Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2247 Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick ratings have an average of 80%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 80% of customers who left a review for the Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick would book again
  • 2247 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill Room satisfactory for the one night stay. Parking good. Staff very helpful.

    Mr King 30 Aug, 2014 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Excellent as always been using for the past 10yrs thankyou

    Miss Perry 21 Jul, 2014 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes very helpful it was a smooth and professional service

    Mrs Starr 17 Feb, 2014 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel really needed a good clean huge cobwebs on the walls in the bedroom. We ate from the bar menu as the buffet looked less than appealing. Good night's sleep and good value for money.

    Mrs Eason 08 Jan, 2014 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Large picture alongside bed fell off wall!

    Mr Hammond 04 Jan, 2014 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Your service - for overnight stay plus parking - is always excellent and recommended to friends

    Mrs Soffe 21 Jan, 2014 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill very helpful thankyou

    Mrs Merriman 22 Jan, 2014 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very helpful lovely stay.

    Miss Rance 27 Jan, 2014 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went very smoothly. The only complaint I have is that the buses taking you from airport back to hotel are too infrequent. We waited over and hour in the freezing cold. When we rang Russ Hill they were very unhelpful.

    Mrs Nolan 28 Jan, 2014 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel and parking were as advertised but the cost of transport to the airport from the hotel had risen from £5 to £7 each without notice. Also the timing of return trip from airport to hotel required a wait of nearly an hour for the bus - which again was not made clear when booking.

    Mr Fowler 30 Jan, 2014 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We were all more than happy with the services we received. Facilities were as described, only small criticism would be that the beds could have been more comfortable.

    Mr Mckee 12 Feb, 2014 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We love the Russ Hill Hotel. Only drawback could be a bit of a wait at the airport for the bus transfer back to RHH. We were lucky - it was only 10 minutes. See you next year!

    Miss Hopkins 10 Feb, 2014 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill staff not welcoming at all. room we were given was like a cupboard under the stairs with sloping roof and bed pushed under slope.very claustraphobic,was given another but very small room.Fortumately only one night.A very cold atmosphere.

    Mrs Hibbens 03 Feb, 2014 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Worst night sleep in a 'prison cell' of a room with no windows, was freezing cold and the most uncomfortable bed with not enough pillows, despite us asking for more. Dreadful.

    Ms Oxland 01 Feb, 2014 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ House Hotel was good - very cost effective. Food was a bit poor but was fair for the price paid. Bus drop-off and collection was good. Car parking was secure. Overall we were pleased and woulde use again.

    Mrs Gowling 27 Aug, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the food was really awful and we were seated in a small corridor like place to eat. the room was very small all and the curtains were not attached very disapointed

    Mrs Leney 21 Jul, 2013 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill George, the receptionist at Russ Hill hotel was very helpful as he was from Prague, which we were visiting.

    Mrs Kipling 08 Jul, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill Hotel
    Disaster coming home as timetable is written poorly and misleading - only one bus/hour to get back to the hotel. Not great experience after your holiday

    Mrs Gibbins 21 Jun, 2013 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Check in smooth. Facilities o.k. but not cleaned very well as we found empty & full food cartons under the bed. Staff o.k. no one to help get your bags up the stairs to your room. Food in restaurant was quite nice.

    Mrs Bagley 14 Jun, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill Hotel, parking ok but very disorganised, location good. The hotel itself was noisy, damp and the food awful.

    Mr Smith 02 Jun, 2013 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Excellent value, convenient location, easy transfer to airport. Room a little tired and cramped but fit for purpose.

    Mrs Pentreath 03 Jun, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The bed had springs coming through the mattress. We couldnt have a shower as when you put it on the bath taps started running too and the water wouldn't drain away.

    Mr Carvalho 28 May, 2013 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everthing was absolutely fine until our return and we had to wait for 1 hour for the curtesy bus back to the hotel to collect our car.

    Mrs Sykes 25 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill all went smoothly facilities were basic but it was a one night stay, the staff were helpful and friendly

    Mrs Smith 24 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Good value, handy location for Gatwick, really nice to stay the night before and then leave the car. The shuttle to and from the airport was frequent and easy to use

    Mr Smallwood 24 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Facilities were great, staff were extremely friendly

    Mr Thompson 25 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything went smoothly and the staff were helpful and friendly

    Miss Taylor 23 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill hotel was ok food was not hot and looked tiered wifi very poor.

    Mr Bull 21 May, 2013 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was really good and went very smoothly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was basic but adequate and was very clean. The bus service to and from the airport was excellent the drivers were friendly and cheerful . We were very impressed and would certainly use and recommend this service again.

    Mr Hill 20 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We booked a hotel at gatwick plus parking and it was a great start to the holiday!

    Ms Hetherington 20 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Found Russ Hill Hotel ok but felt let down when we got up to have our showers early in morning only to find shower did not work. Hope that doesn't happen on our next trip in couple of weeks time. Otherwise all ok thank you.

    Mrs Davies 18 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Facilities quite basic
    Staff pleasant and helpful

    Mr Jarvis 18 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel food option and quality very poor. Misleading transfer from airport back to collect car, several people caught out late at night.

    Mrs Vasey 17 May, 2013 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We have been to this hotel several times when flying via Gatwick as it just right for us. The staff are very good and the rooms as you would like them for an overnight stay.

    Mr Milner 17 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Toilet was dirty on arrival and no cot in room as requested. Transfer bus was 20 mins late on return. Other than that Goodvaluefor money

    Mr Wood 17 May, 2013 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill hotel room had no window only roof window not good

    Mr Harvey 17 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No problems at all with accommodation and car parking with Russ Hill Hotel. Very good shuttle service.

    Mr Binnie 16 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great hotel at a great price. Thanks for everything

    Mr George 12 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very friendly helfull no problems

    Mrs Goss 09 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was clean and comfortable.Staff were friendly and helpful

    Mr Greenwood 08 May, 2013 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All as described.

    Mr Morgan 06 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill all good .

    Mrs Strudwick 05 May, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Bunk beds were a bit squeeky when the kids were moving in their sleep

    Mrs Pritchard 24 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Really great service, thank you.

    Dr Helyar 18 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was absoultely fine, food was good staff friendly and shuttle service was good too.

    Mrs Turns 15 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes very helpful

    Mr Clark 15 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went smoothly. An excellent start to our holiday.

    Mrs Mciver 14 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill no problems at all,went perfectly.

    Mr Morley 02 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill all went to plan

    Mr Bentley 01 Apr, 2013 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Went smoothly thanks

    Miss Bentley 23 Mar, 2013 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13