Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
Lines open at 8:30am

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2148 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2148 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Nice clean room, friendly staff and good food.

Mr Perkin, 05 Oct 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Yes very helpful although I was disappointed to find I could not claim my Hilton Honours points. I had' realised you had to book direct with Hilton.

Mrs Taylor, 03 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

We arrived quite late and left very early in the morning so did not get to experience other than the room. However, everything was very satisfactory and very convenient to get to our flight early in the morning.

Mr Hutchinson, 03 Oct 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very efficient booking. Hotel excellent.

Mrs Fodey, 03 Oct 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Room was very good. Food in resteraunt was terrible

Miss Fender, 03 Oct 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Yes, it all worked well.

Mr Fulford-Dobson, 27 Sep 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

Too far from airport to walk

Mr Corr, 19 Sep 2015

Hilton
1 out of 5

Booking in was fine but my room was in a very noisy location - would have expected a Hilton to have installed some means of muffling noise of travellers coming and going at all hours. However it was the closest to the Checkin in the South Terminal so that was the only plus.

Miss Soper, 14 Jun 2015

Hilton
1 out of 5

The only reason we stay at the Gatwick Hilton Hotel is for convenience to be right there at the airport. The Hotel is nothing special. Restaurants are dreadful and bar prices are high. Every time we stay there they forget to give us a wake up call.....not that we really need one as we use our mobile phone alarms but it has become a point of principle now!

Mrs Vied, 14 Feb 2015

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and in a brilliant location to walk to the airport defiantly a bonus, we pre booked an Eve meal to and this was lovely

Mrs Thompson, 15 Jan 2015

Hilton
5 out of 5

When I made the booking, the man I spoke to was most helpful. We had a short talk about where I was going and when I told him it was for a 50th Wedding he must have put it on the form. We had an upgrade at the Hilton at the start and end of our holiday and admission t0o the executive lounge. Thank you who ever it was.

Mr Seaton, 14 Dec 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Always use you, never any problems

Mr Mabbs, 21 Sep 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton at Gatwick was fine. We regularly have an evening meal at the Garden restaurant, but the selection and quality of the food has deteriorated.

Mr Pollentine, 15 Sep 2014

Hilton
4 out of 5

We booked bus returns and the hotel the night before we were flying and everything went smoothly so would use this service again

Mr Booth, 10 Feb 2014

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic - from booking on web, payment, cost, hotel details/facilities.

Mrs Spence, 16 Jul 2013

Hilton
5 out of 5

Does what it says on the tin Excellent!

Mrs Grennan, 08 Jul 2013

Hilton
5 out of 5

As always booking went very smoothly. Have used holiday extras for a long time and will continue to do so.

Mrs Clarke, 25 May 2013

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everthing went very well, the facilities were good and the staff were very helpful.

Mr White, 13 May 2013

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes,, big busy airport hotel. Buffet meal in evening was good value and suited better than a breakfast because of early flight

Mr Elder, 23 Apr 2013

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton at Gatwick was lovely, from the staff to the meal in the evening. Room was worth every penny.

Ms Bullion, 18 Mar 2013

Hilton
5 out of 5

yes.

Mrs Morrison, 13 Mar 2013

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was "spot-on" from original booking/airport parking/stopover hotels to our return home - Thanks we will be using your services again.

Mr Cartmell, 10 Feb 2013

Hilton
5 out of 5

It was perfect!

Mrs Rayner, 10 Feb 2013

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very polite and friendly. Just a little too "pushy" at reception with regard to offering upgrades, deals etc. whilst we were trying to check in!

Mr Heweth, 26 Jan 2013

Hilton
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mrs Davies, 31 Dec 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Only booked hotel with evening meal & breakfast but meals where fab room good everything was quick & easy from booking to departure & an excellent price will use again for sure

Mr Garner, 26 Dec 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very well and was what was expected thankyou

Hale, 09 Dec 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always.

Hibbert, 24 Nov 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

All good

Anderson, 19 Nov 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant. Cheap and very smooth. No hassles.

Sawyer, 11 Nov 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

My only complaint is the that the villa we booked was not ready to accept the small child we had with us on arrival, and as everybody knows after traveling through airports you dont then need to be arranging for pool guards and stair gates to be sorted.
Other than that all was perfect.

Thunderclisse, 09 Nov 2012

Hilton
4 out of 5

excellent

Bishoprick, 04 Nov 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Free upgrade was given because we arrived late due to really back road accident. Very nice staff.

Watson, 03 Nov 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

perfect

Bishoprick, 02 Nov 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Well pleased with all your services

Baxter, 21 Oct 2012

Hilton
4 out of 5

all was very good staff and hotel faciliies clean helpful and even large family feeling

Mr Rigden, 15 Oct 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good rate through holiday extras as always that cannot be beaten.

Mr Dean, 13 Oct 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always thanks

Mrs Guy, 09 Oct 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

value for money as always. Hotel quieter than many off site. Not the sound of an aircraft to keep you awake

Mr Dean, 08 Oct 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Your service was more than helpful in changing bookings at the last minute and my credit card shows refund was made immediately. All your staff are charming and I definitely use this sevice for future travel.

Mrs Downes, 08 Oct 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Miss Nichols, 02 Oct 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

staff were helpful and everything went smoothly

Mrs Bromwich, 27 Sep 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very impressed with the service on the phone when booking - very quick and efficient. Hotel was excellent.

Mrs Simmons, 23 Sep 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

I booked online for an airport hotel only and all went like clockwork. Thank you

Mrs Paisley, 17 Sep 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

very satisfied with service offered

Mrs Stanley, 09 Sep 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

no problems will be using you again

Mrs Briand, 09 Sep 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great everything ran smoothly from booking,checking in and checking out. Thank you!

Mrs Broadmore, 05 Sep 2012

Hilton
5 out of 5

our rooms was far apart

Mrs Payne, 03 Sep 2012

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel room was pleasant enough, reception staff need to work on customer service skills. Despite requesting an early continental breakfast in our room as we had to leave at 5am this was not possible. Did not eat anything until we were on the plane. Disappointing !

Mrs Irving, 04 Aug 2012

Hilton
4 out of 5