Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 4

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2761 Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 78%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 78% of customers who left a review for the Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2761 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill I didnt book the hotel nor did anyone i know! But i was charged for it on my credit card! How could someone put my card no and email address together????

    Mr Manning 13 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Brilliant room and meal, went like clockwork

    Mrs Myers 10 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The facility was nothing liked described at all it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and would never stay again or recommend to anyone I know it was dirty the beds in my room as well as the alternative offered looked like they needed replacing some 10 years ago. It was not as sold on the website in any way

    Mrs Ratoo 10 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Lovely location.
    Only 10 mins away from the airport.

    Mr Kennedy 06 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes very well did not get our early morning call which we booked

    Mr Cook 06 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill First you changed us to the Europa,service excellent but to many rooms. Could not sleep with the voices next to our room, gave up at 2 o/c had a shower , waited for our taxi at 4.15 and left,

    Mr Oliver 05 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Easy to find, good transfer both ways, only improvement would be the quality of food served, happy to book again

    Mrs Bentley 02 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We didn't stay at Russ Hill but Gatwick Europa.Staff very helpful but hotel is very run down & needs updating. Rooms clean but with worn out carpet. Dining room chairs very worn.

    Mr Thompson 02 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The price was acceptable for the accomodation

    Mr Studdart 02 Jul, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes

    Mrs Tipping 01 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Booked an overnight with car parking prior to a two week holiday going out of Gatwick.
    The room was rather small but clean - didn't try eating as we were off at 05:30. Hotel is rather tired and staff not very pro-active as regards help. however saying that the taxi shuttle to LGW (£9 each way) was superb.On time at both ends - made the whole transit thing less stressful.

    Mr Henning 30 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Dirty rooms food awful

    Mr Rogers 01 Jul, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was amazing value for one night stay and parking. Really don't know why people leave negative feedback as we found it really good and didn't expect anything other than a basic room plus had a good meal in the dining room.Also the staff were really helpful even though they were so busy.

    Mrs Smith 30 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The facilities are worse than the photos on line. We had one window which we couldn't reach as it was on the roof, and our lights in the bathroom wasn't working, the bed had various stains on it, reported it to the front desk but they didn't do anything about it. The taxi service was very good on the way out to gatwick, but very very poor on the way back. We tried to contact the hotel to get a taxi but they put the phone down on me. We ended up using a different taxi service and getting back to the hotel and left to drive home right away. Not very impressed. WILL NOT BE USING THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND.

    Mr Wright 29 Jun, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very nice. Room abit basic and boring and had no window. But the staff were spot on :)

    Mr Cain 24 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Nothing to do with holiday extras but with the hotel and I have sent my complaint through to you for investigation. We had booked and paid for breakfast in advance but when we arrived we were told that breakfast was at 7am but we would be leaving before that, so the man on reception Vlad said no problem there is. a large party having an early breakfast at 6 am, join them. When we tried to do this the next day the restaurant manager refused to serve us shouting that they didn't open until 7 he was quite aggressive and would not listen to what we were trying to explain to him. When we went back to reception to ask for a refund this was refused and the man behind the desk could not even be bothered to stand up to speak to us. Also when we arrived we could not fine anywhere to park so my husband had to go out anumber of times to find a space.

    Mrs Hughes 25 Jun, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes and the room was great

    Mr Leslie 28 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The only thing I would say about the Russ hill hotel, we were given a room with no window. Aircon wasn't could enough so room was stuffy . Apart from that very convenient for the airport and taxi service was on time . I would stay there again.

    Mr Pountney 22 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We have stayed at the Russhill on many occasions before going on holiday.The hotel still has character and the staff and facilities are still very good.One comment l would like to express was the parking area in front of the hotel was waterlogged and many cars had cut up this grass area making it difficult to exit to the road.

    Mrs Caviel 29 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill yes it all went smoothly staff were great and taxis were on time to take us to the airport

    Mr Room 23 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was very run down room did not have a window

    Mrs Prior 25 Jun, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Accommodation was as described with easy parking and prompt transfer to airport. The only disappointing factor was the porter accusing us of being in the wrong room after bursting in whilst we were sleeping. While waiting for our transfer he then demanded I go with him to reception and again accused me of being in the wrong room, difficult to understand as I had the correct key also confirmed by reception. No apologie given for his mistake either.Not great customer service!

    Mr Dean 26 Jun, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All was fine, just got little sleep as didn't realise it was on flight path into airport

    Mr Carlson 23 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All was very well done ...

