Reviews of the Marriott Heathrow Windsor

Ditton Road, Langley, Slough, Berkshire, SL3 8PT

Book the Heathrow Marriott Windsor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 696 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Relaxed feel, rave reviews.

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
696 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

The fire alarm at hotel went off several times though out the night which meant we started our holiday tired

Mr Mondey, 13 Nov 2017

Marriott Windsor
3 out of 5

Just a great hotel. First class staff, easy to find, great room and plenty of parking.

Mr Buet, 06 Nov 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

When I got to the Marriott Hotel on the 21st October my booking clearly said triple room (2 adults 1 child), we booked in and went to the room... to walk into a king bed only. So we trecked back down to the reception and they said that what came through from you guys as they had a kingsize requested. They did change it though, so back we went and slept. Upon coming home after the really long flight I just wanted to get in my car and go as if not slept much. Went to my car to find someone had parked behind my car meaning that I couldn't get out. The hotel explained that they have an overflow car park company who use theirs for this purpose and use the area I was parked in, there were hardly any cars / no signs or cones when I parked and I'd used car park 4 in August with no issues. I had to wait an hour for the company to remove the car. The hotel did put us into their lounge and gave us coffee which was nice but I was so tired and wanted to get home so I didn't risk falling asleep in the car whilst driving. The longer that I left it the riskier it got.

Mrs Davis, 05 Nov 2017

Marriott Windsor
3 out of 5

The hotel itself is fine, no issues with it at all, BUT if you want to go to/from the airport and you think you can rely on a Hoppa bus then forget it. We waited almost 2 hours (8.35am to 10.25am on 30/10/2017) for a Hoppa before taking a £40 taxi ride (I don't see HolidayExtras or anyone else offering a refund for that). I spoke to a Hoppa employee standing near us, he was waiting for exactly the same bus; he was meant to have been driving it for the last hour(!) and was wondering where on earth it was!
If you don't mind missing your flight then go ahead and gamble on a Hoppa, otherwise don't take the risk.

Mr Meakes, 04 Nov 2017

Marriott Windsor
1 out of 5

Facilities and service were spot on!

Mrs Slater, 27 Oct 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

The booking went wrong, the hotel was booked for the wrong date. On the spot rebooking was costly.
We were travelling from / to Heathrow Terminal 4. The Hoppa bus does not directly run to this hotel, but instead you need to change buses at Terminal 5. After trying to get to the hotel by bus for a good hour, we exited the bus and took an expensive taxi instead.

Mr Temminck, 24 Oct 2017

Marriott Windsor
1 out of 5

Nice rooms and facilities and good holiday parking

Mr Worrall, 24 Oct 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Staff offered us coffee when we arrived back to collect our car. Room and food were also excellent.

Mr Learoyd, 12 Oct 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Thomas, 05 Oct 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

You need to offer wifi as part of the package

Mrs Osibowale, 02 Oct 2017

Marriott Windsor
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Staff were friendly without being pushy. Very helpful and professional.

Mr O'connor, 01 Oct 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

The Hoppa bus times weren't correct but no big problem

Mr Gaunt, 24 Sep 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Our six month old Land Rover Discovery was scratched along one wheel arch. This could only have been done when grass cutting was undertaken at the hotel, as this side of the car was along side a grassed area. We spoke with management, but they did not seem at all interested, apart from taking a picture. As this happened just two days ago, perhaps we may have a response from the Hotel. However, having used this hotel before with no problems at all, we did not like that fact that the car parking had been taken over by a third party. We are of the opinion that the third party was using the site as a storage area for "meet and greet" cars, with cars stored up on the large lawned area at the back of the hotel. There was far to much human activity there for my liking.

Mr Morse, 22 Sep 2017

Marriott Windsor
1 out of 5

A very good stay. Lovely room, staff were great and we had a peaceful nights sleep. Parking spaces very tight though.

Mr Gutteridge, 28 Aug 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Conviinient for terminal 5, nice rooms, great parking. Avoid the restaurant, food is overpriced and terrible .

Mrs Camper, 18 Aug 2017

Marriott Windsor
4 out of 5

Hotel was beautiful. Room was large with two double beds & very comfortable. Hotel airport parking was very easy. Only slight criticism was the wait to book in. There were not enough staff on reception.

Mrs Lennard, 05 Aug 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

The Hoppa service is restricted and unreliable

Mr Challand, 24 Jul 2017

Marriott Windsor
4 out of 5

Brilliant hotel, especially if you're flying from Terminal 5.

Mr Thomas, 04 Jul 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

All very good, thank yoy

Ms Brown, 26 Jun 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

The Marriott in Slough is simply excellent. I do not believe you will find more comfort or a better staff anywhere else.

