Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2278 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£64.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2278 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All was good for our short stay

Mrs Hoult, 21 May 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Over night fly and stay

Mrs Kowacz, 20 May 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

All was good for our short stay

Mrs Hoult, 21 May 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Over night fly and stay

Mrs Kowacz, 20 May 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

The staff were fine, and the hotel generally OK. The choice of restaurants was poor, with Jenny's in particular worse.

Mr Wilson, 19 May 2017

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Check-in was fast and directions given to our room. We opted for the airport transfer upon arrival. Breakfast was buffet style and had more than enough to suit anyone. We were picked up right on time for our airport transfer, which was a private taxi. We arrived at the airport in about minutes. Upon returning home we called the number supplied and were given directions where we would be picked up. Taxi arrived within 5 minutes. We would definitely use this hotel and airport transfer if/when we fly from Manchester.

Mrs Swallow, 19 May 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel is very tired, the bed was very uncomfortable.

Mrs Shaw, 15 May 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

The hotel is very tired, the bed was very uncomfortable.

Mrs Shaw, 15 May 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Excellent value for money.

Mr Hopkins, 05 May 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very tired and run down hotel. Convenient for airport and good taxi service. Couldn't get a coffee without paying for a whole breakfast.

Ms Tyler, 30 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

pleanty of parking good sized rooms at a good price

Mr Coyne, 28 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

pleanty of parking good sized rooms at a good price

Mr Coyne, 28 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Room was basic but absolutely fine for a one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff.

Mrs Paddock, 13 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Room was basic but absolutely fine for a one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff.

Mrs Paddock, 13 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We were kept awake with chilren shouing and running around the corridors until 2.00am

Mrs Tyson, 03 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

We were kept awake with chilren shouing and running around the corridors until 2.00am

Mrs Tyson, 03 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Mccarthy, 03 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Mccarthy, 03 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. I have already recommended. Yes the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Barry, 02 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. I have already recommended. Yes the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Barry, 02 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

I booked the wrong date arrived at 1,30 am they sorted a room even though it was our fault very helpful stayed many times and will definitely stay again when we go to airport and park the car

Mrs Griffiths, 01 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was just as we were told. Excellent

Mr Downey, 01 Apr 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

everything went well, it was in a great place,room was good, we booked meal in which was lovely. the transfer was great with no waiting about on our outbound journey,we had to phone for our lift on return but only had a min wait

Mr Basford, 31 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was as we expected.... the hotel room good, the only thing was didn't get the early morning call from the front desk........not a problem to us as we always set our phones, but could be a problem if you don't have a back up...so please take note!!!!

Mrs Laws, 28 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was great no complaints at all.nice room took shuttle bus to airport and back.

Mrs Padgett, 28 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Everything was great no complaints at all.nice room took shuttle bus to airport and back.

Mrs Padgett, 28 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Easy drop off and transfer to the airport. Easy pick up too. Hotel was fine. Clean, decent food in the Italian restaurant. Good value for money with the room and car park included together.

Miss Willmott, 26 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Easy drop off and transfer to the airport. Easy pick up too. Hotel was fine. Clean, decent food in the Italian restaurant. Good value for money with the room and car park included together.

Miss Willmott, 26 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The hotel was very tired and needed refurbishment. There was a darts tournament on and the people were pretty noisy, although we couldn't hear them from our room. The food was a poor choice and the restaurant very quiet but we couldn't get in the bar because of the tournament. The staff were very nice and helpful. There was plenty of car parking space and there were cameras, so quite secure. For the price it was alright.

Miss Harty, 19 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

On arrival we asked if it was time to book in.45, we were told no 2pm but a few minutes later another party arrived and we're able to book in leaving us to stand in a queue for overmins. The hotel room appeared fone to start but on further inspection the bath had lots of hair in it and was dirty and bathroom sink was blocked, my partner investigated the sink further and retrieved a spoon, a razor, clumps of hair and dirt, I took this to the reception to see. The bedding also had hairs in it. This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and the 1st time we have had such experiences. I would hope this is improved in the future.

Miss Mccormack, 17 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful, facilities were as expected, very good base hotel for airport.

Mrs Mills, 14 Jan 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We had no problems,the hotel and staff were good,nice rooms,comfortable bed,nice evening meal and a good selection first breakfast.

Mr Speight, 07 Jan 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. It's not somewhere you might choose to stay for any length of time, but as an overnighter, it's pleasant enough.

Miss Owen, 07 Jan 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel and transfer to the airport were fine but the return arrangements were a shambles. We waited almost an hour out in the cold awaiting a taxi we were told 4 time was there. The taxi we eventually got was not the car we were given the details of.

Mr Fleming, 22 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Brilliant, Everything was really good, Dinner and breakfast was great plenty of choices. Would certainly use again.Well done !!

Mrs Scutt, 14 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Great place to stay, staff very friendly and helpful, everywhere clean and beds confortable

Mr Semmens, 15 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything ran like clockwork

Mr Duerden, 12 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything fine as usual very helpful staff so convenient for early morning travel at Manchester Airport

Mrs Denton, 12 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The room we were given looked like it had been thrown together. Broken furniture, TV we couldn't get to work, and was so small, the restaurant was empty, no atmosphere, and very little choice, we had to drive to get a meal. We struggled to find the place as the signage was broken . I would not recommend this place. I am not happy that you charged what you did for this place.

Mrs Briggs, 11 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Great park & fly deal. Great hotel

Mr Patel, 09 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, lovely comfortable room and a delicious evening meal. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Howarth, 06 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok. Taxi pick up was not good at all. Left us nearly 1 hour freezing outside T1.

Mr Murfitt, 03 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Everything was fine and as expected, staff very helpful and friendly .

Mr/S Dianemedforth, 29 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Mr Arthur, 19 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

yes everything went as planned and enjoyed the evening meal

Mrs Fegan, 19 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went OK

Mr Collins, 16 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Improved since our last stay. Food a distinct improvement and service great. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Great value for money!

Mr Griffiths, 03 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

had to wait an hour for taxi to hotel on return

Mr Hartley, 02 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Good friendly service from your 'phone operator.

Mr Rothwell, 30 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-07-2017, valid as of 25-05-2017