Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick


Seeing is believing

86% of customers who left a review for the Courtyard by Marriott would book again
153 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Generally fine but we lost out on Marriott Points by using a third party."
    Mr Neffendorf, 16 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "There was a slight delay in the car being returned. Other than that the service was good."
    Mr Robertson, 16 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "all OK"
    Mr Holmes, 15 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "V good value.Staff above average. Could nit-pic about bus service (times at Terminal Stops and long hike to stop 9)."
    Mr Groundwater, 14 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as planned"
    Dr Scott, 14 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "We could not fault the service"
    Mrs Fairweather, 15 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine"
    Mr Small, 13 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a taxi service from our hotel at Gatwick. We had a text to say it was waiting outside but it wasn't.It was over ten minutes late. We phoned from baggage reclaim to say we needed to be picked up. We were told it was on its way. But it wasn't. We were very cold and tired and fed up waiting outside for over half an hour."
    Ms Attenborough, 13 Feb 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "very easy to book in and out, no problems what soever,hotel food and drink however extortionate."
    Mr Jones, 01 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Perfect, even got call back to see if everything ok"
    Mr Hendy, 02 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Most things were fine. However, my car was damaged and responsibility not taken. Car parking will not be booked again."
    Mr Hendry, 07 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    1 out of 5

  • "The smooth & efficient service from the staff enabled us to spend a relaxing evening in this immaculate hotel ahead of our early morning flight with only a short walk to the main terminal in the morning. Collecting the car upon our returns was quick & uncomplicated. Would highly recommend."
    Mrs Wooller, 04 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Have used holiday extras now many times and always find the service first class"
    Mrs Batcheldor, 04 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "As an airport hotel (Marriot courtyard) could have had the facility for luggage storage."
    Mrs Ravenhill, 02 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "A very good service as always,
    Hotel a very good standard, good food,good room,car parking service very good."

    Mr Shropland, 07 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel and parking, good value for money"
    Mrs Whittaker, 05 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was exactly as described. Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and courteous."
    Mrs Puttock, 06 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Very friendly and helpful staff."
    Mr Witty, 05 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "We were unable to access our car after arriving at a gatwick hotel for overnight stay meaning we had to take our overnight bag including washing on our flight"
    Mr Daley, 08 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel & parking was easy to book, the staff was very helpful, the process (hotel check-in and leaving the car in the parking) was easy."
    Mr Kazanis, 07 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "The Hotel was fine comfortable quiet room. We had also booked a private taxi transfer the taxi driver that collected us from the hotel did not get out of his car to help put the bags in the boot he did not get a tip apparently it was his first day. The driver that collected us from the airport was polite and helpful."
    Mrs Spain, 05 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    2 out of 5

  • "Exactly what it said is what we received, service was quick and easy"
    Mr Gresty, 08 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel and parking as described and staff very helpful. Stress free way to start our vacation"
    Mr Gregory, 06 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "The Gatwick Marriott Hotel and car parking deal was very efficient and good value for money. My car was waiting for me on my return and the hotel staff were very helpful and checked my requirements to ensure that I got what I wanted."
    Mr Haywood, 08 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel good and good value. Car returned from parking with flat battery (electrical equipment left on) and electrical faults that it did not have when parked up. Jump start provided fairly promptly, but should not have been required."
    Mrs Withers, 03 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    2 out of 5

  • "Yes every thing was fine"
    Mr Bryant, 09 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Great service"
    Mr Cook, 12 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service and nice rooms at the hotel. Parking side of the booking was excellent too and everything ran smoothly."
    Miss Monkhouse, 10 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was excellent as usual, meet and greet was worth the little extra charge"
    Mrs Carter, 10 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine, but to me, 10 describes perfection, and I'd be loath to suggest that was achieved"
    Mr Brent, 13 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked an overnight stay and car parking at the Marriot at the Courtyard Hotel at Gatwick Airport. The hotel is good and the car parking is straight forward. This is thge second time we have used Holiday Extras and the Marriot Hotel and would not hesitate to do so again."
    Mr Silsby, 10 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "yes excelent"
    Mr Constantinou, 13 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent"
    Mrs Whiten, 12 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "ALL EXCELLENT"
    Mr Johnson, 10 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    1 out of 5

  • "Yes, good staff, no issues"
    Mr Staroscik, 09 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent value for money, very good hotel. room very clean and good bathroom. food excellent and staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble."
    Mrs Jefferies, 14 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "More information should have been directly posted about the arrangements for parking at the Courtyard by Marriott. Unless I had gained information about this travelling would have been quite difficult."
    Mrs Frowen, 14 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "The room was much better than we expected and the check in procedure was slick. Airport transport was on time."
    Mr Thomas, 11 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Great hotel at CM Gatwick South - great return taxi pick up with Roadrunners - Great price!!"
    Mr Lygo, 09 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "The booking was easy and the Hotel was as described. Whilst away the car was looked after and cleaned - it was a pity that it was raining when I collected it and drove home!"
    Mr Osborne, 20 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff at reception very slow, not able to get a coffee in the morning at the reception lobby due to lack of staff. Nice hotel though & great location"
    Mrs Jacobs, 16 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Pillows were very poor for such an hotel. The parking arrangements were perfect."
    Mr Thorn, 20 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Booking online was simplicity itself and the arrangements were exactly as planned."
    Mr John, 21 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel nice, but unfortunately speedy pick up waiting for our car for half hour in the rain wasn't much fun."
    Mr Jones, 20 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    1 out of 5

  • "Booked a night before we fly and parking with valet and car delivered to airport terminal on arrival, all went very well, have used this before and will use again."
    Mr Walden, 19 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes helpful. Paid extra £16.95 for car to be delivered to the terminal on our return instead of getting the shuttle bus."
    Ms Kurnatowska, 28 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "No problems at all. Very convenient location, easy to find."
    Mrs Kelman, 26 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was great, we would certainly book that again as it made the early flight out so easy but we were disappointed with the parking arrangements because we got back to find that our car was unlocked, the handbrake wasn't on and the boot hadn't been cleaned despite the fact I paid for a full valet service. Thumbs up for the Marriot Hotel and thumbs down for Maple Manor Parking."
    Mrs O'connor, 27 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Generally everything was as we expected, no problems."
    Mr Spooner, 29 Jan 2014

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5