Mrs Priddy, 13 Jun 2017

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful.Felt confident in leaving my car there whilst on holiday.

Miss Hopcraft, 20 May 2017

Marriott Windsor
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful.Felt confident in leaving my car there whilst on holiday.

Miss Hopcraft, 20 May 2017

Marriott Windsor
4 out of 5

Nothing went smoothly!! You put the wrong code into your system and into the booking with our hotel and we were told we would have to pay for the three course meal we'd just eaten, when it should've been included in the package I'd purchased. Turned out, it was a fault with YOU and someone had put entirely the wrong code through with our booking.

Miss Clampin, 08 May 2017

Marriott Windsor
1 out of 5

Nothing went smoothly!! You put the wrong code into your system and into the booking with our hotel and we were told we would have to pay for the three course meal we'd just eaten, when it should've been included in the package I'd purchased. Turned out, it was a fault with YOU and someone had put entirely the wrong code through with our booking.

Miss Clampin, 08 May 2017

Marriott Windsor
1 out of 5

Good overall but restaurant closed on Sundays, which we did not expect.

Mr Peck, 12 Dec 2016

Marriott Windsor
4 out of 5

every thing was spot on, thank you.

Mr Watson, 19 Nov 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Not as good as other Marriott hotels I've used in the past

Mr Lear, 30 Oct 2016

Marriott Windsor
3 out of 5

The hotel is perfectly located for the airport, there's plenty of parking, the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient, and the food is good. Ticks all the right boxes.

Mr Treloar, 15 Oct 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Excellent experience with no complaints - thank you

Mrs Stairmand, 07 Oct 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Perfect start to holiday. Used pool and SPA facilities - we did go out for dinner but room was good. Hoppa bus next morning was punctual and took no time to get to airport. On return 15 minutes wait for bus and swiftly back to car. Within 5 minutes of getting to car we were on the M4 on way home. Will definitely use next time we are flying from Heathrow.

Ms James, 18 Sep 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, no complaints atall.

Mrs Coe, 13 Sep 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Only criticism is food and drink quite expensive but cost of hotel and parking very reasonable.

Mrs Fairs, 04 Sep 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent - as always! This is why we return to you for every holiday we take.

Mrs Thompson, 22 Aug 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff delightful, alas the new! menu in the restaurant was very poor and not worth the extra ad on to the package.would not recommend it and perhaps had the bar menu instead.

Mrs Bullock, 13 Aug 2016

Marriott Windsor
4 out of 5

Very good on all counts, easy to find, comfortable hotel, Heathrow Joppa easy to use and didn't have long to wait for return journey

Mrs Parsons, 07 Aug 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

The lunchtime sandwich must have taken 3/4 hour to bring to table
The bread was incorrect but due to the delay, we did not grouse.
Otherwise good but spoiled at the end of holiday on 28th July

Mr Young, 30 Jul 2016

Marriott Windsor
4 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Coupe, 27 Jun 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, all went to plan. Thank you.

Mrs Entwistle, 28 Jun 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Evans, 20 Jun 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Marriott was great however the Joppa bus for didn't go to T3 and we had to get on the heathrow express. Luckily I left early. You should only let hotels which are on the Joppa route foe the terminals.

Mr Philipson, 20 May 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and staff
Car kept very safely while on holiday.

Mrs Bews, 15 May 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Staff friendly rooms very comfortable and good value for money. Would definitely stay here again

Mrs Griffiths, 09 Apr 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Nice hotel with parking , facilities good, close to airport and motorway we had a comfortable stay.

Mrs Dykes, 27 Mar 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

It was a clean comfortable double room and the shuttle was regular had to book a family room as there was no facility on line for four adults in one room as my girls are 18 and 19 but this will not be necessary again

Mr Wilson, 01 Jan 2016

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Staff were very professional and helpful and the room was fine. Our only problem was that we did not realise that the hotel bus only links to Terminal 5 and we had to make a difficult and time-consuming transfer to the train to get to Terminal 2.

Mr Blackwell, 20 Nov 2015

Marriott Windsor
4 out of 5

We arrived early well before our moving in time, so we were very surprised to be told that our room was ready. It gave us time to rest as we were up very early to avoid traffic, everyone at the hotel were very helpful and polite we also had a lovely evening meal, the bedroom was spacious, the bed very comfortable. We will definitely book this hotel again.

Mr Lampe, 14 Nov 2015

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

staff very good,food very good and very nice room

Mr Theobald, 07 Nov 2015

Marriott Windsor
4 out of 5

Marriot hotel very comfortable and convenient for airport

Mrs Pritchard, 07 Oct 2015

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

Yes all went very smoothly. Excellent value for money

Mr Grundy, 06 Oct 2015

Marriott Windsor
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-01-2018, valid as of 19-11-2017