Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2710 Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 78%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 78% of customers who left a review for the Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2710 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill Everything was good

    Mrs Hunt 23 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was as expected and very nice, more signs to the hotel required on the roads approaching hotel.

    Mrs Keay 12 Jan, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill yes all friendly staff, gave us extra blankets as it was cold. Radiator needed mending

    Miss Oakley 12 Jan, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Your coffee and tea could be a lot.hotter and the rooms could be warm has had to sleep in a blanket. But the staff where very nice .

    Mrs Chapman 08 Jan, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was dated and tiny. The shower was hopeless.very disappointed.

    Miss Course 15 Dec, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went very smoothly, the taxis arrived on time. The venue met its description and the staff were very helpful.

    Miss James 12 Dec, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No problems. Comfortable room. Good evening meal.
    Staff friendly.

    Mr Muddle 12 Dec, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Could not ask for more, it made the holiday stress free.

    Mr Brierley 11 Dec, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was like staying in an icebucket and we will never book there again. The receptionist can only be described as Lurch from the Adams family. But hey you get what you pay for. Lesson learnt.

    Mr Vanderson 06 Dec, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room was okay, bit shabby but it was just a one nighter each end of our holiday. The shower jammed this morning in the on position and we had to call someone to sort it out and turn it off! However, the breakfast this morning was dreadful. We ate at 8.00am and breakfast started as 7.00am. The food had obviously been sitting around for some time. The porridge was cold, so the waitress put it in the microwave for me to heat it up. The bacon and sausages were hard and all dried up. The mushrooms were just saturated in grease as was the fried bread that was so hard it just snapped and flew of the plate when you cut it. All the fried eggs were hard in the middle so my partner asked for two poached eggs. They were off. To top it all the coffee was also cold. Really, it was dreadful and not worth the money. Would have been better to omit breakfast and stop at a Macdonalds on the way home. Shame really as we wouldn't stay overnight again due to this. We have stayed at Russ Hill 4 times now over the past years and this has done it for us now due to the breakfast. A total waste of £20 and lost custom for them and you. You need to send someone to have a breakfast and experience it for themselves. On a positive note, the staff were polite and helpful and the Xmas decorations looked lovely this morning. Thanks.

    Mrs Embling 30 Nov, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Mrs Owens 19 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was a bit out of the way & hard to find

    Mrs Beeston 15 Nov, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill brillaint facilities just what you need

    Mr Day 12 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was great apart from no window in the bedroom so not good if there was a fire

    Mrs Stephens 08 Nov, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was horrible. Cold , damp, bed linen was not great, television didn't work. I wouldn't even go near the shower.

    Mrs Troup 08 Nov, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All good clean room, lovely breakfast.

    Mrs Tullett 08 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was very basic and the food was appalling. We staff were very friendly and approachable however when we complained about the poor quality of the food we were told that there are takeaway menus at the front desk.

    Miss Wheeler 07 Nov, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The staff were all so friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean and the Carvery dinner was excellent value for money. It was a great start to our holiday and I would definitely stay there again.

    Mrs Debruyne 06 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very pleased with everything and well worth the money.

    Mr King 03 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great holiday with holiday extras.

    Mrs Johnson 03 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The taxi service leaflet that we were given to call them on our return the telephone number was redirected to another that never was answered. If my husband hadn't approached a taxi and was given a card with another local number for the same service we would probably be standing there still. This needs to be resolved as otherwise it compromises an otherwise brilliant service.

    Mrs Silva 31 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It met our needs. Booking the return taxi was a little confusing, but we managed. The hotel could have done this for us.

    Mr Stanford 30 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel is very tired and could be cleaner

    Mr Hunter 29 Oct, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All spot on

    Mrs Marsh 26 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Good value for money hotel, dated but clean, nice staff who were helpful, easy parking and punctual taxi service, this is our third visit to the Russ would recommend.

    Mrs Strudwick 24 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It's a basic "cheap & cheerful" airport hotel. It'll do for one night with a 5am departure, but it's not the sort of place you go out of your way to recommend. Best thing I can say is it's what you expect for the price.

