Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2892 Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 76%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 76% of customers who left a review for the Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2892 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill every thing was satisfactory

    Mrs Drury 10 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill YES.
    Meal in Carvery very disappointing except for Salmon.

    Mr Martin 10 Jul, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill great hotel room a bit small this time but was ok for 1 nights sleep food very good we will book again

    Mrs Thacker 09 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Basic but clean,staff very helpfull

    Mr Saunders 09 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very good, food was good but room very small and too hot, no air con

    Mr Snitch 08 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Russ Hill hotel is dreadful. The hotel smells, the staff are clearly untrained in anything relating to customer service. The car parking is chaos.
    It's very cheap and a real example of "getting what you pay for". Never again for us.

    Mr Bainbridge 09 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was fine but the beds were quite hard and uncomfortable

    Ms Rees 07 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was a little dated but great service from reseption so helpful. Clean room and a comfy bed.

    Mrs Philpott 06 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The staff were very nice but we stayed on the hottest day of the year and there is no air con and they were running out of fans

    Mrs Haskell 06 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very helpful but room was unbearably hot. The temperature was degrees outside yet the radiater in my room was on full heat when we arrived.

    Mr Garner 05 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Dirty dated poor upkeep no air conditioning parking problems , room was discuting smelt terrible rude bar staff , the hotel was full of contractors getting drunk luckily I was only there one night

    Mrs Swatton 06 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All was ok

    Mr Brooks-Harley 05 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All went fine. Shame the hotel is right on the flight path but all round great value.

    Mr Edney 02 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was very small, the shower over the bath was ridiculously low so we would not want to stay in that room again. My daughter did not enjoy her meal in the bar. Also the taxi company we used did not give us the correct pick up point for our return.

    Mrs Price 30 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Convenient parking and cheap one night plus weeks parking package. Quality of hotel terrible. Cramped room. Tired decor. Sticky carpet. Broken furnishings. No air con so room was uncomfortably hot. Would not stay again.

    Mr Craigen 01 Jul, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Food wasn't good. Room and hotel very shabby. Needs total refurb. Would definitely not recommend.

    Ms Hunnings 28 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Absolutely what we needed and worked perfectly

    Mr Jardine-Paterso 26 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very old, small and worn out felt like we were staying in a year old caravan

    Mr Warren 22 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Holiday extras 5☆ Hotel was like going back to thes. Very tired and the room was like a single with a day bed pushed into the cornerðŸ˜� The buffet food was cold, but at least the staff enjoyed it whilst filling there faces as we chose.

    Mr Hanson 21 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Bar didn't open until 4 rooms a bit dated but for one night it was okay

    Mrs Tyrrell 20 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room very small no wardrobe no table if I stood arms apart I could touch both walls no lift breakfast cold

    Mr Escott 21 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The staff were helpful and friendly. The parking was good and the transfer from hotel to the airport were indeed only £9. The hotel itself however was not great. The rooms that our party stayed in were ridiculously small, there was hardly enough room to even get our suitcases in. The bathrooms were Ok, toilet, basin and bath with shower. The bar was ok and the staff very nice, luckily the one love Manchester concert was on tv, that coupled with a few coders made our stay bearable. Don't get me wrong for the price we paid I wasn't expecting luxury, I would however pay more next time and stay in a room that is bigger than a small caravan.

    Mr Donaldson 19 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was good, evening meal deal was excellent value and the foor was good. No problem at all with parking and leaving the car there.

    Mrs Bruce 18 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went to plan. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Buffet evening meal extremely good value and in the main well cooked. Transfers to and from airport excellent. My only hesitation in recommending the Russ Hill to others is size and accessibility to rooms. They are also a bit shabby.

    Mrs Valentine 19 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Friendly staff hotel clean and good value

    Mr Turner 18 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was fine, basic bedrooms but handy to Gatwick.
    However, EVO minicabs (recommended by Russ Hill) let us down on our retur. Took an hour to meet us, via three phone calls, then the controller was rude to my wife and denied she had call her to confirm?

