Reviews of Radisson Blu Heathrow

140 Bath Road, Hayes, Middlesex, UB3 5AW

Book the Radisson Blu Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 310 guests

Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£90.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Reviews from Holiday Extras guests

Our customers have been asked to leave a review of their experience of the Heathrow Radisson Edwardian. See what they have to say, and if you decide to stay here too, we look forward to your own input.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
310 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

well presented hotel with friendly staff would recommend.

Mr Timony, 16 Sep 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All the arrangements went smoothly, after being guided by your staff. Many thanks.

Mr Goodwin, 29 Aug 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel staff very helpful couldn't ask for more .

Mr Dickson, 14 Jun 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Magdalena did our check in, and she was the worst we have seen in years. (We are sympathetic with people doing this sort of job, so it takes a lot to make us unhappy.)
She blew us off when I asked her how to use the fares that I had prepaid for the airport bus the next day. "Just go to the website!" she said and went on to other things. I pulled her back to the subject and she said, "Just check your email!", and on she went. Where she did want to spend time was on upselling us to a more expensive room.
When we asked about restaurants she would only recommend the more expensive Steak and Indian restaurants. It took my persisting for her to mention in a clearly deprecating way that we could also eat in the bar. (which is moderately priced).
Finally (and not as something that mitigates the points above), Magdalena's accent makes her hard to understand. ok, but she has no sense of whether people are understanding her. I know from my struggles in speaking foreign languages that I need to watch the listener to see if they are comprehending. Magdalena just rattled off her answers and let us fend for ourselves on understanding her. When I would ask her to repeat she did not change her speaking rhythm or pronunciation. She was not conciliatory at all.
In total she was disrespectful, which was unforgivable.

Mr Vonklemperer, 21 May 2016

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Continental breakfast to go, trolley should be checked if needs restocking ! Apart from this one point, everything was fantastic ! Great peace of mind with parking and leaving car at the hotel .

Mr Singh, 16 Apr 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, beds very comfortable, staff very polite and helpful

Mrs Playforth, 12 Apr 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was lively but parking a nightmare

Miss Stevens, 11 Apr 2016

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

As we are both disabled finding a disabled space was awful.

Mrs Pilkington, 30 Sep 2015

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, lovely clean hotel. Would definitely book this hotel again. I left my camera behind, phoned next day from abroad and the domestic had handed it in, it was waiting for when I returned and once again very helpful efficient staff waiting to help.

Mrs Spaxman, 07 Sep 2015

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Unfortunately the Trunk Restaurant is no more and the alternatives are not up to the same standard.

Ms Bairsto, 30 Jun 2015

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything was A1

Mr Dunwoody, 04 Mar 2015

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was as described on the website....no complaints

Mr Mistry, 06 Sep 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful and quickly returned with possible options when the hotel i was trying to book was full.

Mr Gaskin, 22 Jan 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

everything went very smoothly the staff were very helpful

Ms Johnson, 17 Jan 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Busy weekend, had no problems with travel arrangements. Will use them again.

Miss Graham, 06 Jul 2010

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Assistance was booked but was never offered at the airport unless I requested it.

Mrs Campbell, 18 Aug 2010

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

COOL

Mr Mitchell, 29 Aug 2010

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Radisson Edwardian Heathrow never disappoints.

Mr Facer, 21 Sep 2010

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

As always everything went fine.

Mr Goddard, 04 Oct 2010

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I rely on you.

Mr Goddard, 21 Oct 2010

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I love your website - easy to use, efficient and excellent choice of hotels!

Miss Eves, 12 Nov 2010

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

yes everything was fine

Mr Goddard, 19 Nov 2010

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service thanks

Mr Kernick, 21 Jan 2011

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I ordered and prepaid for a taxi from hotel to terminal one for 8.30am it arrived at 9am causing a great deal of stress. we received no apology.

Mr Brookfield, 07 Apr 2011

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

I do not usually book hotels with a third party but I did because you had a 2 for 1 dinner offer and the price was cheaper. The staff were happy to accept the vouchers and we had an enjoyable stay.

Mr Hull, 25 Sep 2010

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

some rooms in hotel seemed better furnished than others. corridors very dark. tv too small. bed uncomfortable. salad bar not available until 7pm; did not know this until checked in to hotel. non smoking room smelt of cigarettes.

Mrs Friend, 12 Oct 2009

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Easy to book. Hotel was very comfortable.

Miss Gilby, 08 Oct 2008

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Children friendly and staff very pleasant

Mr Horton, 03 Oct 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel and facilities

Mr Baylis, 23 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We were all pleased with hotel, decent beds and good nights sleep before long flight. It was much nicer than the usual hotel and parking experience.

Mrs Withey, 21 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We are very satisfied clients as you have always served us brilliantly and we will continue to seek your help in the future.

Mrs Grattan, 20 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

an easy one stop site for all the small extras

Mr Gallavan, 17 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good service, everything worked well, hotel great

Mr Hume, 11 Aug 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Getting to and from the Radisson Edwardian was very easy and the car parking experience was very straight forward (you leave the car in their car park and so have access to it; no-one is driving your car away to another location).
The only negative things would be that we asked for a twin room and were given a double.
Hotel Hoppa buses were OK, but feel £8 return for a mile ride is a bit extortionate (though it is the same for every Heathrow hotel).

Mr Gardner, 15 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Very good Hotel & Car Parking, Nice Meal with the voucher Great Value

Mr Castledine, 15 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Well organised - I was delighted with how well the system worked and with the excellent value for money

Mr Belsom, 11 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hotel was very good and we would stay there again. The 2 for 1 meal offer represented very good value.

Mr Porter, 09 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

excellent hotel and service - first class facilities, pleasant, well appointed, room, helpful and personable desk staff, michael your doorman was really outstanding

Mr Yardley, 04 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel, excellent room etc but delay in getting Hopper to the terminal.

Mr Freeman, 04 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy search, simple to book, very efficient.

Mr Corcoran, 04 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, great offer on the food, good parking facilities and staff very pleasant, also - a good start to our holiday. Many thanks, would definitely recommend the hotel and use it ourselves again.

Mr Carpenter, 03 Sep 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Unbelievably good value, taking the stress out of the early morning trek to the airport to make the plane. You made it so easy!

Mr Broadbridge, 29 Aug 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very good service - as always. Thanks!!!

Mr Hawkes, 29 Aug 2008

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Great value for money. Hard to top

Mr Belt, 22 Aug 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

An excellent stay and the 2 for 1 offer for dinner was a bonus

Mr King, 19 Aug 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

excellent value hotel/parking package for such an upmarket hotel

Mr Nubel, 18 Aug 2008

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Great comfortable hotel for Heathrow, excellent staff service and very good price

Mrs Turner, 15 Aug 2008

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

excellent service all round

Mr Dowden, 25 May 2007

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The whole package gave us a great start to our holiday, service and food in Brasserie was excellent.

Mr Kirby, 04 Jun 2007

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-07-2017, valid as of 28-05-2017