Important Information about Sharm el-Sheikh

Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick

Courtyard By Marriott, Buckingham Gate, London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, Surrey, RH6 0NT

Book the Courtyard by Marriott

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 11pm tonight

Send email

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 117 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
customer rating

Seeing is believing

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
117 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very good hotel, excellent room. Well organised car parking.

Mrs Harding, 31 May 2010

5 out of 5

We had a fantastic stay at the Courtyard Marriott at Gatwick, everything was as described, will definitely stay there again.

Mr Pridmore, 20 Jun 2010

5 out of 5

Good deal everything was as said.

Mr Worthington, 31 Jul 2010

5 out of 5

Excellent, no-fuss service- thank you.

Mrs Parmenter, 04 Aug 2010

5 out of 5

First class service. Shall be back next year. Many Thanks.

Mrs Butler, 12 Aug 2010

5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described.

Mrs Kelly, 17 Aug 2010

4 out of 5

The Hotel was perfect and everything ran like clockwork.

Mr Ford, 17 Aug 2010

5 out of 5

I had no sleep- the room was not quiet.

Mrs Serra, 18 Aug 2010

2 out of 5

Absolutely fantastic hotel and parking was all so easy- would book again.

Mrs Mead, 26 Aug 2010

5 out of 5

Very good service, everything went very smoothly. Tried it, loved it, recommend it. Use again. Thank you.

Mr Hodgson, 01 Sep 2010

5 out of 5

Very good service for second year running. Will definitely be booking again next year.

Mrs Harrison, 08 Sep 2010

5 out of 5

Parking details given at hotel could have been handled better.

Dr Doyle, 07 Nov 2010

3 out of 5

everything was to our satisfaction

Mr Tallon, 19 Nov 2010

5 out of 5

easy quick and as described

Mr Mitchell, 21 Nov 2010

5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Clarke, 09 Dec 2010

5 out of 5

Very helpful and informative staff.

Miss Tovey, 14 Dec 2010

5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, good food and very friendly staff.

Mr Grace, 01 Jan 2011

5 out of 5

The Courtyard Marriot, started our holiday off to the best beginning we could of wished for.

Mr Harrison, 04 Jan 2011

5 out of 5

A good service only let down by not being told that our car would not be staying at the Courtyard by Marriott.

Mr Williams, 17 May 2010

4 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mr Sandell, 19 May 2010

5 out of 5

Very pleased with accomodation and no problems encountered.

Mr Evans, 03 May 2011

5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, an excellent service. Thank you.

Mr Thompson, 27 Apr 2011

5 out of 5

Courtyard Marriot Gatwick excellent. staff very helpful and efficient.on site parking service the best we have come across with the car being taken to airport for us to pick up within 10 mins of our call on our return . Only one criticism was the long walk from hopper bus to north terminal but believe this was due to building work. would definitely use this hotel and your services again

Mrs Neil-Morrice, 15 Mar 2011

5 out of 5

Excellent service for car parking and being picked up at airport. Superb evening meal and a wide choice for breakfast which was very accessible. An excellent way to begin a holiday!!

Mr Bateman, 18 Nov 2010

5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the only comment I would make is that my car was very muddy when I picked it up after arriving back.

Mrs Adamson, 12 Sep 2010

5 out of 5

Everything was great although the only thing I think I would have changed was to arrange to pick the car up at the airport instead of dragging the cases and children back to the hotel at 3.30am. My fault though as it was offered when I checked the car in

Mrs Sare, 02 Aug 2010

4 out of 5

the family room was great, 2 doubles and a put you up bed, no hidden costs, airport parking perfect, staff very helpful,, thanks

Mrs Adams, 21 Jan 2010

5 out of 5

Excellent service. Even when my flight was re-scheduled for 2 days later at very late notice you kindly amended my hotel and car parking. The Plus parking at Gatwick was also great - so easy. Many thanks.

Ms Taylor, 08 Jan 2010

5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, Marriott was fab, very clean, meal was good, parking at long stay plus perfect, bus was waiting outside terminal. Would book again and recommend Holiday Extras.

Mr Palmer, 05 Oct 2009

5 out of 5

We booked the Marriott Courtyard at Gatwick for 1 night with parking, the service was excellent, the staff very helpful and the price was very good.

Mrs Harrison, 08 Sep 2009

5 out of 5

Booking through Holiday Extras really helped to make the start to our holiday go smoothly. Everything was very straight forward. My only slightly negative comment is that it would have been helpful if the staff in the hotel would have told us which shuttle bus to catch back to the hotel in order to pick up our car - rather than have to phone them and ask.

Miss Wallbank, 18 Aug 2009

5 out of 5

The hotel and airport parking exceeded our expectations....Brand new Marriott and the parking was a breeze. Highly recommended for a stress free start to any holiday.

Mrs Locke, 06 Jun 2009

5 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant, new, clean and so quiet. Also very convenient for the Long Stay Plus Car Park. Would definitely recommend.

Miss Forsyth, 03 Jun 2009

5 out of 5

The hotel and facilities at Gatwick were superb and really close to the parking facilities. As always the car parking check in and check out was effortless and fast!
The road works at the terminal was the only problem but nothing to do with holiday extras.

Mr Mulcahey, 29 May 2009

5 out of 5

all good but you didn't make it clear on confirmation that parking was done by staff not owner and that keys had to be surrendered for the duration of the stay. This might put some people off.

Mr Ince, 26 May 2009

5 out of 5

The hotel were very friendly, especially for 3am. We would definitely stay there again. The bed was super comfy and it was very quiet especially since it is about 5 mins drive from the south terminal

Miss Norton, 21 May 2009

5 out of 5

Holiday Extras were very efficient, all the booking and parking went really smoothly. The fact that we wanted to park prior to our hotel stay was no problem and was sorted out with one e-mail.....

Mr Shears, 27 Apr 2009

4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-01-2016, valid as of 30-11-2015