Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2368 Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 86%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • 86% of customers who left a review for the Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2368 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Normandy All went well.
    Staff extremely helpful//
    Value for money- food excellent

    Mr Vardy 24 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All went well.
    Staff extremely helpful//
    Value for money- food excellent

    Mr Vardy 24 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great and easy to select what you need to make the start of your holiday complete.

    Mr Scott 18 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Normandy A bit better on the crowd control at 3 am in the morning shouting an swearing etc 2 functions that night one military tje other civic guests at finish were rowdy and woke us up

    Mr Thompson 18 Mar, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Normandy It made the early flight more manageable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Ms Egan 12 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent place to stay of flying from Glasgow airport..rooms nice..good good..stage very helpful

    Miss Naylor 31 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy everything was fine staff in all areas always very friendly & helpful

    Mrs Hay 29 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Staff friendly and very helpful, accommodation very comfortable but lounge busy and not enough seating so had to sit beside games machines which were rather noisy.Excellent facility for staying and leaving car while we were on holiday and prompt pick-up on return.

    Mrs Mcginley 23 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Very good

    Mr Murphy 22 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent value for money
    Good service provided by hotel
    We have family in Maritime Canada so will be using this option again as long as Westjet fly from Glasgow

    Mr Ward 10 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Yes

    Mrs Shepherd 05 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Room, reception and transport were fine. Disappointed with both dinner and breakfast.

    Mr Snedden 28 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Helpful staff, hotel food was good car parking was safe, room could do with being redecorating but it was comfy.

    Mr Grieve 23 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Good value parking and night stay after our flight. Didnt have to wait long for shuttle bus. The parking is in secured area at the back of the hotel. Room clean and warm, not a lot of space when you've got suitcases to but fine for the night. The room, reception and dining room fairly modern. The lifts quite old and some of corridor areas a bit dated. Staff friendly. Would use again.

    Mrs Crawford 24 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Normandy Didn't have a room for us sent to dingy hotel in Paisley, unpleasant and noisy room. No discount offered for inconvenience even though we had a meal and drinks in Normandy. On return from holiday tried to complain about other hotel we were sent to and told to complain to Holiday Extras, very poor service, won't book this hotel again.

    Miss Gillies 20 Jun, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent service provided and friendly, welcoming staff.

    Mr Speight 21 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Most went well, the transfer bus staff were excellent and the restaurant nice. However the rooms were oh so small, I didn't expect to struggle to get the cases and us into the room. Also collecting my car after checkout took 45 minutes. First they couldn't find the keys and when they eventually did, unbelievably they couldn't find the car for a further 20 minutes.

    Mr Evans 15 Jun, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Normandy Normandy hotel and parking was very good and the staff were polite and pleasant Breakfast was a bi expensive but if you pre-booked was cheaper would book again

    Mrs Coates 11 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Excellent stay. Will definitely be back in the near future

    Mr Mckay 28 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy everything was perfect thanks

    Mrs Dunn 03 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy There was no airport pickup the minibus was off the road. No alternative. Paid for an non-existant service

    Mrs Watson 03 Jun, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything was very good

    Mr Murray 25 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy everything was excellent

    Mr Lind 20 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything was great especially the staff .

    Mrs Foster 19 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great shuttle service, very helpful driver.

    Mr Reid 12 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Yes

    Mr Brown 02 May, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Friendly staff who remembered my name throughout my stay - amazing as the hotel was busy.
    I found the car park to be a bit dark but appeared safe enough.
    Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

    Mrs Philp 03 Mar, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All went very smoothly with staff giving all to make sure all guests had a good experience.

    Mr Skene 03 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything went very smoothly, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were fine.

    Mrs Dominic 18 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy There was a hum noise which sounded as if it was coming from a generator which lasted till after midnight.the room we has was on the third floor facing the front car park. In future if staying we shall try to pick a room in the opposite side of the building

    Mr Eddie 11 Feb, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Normandy All went very well facilities very good and clean and the dinner was very good and no problems getting to the airport on time .......10 out of 10!!!!!!

    Mr Taylor 02 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Have stayed at the Normandy Hotel 4 times now and have always been very satisfied with the service and intend to continue using for future holidays

    Mrs Davidson 26 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Facilities were as described. The room was compact but adequate for a one night stay. Staff were helpful and polite. A one night stay inclusive of 14 days car parking was excellent value for money.

    Mr Millar 15 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great value for money. Had overnight stay & car parking for a week.

    Mrs Clark 11 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Asked for an early morning wake up call ( for 5 am ) and did not receive it...nobody told me was the receptionist's answer. We only used the Normandy because we had this very same issue back in April.

    Mrs Syme 06 Jan, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Normandy No terrible stsy

    Mrs Combe 03 Jan, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Normandy All went well. Everything wa as described. Accommodation was fine. Tranfers to the Airport went well

    Mrs Rimell 24 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything was perfect..staff were wonderful...x

    Mrs Murray 17 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Staff superb in the main however, did not appreciate being asked if we were ready to vacate our room at 08.30. Hotel a bit tired.

    Mr Mckie 12 Nov, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Normandy Spot on

    Mr Mclaughlin 10 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Lovely hotel and a great breakfast car was in a secure area so no problems

    Mr Neill 09 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Normandy The bedroom was cold but everything else ran very smoothly

    Mrs Clifford 18 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything was excellent

    Ms Parker 02 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Hotel a bit tired needs improvements carried out

    Mr Davison 22 Sep, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything was just as described. Staff in the restaurant could have been more friendly

    Mr Finnie 21 Sep, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Normandy everything fine

    Mr Mallinson 13 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All went well, staff very helpful.

    Mr Reid 16 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Great friendly staff. Really good food.

    Mr Dodsley 11 May, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Normandy All went well,lovely evening meal and staff were super.
    Highly recommend great value for money thanks to Normandy Hotel and staff M & J Ross

    Mrs Ross 24 Mar, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Normandy Everything as described and all went as planned

    Mr Mcghee 19 Mar, 2015 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15