Reviews of Russ Hill Hotel at Gatwick Airport


Guests' reviews of the Gatwick Russ Hill

80% of customers who left a review for the Russ Hill would book again
2170 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful but the carvery dinner was,nt very nice this was included in the price"
    Miss Boswell, 21 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were great all went smoothly facilities very good just think food menu cd be a little better a wider choice"
    Mr/S Paulsavies1964, 15 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Only stayed 1 night. Arrived very late but the gentleman that greeted us was very helpful amd polite."
    Mr Oneil, 13 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Fabulous time"
    Mrs Farrell, 11 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "No complaints AT all"
    Mr Miles, 09 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Just be aware buses stop running at 8:45 so any later flights will need to catch a cab which is £18."
    Mr Varley, 09 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described & I had no issues at all - very pleased with my booking thankyou"
    Miss Lester, 04 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went really well. We booked the evening meal with our stay which was great value. The bus both ways was spot on time. Will definitely use again."
    Mr/S Stuffyis, 01 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "facilities exactly as described excellent value for the price we paid"
    Mrs Martin, 01 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent facilities - really comfortable bed. Great parking."
    Mrs Eustace, 01 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Fab service"
    Miss Beale, 25 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "yes no problems apart for heating in room switched off when we arrived at 8pm on a cold frosty night & room never really warmed up as storage heater type. As only there 1 night it was a minor inconvenience in otherwise a satisfactory hotel room."
    Mr Richards, 18 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "We got to the hotel at around 7pm to check in. Initially we were given a room that was outside and very cold. The TV was not working, the bed was too small for the 2 of us and you can hardly enter the shower room/toliet. We went back to reception to let them know and the officer behind the desk was very helpful. He quickly changed our room for us which was actually inside the hotel with the TV working and all in order. The parking facilities were spot on - no complaints. I would very much recommend this hotel if you are planning to fly from Gatwick and need a night and parking for a few days for an early morning flight. The bus/shuttle timetables from the hotel to the airport and back is excellent!!"
    Mrs Bhayani, 17 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "nice hotel, staff very helpful.Room comfortable
    restaurant needs refurb, but food excellent"

    Mr Bond, 12 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "fantastic service"
    Mr Macmillan, 14 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Good value but rooms need updating - especially the TV! Long waits at reception after a long drive are also not a great experience."
    Miss White, 12 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "ICOULD NOT BELIEVE HOW EASY AND INEXPENSIVE IT WAS TO STAY OVERNIGHT, EAT AND LEAVE THE CAR AT THE BRITANNIA HOTEL. I WILL CERTAINLY USE IT AGAIN."
    Mr Hammond, 10 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Maybe more frequent shuttle services to and from the airport."
    Mr Kakurira, 09 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Very basic hotel which could do with updating but the price we paid was fair."
    Mr Blacker, 18 Jan 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent service cannot speak highly enough"
    Mr Clilverd, 17 Jan 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "For a one night room and a weeks parking, fantastoc value! Easy to select dates and buy rooms."
    Mr Bentley, 15 Jan 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Very easy and straightforward, transfer bus was on time and there was no problems with the hotel, would defiantly recommend to others as the price was very good."
    Miss Kingston, 12 Jan 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "All fine"
    Mr Williams, 06 Nov 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel. Been here several times. Much easier to park now a t hotel. Would prefer r bus stop at airport to be nearer to airport due to having elderly parent with us. Would recommend hotel"
    Mrs Wootton, 30 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good , only thing was the coach service to the airport did not run after midnight , so we had to get a taxi , which did not turn up when expected ."
    Mr Cooke, 26 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "the service and facility were all that was promised, and got our holiday off to a relaxed start"
    Mr Hamilton, 21 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service."
    Mr Burnell, 11 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes everything went smoothly. Made out holiday easy."
    Miss Smith, 06 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Room satisfactory for the one night stay. Parking good. Staff very helpful."
    Mr King, 30 Aug 2014

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent as always been using for the past 10yrs thankyou"
    Miss Perry, 21 Jul 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very helpful it was a smooth and professional service"
    Mrs Starr, 17 Feb 2014

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel really needed a good clean huge cobwebs on the walls in the bedroom. We ate from the bar menu as the buffet looked less than appealing. Good night's sleep and good value for money."
    Mrs Eason, 08 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Large picture alongside bed fell off wall!"
    Mr Hammond, 04 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "Your service - for overnight stay plus parking - is always excellent and recommended to friends"
    Mrs Soffe, 21 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "very helpful thankyou"
    Mrs Merriman, 22 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful lovely stay."
    Miss Rance, 27 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly. The only complaint I have is that the buses taking you from airport back to hotel are too infrequent. We waited over and hour in the freezing cold. When we rang Russ Hill they were very unhelpful."
    Mrs Nolan, 28 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "Hotel and parking were as advertised but the cost of transport to the airport from the hotel had risen from £5 to £7 each without notice. Also the timing of return trip from airport to hotel required a wait of nearly an hour for the bus - which again was not made clear when booking."
    Mr Fowler, 30 Jan 2014

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "We were all more than happy with the services we received. Facilities were as described, only small criticism would be that the beds could have been more comfortable."
    Mr Mckee, 12 Feb 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "We love the Russ Hill Hotel. Only drawback could be a bit of a wait at the airport for the bus transfer back to RHH. We were lucky - it was only 10 minutes. See you next year!"
    Miss Hopkins, 10 Feb 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "staff not welcoming at all. room we were given was like a cupboard under the stairs with sloping roof and bed pushed under slope.very claustraphobic,was given another but very small room.Fortumately only one night.A very cold atmosphere."
    Mrs Hibbens, 03 Feb 2014

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "Worst night sleep in a 'prison cell' of a room with no windows, was freezing cold and the most uncomfortable bed with not enough pillows, despite us asking for more. Dreadful."
    Ms Oxland, 01 Feb 2014

    Russ Hill
    1 out of 5

  • "Russ House Hotel was good - very cost effective. Food was a bit poor but was fair for the price paid. Bus drop-off and collection was good. Car parking was secure. Overall we were pleased and woulde use again."
    Mrs Gowling, 27 Aug 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "the food was really awful and we were seated in a small corridor like place to eat. the room was very small all and the curtains were not attached very disapointed"
    Mrs Leney, 21 Jul 2013

    Russ Hill
    2 out of 5

  • "George, the receptionist at Russ Hill hotel was very helpful as he was from Prague, which we were visiting."
    Mrs Kipling, 08 Jul 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Russ Hill Hotel
    Disaster coming home as timetable is written poorly and misleading - only one bus/hour to get back to the hotel. Not great experience after your holiday"

    Mrs Gibbins, 21 Jun 2013

    Russ Hill
    1 out of 5

  • "Check in smooth. Facilities o.k. but not cleaned very well as we found empty & full food cartons under the bed. Staff o.k. no one to help get your bags up the stairs to your room. Food in restaurant was quite nice."
    Mrs Bagley, 14 Jun 2013

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Russ Hill Hotel, parking ok but very disorganised, location good. The hotel itself was noisy, damp and the food awful."
    Mr Smith, 02 Jun 2013

    Russ Hill
    2 out of 5

  • "Excellent value, convenient location, easy transfer to airport. Room a little tired and cramped but fit for purpose."
    Mrs Pentreath, 03 Jun 2013

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13