Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick


Seeing is believing

86% of customers who left a review for the Courtyard by Marriott would book again
153 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "All was good, no room for improvements anywhere."
    Mr Baker, 23 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Comfortable, excellent place to stay before flying out of Gatwick, all went very smoothly!"
    Mrs Moore, 22 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "staff very good especially the head waiter"
    Mrs Cox, 22 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly and the transport to the airport was very frequent"
    Mrs Coleman, 22 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "perfect"
    Mr Wilde, 23 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smooth without any problems. James in reception was very helpfull as well as the reception manager.
    Thank you very much."

    Mrs Kaja, 21 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "4th time @ the courtyard by marriott never had a problem.also the same goes for maple manor parking. excellent"
    Mr Bowes, 21 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff.
    Leaving the car and arranging to have it meet us at the airport was also exellent."

    Mr Bannister, 21 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine. The car arrived back for us as well."
    Mrs Walden, 21 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as smoothly as it possibly could."
    Mr Alphey, 19 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "The Hotel was very well located and next to South Terminal.
    The room was very comfortable with 2 double beds."

    Mrs Leslie, 18 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything perfect!"
    Ms Elvin, 18 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "We had a good stay with a good evening meal and an excellent breakfast."
    Mrs Reason, 18 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel very nice and close to South terminal. buses run quite often. we were pleased with the service."
    Mrs Robinson, 17 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful"
    Mr Coulson, 16 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect. Quick easy check in and out. room lovely restaurant very nice quick friendly service ."
    Mr Redford-James, 15 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Highly efficient handling of car. Room in hotel fine. Pity the bus cost £3/person for 5 minute trip"
    Mr Collman, 14 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "When checking in advised that we were being given a twin room - when pointed out our confirmation said double automatically upgraded to suite - that's service. Shame we had such an early start and couldn't make the most of room."
    Mr Fisher, 12 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service"
    Mr Higton, 11 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "everything exactly as promised"
    Mr Travess, 10 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was very good"
    Mr Southwood, 10 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Great stay with smooth and hassle free parking. Being able to walk to and from the terminal was a real bonus."
    Mrs Betts, 10 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as it should do."
    Miss Luker, 10 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went to plan"
    Mr Gibson, 09 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Smooth check-in for hotel room and parking.
    Nice comfy hotel but bar food rather expensive for what is on offer."

    Mr Witherden, 09 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect."
    Mr Elmes, 10 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "the only doubt was caused by the landing date and return date were different, but no problem encountered"
    Mr Ferris, 09 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Great as allways. Would not stay anywhere else ."
    Mrs Mallett, 08 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as expected, good experience, perfect start to our holiday."
    Mrs Fellowes, 07 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "All fine. Very clen, comfortable, spacious room, helpful staff."
    Mrs Richards, 06 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well. Staff helpful and friendly. Good breakfast"
    Mrs Parfitt, 06 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine. The food is over priced and wifi ridiculously expensive. But I'm not paying for the extras, I'm paying for a hotel with parking which you do well."
    Mrs Johnson, 06 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "All went very smoothly the parking arrangements were first class both outward and inward!"
    Mr Shaw, 05 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went as planned and no problems at all."
    Dr Basford, 04 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was perfect"
    Mr Patel, 03 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and car parking great, took the stress out of the journey. Staff pleasant ."
    Mrs Donegan, 03 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "All was very smoothly executed . Staff very helpful"
    Mrs Ellis, 02 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "No Problems"
    Mr Barton, 02 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Have used this facility more than once found it to be excellent"
    Mrs Williams, 02 Mar 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "While booking in very confusing the girl on reception spoke very quickly so had to ask her to repeat things she was saying."
    Mr White, 28 Feb 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Good location for airport but drinks were ridiculously expensive. I would reccommend people teams sure they take their own drinks. My husband asked for a pint of soda warter and lime cordial , Most places have this on pump but here it was only available in small bottles and it cost £9.50"
    Mrs King, 27 Feb 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    3 out of 5

  • "great hotel for flying from gatwick"
    Mrs Roberts, 27 Feb 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "It was our 4th or 5th time , every thing was very efficient, well organised and the staff at the car drop off and in the restaurent were very helful and obliging."
    Mr Parker, 27 Feb 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent. Very impressed"
    Mr Guttormsen, 27 Feb 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Been before convenient location staff seemed very unorganised at checkin but we're great at checkout"
    Mrs Hughes, 21 Feb 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    3 out of 5

  • "The meal I had at the courtyard was very expensive for what it was and not the best quality.
    I wanted to retain my car until the following morning and the fee for that was expensive.
    Otherwise all was fine! The morning coach transfer worked well and my car was waiting for me at the airport."

    Mrs Leafe, 27 Feb 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly, the meet and greet from the carpark was abonus as we had along distance to travel home."
    Mrs Bridges, 26 Feb 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good in all respects. A calm way to start a holiday"
    Mr Whiteman, 26 Feb 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    5 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly, lovely comfortable and sizable room, very convenient location, easy walk to airport. Some delays each time in checking in; long queues.. they need more staff available to man reception at busy times."
    Mrs White, 26 Feb 2015

    Courtyard by Marriott
    4 out of 5