Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2985 Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 76%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 76% of customers who left a review for the Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2985 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill It was very good and served its purpose it was a good start to the holidays

    Mr Wallace 18 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Parking not very good all over the place
    Food not very good service at bar waiting 20 mins to be seved

    Mr Rees 19 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill although the reception stated there were spaces available we were unable to locate any! In an ideal world where you have tarmac and white lines you can state this but when its rough gravel and grass there is no order and a bit of a 'free for all'. Hotel was good though with buffet and bar facilities very well priced and pleasent

    Mr Miles 17 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The facilities as far as the el tope hotel were as described. However, my partner and myself felt like we had been hugely mislead into believeing the north of tenerife was sunny! The pictures you advertise along with the description is false advertisment. Out of the days, we had a disappointing 2 days of sunshine, with clouds. Now, this could be explained as unfortunate and typical weather which cannot be helped but that is not the case. As it is based around mountains, it is thick, grey, gloomy clouds that surround that part of the island. Even the locals told us that peurto de la cruz is rarely sunny! Your advertisements display beautiful weather with pictures. I would not recommend anyone travel to that part of the island. Many other holiday customers were also very disappointed and upset, with some booking with your company. I highly recommend that you remove north tenerife as one of your 'sunny' destinations to iliminate customers wasting all of there money and being mis-sold a packaging with false advertisement.

    Miss Jerovshek 17 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room disappointing as was evening meal, car park very crowded

    Mrs Inglut 17 Sep, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was just not of a good standard. The room we had didn't even have a window and it was so tiny.
    The food wasn't very good either floors and table were sticky.

    Mr Winkworth 18 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was dirty, tired, layout was difficult, chaos getting a taxi, staff indifferent, restaurant uninviting & meal option which we payed for was a buffet which we would not have opted for. In fact we chose to pay more & ate in the 'pub' area which was also poor. Very unhelpful with directions of where to park car - basically a free for all. Will never stay there again

    Mr Arbenz 17 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes all was good thank you.

    Mr Whelan 16 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was disgusting one side of bed was tight to the wall car park was full of pot holes and muddy

    Mr Hubbard 16 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went to plan. Staff helpful and food was fine. Room although small was clean and suited our purpose for one night. Taxi to and from the airport were on time and the cost reasonable. Would use again if necessary.

    Mrs Morvan 15 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was unable to find any record of the booking. The reception staff were very inflexible and it took far too long to check-in. Even though we arrived on a late flight and arrived at 5.30am we weren't offered a later check out (no later thanam) even thought it took mins to check us in. The room we were given had no windows apart from a sky light and can only be described as a bunker.

    Mr Sandall 11 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room dirty, mould on the walls, hairs in the bath.
    Staff in the restaurant rude, food Luke warm and dry. No drinks available, you have to queue at the bar (only one barman) and take your drink to the table.
    Car park on dirt, so loads of puddles to drag the suitcases through.
    When I complained to the receptionist about our stay, he just handed me a card with an email address and told me to write in.
    Very disappointing, won't use Russ Hill again!

    Mrs Harvey 11 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel is a good base. The staff all seemed friendly. Rooms are a little out dated and could do with lick of paint but overall a good base to stay

    Mr Jones 09 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Rooms are a bit dated but comfortable

    Mr Baker 08 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything as expected staff where very helpful

    Mr Brandon 07 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The russ hill hotel was awful. Our booking was not on the system even though it had been pre booked and paid for and I had printed confirmation. The rooms were dirty. Smelled awful. The basin was smashed. Mould on the walls. Dodgy wiring. I asked for a different room and it was barely any improvement. My daughter cried and wanted to sleep in the car! The food was awful. I would never stay there again. Do not go there. Save your money and pay for airport parking. Wish we had.

    Mrs Guppy 08 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Bit run down had to change room cause first room was damp

    Miss Davies 06 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very friendly, all public areas were clean, menus could be improved, bedrooms though only stopped one night could be cleaner and deserved to be refreshed in decor

    Mrs Reville 06 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Damp, overbooked, words cannot describe how horrible this hotel is do not book under any circumstances

    Miss Stroud 02 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The 1st room I was given was smelly and very dated,I was given a different room which was slightly better .

    Mr Armstrong 29 Aug, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes all was good

    Mr Walker 28 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Parts of the hotel might need a little updating but everything was spotless and the staff were more than helpful.

    Mr Griffiths 27 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It's very basic hotel standards, but to be expected with the price paid. Great deal for holiday parking though.

    Miss Harris 25 Aug, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No, very small out dated rooms tiny tv wall paper falling off walls. It's more than mins transfer to airport!

    Miss Patient 23 Aug, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Check in
    And requesting room change fine. Hotel old and needs updating. Restaurant sounds nice on website but looks awful. No lift to help with heavy cases. Car park spaces not manned so parking can be a problem as parking everywhere.

