Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2322 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
£49.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2322 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable

Mrs Cramb, 11 Oct 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Room was lovely, food delicious, staff very helpful, pick up from airport very prompt

Mr Barclay, 09 Oct 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Facilities were good. Room was good size for 2 adults and 2 small children. Parking for a week worked out well with the shuttle service quick and efficient.

Mr Rattraypaterso, 04 Oct 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

everything was great from start to finish...first class service

Mr Campbell, 27 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, was really happy all round. Only thing was on our return from holiday overnight stay, the room we were given was a bit smelly rather sweaty smell. but as it was 04:30 we arrived was so tired that we did not bother asking for a change of room, just opened the windows hoping the smell would go.

Miss Milne, 26 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Facilities as advised, helpful courteous staff.

Mrs Black, 15 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was great and so easy. The only problem I had was my car had a scrape along the passenger side that wasn't there before,but this is being investigated

Mrs Younie, 13 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

bigger car park lol , i have stayed here 2 yrs running and willbalways use this hotel , the place is perfect for what i use it for the normandy hotel is just perfect

Mr Farrance, 11 Sep 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Staff were excellent as always. We've used this hotel twice before and thinks why we chose it again.

Mrs Doyle, 10 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel and service as described, however roadworks meant longer shuttle trip to airport. Hotel staff extremely helpful and ensured a stress free start to our holiday.

Mrs Speakman, 09 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned as usual. Very good service.

Mr Walker, 08 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great stay at this hotel once again the food is great and the car parking while away is fantastic.

Mr Scott, 01 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

No need to improve anything everything went well

Mr Nicholson, 26 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Checking in was really easy, the room, although adjoining another (quite) noisy room was comfortable. The evening meal and breakfast were both very nice

Mr Mcdonald, 16 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

We were satisfied with everything. The Normandy Hotel always look after us well

Mr Ward, 15 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

All very efficient and acceptable. Some delay in shuttle service.
Good value.

Mr Auchterlonie, 15 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Yes it all was as expected

Mr Ness, 02 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed our stay.

Mrs Booth, 25 Jul 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Always good service and the staff always helpful

Mrs Davidson, 18 Jul 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Pickup on return journey late due to a lot of flights in staff all very nice booked in for a tribute night from information received

Mrs Shortt, 04 Jul 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Very friendly.

Mr Donaldson, 29 Jun 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

All good

Miss Small, 27 Jun 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan and we found hotel, staff, transfers to airport and parking to be very good

Mr Gerbino, 24 Jun 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

the staff were very helpful i am a bit shocked at having to pay dearer for one night when i came back than it was for one night before i left and 2 weeks parking. .

Mrs Mckiddie, 13 Jun 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Pleasant night spent before departing for our holiday, happy in the knowledge that our car would be safe whilst we were away. Excellent pick up from the airport on our return. Hotel staff and minibus drivers all super people and very chatty and friendly.

Mr Thompson, 31 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Bedroom too hot, couldnt adjust heating

Mr Jeffels, 27 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Bedroom too hot, couldnt adjust heating

Mr Jeffels, 27 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staying in the Normandy the night before we went on holiday made everything hassle free. The shuttle service to the airport is excellent and the hotel itself is great value .

Mrs Wight, 16 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staying in the Normandy the night before we went on holiday made everything hassle free. The shuttle service to the airport is excellent and the hotel itself is great value .

Mrs Wight, 16 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

There was a party evening in full swing on the night we stayed. There were boys shouting and running around on the restaurant roof below our room for about an hour around 2am. There were people talking loudly in the passageway outside the room well into the early hours. I tried to phone reception on a number of occasions but no-one answered the phone. Why would I recommend this hotel?

Mrs Finnemore, 06 May 2017

Normandy
1 out of 5

The staff were great. They were all very helpful and cheery.

Mr Murray, 02 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

The staff were great. They were all very helpful and cheery.

Mr Murray, 02 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very good no problem.

Mrs Mackenzie, 10 Apr 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

All went well.
Staff extremely helpful//
Value for money- food excellent

Mr Vardy, 24 Mar 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

All went well.
Staff extremely helpful//
Value for money- food excellent

Mr Vardy, 24 Mar 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great and easy to select what you need to make the start of your holiday complete.

Mr Scott, 18 Mar 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

A bit better on the crowd control at 3 am in the morning shouting an swearing etc 2 functions that night one military tje other civic guests at finish were rowdy and woke us up

Mr Thompson, 18 Mar 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

It made the early flight more manageable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Ms Egan, 12 Nov 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay of flying from Glasgow airport..rooms nice..good good..stage very helpful

Miss Naylor, 31 Oct 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

everything was fine staff in all areas always very friendly & helpful

Mrs Hay, 29 Oct 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and very helpful, accommodation very comfortable but lounge busy and not enough seating so had to sit beside games machines which were rather noisy.Excellent facility for staying and leaving car while we were on holiday and prompt pick-up on return.

Mrs Mcginley, 23 Oct 2016

Normandy
4 out of 5

Very good

Mr Murphy, 22 Aug 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money
Good service provided by hotel
We have family in Maritime Canada so will be using this option again as long as Westjet fly from Glasgow

Mr Ward, 10 Aug 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Shepherd, 05 Aug 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Room, reception and transport were fine. Disappointed with both dinner and breakfast.

Mr Snedden, 28 Jul 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, hotel food was good car parking was safe, room could do with being redecorating but it was comfy.

Mr Grieve, 23 Jun 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

Good value parking and night stay after our flight. Didnt have to wait long for shuttle bus. The parking is in secured area at the back of the hotel. Room clean and warm, not a lot of space when you've got suitcases to but fine for the night. The room, reception and dining room fairly modern. The lifts quite old and some of corridor areas a bit dated. Staff friendly. Would use again.

Mrs Crawford, 24 Jun 2016

Normandy
4 out of 5

Didn't have a room for us sent to dingy hotel in Paisley, unpleasant and noisy room. No discount offered for inconvenience even though we had a meal and drinks in Normandy. On return from holiday tried to complain about other hotel we were sent to and told to complain to Holiday Extras, very poor service, won't book this hotel again.

Miss Gillies, 20 Jun 2016

Normandy
1 out of 5

Excellent service provided and friendly, welcoming staff.

Mr Speight, 21 Jun 2016

Normandy
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-12-2017, valid as of 19-10-2017