Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2307 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2307 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

We are not home yet but the service was good

Mr Robbins, 14 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

This hotel is in great need of renovation
It has a 5* price tag e.g £4.50 for can of coke but decor is sadly lacking Very small and grubby rooms

Mr Cairncross, 08 Oct 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

All went well, as expected.

Mrs Lewis, 07 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect thank you

Mr Dunsford, 02 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went well. Good service.

Mrs Bent, 27 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hilton Hotel, Gatwick South, London is a fine hotel with good facilities close to the main airport.

Mr Arthur, 22 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The booking all went smoothly. Good value. Would definitely book with Holiday Extras again.

Miss Howard, 19 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel but it's so big, with little direction you easily become lost. Clean and tidy though. Would stay again as required for airport

Mrs Caswell, 19 Sep 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

Yes perfect description and easy access, but bar/food area was packed - Saturday night

Mrs Harvey, 10 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

All good except was expecting a bigger room for 4 of us

Mrs Lancashire, 07 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The meals were average but the room and location sperb

Mr Esp, 05 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Ludlow, 30 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

We were given an upgraded room

Mrs Pearce, 19 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great experience

Mrs Mckee, 29 Jul 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

The key of the room didn't work, I had to go 3 times to the receptionist which printed me new keys until someone came up to the room to finally open the door. There is no coffee provided in the rooms which is essential for people that dly before your coffe shop opens, and expected for the price you charge. The window in the room has been smeared with dirt, that looked like it was there for a long time. In general I found the hotel very worn. I work in a hotel myself and was not happy with the stay.
Linda Swann

Mrs Swann, 23 Jul 2017

Hilton
2 out of 5

The staff were quite rude and most unhelpful when I had connection issues to the internet and my tv was not working properly

Ms Garnham, 09 Jun 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

more tea and milk in the room. After travelling for several hours a few cups of drink are always needed.

Mr Tredgett, 30 Apr 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Crawford, 24 Mar 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

As always the service was excellent, we have been using your services for many years & will continue to do so. Thank You

Mrs Broughton, 11 Jan 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good rateor the overnight stay

Mr Gotobed, 12 Jan 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Checking in was easy.
Room was as described.
Staff were helpful &a very pleasant.

Mrs Morris, 11 Jan 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round.

Mrs Reeves, 13 Dec 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

We had to change room as the first given to us was next to the noisy lift. I felt the room was fairly basic.

Mr Arrowsmith, 10 Dec 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Easy,stress free start to the holiday.Fast carpark transfers and convenient, comfortable hotel.

Mr Gilbert, 26 Oct 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Girl at reception was quite matter of fact and seemed like a chore booking us in. Hotel it's self was lovely.

Mr Simpson, 18 Oct 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Was a bit annoyed that there was limited seating in the restaurant and that we had to wait for a table due to a large conference being held at the same day. Would have been very helpful if the hotel had alerted us to this on our arrival. They kept selling dinner vouchers to other guests and the restaurant was struggling to get them seated and had to call them to tell them to stop selling the buffet dinner to anymore guest. We had bought ours as part of the package: hotel, meet and greet and dinner. This is not a fault of holiday extras but with the Hilton itself and I would appreciate these comments being passed onto them.

Mr Reid, 22 Sep 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Basic room which served it's purpose

Mr Mortimer, 19 Sep 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

All was very good and your booking staff on the phone were exceptional with there assistance with this booking as it was difficult to access it online. Also your company was the only one I could book it through in the end, even the hotel said it was not available? Great package, meals, rooms and the meet and great car parking was great and good value. Thanks

Mr Evans, 04 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes, very

Mrs Preston, 18 Aug 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

None

Mr Yadave, 15 Aug 2016

Hilton
1 out of 5

I upgraded to executive and it was well worth it will be doing that next time

Ms Ward, 05 Aug 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

everything ran very well from the
minute we arrived and checked in..
a simple light meal before an early night for our early flight
a quiet room which was very clean
comfortable beds.. excellent.

Mr White, 13 Jul 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful thanks would def come back and use you again

Mr Franklin, 29 Jun 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

We had no problems, room was good.

Mr Taylor, 24 Jun 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great stay & close to the terminals.

Mrs Reynolds, 20 Jun 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

I followed your link for 'saved' quote in hotel and holiday parking and ended up with hotel and no parking. Never again, rubbish.

Mr Lyons, 16 Jun 2016

Hilton
1 out of 5

All first claws

Mr Vincent, 05 Jun 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent and all to plan - thank you :-)

Ms Rosenthall, 02 Jun 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good experience all round. Would certainly do again, a very relaxed start to the holiday.

Mrs Gray, 29 May 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

No, everything did not go smoothly, Holiday Extras originally got date wrong I booked 15 May'16 they put booking as 15 March when I spotted mistake took 5 days to amend as they said they had to check telephone tapes obviously trying to prove it was my error and I would have to pay again. Would not use again will book myself in future and not rely on a third party!

Mr Smales, 30 May 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

All went well

Mr Hall, 22 May 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

A bulb wS broken by the mirror, the bed had a dirty tissue in and also hairs! And we couldn't fuse the shower as it was broken so had to make do...really awful...I've posted about this on Twitter ....

Mrs Wilkins, 25 May 2016

Hilton
1 out of 5

All went very well

Mr Hall, 20 May 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful. Everything was perfect.

Mrs Klimek, 05 May 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel looks very tied and staff not much better

Mrs Cooke, 07 Apr 2016

Hilton
2 out of 5

Yes to all these questions

Mrs Mutch, 05 Apr 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Jones, 29 Feb 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Checked in early morning. Given room long way from reception. No hairdryer.

Mrs Mitchell, 01 Mar 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as expected,the facilities were as described and the staff were very helpful,only stayed 1 night as was flying the next morning, the evening meal we booked was very nice and plenty of choice .would book again

Mrs Smith, 26 Feb 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5