    Miss Carter 22 Aug, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staying at Russ Hill has always been a perfect transition for parking and staying before flying. This occasion we were fortunate to have the 3 course dinner the night before which exceeding my expectations. We always use Russ Hill for flights from Gatwick as check in has always been friendly and simple, parking is easy and the taxi to and from the airport has always been excellent, on time and never leave you waiting long on your return. This is an excellent service and would recommend.

    Mrs Stone 21 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Russ is basic accommodation but clean and friendly, used it many times and never had any problems

    Mrs Strudwick 20 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The parking was great but the hotel bedroom was awful:-( damp peeling walls, very uncomfortable bed, out dated and run down hotel very dirty inside in place.

    Mrs Geldard 19 Aug, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Double rooms are too small and no tea coffee making facilities in the rooms and the taxi firm you recommend was very rude coming back to the hotel.

    Ms Barber 17 Aug, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Parking facilities were excellent, hotel room was very basic not the standard I was expecting but considering the price we paid which included the parking it was cheap so perfectly fine.

    Miss Dawe 15 Aug, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Location was great and parking was easy. The building is quite tired, and can't say I recommend the buffet. However the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Mrs Curry 14 Aug, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Perfect hotel to stay in the night before travelling early the next day

    Mrs Fox 13 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We really liked the friendliness of the staff. There was a wide choice of food. The quality of the food was quite good - and there was plenty of it. The room was comfortable - a bit on the small side - but we were only in it for a very short period of time. Taxi service was also friendly and efficient. More than happy to stay there again.

    Miss Gordon 07 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel ok for cheap one night stop over but thats it. No one tending the bar At 4pm opentime had to wait mins to be served. 3 course meal is actually buffet which was okish but staff more interested in coach parties then individuals.We got a table for 6 for 2 of us and then had to share table with random people. Hotel dated throughout

    Mrs Robinson 06 Aug, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the room smelt a bit damp and the bed was pushed against a wall enabling access from one side only

    Mr Seal 30 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was just perfect

    Mr Roberts 28 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The building was quite run down and rooms were boiling hot! Having said that the drinks and food were nice and cheap and it served the purpose given that we were up at 3am the next day anyway

    Miss Ball 26 Jul, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We have used Holiday extras on many occasions before but this was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. It was a warm day and the hotel room was absolutely boiling hot,there were no windows and no air conditioning. My husband asked at reception for a fan,which we were given but this just circulated the hit air around. Another family requested a fan but we'd had the last remaining one in the hotel and so they were basically told "tough luck". The staff weren't helpful at all. Unfortunately this was an horrendous experience for us and made for a terrible start to our much anticipated holiday. I was most displeased with the hotel.
    The taxi service and parking were fine,it was just the hotel that spoilt it. Would never stay there again.

    Mrs French 26 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill we have used this facility several times and it is always up to the mark

    Mr Dyer 24 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill I could not fault our stay, we had an evening meal in the carvery and a buffet breakfast and it was all very nice. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable and taxis were punctual. I have already told my friends and will continue to recommend the Russ Hill. I hope to stay there aha.

    Mrs Allen 24 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Absolute disaster hotel should be closed down and refurbished the rooms no air con looks like a church inside never again if I should request a refund

    Mr Rulton 25 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We had stayed at Russ Hill Hotel before, and chose it because we were happy with our stay and the benefit of leaving the car safe whilst we were on holiday

    Mr Skelham 23 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes everything was fine

    Mrs Stirling 22 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel staff very helpful, room was what we needed and clean.
    Only problem we had was not with the hotel but with the return taxi journey back to collect our car.
    Would recommend hotel but not the taxi service

    Mrs Reed 17 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Chea p and cheerful staff helpful summers evening spent outside

    Mr Bradley 17 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff friendly, helpful, room basic but clean, taxi service great

    Mrs Steadman 12 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was an awful experience. Our room had sockets hanging off the wall exposing the wires. Not good when you have small children. A cupboard door fell off when it was opened, Definately would not go back. Accept it was not your fault but you should know.

    Mr Green 13 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel rooms were dirty, out dated and ill equipped. Lights, sockets and the shower were in need of maintenance. Dividing three rooms with wooden partitions does not make for good sound proofing.
    The staff were friendly enough but checking in was like a scene from Fawlty Towers, the reception was strewn with drunks, complaining customers and a parking attendant who was at his wits end. It was like a poorly made comedy show. Thankfully it was only one night. When we all awoke in the morning we joked that we had made it through the night.

    Mr Ball 13 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was fantastic

    Mrs Revell 11 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Thought the hotel was rather tacky and felt very "tired". We also had a tiny stuffy room. It was a last minute telephone booking and the Holiday Extras operator commended it to us. Guess all comes down to expectations. Also it was quite a long drive from the airport.

    Mr Ogborn 11 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21