Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2178 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
1 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2178 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything was perfect..staff were wonderful...x

Mrs Murray, 17 Nov 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff superb in the main however, did not appreciate being asked if we were ready to vacate our room at 08.30. Hotel a bit tired.

Mr Mckie, 12 Nov 2015

Normandy
3 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Mclaughlin, 10 Nov 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and a great breakfast car was in a secure area so no problems

Mr Neill, 09 Nov 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

The bedroom was cold but everything else ran very smoothly

Mrs Clifford, 18 Oct 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Ms Parker, 02 Oct 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit tired needs improvements carried out

Mr Davison, 22 Sep 2015

Normandy
3 out of 5

Everything was just as described. Staff in the restaurant could have been more friendly

Mr Finnie, 21 Sep 2015

Normandy
4 out of 5

everything fine

Mr Mallinson, 13 Sep 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

All went well, staff very helpful.

Mr Reid, 16 Jun 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great friendly staff. Really good food.

Mr Dodsley, 11 May 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

All went well,lovely evening meal and staff were super.
Highly recommend great value for money thanks to Normandy Hotel and staff M & J Ross

Mrs Ross, 24 Mar 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything as described and all went as planned

Mr Mcghee, 19 Mar 2015

Normandy
5 out of 5

The only problem we found was the price of drinks

Mr Bell, 26 Feb 2015

Normandy
3 out of 5

Everything went fine .

Mr Smith, 26 Dec 2014

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything as promised. Very helpful when airline changed airport after booking!

Mr Stott, 18 Dec 2014

Normandy
5 out of 5

Booked with you for the first time last year your staff were so helpful we booked again this year and were not disappointed we will always book through holiday extras thanks again

Mrs Craig, 16 Dec 2014

Normandy
5 out of 5

very helpful,hotel as described

Mr Reid, 14 Dec 2014

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, everything went very smooothly. most of all superb value for money

Mr Youngson, 26 Nov 2014

Normandy
5 out of 5

Good Service.
Hotel is comfortable enough,
Easy to find. Staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Lynch, 14 Sep 2014

Normandy
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful, food was lovely, room was not up to standard and was very noisy

Miss Stevenson, 17 Oct 2013

Normandy
2 out of 5

the room was basic hotel needs refurbished

Mrs Bagen, 20 Oct 2013

Normandy
4 out of 5

Our stay in the Normanday Hotel was excellent. The only problem we had was when we went to get our evening meal which was prebooked we had to wait 45mins.If I had known this on making the reservation I would have booked the table too.

Mrs Murray, 17 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork

Mr Ward, 20 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good. Parking was very safe and staff very friendly.

Mr Clough, 18 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and I will definitely book again

Miss Harper, 21 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

A very good experience.

Mr Gillies, 25 Oct 2013

Normandy
1 out of 5

Everything was good and staff very helpful.

Mr Briggs, 27 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mr Irving, 22 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Perfect :)

Mr Briggs, 21 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Room was good, car parking and airport transfers were great value.
Having used this service before I was aware that the bus transfer is a small mini bus to GLA Airport I booked the bus before arriving at the hotel as we were late arrivals, the transfer times are haphazard sometimes, with people booked on specific transfers not always able to get on as the buses are too small. other than that a brilliant service.

Mrs Macgilp, 21 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Best service in the UK. Did everything you said you would what more could I ask for. Keep up the good work.

Mr Jamieson, 22 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Very well organised park and fly facility. Hotel was clean but service was extrememly slow.

Mr Pringle, 22 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

everything was as expected no problems as we have booked with you on numerous occasions and stayed at hotel at least 4 times a year staff very helpfull

Mr Kidd, 28 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great place, lovely staff, and the meals are great value and really good x

Mrs Simmers, 04 Nov 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and was a pleasant stay with efficient transfers

Mrs Watters, 21 Nov 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel is not that well lit up at the road side on a dark evening. The rooms were very cramped even more so with 2 suitcases.

Mrs Davidson, 27 Nov 2013

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel was very good as was the food.
Only criticism was on my return - finding my car. "Just in front", where do you start? they need to have an actual location service as in the dark took me 20 mins trundling bags & cases around a sometimes uneven surface to find my car after a very long day.

Mrs Butcher, 27 Nov 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, staff at the Normandy hotel were very helpful and made our overnight stay very nice.

Mr Hunter, 23 Dec 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

helpful staff decent accommodation near airport easy pickup

Mrs Kimmins, 01 Feb 2014

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel perfectly adequate but rooms very small for 2 people with full holiday luggage. Also had quite limited for transfers to the airport

Mrs Playford, 15 Oct 2013

Normandy
4 out of 5

Check in and room was good, am transfer was excellent. However return pick up from airport was a different story. We were unable to contact hotel as their phone wasnt working! Just had to wait and hope that bus would arrive which it did but could only take 8 people at a time.

Mrs Fleming, 14 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent, as described on the tin. Hotel very nice, great food, only stayed overnight with parking which suited our needs, slight problem on the return journey buta taxi journey soon sorted that.

Mr/S Forbes, 12 Oct 2013

Normandy
4 out of 5

Location was good but way too noisy. Never slept a wink

Mrs Reidie, 12 Oct 2013

Normandy
3 out of 5

Absolutely no issues great service

Mr Wood, 09 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

only problem was with the transit bus as there being only one, affected both ways.

Mr Hogg, 08 Oct 2013

Normandy
4 out of 5

Always very friendly staff, pick up was prompt. Meal was beautiful

Mr Mclaughlin, 07 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, we really enjoyed our holiday, thanks in many ways because of Holiday Extras.

Mr Buchegger, 07 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned.

Mr Walker, 05 Oct 2013

Normandy
5 out of 5