Gatwick White House Reviews

52 Church Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 7EX

Book The Gatwick White House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 275 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£90.00*
room-only
£90.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
7.4/10
customer rating

74% of customers who left a review for the would book again
275 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Grubby dated entrance doesn't get better inside . Car parking if you are lucky enough to get a free space. .we was thank god ! Room was basic and clean . Facilities bar restaurant and communal areas were in need of serious updating. Wouldn't return no matter how cheap.

Mr Schroder, 08 Jun 2016

White House
1 out of 5

Very good choice prior to flight...while its not the Ritz, it had everything we needed ...a bar ..a restaurant clean room...and a very good transfer service to the airport (the hotel have their own mini bus)
Staff were all pleaseant.
Will use this hotel again for sure.

Mr Bryan, 01 Jun 2016

White House
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. Pick up drop off went quickly and easily. MADE OUR TRIP MUCH EASIER.

Mr Chauffourier, 15 May 2016

White House
3 out of 5

This hotel is perfect for overnight, simple,clean and coveinient good value for money.

Mr Mitchell, 23 Mar 2016

White House
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Food lovely, room lovely. I would recommend to my friends

Mrs Rawlings, 27 Feb 2016

White House
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always. We got exactly what we wanted and what you said would be provided

Mrs Hardware, 05 Nov 2015

White House
5 out of 5

The room was freezing, the water was cold so no shower snd the '6min' transfer was 20mins! If they had just told us the truth we would have got the earlier bus!!

Miss Sage, 20 Sep 2015

White House
1 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, staff very helpful and friendly. All that we needed for a stop before an early flight - couldn't fault it.

Ms Metcalfe, 07 Sep 2015

White House
4 out of 5

Good pick service - transfer

Mr Darby, 07 Dec 2014

White House
5 out of 5

Staff very good, nice an near airport

Mrs Weiss, 18 Sep 2014

White House
5 out of 5

All was good! Hotel stayed at was very basic but knew that when booking. Good location to town and airport. Friendly staff!

Mr Miller, 10 May 2013

White House
5 out of 5

staff very helpful and room comfortable. Taxi service very good.

Mrs Seale, 01 May 2013

White House
5 out of 5

Basically a budget hotel - clean and with helpful staff - good value for money

Mr Goss, 20 Mar 2013

White House
5 out of 5

Stayed in a 2* hotel near Gatwick. Everything as described but would book a higher grade next time

Mr Colton, 02 Feb 2013

White House
4 out of 5

Everything went went very well,I have already booked with you again.
Thank you, David

Rendell-Harman, 10 Dec 2012

White House
5 out of 5

was advised transport would pick us up in 15 minutes. waited 40 minutes. Not good at 3 o'clock in the morning.

Baillie, 21 Oct 2012

White House
2 out of 5

Good Value 😊

Mrs Merry, 02 Oct 2012

White House
5 out of 5

hotel adaquet as we only required a bed

Mr Scott, 21 Sep 2012

White House
4 out of 5

everything was good

Mr Watkins, 21 Sep 2012

White House
5 out of 5

hotel as described,good service

Mr Bruce, 25 Jul 2012

White House
5 out of 5

The whole experience was good, went smoothly & as expected

Mr Brown, 24 Jul 2012

White House
4 out of 5

Holiday Extras.com were fine . Shame the hotel wasn't quite as good as we would have liked especially the pick up service which we were told would take 15 mins to arrive 30 mins later when we phoned again we were told it would be 10mins!!! When the vehicle arrived there was no apology from the driver.

Mr Halliday, 02 Jul 2012

White House
4 out of 5

hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful.transport to the airport was very good

Mrs Rudgley, 24 Jun 2012

White House
4 out of 5

Lovely room with en-suite. Helpful and pleasant staff. Would certainly stay ther again.

Mrs Pine, 25 May 2012

White House
5 out of 5

Everything was great, hotel and staff were exceptional, would go there again.

Mrs Robinson, 18 May 2012

White House
5 out of 5

Yes,everything was as described. Staff were fine & helpful. Very good service.

Mr Goddard, 27 Mar 2012

White House
4 out of 5

No Problems, easy booking

Mr Stacey, 10 Mar 2012

White House
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the hotel and the staff were also very helpful

Mr Brown, 09 Feb 2012

White House
5 out of 5

hotel staff excellant hotel a bit shabby

Mrs Dray, 21 Nov 2011

White House
2 out of 5

yes very good

Mr Hester, 17 Nov 2011

White House
5 out of 5

every thing good

Mrs Self, 01 Nov 2011

White House
5 out of 5

Staff helpful but the hotel was pokey, grubby and poorly equipped

Ms Martin, 26 Sep 2011

White House
2 out of 5

All as booked but hotel was in desperate need of a facial.

Ms Harman, 19 Sep 2011

White House
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Mrs Green, 20 Aug 2011

White House
5 out of 5

Perhaps a little anxious about leaving the car at the hotel as car just left in hotel car park and security didn't seem that tight but it was fine when we got back. Staff were helpful and prompt at picking us up from the airport.

Mrs Brown, 08 Jul 2011

White House
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.Hotel staff very helpful. Room spotlessly clean.

Mr Sargeant, 29 Jun 2011

White House
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, both outward and inward.
Thankyou

Mr Brennan, 23 Jun 2011

White House
5 out of 5

Brilliant!

Mrs Smith, 25 Sep 2010

White House
5 out of 5

The reservation was held and everything went smoothly

Dr Charran, 04 Oct 2010

White House
4 out of 5

facilities disappointing

Mrs Starr, 08 Oct 2010

White House
2 out of 5

Hotel very basic!!! Poor parking and a bit haphazard!! Drop off/pick up ok.

Mrs Hooker, 21 Oct 2010

White House
2 out of 5

Excellent service and very efficient

Mrs Capper, 03 Nov 2010

White House
5 out of 5

Very shabby hotel

Mr Skellern, 18 Nov 2010

White House
1 out of 5

yes the hotel was fine, ideal for what we needed and you should mention its near a wonderful pub/restaurant with quality ales,food great big log fire etc, "Ye Old Bells", thank you

Mr Hazzard, 08 Dec 2010

White House
5 out of 5

Room adequate for what we needed,only complaint ,had to wait half an hour to be collected from airport to collect car.

Mr Barnett, 21 Jan 2011

White House
4 out of 5

Accomodation was OK but on the night of our stay the restaurant was closed and we had to walk a mile or so to get an evening meal. On return to Gatwick we were kept waiting 45 minutes for return pick-up to the hotel.

Mr Wharton, 23 May 2011

White House
2 out of 5

Very basic,but after all very cheap.We would stay elsewhere next time.Airport transfers good

Mr Rees, 15 May 2011

White House
3 out of 5

very good stay .friendly staff & comfortable rooms

Mr Wright, 03 Feb 2011

White House
4 out of 5

didn't have the correct rooms ready but sorted it out after about 15 mins

Ms Baker, 28 Apr 2011

White House
3 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-09-2016, valid as of 26-07-2016