    Mr Deroy 24 Oct, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes staff friendly and helpful I will stay there again in future

    Mrs Saha 21 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was a great start to our holiday staying at Russ Hill Hotel. The room was comfortable for a very reasonable price. The taxis for the airport were prompt and all staff very informative and friendly. Car was parked up safely and easily. Very happy customer. Will use again and recommend.

    Mr Stringer 21 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room was very small but good enough for one night only. I did like the spacious car parking and the taxi service .

    Mr Beales 19 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went without a problem,couldn't ask for more

    Mr Savage 18 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very helpful. Score. 19

    Mrs Drew 18 Oct, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel parking was good but the rooms were deplorable with no windows just a tiny sky light at the end of the room.

    Mrs Evans 18 Oct, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The sheets around the base of the beds had what looked like blood stains on I did report it to reception she said she would send someone to change them but it never happened .

    Miss Boswell 16 Oct, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went as planned and the hotel was exactly as expected for the price. The carvery buffet was excellent value for money and tasted good too. My only criticism would be that the car park really needs to have lighting. We arrived in the dark and walking on gravel with numerous pot holes in the ground was not good. The reception could also help more if they checked you in and gave you your parking permit before parking your car...that way you could put the permit in the car window and not have the trouble of having to go back to the car park and then put the permit in the window afterwards.

    Ms Prendergast 04 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Cheap, close to airport, taxi quick to pick up & affordable. Staff friendly, but room very hot, air con didn't work, hairdryer health & safety risk, sparks coming out when turned on.

    Miss Wood 22 Sep, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel generally ok except for room allocated. No window hot and stuffy and TV did not work. Transfer to airport excellent.

    Mr Wallwork 21 Sep, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill First of all it was very hard to find a parking space the room was very hot beds are very uncomfortable it was adequate for one night the food in the restaurant was very good could not fault The hotel itself and the rooms are very dated

    Mrs Staal 20 Sep, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room small but adequate. Extra pillow was requested but not supplied. Parking space was very restricted. Taxi service excellent.

    Mr Dixon 20 Sep, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was perfect.Location,Staff,Rooms

    Mr Gruncell 20 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The dinner was excellent, but we had parking too and it was nearly impossible finding a space and then dragging our cases uphill through muddy gravel.

    Mrs Baruah 20 Sep, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill yes first class

    Mr Dean 19 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill A great hotel near the airport. Staff were excellent and the food much better than we expected. On the negative side the building could do with a lick of paint but it is great value for money.

    Mr Stevenson 17 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was very run down, and quite a way from the airport, but cheap!

    Ms Slaughter 15 Sep, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill For a last Minute booking everything fitted in and worked out very well. Travel insurance was 2/3rds less than a certain pre and existing health problem insurer, who said no to us. Thank you.

    Mr Pope 14 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was horrendous, rooms mouldy, doors broken, Windows falling out, false finger nail left on floor. Picture is in no way the same as this hotel. On website this looks a lovely hotel but in reality it is disgusting.

    Mrs Webb 12 Sep, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Unfortunately it was very hot and humid at the time we used Russ Hill and the first room we were given was like a basement with a small window high up, it was also a bit smelly. I asked politely at reception if they had something better and we were immediately moved to a better room. It was unfortunate that it was particularly hot and humid when we used the hotel as nowhere was air conditioned, even the bar, which was sweltering. At a cooler time of the year it would have been fine - the hotel needs a good bit of TLC so can't recommend for anything more than one night B&B and holiday car parking. On a plus point the breakfast was very good and there was plenty of choice. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful (although I did have to get out of bed to ask a member of staff to stop dragging bollards around outside my bedroom window at 2.15 am!)

    Mr Welby 09 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill a bit down and could do with some money spending rooms, but apart from that a good place for before or after your holiday.

    Mr Woodruff 07 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel old, shabby and dirty. Sheets were clean but windows did not close and next to noisey road. Bed uncomfortable but got what we paid for!!

    Mrs Rumsby 07 Sep, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The outside needs a facelift and are room could have been bigger but for what we paid I really can't complain! It was lovely and clean, Great value for money!

    Mr Woolcott 06 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes all good

    Ms Rodriguez 02 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18