Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2369 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£39.00*
room-only
£39.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2369 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Great for a late overnight check in, secure parking and accessibility to the airport.

Mr Paterson, 01 Dec 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was as described

Mr Mcmillan, 27 Nov 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

First class service from all staff from check in to checkout. Only thing I would suggest having a microwave at breakfast buffet as most items were not hot.

Mrs Mcmillan, 23 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent start to our holiday. No issues. Well priced overnight accommodation.

Mr Carfrae, 18 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Check in smooth, receptionist could have been more welcoming. We had requested a particular room having stayed there before but were curtly told unavailable. Room small, badly needing redecorated but spotlessly clean. Evening meal excellent. We had been told only one time available for transfer to airport which was not leaving much time for flight so asked for taxi (at our expense ) but suddenly we were able to go on earlier transfer. Surely after giving flight details they knew how many people needs to be at airport at certain times. good value for money though and would use again

Mrs Waddell, 17 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Car park was very full and very muddy. Could do with allocated spaces marked out for airport bookings

Mrs Poole, 17 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Did not get superior room that paid for airport transfer waited over an hour in the freezing cold rooms tiny and secure car park is a joke not even locked and did trip advisor and managers reply lied about what was said

Mrs Thorburn, 15 Nov 2017

Normandy
1 out of 5

Excellent service and good value for money

Mr Kerr, 13 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

easy to book no problems

Mr White, 13 Nov 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

I'm still waiting to hear from your customer service team I booked the night after I stayed it was my error however I paid for the wrong night directly to the erskine as the Normandy was full...the Normandy phoned your customer service team but didn't get a positive response had I booked with the hotel directly I would have had an immediate response.

Mrs Tilbury, 13 Nov 2017

Normandy
2 out of 5

All went well, would use again.

Mr Inglis, 07 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Making the booking was so easy and the lovely agent was so helpful. Wouls definitely use holiday extras again. Normandy Hotel was great location, drop off and puck up service efficient and room clean and comfy. Perfect end to our holiday.

Mrs Akbas, 05 Nov 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

I thought for the price and location it was an excellent hotel & car park. You want sleek then pay sleek prices

Miss Spencer, 28 Oct 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

i thought i had already answered this the hotel was fine the room was fine the service very poor we live approx 35/40 minutes from the airport and always use a park & ride carpark getting there in time for a 5am transfer( approx 4/5 mins)to the airport saving us any rushing through the airport as we are in our mid 70s and like to take our time how wrong we were the normandy advertise a 20minute service on the hour,20mins past and 20 mins to the hour when we asked for the 5am we were told that it was full and tgat we would have to either go at 4am a full hour early or 20 mins past 5 which defeated the purpose of our stay go one hour early or rush through 20 minutes later take it or leave it to make matters worse on our return we found an empty space in the disabled area where we had left our car when i went to reception they said that my car was in a remote corner of the car park now when i checked in i was asked if i was taking my blue badge with me a strange question to as i said no anyway when i retrieved my car the blue badge wa lying on the passenger seat when i enquired as to why my car was moved and the disabled space was lying empty i was just fobbed off i dont think we would use this facility again and go back to driving up in the morning guaranteeing getting to the airport on time and my car where i left it regards george easton

Mr Easton, 24 Oct 2017

Normandy
1 out of 5

Extremely helpful and friendly front desk staff could not have been more pleasant.

Mr Mcgiff, 23 Oct 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

nothing wrong with the room or hotel what persuaded us was the busses at 20 minute intervals we would normally drive to the airport park and ride and arrange to be at the airport approx 5-5am to save any rushing through the airport as we are in our mid seventies and thought it would be a good idea to stay overnight but were very disappointed when told that was no room on the 5oclock bus and the alternative was the 4oclock bus an hour earlier than we wanted or 20minutes past 5 meaning rushing through the airport exactly what we were trying to avoid and to make matters worse on our return we discovered an empty disabled space where our car was parked and it was put in a remote corner of the car park and my wifes disabled card put on the passenger seat i can assure you i was not amused before leaving to go on holiday the reception asked if i was taking my card with me and i told them no as i had no plans to drive over there

Mr Easton, 23 Oct 2017

Normandy
1 out of 5

Brilliant place to turn up at at 1.30 in the morning. A very swift checking in and in bed within an hour of landing at Glasgow airport, love it.