    Mrs Bennett 20 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Small but comfortable room with good size beds, fairly quiet so good nights sleep and enjoyed the pre-ordered 3 course carvery dinner.

    Mr Smith 17 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Smelly dirty room, no travel cot in room even though requested

    Mrs Tompkins 16 Jun, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Was just a one night stay with parking. Room was clean and quiet, good shower excellent 3 course carvery dinner, taxi was on time - did everything we needed - would certainly use again!!

    Mr Smith 16 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill You Interfered with my booking so on arrival at the hotel there was no room or parking allocation as in your infinite wisdom you decided to move me to another hotel even though I specifically told you not to.

    Mr Allen 17 Jun, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was awful wallpaper missing restaurant shabby no facilities open

    Mrs Girling 14 Jun, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was first class. No issues at all. Nice hotel, a little dated but in keeping with the character of the building

    Mr Finney 14 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All nice and smooth but room too small and basic but price was good with parking so happy

    Mr Pereira 09 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was a typical 3 star hotel. Well kept, clean and tidy. Nice gardens to sit in, and helpful staff. The downside? The restaurant food was awful! Next time I'll get a bar meal.

    Mr Bullimore 27 May, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything went smoothly, and the staff were helpful, but the hotel as a whole is a bit tired and in need of a major refurbishment.

    Mr Brown 18 May, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The russ hill was a holding area for refugees very intimating was not informed of this and the evening meal was rubbish breakfast very good rooms OK would not go back at this time thanks Mrs vicary

    Mrs Vicary 13 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel run down
    Rooms awful
    Food even worst

    Mr Humphreys 07 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very very basic and dated, however very clean. Full of refugees though which is not what you expect. Staff were helpful, especially as we were meant to be relocated as holiday extras seemed to mess up our booking. The hotel kept us there as it was late and we had just had a very long drive.

    Miss Campbell 23 Mar, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Booked hotel and parking for 1 week, our hotel was changed a couple of days before we went, everything was great would definately book with you again.

    Miss Johnson 23 Mar, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was cold, we had to queue for inadequate food. The television in the main lounge was tuned to an Arabic channel.
    I have been asked for feedback before and given it. Please don't badger me again.

    Mr Robertson 12 Mar, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was dirty and it felt very unsafe.

    Ms Oram 13 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was dirty, non smoking room smelled of smoke. Food was awful. Hotel is also used to house refugees who walk around in large numbers. They were up all night talking loudly. Got no sleep

    Mr Spencer 13 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was cold, we had to queue for inadequate food. The television in the main lounge was tuned to an Arabic channel.
    I have been asked for feedback before and given it. Please don't badger me again.

    Mr Robertson 11 Mar, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was dirty and it felt very unsafe.

    Ms Oram 11 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the room stranded was not good mould there was a H & S issue which was reported no bus to airport

    Mr Jarvis 06 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Fine for the price, staff good, food very acceptable, dining experience below par, room cold.

    Mr Robertson 09 Mar, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went smoothly

    Mrs Cunniffe 02 Mar, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill hotel is currently being used to house refugees, this was not made known on booking. I didn't have a problem with this as I was travelling with my boyfriend but if I had turned up here as a lone woman travelling it may have been a bit daunting to walk into a lobby full of men. This should be something that is made clear so people can decide whether or not to book a room here.
    Our first room was in an annex which was freezing and had no windows. We asked to move rooms are this was allowed, the room we moved into was warmer but filthy, tired and worn. The hotel was also very noisy. The hotel wis very cheap but I would never book here again and it was not a nice start to a holiday at all.

    Ms Gay 04 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the room stranded was not good mould there was a H & S issue which was reported no bus to airport

    Mr Jarvis 05 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Dreadful.

    Mr Robertson 29 Feb, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff on check in very rude . Lots and lots of people hanging about the lobby and all other rooms just sitting around looking lost , not sure if they were migrants or not but they looked like them . Not that I have a problem with that but it was like walking into another country and was quite intimidating . Everyone just staring looking vacant and like they weren't supposed to be there . Looked like they were waiting at a visa office . Bar staff very rude . Receptionist didn't even bother looking at us while talking . Hotel corridors scruffy and dirty . Rooms ok And clean .

    Ms Webb 07 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Russ Hill Hotel is 1/2 full of Migration seekers being put up for the government.
    Last night it was impossible to sleep as Children were banging up and down the corridor outside our room until well after 11.30PM.
    Would never use a hotel such as that for Holiday accommodation or transit.

    Mr Lynch 26 Feb, 2016 1 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18