Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 9

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 1992 Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick ratings have an average of 80%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 80% of customers who left a review for the Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick would book again
  • 1992 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill everything as booked. no problems thank you

    Mr Reddy 16 May, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room was damp long wait for bus on return

    Mr Nichol 16 May, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill I am not sure why I have not used an hotel with parking before. The whole experience at Russ Hill was great. From check in, to booking in the car (we litrally parked and forgot about it) to the room (Cot bed ready and child friendly ground floor location and extremely clean) also the transfers where on time and quick. All this for the cost of just parking the car in a normal long stay. I would definately use this service and hotel again, I could not recommend enough for a hassle free start to a holiday.

    Mr Barnett 16 May, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Excllent Service

    Mr Wilkens 29 Jan, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Noisy disco at the hotel.
    Good staff.
    Infrequent transfer bus

    Mr Bastable 01 Feb, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was fine ,good evening meal,parking was good .Would use again good value for money

    Mr Morris 03 Feb, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill excellent value for money and very organised service

    Mr Dorrington 08 Feb, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill check-in ok at hotel, room fine tho on small side. Hotel difficult to find, good transfers, would book again

    Ms Heath 12 May, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill good value for money

    Mrs North 18 Feb, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Good value for money.

    Mr Gobey 18 Feb, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill second year booking with this company, both times it was hassel free.

    Mrs Bentley 19 Feb, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill first room ok but room on return had 6 beds (we only needed a double, lights didn't work nor did shower

    Mrs Frain 08 May, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill EXCELLANT SERVICES HAVE USED TIME AND TIME AGAIN WOULD NEVER GO ANY WERE ELSE ALWAYS DELIVERS WITH VERY VERY HIGH STANDARDS THANK YOU ALL AT HOLIDAY EXTRA

    Mrs Russell 08 May, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill hotel and arrangements OK. Hotel shabby, food poor.

    Mr Birchmore 04 May, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Helpful staff. Booking was done very efficiently

    Miss Chaudry 04 May, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill fab start to our holiday, hotel was lovely. very clean, comfortable room, staff friendly & helpful. stressfree coach trip to airport and hastle free pick-up will defennatly do it again

    Mr Mcgeeney 03 May, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Excellent

    Mr Taylor 03 May, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room in the Russ Hill Hotel where we stayed was somewhat in need of a facelift.

    Mrs Harrison 02 May, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was as expected, the staff at the hotel were very friendly, only one little blip, the bed in our room was very uncomfortable, I think new mattresses are the order of the day.

    Mrs Mccluggage 02 May, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes everything went well beds were more than comfortable food was good & staff very friendly, if I had to be picky i would say the outside of the hotel Russ Hill left a lot to be desired but the inside was great
    in fact our holiday was splendid from start to finish. thank you holiday extras I would recommend the Russ Hill to anyone for comfort good food & good service !

    Mr Aldridge 26 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was very small indeed
    The evening meal was good

    Mrs Town 26 Feb, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill yes yes and yes thank you

    Mr Lee 01 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very reliable company with a lot of business sense to satisfy cuatomers

    Mr Daniels 07 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel used below average room, shower unusable, parking area very muddy.Holiday Extras organization good.

    Mrs Bradbury 08 Mar, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill this hotel was old and worn out! it was like going back to the 60's. Staff were helpful nevertheless

    Mr Hart 09 Mar, 2011 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very good service and directions. Would certainly use again.

    Mr Stevens 12 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the hotel was basic and rundown but it did the job.

    Mr Hamblin 13 Mar, 2011 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Easy internet site. Found deal great value for money.

    Mr Tissiman 18 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill every thing was just as described, no problems at all.

    Mrs Brown 19 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All went smoothly, except for tye car handover which was a bit rushed.

    Mrs White 20 Mar, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hotel was basic but good value. Car parking and airport transfer worked like a dream. Would definitely use again.

    Mr Scott 20 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very good, will use again

    Mrs James 22 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill SERVICE WAS GOOD BUT HOTEL WAS A BIT DATED.

    Mr Allen 28 Mar, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Nice, all ran smooth.

    Mr Field 30 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was in bad shape and could do with "doing up" , although we were only there to put our head down before flying in the morning so not a major problem to us..very good price for hotel and parking, you get what you pay for !!

    Miss Curtis 18 Apr, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill really good value for money

    Mrs Stead 15 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill all round good service thank you

    Mr Davies 15 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very satisfied as always with the service you provide

    Miss Vincent 13 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great hotel, excellent meal, superb value A+++++++++

    Mr Maddock 11 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill Hotel was very good value for money. Our room was quiet, comfortable & spacious. We paid in advance for dinner & it was very nice. Hotel staff were polite & courteous. Bus service to airport was on time & efficient. Only problem was on our return. Gatwick took so long to clear our baggage that we missed 2 return buses & ended up waiting 1 hour 20 minutes for the next one! Also, the bus set down/pick point at Gatwick is quite a long walk from the North Terminal & very isolated in the early hours - not good if you were a woman travelling alone.

    Mr English 10 Apr, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All aspects of my experience with you were warm, professional and very helpful.

    Mr Gaines 08 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill went very well hotel good bus on time both ways would use again

    Mr Brown 07 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes, Yes & Yes

    Mr Stanton 07 Apr, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill fantastic hotel, lovely food, really nice friendly staff. Cant wait to go back. Definately recommend. 5* all the way.

    Mr Poulton 04 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Would just like to see a more frequent bus service to and from the hotel to the airport, every hour is a little too infrequent.

    Mrs Cooper 25 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No lift so we had to lug 23kg cases up two flights of stairs, food mediocre. Very long await on our return for bus (only every hour) and long walk to bus stop.

    Mrs Richards 25 Mar, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Fantastic as always whick is why I keep booking my hotels and parking through your web site. Amazingly even the hotels own booking service could not match your quote.

    Mr Wright 19 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was very easy to book online. We have stayed at Russ Hill Hotel before and have booked another overnight stay for later this year. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and the shuttle bus to and from the airport was on time.

    Mrs Waring 09 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill This was very good value for money. However, the car was not waiting ready for us as promised, otherwise very good.

    Mrs Brown 26 Feb, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Have used holiday extras for a few years and have always had excellent service, and customer services are always helpful and pleasant.

    Mrs Davies 08 Feb, 2011 4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12