Reviews of Russ Hill Hotel at Gatwick Airport


Guests' reviews of the Gatwick Russ Hill

80% of customers who left a review for the Russ Hill would book again
2076 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Very good , only thing was the coach service to the airport did not run after midnight , so we had to get a taxi , which did not turn up when expected ."
    Mr Cooke, 26 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "the service and facility were all that was promised, and got our holiday off to a relaxed start"
    Mr Hamilton, 21 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service."
    Mr Burnell, 11 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes everything went smoothly. Made out holiday easy."
    Miss Smith, 06 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Room satisfactory for the one night stay. Parking good. Staff very helpful."
    Mr King, 30 Aug 2014

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent as always been using for the past 10yrs thankyou"
    Miss Perry, 21 Jul 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very helpful it was a smooth and professional service"
    Mrs Starr, 17 Feb 2014

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel really needed a good clean huge cobwebs on the walls in the bedroom. We ate from the bar menu as the buffet looked less than appealing. Good night's sleep and good value for money."
    Mrs Eason, 08 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Large picture alongside bed fell off wall!"
    Mr Hammond, 04 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "Your service - for overnight stay plus parking - is always excellent and recommended to friends"
    Mrs Soffe, 21 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "very helpful thankyou"
    Mrs Merriman, 22 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful lovely stay."
    Miss Rance, 27 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly. The only complaint I have is that the buses taking you from airport back to hotel are too infrequent. We waited over and hour in the freezing cold. When we rang Russ Hill they were very unhelpful."
    Mrs Nolan, 28 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "Hotel and parking were as advertised but the cost of transport to the airport from the hotel had risen from £5 to £7 each without notice. Also the timing of return trip from airport to hotel required a wait of nearly an hour for the bus - which again was not made clear when booking."
    Mr Fowler, 30 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "We were all more than happy with the services we received. Facilities were as described, only small criticism would be that the beds could have been more comfortable."
    Mr Mckee, 12 Feb 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "We love the Russ Hill Hotel. Only drawback could be a bit of a wait at the airport for the bus transfer back to RHH. We were lucky - it was only 10 minutes. See you next year!"
    Miss Hopkins, 10 Feb 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "staff not welcoming at all. room we were given was like a cupboard under the stairs with sloping roof and bed pushed under slope.very claustraphobic,was given another but very small room.Fortumately only one night.A very cold atmosphere."
    Mrs Hibbens, 03 Feb 2014

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "Worst night sleep in a 'prison cell' of a room with no windows, was freezing cold and the most uncomfortable bed with not enough pillows, despite us asking for more. Dreadful."
    Ms Oxland, 01 Feb 2014

    Russ Hill
    1 out of 5

  • "Russ House Hotel was good - very cost effective. Food was a bit poor but was fair for the price paid. Bus drop-off and collection was good. Car parking was secure. Overall we were pleased and woulde use again."
    Mrs Gowling, 27 Aug 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "the food was really awful and we were seated in a small corridor like place to eat. the room was very small all and the curtains were not attached very disapointed"
    Mrs Leney, 21 Jul 2013

    Russ Hill
    2 out of 5

  • "George, the receptionist at Russ Hill hotel was very helpful as he was from Prague, which we were visiting."
    Mrs Kipling, 08 Jul 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Russ Hill Hotel
    Disaster coming home as timetable is written poorly and misleading - only one bus/hour to get back to the hotel. Not great experience after your holiday"

    Mrs Gibbins, 21 Jun 2013

    Russ Hill
    1 out of 5

  • "Check in smooth. Facilities o.k. but not cleaned very well as we found empty & full food cartons under the bed. Staff o.k. no one to help get your bags up the stairs to your room. Food in restaurant was quite nice."
    Mrs Bagley, 14 Jun 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Russ Hill Hotel, parking ok but very disorganised, location good. The hotel itself was noisy, damp and the food awful."
    Mr Smith, 02 Jun 2013

    Russ Hill
    2 out of 5

  • "Excellent value, convenient location, easy transfer to airport. Room a little tired and cramped but fit for purpose."
    Mrs Pentreath, 03 Jun 2013

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "The bed had springs coming through the mattress. We couldnt have a shower as when you put it on the bath taps started running too and the water wouldn't drain away."
    Mr Carvalho, 28 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    2 out of 5

  • "Everthing was absolutely fine until our return and we had to wait for 1 hour for the curtesy bus back to the hotel to collect our car."
    Mrs Sykes, 25 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "all went smoothly facilities were basic but it was a one night stay, the staff were helpful and friendly"
    Mrs Smith, 24 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Good value, handy location for Gatwick, really nice to stay the night before and then leave the car. The shuttle to and from the airport was frequent and easy to use"
    Mr Smallwood, 24 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were great, staff were extremely friendly"
    Mr Thompson, 25 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went smoothly and the staff were helpful and friendly"
    Miss Taylor, 23 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel was ok food was not hot and looked tiered wifi very poor."
    Mr Bull, 21 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "Everything was really good and went very smoothly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was basic but adequate and was very clean. The bus service to and from the airport was excellent the drivers were friendly and cheerful . We were very impressed and would certainly use and recommend this service again."
    Mr Hill, 20 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a hotel at gatwick plus parking and it was a great start to the holiday!"
    Ms Hetherington, 20 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Found Russ Hill Hotel ok but felt let down when we got up to have our showers early in morning only to find shower did not work. Hope that doesn't happen on our next trip in couple of weeks time. Otherwise all ok thank you."
    Mrs Davies, 18 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Facilities quite basic
    Staff pleasant and helpful"

    Mr Jarvis, 18 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel food option and quality very poor. Misleading transfer from airport back to collect car, several people caught out late at night."
    Mrs Vasey, 17 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "We have been to this hotel several times when flying via Gatwick as it just right for us. The staff are very good and the rooms as you would like them for an overnight stay."
    Mr Milner, 17 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Toilet was dirty on arrival and no cot in room as requested. Transfer bus was 20 mins late on return. Other than that Goodvaluefor money"
    Mr Wood, 17 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "hotel room had no window only roof window not good"
    Mr Harvey, 17 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "No problems at all with accommodation and car parking with Russ Hill Hotel. Very good shuttle service."
    Mr Binnie, 16 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Great hotel at a great price. Thanks for everything"
    Mr George, 12 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Very friendly helfull no problems"
    Mrs Goss, 09 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was clean and comfortable.Staff were friendly and helpful"
    Mr Greenwood, 08 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "All as described."
    Mr Morgan, 06 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "all good ."
    Mrs Strudwick, 05 May 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Bunk beds were a bit squeeky when the kids were moving in their sleep"
    Mrs Pritchard, 24 Apr 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Really great service, thank you."
    Dr Helyar, 18 Apr 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was absoultely fine, food was good staff friendly and shuttle service was good too."
    Mrs Turns, 15 Apr 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12