Reviews of the Gatwick Express By Holiday Inn


Much more to say

82% of customers who left a review for the Holiday Inn Express would book again
71 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Excellent straight forward thorough instructions making it a very pleasurable start to our holiday"
    Mr Maynard, 23 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Overall excellent, only one thing that I marked down for was that we waited about 15mins for the early morning bus to arrive. Everything else was great, friendly staff, quick transfer & easy to find."
    Mrs Henry, 24 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went to plan. Good choice of hotel not too far from the airport. Excellent parking at Gatwick, slick, professional and all round good service. Will use your services again. Thanks."
    Mr Franklin, 17 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

  • "Booked hotel with you which was a building site, completely awful, which was not your fault, the parking we also booked via you great."
    Mr Rutter, 14 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    3 out of 5

  • "When I had to change my booking as I had made
    a mistake a member of staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also nice to speak to a real person."

    Mrs Dowse, 04 Oct 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful, ensured breakfast bar was opened early due to an early flight time, also gave very good directions to the off site parking, room very clean and comfortable."
    Mr Wells, 07 Jun 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Fast Efficient Service Highly recommend!! Took hassle out of parking and getting to airport away!! Brilliant Service (get the msg?)"
    Mr Shore, 07 Jun 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased, hotel was very quiet, good-sized comfortable bed & bathroom spotless. Breakfast was more than we expected, would definately recommend to friends and would use again."
    Mr Peck, 10 Dec 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything about this hotel was great. Easy to find, good parking, fabulous Harvester restaurant within walking distance, excellent accommodation and free continental breakfast."
    Mr Banks, 08 Dec 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "excellant"
    Mrs Walshaw, 12 Nov 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "The inclusive breakfast at Holiday Inn Gatwick and location of off airport parking.Unfortunately we had to check in before breakfast started!"
    , 01 Aug 2006

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was wonderfully positioned, right next to two independent restaurants which were not overpriced. Accommodation was as expected, breakfast was more than adequate, check out was painless.We also booked airport parking which was excellent. The check in was extremely well organised, staff were very friendly and helpful, transfer to the airport was swift.On return, even though the courtesy bus was packed the driver let us on at the front of the bus to save us waiting another 20 mins."
    , 31 Jul 2006

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "great breakfast"
    , 27 Jul 2006

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

  • "comfortable room. plenty space. super shower. very clean. excellent value for money with included breakfast.Fantastic range of breakfast foods/drinks."
    , 21 Jul 2006

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "prompt,efficient service with no glitches."
    , 31 Oct 2006

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "We were impressed with the service when checking in - we were given info on where to eat and how to get to Gatwick the next day. The room was clean, comfortable with good facilities. Our only criticism would be the amount of noise as there were children next door being loud until late."
    , 18 Nov 2006

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "The breakfast that was included was lovely. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice."
    , 12 Jan 2007

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

  • "Really pleasant experience and the breakfast really set us up for our trip the next day. The staff were great, so yes we will return!"
    , 01 Feb 2007

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Clean, comfortable, near enough to restaurant and pub."
    , 30 Jan 2007

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5