Book The Gatwick Travelodge

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Visit us on Facebook and Twitter

Competitions, travel updates and inspiration for your next adventure!

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
We're open until 11pm tonight

Start chat Live chat

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Reviews for the Travelodge at Gatwick Airport

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 183 guests


(3 star hotel)
 
30 mins
from the airport
7.6/10
customer rating

We value your opinions

76% of customers who left a review for the would book again
183 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

We stayed at the Gatwick travel lodge. The room window did not open and the air-con did not work. A temporary unit was placed in the room which was very noisy and not powerful enough. We all got very hot and did not sleep well. A very bad start to the holiday

Mr Williamson, 24 Aug 2009


2 out of 5

One pillow short in the room, but it was too late in the evening to make a fuss about it.

Mr Hartt, 21 Apr 2009


4 out of 5

Handy to airport, nice friendly staff

Mr Worgan, 10 Nov 2008


4 out of 5

We found the experience with both hotel and car park really good. Hotel room good size for a family of 4. Breakfast really good, and parking the car stress free . We would definitely use again.

Mrs Frank, 06 Nov 2008


5 out of 5

we always stop with you and will be with you again on the 14th dec thank you for a great stay

Mrs Watson-Read, 05 Oct 2008


5 out of 5

This service took out all the hassle of worrying where to park the car etc. On our return, the car was ready for us only a few yards from the office. The car park numbering system made life very easy. Thank you.

Mr Lingings, 27 May 2008


5 out of 5

Rooms were comfortable and restaurant was good value for money

Mrs Leech, 15 Jul 2008


4 out of 5

All went very smoothly and to plan,many thanks.

Mrs Penney, 13 Jul 2008


5 out of 5

It made the start to our holiday easy and the retrieval of our car simple and hassle free.

Mr Walsh, 06 Jul 2008


5 out of 5

a little bit further away than expected

Miss Heaton, 01 Jul 2008


4 out of 5

It was a very good experience over al

Mrs Mulcahy, 21 Aug 2008


4 out of 5

good service enjoyed over the years. Many thanks and see you soon.

Mr Cox, 28 Mar 2007


5 out of 5

The service was excellent as expected, I have used holiday extras many times in the past and never had a problem. Thanks for making it so easy to go on holiday and not having to worry about my car parking.

Mr Smith, 29 May 2007


5 out of 5

Hassle free hotel / parking.

Mr Fantom, 06 Jun 2007


5 out of 5

as usual a good hotel

Mr Horne, 10 Jul 2007


4 out of 5

venue was convenient, the facilities were basic but satisfactory, though the second 'pull down' bed in the room was not very comfortable.

Dr Rowlands, 07 Jul 2007


4 out of 5

every thing went smoothly as i expected

Mr Johnson, 16 Jul 2007


5 out of 5

Car parking arrangements went well

Mr Whittle, 21 Jul 2007


2 out of 5

Excellent accommodation for the price. just what we wanted.

Mrs Joesbury, 25 Aug 2007


4 out of 5

Good quality accommodation, excellent service at hotel and Summer Special car park. Will be booking again in the future

Mr Staples, 15 Apr 2008


5 out of 5

good value for money of your service

Dr Bhattacharjee, 13 Apr 2008


4 out of 5

The booking service was excellent but the hotel was a little shabby and the menu was tired.

Mrs Bellion, 21 Apr 2008


4 out of 5

The parking had no faults

Mrs Leach, 07 Jan 2008


3 out of 5

The Travel Lodge was very basic particularly in the bar are with uncomfortable chairs at the tables rather like a works canteen. The room was far too warm and with no way of getting cooler air.

Rev King, 19 Nov 2007


4 out of 5

Great system and service - really helped with my holiday. Thanks

Mrs Braisby, 19 Nov 2007


5 out of 5

We thought that some consideration could have been made to make the restaurant area a little more user-friendly but on the whole we felt our stay in your hotel was good. thank you

Mrs Meredith, 18 Nov 2007


5 out of 5

It all worked well for us on departure and return.

Mr Shooter, 19 Nov 2007


4 out of 5

I was a little apprehensive about how we would get on and was pleasantly surprised that everything was trouble free. The staff were helpful and the parking arrangements were superb and worked like clock-work.

Mr Hislop, 29 Sep 2007


5 out of 5