Reviews of Russ Hill Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Russ Hill, Charlwood, Surrey RH6 0EL

Book the Russ Hill Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2700 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
£74.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
7.8/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews of the Gatwick Russ Hill

78% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2700 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel fine would stay again

Mr Dale, 21 May 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

It was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in

Miss Barnes, 21 May 2017

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

It was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in

Miss Barnes, 21 May 2017

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

First room given was not cleaned from previous stay.

Miss Digger, 20 May 2017

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

No TVs sports on at the hotel had to get taxi in to town

Mr Lamb, 14 May 2017

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

everything went well, hotel as expected, basic but did the job as a car park while on holiday

Mrs Dey, 14 May 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Staff excellent. Hotel poor & to far away , by the time taxi fares factored in could have had better hotel

Mr Jones, 13 May 2017

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

staff were very helpful
hotel basic but clean
value for money

Mr Duck, 06 May 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

The hotel is Durty and disgusting NEVER AGAINbuyer beware.

Mrs Andrew, 05 May 2017

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

Very friendly staff and very helpful room very clean but would have preferred a window in our room rather then a skylight but a part from that very good

Mrs Weston, 05 May 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Food very good room very clean would have liked a window but apart from that all very good would definitely recommend

Mrs Weston, 03 May 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Food very good room very clean would have liked a window but apart from that all very good would definitely recommend

Mrs Weston, 03 May 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything was as discibed and all went very smoothly

Mr Dodsworth, 02 May 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything was as discibed and all went very smoothly

Mr Dodsworth, 02 May 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Very disappointed! Due to the rooms having no windows, making it very claustrophobic, eventually settled on. Room with a window. However, had to put up with mould all around the window, valances on bed were filthy. The whole atmosphere of the room was damp and felt grimy, in fact slept in my protective sleeping liner that I had packed to go on holiday!
Very disappointed, will never stay at this hotel again. I also have picture evidence of the room. When I told the reception desk, they replied with 'I will tell house keeping, you're only going to be here one night'.

Mrs Mathews, 30 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

Very disappointed! Due to the rooms having no windows, making it very claustrophobic, eventually settled on. Room with a window. However, had to put up with mould all around the window, valances on bed were filthy. The whole atmosphere of the room was damp and felt grimy, in fact slept in my protective sleeping liner that I had packed to go on holiday!
Very disappointed, will never stay at this hotel again. I also have picture evidence of the room. When I told the reception desk, they replied with 'I will tell house keeping, you're only going to be here one night'.

Mrs Mathews, 30 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

Need to be able to book meal on line and also book two rooms and a car on one booking entry.

Mr Gurney, 27 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

all as described

Mr Terry, 25 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Not the best of rooms. But ok if just a resting point after a long travel and before an early flight.

Mr Mears, 19 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Asked for a taxi to be ordered for between 5.45am and 6.00am but it came before 5.30am, taxi driver complained we were late and he'd lost another job because of it, we explained the time we'd requested the taxi for but he wasn't interested. This didn't get our holiday off to a good start.

Mr Darkins, 18 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Asked for a taxi to be ordered for between 5.45am and 6.00am but it came before 5.30am, taxi driver complained we were late and he'd lost another job because of it, we explained the time we'd requested the taxi for but he wasn't interested. This didn't get our holiday off to a good start.

Mr Darkins, 18 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Booked for the convenience of parking and being in close proximity of Gatwick airport, for this I cant fault the hotel as it offers excellent value. The stay at the hotel was, well nothing short of bizarre. Checking in felt like the arrival at a cross between faulty towers and a haunted house, I was expecting lurch/John Cleese to appear at any moment. It was clear that the place hadn't been smartened up since around the turn of the last century and perhaps that was the last time a cleaner had been employed. The room was laughable in terms of decor and facilities and the only saving grace was that we had to leave after two hours sleep on the rectangular thing they dare call a bed. None the less we made it out alive having trawled through the vomit stenched corridors and out to our pre booked taxi. Free at last. Car parking facilities are good, my only advice is not to park under trees as the local vultures who clearly are feeding on guests who were not quite so Lucky have a propensity to resdesign the paint job of my car. The other guest. Mr. P.

Miss Davison, 15 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

SUPER VALUE FOR MONEY WITH FAULTLESS TAXI SERVICE

Mr Hilton, 14 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

beds were bad no windowes in room

Mr Bowers, 14 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

The breakfast was pretty inedible

Mrs Williams, 12 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Very pleasant stay

Mrs Skinner, 10 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, room just a little tired

Ms Hook, 09 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

The facilities were as expected as I had been there before.
The only downside was that the transfer back to the hotel by the same company that took us to Gatwick decided to charge more for the return journey which was disappointing.

Mr Ball, 09 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Everything went well. Parking our car was easy. The hotel room was a little 'tired' but perfectly adequate for our needs.

Mrs Childs, 02 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Everything went well. Parking our car was easy. The hotel room was a little 'tired' but perfectly adequate for our needs.

Mrs Childs, 02 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Easy parking, good hotel

Mr Kenealy, 31 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Very good value - all as described.

Mrs Graham, 01 Apr 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Room tired but ok for one night - good value for money including three course evening meal for £10

Mrs Rogers, 31 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Went very smoothly and was ideal for my family and I. The staff were friendly and helpful,and was only a stone throw away from the aerport.

Mr Gregory, 30 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Great experience.

Mr Kenealy, 30 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

everything ran smoothly, couldn't ask fro better service will definitely be using you guys again.

Mr Kirkham, 30 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our short stay all staff were very helpful. The only thing that let you down was the food could not cut nor chew the beef.

Mr Reilly, 29 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

very good bed a bit hard taxi service was excellant

Mr Sherwood, 28 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

very good bed a bit hard taxi service was excellant

Mr Sherwood, 28 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine maybe a little dated. The staff were friendly and the stay was ok

Mrs Kelly, 26 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
2 out of 5

A terrible hotel food was awful bed was hard & mattress badly worn not as clean as it should be would never use this hotel again we have used this hotel twice before & were not aware that it had been taken over & changed now it is terrible

Mrs Freeman, 26 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

A terrible hotel food was awful bed was hard & mattress badly worn not as clean as it should be would never use this hotel again we have used this hotel twice before & were not aware that it had been taken over & changed now it is terrible

Mrs Freeman, 26 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

Close the hotel and Completely rip the building out and renovate rooms with no mould and rust and working air conditioning rooms along with window

Mr Baghurst, 25 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Hunt, 23 Mar 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and very nice, more signs to the hotel required on the roads approaching hotel.

Mrs Keay, 12 Jan 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

yes all friendly staff, gave us extra blankets as it was cold. Radiator needed mending

Miss Oakley, 12 Jan 2017

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Your coffee and tea could be a lot.hotter and the rooms could be warm has had to sleep in a blanket. But the staff where very nice .

Mrs Chapman, 08 Jan 2017

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

The room was dated and tiny. The shower was hopeless.very disappointed.

Miss Course, 15 Dec 2016

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the taxis arrived on time. The venue met its description and the staff were very helpful.

Miss James, 12 Dec 2016

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-07-2017, valid as of 24-05-2017