Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 4

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2940 Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 76%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 76% of customers who left a review for the Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2940 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill Asked for a taxi to be ordered for between 5.45am and 6.00am but it came before 5.30am, taxi driver complained we were late and he'd lost another job because of it, we explained the time we'd requested the taxi for but he wasn't interested. This didn't get our holiday off to a good start.

    Mr Darkins 18 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Booked for the convenience of parking and being in close proximity of Gatwick airport, for this I cant fault the hotel as it offers excellent value. The stay at the hotel was, well nothing short of bizarre. Checking in felt like the arrival at a cross between faulty towers and a haunted house, I was expecting lurch/John Cleese to appear at any moment. It was clear that the place hadn't been smartened up since around the turn of the last century and perhaps that was the last time a cleaner had been employed. The room was laughable in terms of decor and facilities and the only saving grace was that we had to leave after two hours sleep on the rectangular thing they dare call a bed. None the less we made it out alive having trawled through the vomit stenched corridors and out to our pre booked taxi. Free at last. Car parking facilities are good, my only advice is not to park under trees as the local vultures who clearly are feeding on guests who were not quite so Lucky have a propensity to resdesign the paint job of my car. The other guest. Mr. P.

    Miss Davison 15 Apr, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill SUPER VALUE FOR MONEY WITH FAULTLESS TAXI SERVICE

    Mr Hilton 14 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill beds were bad no windowes in room

    Mr Bowers 14 Apr, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The breakfast was pretty inedible

    Mrs Williams 12 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very pleasant stay

    Mrs Skinner 10 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff were very helpful, room just a little tired

    Ms Hook 09 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The facilities were as expected as I had been there before.
    The only downside was that the transfer back to the hotel by the same company that took us to Gatwick decided to charge more for the return journey which was disappointing.

    Mr Ball 09 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went well. Parking our car was easy. The hotel room was a little 'tired' but perfectly adequate for our needs.

    Mrs Childs 02 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went well. Parking our car was easy. The hotel room was a little 'tired' but perfectly adequate for our needs.

    Mrs Childs 02 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Easy parking, good hotel

    Mr Kenealy 31 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very good value - all as described.

    Mrs Graham 01 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room tired but ok for one night - good value for money including three course evening meal for £10

    Mrs Rogers 31 Mar, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Went very smoothly and was ideal for my family and I. The staff were friendly and helpful,and was only a stone throw away from the aerport.

    Mr Gregory 30 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great experience.

    Mr Kenealy 30 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything ran smoothly, couldn't ask fro better service will definitely be using you guys again.

    Mr Kirkham 30 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We enjoyed our short stay all staff were very helpful. The only thing that let you down was the food could not cut nor chew the beef.

    Mr Reilly 29 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill very good bed a bit hard taxi service was excellant

    Mr Sherwood 28 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill very good bed a bit hard taxi service was excellant

    Mr Sherwood 28 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was fine maybe a little dated. The staff were friendly and the stay was ok

    Mrs Kelly 26 Mar, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill A terrible hotel food was awful bed was hard & mattress badly worn not as clean as it should be would never use this hotel again we have used this hotel twice before & were not aware that it had been taken over & changed now it is terrible

    Mrs Freeman 26 Mar, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill A terrible hotel food was awful bed was hard & mattress badly worn not as clean as it should be would never use this hotel again we have used this hotel twice before & were not aware that it had been taken over & changed now it is terrible

    Mrs Freeman 26 Mar, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Close the hotel and Completely rip the building out and renovate rooms with no mould and rust and working air conditioning rooms along with window

    Mr Baghurst 25 Mar, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was good

    Mrs Hunt 23 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was as expected and very nice, more signs to the hotel required on the roads approaching hotel.

    Mrs Keay 12 Jan, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill yes all friendly staff, gave us extra blankets as it was cold. Radiator needed mending

    Miss Oakley 12 Jan, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Your coffee and tea could be a lot.hotter and the rooms could be warm has had to sleep in a blanket. But the staff where very nice .

    Mrs Chapman 08 Jan, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was dated and tiny. The shower was hopeless.very disappointed.

    Miss Course 15 Dec, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went very smoothly, the taxis arrived on time. The venue met its description and the staff were very helpful.

    Miss James 12 Dec, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No problems. Comfortable room. Good evening meal.
    Staff friendly.

    Mr Muddle 12 Dec, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Could not ask for more, it made the holiday stress free.

    Mr Brierley 11 Dec, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was like staying in an icebucket and we will never book there again. The receptionist can only be described as Lurch from the Adams family. But hey you get what you pay for. Lesson learnt.

    Mr Vanderson 06 Dec, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room was okay, bit shabby but it was just a one nighter each end of our holiday. The shower jammed this morning in the on position and we had to call someone to sort it out and turn it off! However, the breakfast this morning was dreadful. We ate at 8.00am and breakfast started as 7.00am. The food had obviously been sitting around for some time. The porridge was cold, so the waitress put it in the microwave for me to heat it up. The bacon and sausages were hard and all dried up. The mushrooms were just saturated in grease as was the fried bread that was so hard it just snapped and flew of the plate when you cut it. All the fried eggs were hard in the middle so my partner asked for two poached eggs. They were off. To top it all the coffee was also cold. Really, it was dreadful and not worth the money. Would have been better to omit breakfast and stop at a Macdonalds on the way home. Shame really as we wouldn't stay overnight again due to this. We have stayed at Russ Hill 4 times now over the past years and this has done it for us now due to the breakfast. A total waste of £20 and lost custom for them and you. You need to send someone to have a breakfast and experience it for themselves. On a positive note, the staff were polite and helpful and the Xmas decorations looked lovely this morning. Thanks.

    Mrs Embling 30 Nov, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Mrs Owens 19 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was a bit out of the way & hard to find

    Mrs Beeston 15 Nov, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill brillaint facilities just what you need

    Mr Day 12 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was great apart from no window in the bedroom so not good if there was a fire

    Mrs Stephens 08 Nov, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was horrible. Cold , damp, bed linen was not great, television didn't work. I wouldn't even go near the shower.

    Mrs Troup 08 Nov, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All good clean room, lovely breakfast.

    Mrs Tullett 08 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was very basic and the food was appalling. We staff were very friendly and approachable however when we complained about the poor quality of the food we were told that there are takeaway menus at the front desk.

    Miss Wheeler 07 Nov, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The staff were all so friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean and the Carvery dinner was excellent value for money. It was a great start to our holiday and I would definitely stay there again.

    Mrs Debruyne 06 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very pleased with everything and well worth the money.

    Mr King 03 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great holiday with holiday extras.

    Mrs Johnson 03 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The taxi service leaflet that we were given to call them on our return the telephone number was redirected to another that never was answered. If my husband hadn't approached a taxi and was given a card with another local number for the same service we would probably be standing there still. This needs to be resolved as otherwise it compromises an otherwise brilliant service.

    Mrs Silva 31 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It met our needs. Booking the return taxi was a little confusing, but we managed. The hotel could have done this for us.

    Mr Stanford 30 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel is very tired and could be cleaner

    Mr Hunter 29 Oct, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All spot on

    Mrs Marsh 26 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Good value for money hotel, dated but clean, nice staff who were helpful, easy parking and punctual taxi service, this is our third visit to the Russ would recommend.

    Mrs Strudwick 24 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It's a basic "cheap & cheerful" airport hotel. It'll do for one night with a 5am departure, but it's not the sort of place you go out of your way to recommend. Best thing I can say is it's what you expect for the price.

    Mr Deroy 24 Oct, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes staff friendly and helpful I will stay there again in future

    Mrs Saha 21 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20