Reviews of Russ Hill Hotel at Gatwick Airport


Guests' reviews of the Gatwick Russ Hill

80% of customers who left a review for the Russ Hill would book again
2247 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, however the whole place could do with an upgrade or at least a lick of paint. staff were very helpful."
    Mrs Davies, 08 Jul 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Facilities very poor mould in room dirty not what we expected, worst hotel we have ever stayed in."
    Mrs Davis, 08 Jul 2015

    Russ Hill
    1 out of 5

  • "Yes everything was as describes and the staff were lovely"
    Miss Payne, 08 Jul 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "The package was spoilt by the 50 minute wait at Gatwick airport pick-up point on the way home.
    Hotel was fine."

    Mr Pringle, 06 Jul 2015

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "Hotel was dingy and found mould in the wardrobe. We arrived late, and the carvery was cold and had obviously been sitting around along time as it was fairly unedible. Noise outside our room in the early hours of a large group of drunk guys. Would never stay there again."
    Miss Williams, 07 Jul 2015

    Russ Hill
    1 out of 5

  • "Very good service all round no probs at all."
    Mr Bisgrove, 05 Jul 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Just perfect.pick your car up from where you left it:no queing to getyour car keys back as you didn't hand them over and nobody else drove your car.Will definitely use again.Good bar and food at reasonable prices.Rooms a bit on the small side but adequate for purpose."
    Mr Johnson, 05 Jul 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was absolutely horrible. I knew it wasn't going to be great but it was truly awful"
    Mrs Lucas, 05 Jul 2015

    Russ Hill
    1 out of 5

  • "Shower was small no room to move in it. It wouldnt be any good for anyone over 5ft."
    Mrs Stafford, 30 Jun 2015

    Russ Hill
    2 out of 5

  • "Clean room food good noisy planes often fly over. Too hot in room to have windows in room closed to stop the noise."
    Mr Mountford, 29 Jun 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "The staff were very helpful. It was the room that was not great. My chair had a broken leg and the TV aerial was broken. The rooms need updating."
    Mrs Oliver-Puddepha, 16 Jun 2015

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "rooms need serious upgrade, staff we're fine & helpful"
    Mr Mulgrew, 14 Jun 2015

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "yes very helpful, although did ask for early morning wake up call and they had the wrong time down so never got one."
    Mr Reid-Miller, 14 Jun 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent nights stay and good breakfast."
    Mrs Waring, 14 Jun 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "The neighbouring room was inhabited by very noisy people and we had a very early flight they woke us all up and we were extremely tired on getting up! Very bad and thoughtless for other hotel guests!!!! Would endure we didn't have one of those rooms again!!!"
    Mrs Evans, 04 Jun 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was awful. Our room stank of damp, it was really intoxicating and hit you as you entered the room. Damp spores on the bathroom ceiling. Beds were extremely uncomfortable, terrible night sleep. Food was ok though"
    Mr Vitalini, 03 Jun 2015

    Russ Hill
    1 out of 5

  • "Room not well cleaned , tissues under bed, curtains filthy, window frame full of mould . Wallpaper faded and stained , dust on every surface . Whole room needs refurbishing . Bar area in same dilapidated state , chair seat pads dirty and worn out . Staff helpful , food good ."
    Mrs Raven, 29 May 2015

    Russ Hill
    1 out of 5

  • "Ticked all boxes for what we needed, however, hotel needs updating and food choice was poor."
    Miss Rajput, 27 May 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "was quite disappointed to be honest, you dont expect reception staff to growl at you to go sit down when youve just arrived. he seemed utterly disinterested. another staff member booked me in who was polite."
    Ms Halford, 27 May 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Rooms were very dated and cold! No lift and no staff to help with baggage. Transfer time is 25mins from airport."
    Mr Mcloughlin, 16 May 2015

