terminal Stops and long hike to stop 9)."
    Mr Groundwater, 14 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as planned"
    Dr Scott, 14 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "We could not fault the service"
    Mrs Fairweather, 15 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5