Mr Macneill, 15 Oct 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable

Mrs Cramb, 11 Oct 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Room was lovely, food delicious, staff very helpful, pick up from airport very prompt

Mr Barclay, 09 Oct 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Facilities were good. Room was good size for 2 adults and 2 small children. Parking for a week worked out well with the shuttle service quick and efficient.

Mr Rattraypaterso, 04 Oct 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

everything was great from start to finish...first class service

Mr Campbell, 27 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, was really happy all round. Only thing was on our return from holiday overnight stay, the room we were given was a bit smelly rather sweaty smell. but as it was 04:30 we arrived was so tired that we did not bother asking for a change of room, just opened the windows hoping the smell would go.

Miss Milne, 26 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Facilities as advised, helpful courteous staff.

Mrs Black, 15 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was great and so easy. The only problem I had was my car had a scrape along the passenger side that wasn't there before,but this is being investigated

Mrs Younie, 13 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

bigger car park lol , i have stayed here 2 yrs running and willbalways use this hotel , the place is perfect for what i use it for the normandy hotel is just perfect

Mr Farrance, 11 Sep 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Staff were excellent as always. We've used this hotel twice before and thinks why we chose it again.

Mrs Doyle, 10 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel and service as described, however roadworks meant longer shuttle trip to airport. Hotel staff extremely helpful and ensured a stress free start to our holiday.

Mrs Speakman, 09 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned as usual. Very good service.

Mr Walker, 08 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great stay at this hotel once again the food is great and the car parking while away is fantastic.

Mr Scott, 01 Sep 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

No need to improve anything everything went well

Mr Nicholson, 26 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Checking in was really easy, the room, although adjoining another (quite) noisy room was comfortable. The evening meal and breakfast were both very nice

Mr Mcdonald, 16 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

We were satisfied with everything. The Normandy Hotel always look after us well

Mr Ward, 15 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

All very efficient and acceptable. Some delay in shuttle service.
Good value.

Mr Auchterlonie, 15 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Yes it all was as expected

Mr Ness, 02 Aug 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed our stay.

Mrs Booth, 25 Jul 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Always good service and the staff always helpful

Mrs Davidson, 18 Jul 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Pickup on return journey late due to a lot of flights in staff all very nice booked in for a tribute night from information received

Mrs Shortt, 04 Jul 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

Very friendly.

Mr Donaldson, 29 Jun 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

All good

Miss Small, 27 Jun 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan and we found hotel, staff, transfers to airport and parking to be very good

Mr Gerbino, 24 Jun 2017

Normandy
4 out of 5

the staff were very helpful i am a bit shocked at having to pay dearer for one night when i came back than it was for one night before i left and 2 weeks parking. .

Mrs Mckiddie, 13 Jun 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Pleasant night spent before departing for our holiday, happy in the knowledge that our car would be safe whilst we were away. Excellent pick up from the airport on our return. Hotel staff and minibus drivers all super people and very chatty and friendly.

Mr Thompson, 31 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Bedroom too hot, couldnt adjust heating

Mr Jeffels, 27 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Bedroom too hot, couldnt adjust heating

Mr Jeffels, 27 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staying in the Normandy the night before we went on holiday made everything hassle free. The shuttle service to the airport is excellent and the hotel itself is great value .

Mrs Wight, 16 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staying in the Normandy the night before we went on holiday made everything hassle free. The shuttle service to the airport is excellent and the hotel itself is great value .

Mrs Wight, 16 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

There was a party evening in full swing on the night we stayed. There were boys shouting and running around on the restaurant roof below our room for about an hour around 2am. There were people talking loudly in the passageway outside the room well into the early hours. I tried to phone reception on a number of occasions but no-one answered the phone. Why would I recommend this hotel?

Mrs Finnemore, 06 May 2017

Normandy
1 out of 5

The staff were great. They were all very helpful and cheery.

Mr Murray, 02 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

The staff were great. They were all very helpful and cheery.

Mr Murray, 02 May 2017

Normandy
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-02-2018, valid as of 17-12-2017