    Russ Hill
    1 out of 5

  • "Yes staff were very helpful . Our car was safely parked and taken care of and we had very smooth transfer to airport THANKYOU"
    Mrs Johnson, 12 May 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly. There were no problems. We would definately use them again."
    Mrs Mcalonan, 21 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful but the carvery dinner was,nt very nice this was included in the price"
    Miss Boswell, 21 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were great all went smoothly facilities very good just think food menu cd be a little better a wider choice"
    Mr/S Paulsavies1964, 15 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Only stayed 1 night. Arrived very late but the gentleman that greeted us was very helpful amd polite."
    Mr Oneil, 13 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Fabulous time"
    Mrs Farrell, 11 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "No complaints AT all"
    Mr Miles, 09 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Just be aware buses stop running at 8:45 so any later flights will need to catch a cab which is £18."
    Mr Varley, 09 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described & I had no issues at all - very pleased with my booking thankyou"
    Miss Lester, 04 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went really well. We booked the evening meal with our stay which was great value. The bus both ways was spot on time. Will definitely use again."
    Mr/S Stuffyis, 01 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "facilities exactly as described excellent value for the price we paid"
    Mrs Martin, 01 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent facilities - really comfortable bed. Great parking."
    Mrs Eustace, 01 Mar 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Fab service"
    Miss Beale, 25 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "yes no problems apart for heating in room switched off when we arrived at 8pm on a cold frosty night & room never really warmed up as storage heater type. As only there 1 night it was a minor inconvenience in otherwise a satisfactory hotel room."
    Mr Richards, 18 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "We got to the hotel at around 7pm to check in. Initially we were given a room that was outside and very cold. The TV was not working, the bed was too small for the 2 of us and you can hardly enter the shower room/toliet. We went back to reception to let them know and the officer behind the desk was very helpful. He quickly changed our room for us which was actually inside the hotel with the TV working and all in order. The parking facilities were spot on - no complaints. I would very much recommend this hotel if you are planning to fly from Gatwick and need a night and parking for a few days for an early morning flight. The bus/shuttle timetables from the hotel to the airport and back is excellent!!"
    Mrs Bhayani, 17 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "nice hotel, staff very helpful.Room comfortable
    restaurant needs refurb, but food excellent"

    Mr Bond, 12 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "fantastic service"
    Mr Macmillan, 14 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Good value but rooms need updating - especially the TV! Long waits at reception after a long drive are also not a great experience."
    Miss White, 12 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    3 out of 5

  • "ICOULD NOT BELIEVE HOW EASY AND INEXPENSIVE IT WAS TO STAY OVERNIGHT, EAT AND LEAVE THE CAR AT THE BRITANNIA HOTEL. I WILL CERTAINLY USE IT AGAIN."
    Mr Hammond, 10 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Maybe more frequent shuttle services to and from the airport."
    Mr Kakurira, 09 Feb 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Very basic hotel which could do with updating but the price we paid was fair."
    Mr Blacker, 18 Jan 2015

    Russ Hill
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent service cannot speak highly enough"
    Mr Clilverd, 17 Jan 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "For a one night room and a weeks parking, fantastoc value! Easy to select dates and buy rooms."
    Mr Bentley, 15 Jan 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Very easy and straightforward, transfer bus was on time and there was no problems with the hotel, would defiantly recommend to others as the price was very good."
    Miss Kingston, 12 Jan 2015

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "All fine"
    Mr Williams, 06 Nov 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel. Been here several times. Much easier to park now a t hotel. Would prefer r bus stop at airport to be nearer to airport due to having elderly parent with us. Would recommend hotel"
    Mrs Wootton, 30 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good , only thing was the coach service to the airport did not run after midnight , so we had to get a taxi , which did not turn up when expected ."
    Mr Cooke, 26 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "the service and facility were all that was promised, and got our holiday off to a relaxed start"
    Mr Hamilton, 21 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service."
    Mr Burnell, 11 Sep 2014

    Russ Hill
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13