Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2268 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
£59.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2268 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Pleasant night spent before departing for our holiday, happy in the knowledge that our car would be safe whilst we were away. Excellent pick up from the airport on our return. Hotel staff and minibus drivers all super people and very chatty and friendly.

Mr Thompson, 31 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Bedroom too hot, couldnt adjust heating

Mr Jeffels, 27 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Bedroom too hot, couldnt adjust heating

Mr Jeffels, 27 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staying in the Normandy the night before we went on holiday made everything hassle free. The shuttle service to the airport is excellent and the hotel itself is great value .

Mrs Wight, 16 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staying in the Normandy the night before we went on holiday made everything hassle free. The shuttle service to the airport is excellent and the hotel itself is great value .

Mrs Wight, 16 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

There was a party evening in full swing on the night we stayed. There were boys shouting and running around on the restaurant roof below our room for about an hour around 2am. There were people talking loudly in the passageway outside the room well into the early hours. I tried to phone reception on a number of occasions but no-one answered the phone. Why would I recommend this hotel?

Mrs Finnemore, 06 May 2017

Normandy
1 out of 5

The staff were great. They were all very helpful and cheery.

Mr Murray, 02 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

The staff were great. They were all very helpful and cheery.

Mr Murray, 02 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very good no problem.

Mrs Mackenzie, 10 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

All went well.
Staff extremely helpful//
Value for money- food excellent

Mr Vardy, 24 Mar 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

All went well.
Staff extremely helpful//
Value for money- food excellent

Mr Vardy, 24 Mar 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great and easy to select what you need to make the start of your holiday complete.

Mr Scott, 18 Mar 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

A bit better on the crowd control at 3 am in the morning shouting an swearing etc 2 functions that night one military tje other civic guests at finish were rowdy and woke us up

Mr Thompson, 18 Mar 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

It made the early flight more manageable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Ms Egan, 12 Nov 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay of flying from Glasgow airport..rooms nice..good good..stage very helpful

Miss Naylor, 31 Oct 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

everything was fine staff in all areas always very friendly & helpful

Mrs Hay, 29 Oct 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and very helpful, accommodation very comfortable but lounge busy and not enough seating so had to sit beside games machines which were rather noisy.Excellent facility for staying and leaving car while we were on holiday and prompt pick-up on return.

Mrs Mcginley, 23 Oct 2016

Normandy
4 out of 5

Very good

Mr Murphy, 22 Aug 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money
Good service provided by hotel
We have family in Maritime Canada so will be using this option again as long as Westjet fly from Glasgow

Mr Ward, 10 Aug 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Shepherd, 05 Aug 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Room, reception and transport were fine. Disappointed with both dinner and breakfast.

Mr Snedden, 28 Jul 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, hotel food was good car parking was safe, room could do with being redecorating but it was comfy.

Mr Grieve, 23 Jun 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Good value parking and night stay after our flight. Didnt have to wait long for shuttle bus. The parking is in secured area at the back of the hotel. Room clean and warm, not a lot of space when you've got suitcases to but fine for the night. The room, reception and dining room fairly modern. The lifts quite old and some of corridor areas a bit dated. Staff friendly. Would use again.

Mrs Crawford, 24 Jun 2016

Normandy
4 out of 5

Didn't have a room for us sent to dingy hotel in Paisley, unpleasant and noisy room. No discount offered for inconvenience even though we had a meal and drinks in Normandy. On return from holiday tried to complain about other hotel we were sent to and told to complain to Holiday Extras, very poor service, won't book this hotel again.

Miss Gillies, 20 Jun 2016

Normandy
1 out of 5

Excellent service provided and friendly, welcoming staff.

Mr Speight, 21 Jun 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Most went well, the transfer bus staff were excellent and the restaurant nice. However the rooms were oh so small, I didn't expect to struggle to get the cases and us into the room. Also collecting my car after checkout took 45 minutes. First they couldn't find the keys and when they eventually did, unbelievably they couldn't find the car for a further 20 minutes.

Mr Evans, 15 Jun 2016

Normandy
3 out of 5

Normandy hotel and parking was very good and the staff were polite and pleasant Breakfast was a bi expensive but if you pre-booked was cheaper would book again

Mrs Coates, 11 Jun 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent stay. Will definitely be back in the near future

Mr Mckay, 28 May 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

everything was perfect thanks

Mrs Dunn, 03 Jun 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

There was no airport pickup the minibus was off the road. No alternative. Paid for an non-existant service

Mrs Watson, 03 Jun 2016

Normandy
1 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mr Murray, 25 May 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

everything was excellent

Mr Lind, 20 May 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was great especially the staff .

Mrs Foster, 19 May 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great shuttle service, very helpful driver.

Mr Reid, 12 May 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Brown, 02 May 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Friendly staff who remembered my name throughout my stay - amazing as the hotel was busy.
I found the car park to be a bit dark but appeared safe enough.
Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

Mrs Philp, 03 Mar 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly with staff giving all to make sure all guests had a good experience.

Mr Skene, 03 Mar 2016

Normandy
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were fine.

Mrs Dominic, 18 Feb 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

There was a hum noise which sounded as if it was coming from a generator which lasted till after midnight.the room we has was on the third floor facing the front car park. In future if staying we shall try to pick a room in the opposite side of the building

Mr Eddie, 11 Feb 2016

Normandy
4 out of 5

All went very well facilities very good and clean and the dinner was very good and no problems getting to the airport on time .......10 out of 10!!!!!!

Mr Taylor, 02 Feb 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Have stayed at the Normandy Hotel 4 times now and have always been very satisfied with the service and intend to continue using for future holidays

Mrs Davidson, 26 Jan 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described. The room was compact but adequate for a one night stay. Staff were helpful and polite. A one night stay inclusive of 14 days car parking was excellent value for money.

Mr Millar, 15 Jan 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money. Had overnight stay & car parking for a week.

Mrs Clark, 11 Jan 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Asked for an early morning wake up call ( for 5 am ) and did not receive it...nobody told me was the receptionist's answer. We only used the Normandy because we had this very same issue back in April.

Mrs Syme, 06 Jan 2016

Normandy
1 out of 5

No terrible stsy

Mrs Combe, 03 Jan 2016

Normandy
1 out of 5

All went well. Everything wa as described. Accommodation was fine. Tranfers to the Airport went well

Mrs Rimell, 24 Nov 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect..staff were wonderful...x

Mrs Murray, 17 Nov 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff superb in the main however, did not appreciate being asked if we were ready to vacate our room at 08.30. Hotel a bit tired.

Mr Mckie, 12 Nov 2015

Normandy
3 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Mclaughlin, 10 Nov 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-08-2017, valid as of 24-06-2017