Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2807 Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 78%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 78% of customers who left a review for the Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2807 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill Very good service lovely meal and friendly staff and a very good taxy service that turned up on time at hotel and the airport.

    Mr Selway 28 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very good service lovely meal and friendly staff and a very good taxy service that turned up on time at hotel and the airport.

    Mr Selway 28 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was very noisy all through the night comings and goings and the breakfast was horrible the only good thing was leaving the car safely.

    Mrs Bailey 26 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Fridge in the room would be great

    Mr Rathore 25 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Fridge in the room would be great

    Mr Rathore 25 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Meal deal was for carverey only we thought there's were more choices.

    Mr Jakes 25 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Meal deal was for carverey only we thought there's were more choices.

    Mr Jakes 25 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the bed was very uncomfortable. the room had no window just a small skylight that couldn`t be opened which made it uncomfortably stuffy.the restaurant food was very good however.I would not stay there again or recommend this particular hotel.

    Mr Bone 24 May, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the bed was very uncomfortable. the room had no window just a small skylight that couldn`t be opened which made it uncomfortably stuffy.the restaurant food was very good however.I would not stay there again or recommend this particular hotel.

    Mr Bone 24 May, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel fine would stay again

    Mr Dale 21 May, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel fine would stay again

    Mr Dale 21 May, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in

    Miss Barnes 21 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in

    Miss Barnes 21 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill First room given was not cleaned from previous stay.

    Miss Digger 20 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No TVs sports on at the hotel had to get taxi in to town

    Mr Lamb 14 May, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything went well, hotel as expected, basic but did the job as a car park while on holiday

    Mrs Dey 14 May, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff excellent. Hotel poor & to far away , by the time taxi fares factored in could have had better hotel

    Mr Jones 13 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill staff were very helpful
    hotel basic but clean
    value for money

    Mr Duck 06 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel is Durty and disgusting NEVER AGAINbuyer beware.

    Mrs Andrew 05 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very friendly staff and very helpful room very clean but would have preferred a window in our room rather then a skylight but a part from that very good

    Mrs Weston 05 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Food very good room very clean would have liked a window but apart from that all very good would definitely recommend

    Mrs Weston 03 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Food very good room very clean would have liked a window but apart from that all very good would definitely recommend

    Mrs Weston 03 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was as discibed and all went very smoothly

    Mr Dodsworth 02 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was as discibed and all went very smoothly

    Mr Dodsworth 02 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very disappointed! Due to the rooms having no windows, making it very claustrophobic, eventually settled on. Room with a window. However, had to put up with mould all around the window, valances on bed were filthy. The whole atmosphere of the room was damp and felt grimy, in fact slept in my protective sleeping liner that I had packed to go on holiday!
    Very disappointed, will never stay at this hotel again. I also have picture evidence of the room. When I told the reception desk, they replied with 'I will tell house keeping, you're only going to be here one night'.

    Mrs Mathews 30 Apr, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very disappointed! Due to the rooms having no windows, making it very claustrophobic, eventually settled on. Room with a window. However, had to put up with mould all around the window, valances on bed were filthy. The whole atmosphere of the room was damp and felt grimy, in fact slept in my protective sleeping liner that I had packed to go on holiday!
    Very disappointed, will never stay at this hotel again. I also have picture evidence of the room. When I told the reception desk, they replied with 'I will tell house keeping, you're only going to be here one night'.

    Mrs Mathews 30 Apr, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Need to be able to book meal on line and also book two rooms and a car on one booking entry.

    Mr Gurney 27 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill all as described

    Mr Terry 25 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Not the best of rooms. But ok if just a resting point after a long travel and before an early flight.

    Mr Mears 19 Apr, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Asked for a taxi to be ordered for between 5.45am and 6.00am but it came before 5.30am, taxi driver complained we were late and he'd lost another job because of it, we explained the time we'd requested the taxi for but he wasn't interested. This didn't get our holiday off to a good start.

    Mr Darkins 18 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Asked for a taxi to be ordered for between 5.45am and 6.00am but it came before 5.30am, taxi driver complained we were late and he'd lost another job because of it, we explained the time we'd requested the taxi for but he wasn't interested. This didn't get our holiday off to a good start.

    Mr Darkins 18 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Booked for the convenience of parking and being in close proximity of Gatwick airport, for this I cant fault the hotel as it offers excellent value. The stay at the hotel was, well nothing short of bizarre. Checking in felt like the arrival at a cross between faulty towers and a haunted house, I was expecting lurch/John Cleese to appear at any moment. It was clear that the place hadn't been smartened up since around the turn of the last century and perhaps that was the last time a cleaner had been employed. The room was laughable in terms of decor and facilities and the only saving grace was that we had to leave after two hours sleep on the rectangular thing they dare call a bed. None the less we made it out alive having trawled through the vomit stenched corridors and out to our pre booked taxi. Free at last. Car parking facilities are good, my only advice is not to park under trees as the local vultures who clearly are feeding on guests who were not quite so Lucky have a propensity to resdesign the paint job of my car. The other guest. Mr. P.

    Miss Davison 15 Apr, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill SUPER VALUE FOR MONEY WITH FAULTLESS TAXI SERVICE

    Mr Hilton 14 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill beds were bad no windowes in room

    Mr Bowers 14 Apr, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The breakfast was pretty inedible

    Mrs Williams 12 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very pleasant stay

    Mrs Skinner 10 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff were very helpful, room just a little tired

    Ms Hook 09 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The facilities were as expected as I had been there before.
    The only downside was that the transfer back to the hotel by the same company that took us to Gatwick decided to charge more for the return journey which was disappointing.

    Mr Ball 09 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went well. Parking our car was easy. The hotel room was a little 'tired' but perfectly adequate for our needs.

    Mrs Childs 02 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went well. Parking our car was easy. The hotel room was a little 'tired' but perfectly adequate for our needs.

    Mrs Childs 02 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Easy parking, good hotel

    Mr Kenealy 31 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very good value - all as described.

    Mrs Graham 01 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room tired but ok for one night - good value for money including three course evening meal for £10

    Mrs Rogers 31 Mar, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Went very smoothly and was ideal for my family and I. The staff were friendly and helpful,and was only a stone throw away from the aerport.

    Mr Gregory 30 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great experience.

    Mr Kenealy 30 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything ran smoothly, couldn't ask fro better service will definitely be using you guys again.

    Mr Kirkham 30 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We enjoyed our short stay all staff were very helpful. The only thing that let you down was the food could not cut nor chew the beef.

    Mr Reilly 29 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill very good bed a bit hard taxi service was excellant

    Mr Sherwood 28 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill very good bed a bit hard taxi service was excellant

    Mr Sherwood 28 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was fine maybe a little dated. The staff were friendly and the stay was ok

    Mrs Kelly 26 Mar, 2017 2 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19