    Mr Terry 17 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Key broken couldn't get in room. Porter had to use master so we waited to get in everytime we went out. No parking spaces available even though we had paid for the week. Ended up under a tree half down a ditch where porter suggested. Luckily had chance to Move car next morning to a proper space. Rooms extremely hot a/c but broken didn't work in rooms. You get what you pay for we were more worried about car not having a space

    Mrs Stephenson 17 Jun, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room we were allocated at Russ Hill was very tiny no room to move and, it had no windows, so was not best pleased with this, so unless standards improve will not use again

    Mr Rowe 15 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The rooms were dated shabby and need a thorough overhaul. 2 of the rooms we booked had no windows and no air con. I feel we were very lucky to only have to spend 6 hours in the room.

    Mr Boddy 12 Jun, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room had ants no tea or coffee when I asked for cups we were given 1and was told no to a 2nd cup as she was very busy when I went to make a cup of tea the inside of the cup was sticky so was not clean disgusting did not use it the remote for TV didn't work the receptionist said it was to press the buttons I never realised that's how a remote worked!! The walk to the room was a nightmare long corridors and stairs.i will never recommend the Russ hill hotel to anyone no the staff were unhelpful

    Mrs Williams 12 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Good overall

    Mr Dyble 09 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The staff were very helpful
    It was very hard to find a parking space when we arrived
    A member of staff came out to help us

    Mr Bridgman 07 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was not good no window in the room to hot was our wedding day went with 2 friends who had the same room as us did not sleep in the room was like a box the tv was older than me not that we went for that , my wife was sick at night with the heat so we sat out side in the air , thought we could have a drink when we got there and got told that did not open till 4 pm . the parking was find a gap and park would we go back NO was not a rest before we went away

    Mr Marsh 07 Jun, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very helpful clean quite comfortable beds

    Mrs Kennedy 07 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the room was absolutely tiny and dark

    Mrs Green 06 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very good, room was bad mold on wall and very little, very noisy at night could not sleep in room very hot no windows and could not adjust the heating it was on very ho, the cab picking us up we had to wait min and he told us to wait in wrong place, this was not a good start or end would not return to that hotel

    Mr Barrett 02 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very good, room was bad mold on wall and very little, very noisy at night could not sleep in room very hot no windows and could not adjust the heating it was on very ho, the cab picking us up we had to wait min and he told us to wait in wrong place, this was not a good start or end would not return to that hotel

    Mr Barrett 02 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Facilities were OK for the one night, room small & 'tired' hotel would benefit from updating; evening carvery ok but very basic, with lack of good choice for a vegetarian; breakfast good for cost. Would not want to spend more than maximum of 2 days there. Longterm car parking was absolutely adequate there.

    Miss Pollard 01 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Facilities were OK for the one night, room small & 'tired' hotel would benefit from updating; evening carvery ok but very basic, with lack of good choice for a vegetarian; breakfast good for cost. Would not want to spend more than maximum of 2 days there. Longterm car parking was absolutely adequate there.

    Miss Pollard 01 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Lovely staff. Clean room and the food is super.

    Mrs Constable 01 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Lovely staff. Clean room and the food is super.

    Mrs Constable 01 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All ok except parking at Russ Hill it was chaotic and busy, also bar closed early....

    Mr Thomas 30 May, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was poor with tiny cramped room. The staff at the bar and in the separate restaurant were lacklustre and indifferent and the carvery, which we paid extra on site for, was soggy, and Luke warm, and the "chef" kept disappearing leaving us to serve our own meat.
    The room had no windows, only a tiny skylight, and no way to control the temperature leaving it very uncomfortable.

    Mr Weir 28 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was poor with tiny cramped room. The staff at the bar and in the separate restaurant were lacklustre and indifferent and the carvery, which we paid extra on site for, was soggy, and Luke warm, and the "chef" kept disappearing leaving us to serve our own meat.
    The room had no windows, only a tiny skylight, and no way to control the temperature leaving it very uncomfortable.

    Mr Weir 28 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very good service lovely meal and friendly staff and a very good taxy service that turned up on time at hotel and the airport.

    Mr Selway 28 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very good service lovely meal and friendly staff and a very good taxy service that turned up on time at hotel and the airport.

    Mr Selway 28 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was very noisy all through the night comings and goings and the breakfast was horrible the only good thing was leaving the car safely.

    Mrs Bailey 26 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Fridge in the room would be great

    Mr Rathore 25 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Fridge in the room would be great

    Mr Rathore 25 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Meal deal was for carverey only we thought there's were more choices.

    Mr Jakes 25 May, 2017 1 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20