Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2462 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£68.00*
room-only
£68.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2462 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Room given was huge with bunk beds in it also but was freezing ( and couldn't see the small telly the bed was so far away). We were told heating hadn't been switched on yet. We're given smaller room but still cold. We enquirer about taxis and given details. It turns out weren't told to order the night before - struggled to get one in the morning. Overall the place is just shabby and dated and needs a refurb. Expected better!

Mr Raine, 22 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, hotel just a bit dated and food facilities were very basic. Also cash only bar inconvenient to most.

Mr Banwell, 20 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Uncomfortable bed cold food

Mr Clarke, 20 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Hotel was good great service.
Taxi company let it down very badly ,when we arrived back at airport I called the taxi transfer No and was told they would be there in 40 minutes. We waited in the rain and wind for nearly 1 1/2 hours. This was a total let down by the transfer company. Holiday extra sorted out a transfer.
Many thanks.

Mr Wren, 19 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel nice and clean however booked on line requsted a room for Fridayam but when got there it had been booked for the Friday night 😣

Mrs Seward, 17 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Basic but satisfactory for the price.

Mr Anderson, 18 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Our 5th time at this hotel - obviously satisfied!

Mrs Canning, 17 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Every one was great, nice hotel.

Mr Salmon, 16 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel and facilities were great. The only thing to let the hotel down was their choice of taxi provider used to transport people to and from Manchester airport. We had a wait of just under an hour before the taxi arrived to take us back to the hotel, (no joke when it's cold and raining). However some people had been waiting for the same company before us and were still waiting after we got picked up. I will use the hotel again but definitely not the taxi service.

Mrs Aston, 16 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

No problems. Clean bedroom and parking for airport. Exactly what we wanted. Staff helpful

Mr Strachan, 16 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

inexpensive and cheerful. Staff are friendly and helpful

Mr Moore, 14 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything fine. Taxi transfers ran smoothly and firm very efficient.

Mr Westgarth, 14 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

noisy at times due to people leaving at different times. Would be better if hotel was split into sections with departure times

Mr Nendick, 13 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The double room was miniscule n airless,very stuffy with a tiny window.Uncomfortable 5hr poor sleep vefore transfer.Good checkin n transfers though.Goid parking at hotel.We would not stay again for the poor accomodation.

Mrs Hawdon, 13 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

When we arrived the car park was completely full, cars were parked on grass verges. We spent minutes driving round the car park (along with other cars) trying to find a space. A member of the family twice went into reception but they were unable to help and were also dealing with other complaints, not just parking. There was no manager on duty. When we eventually were able to park and got to our room, which was fine although a bit run down we had trouble sleeping due to noise from wedding and other guests.

Mrs Kuk, 12 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Lady I the leisure gave us wrong information. My son wanted to swimming she told us the pool closed at ten pm
We arrived at 5:30 so we checked in asked at pool as I looked on lie what the country club had so we packed swim wear thought extra treat before main holiday , my son was so upset we went down next morning only to be told he could only use the baby section as a class was on very disappointed went the wrong information was given out again he's only twelve adult understand more .

Mrs Grunston, 09 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Everything was absolutely great with the exception of the taxi ....late to collect us from the hotel...chased 4 or 5 times by your staff who were great. When returned from holiday rang them to collect us ...they claimed nlknew nothing of us, despite me giving them all required info. Called the hotel and they sorted it.

Mr Lloyd, 05 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Foster, 05 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

everything was as described the Britannia Country Park is good value for money. However the transfer company to the airport (CLUB CARS) they use is rubbish.65 mins. waiting outside for the transfer

Mr Drewery, 04 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes the service was great and the lady on reception was very helpful and accommodating, room was nice and big, great price also so would definitely book again.

Mrs Branagan, 04 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went great. Had a relax before flight the following morning.

Mrs Davis, 02 Sep 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Not happy with the transfer by taxi service from hotel to the air port and back. Taxi driver was suppose to drops at T-1, but dropped us at -2 and told us to walk to the T- 1 which will take 5 minutes. We had to walk with two heavy suitcase and two hand bags which took minutes.

Mr Prasad, 30 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

All fine, parked, ate, slept, flew and returned to collect the car. No fuss, just don't park under a tree like I did!

Mr Fawley, 29 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Rooms very dated, large stains on carpets, worn furniture as in leather chair, holes everywhere, skirting boards bathroom, walls.

Mrs Bedford, 29 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Hotel room was good just found food options and quality poor.

Mr Farr-Voller, 27 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Prompt and efficient check in. Got a free upgrade which was good. Room was clean and spacious with everything we needed. Bar area was a bit dark and oppressive. We chose to sit outside in garden area which was a bit grotty with overflowing ashtrays on tables and grass needed mowing. We chose the taxi transfer which only took mins and cost £12 each way and was very prompt both ways.
Overall a good experience.

Mr Hillary, 24 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly,facilities were good, and staff were helpful and friendly

Mr Burrell, 22 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

It was so quick and easy to book. Everything was as described

Mrs Bryan, 21 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Poor service on return waiting over half hour for taxi to pick up us up from airport ( pouring rain ) not what we expected. No definite taxi ( Reg No ) or designated pick up area for taxi to stop.

Mr Darrell, 20 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

I would always up grade

Mr Solway, 17 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Excellent service as usual. Holiday extras every time!

Mr Thomson, 14 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes very nice

Mr Cross, 14 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

yes very helpful and obliging this is our second stay

Mrs Edwards, 11 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything excellent as usual - no improvement necessary just keep up the good friendly helpful work

Mrs Hudson, 10 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Staff very helpfull the beds are very old and hard they did upgrade us free of charge

Mr Danks, 08 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Couldn't have asked for better, exceeded expectations for the price. Evening meal was well worth the nominal charge, would definitely recommend.

Mrs Booth, 08 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The front desk staff were mainly foreign spoken & sometimes could be a little hard 2 understand, they were sometimes rude also. My husband was shown personal details of someone else as the staff member had been having a heated discussion with someone on the phone & trying to prove he was in the right showed my husband this info. We were only able 2 book a triple room, however the hotel does have family rooms that were available.

Mrs Barthorpe, 07 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

I can't remember the room number we stayed in it was clean and tidy but the extract fans from the kitchens were right outside our window and were very loud which wasn't good when we had to get up at:00

Mr Jackson, 05 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel and room was very nice, a little tired but perfectly adequate. However, the taxi transfer in the early morning had left before its booked time and taken the wrong passengers so we had to persuade the reception to book a replacement.

Miss Lee, 05 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly , thank you. Hotel cheap and cheerful. Would book Gain for the price but probably try to book earlier for a reasonably priced but improved hotel. Holiday extra service excellent.

Mr Cannings, 02 Aug 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Not many spaces to park in when we arrived .Some cars parked on grass verges.Hotel staff were very helpful , the room was very good & at £10 each for a 2 course meal,we thought we got very good value for money .Transfer to the airport was reasonable at £12 return for two and on time .

Mrs Smith, 28 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The room was very hot and using the bar was a nightmare

Mr Willey, 26 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Filthy hotel, food disgusting, general service poor. I have stayed at this hotel previously but never again!!

Mr Wood, 24 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Only thing that let you down was airport transfer. We waited for mins to be returned to pick up our car.

Mrs Ross, 21 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly except found it difficult to park and ended up parking on the grass.the room was clean and the receptionist was helpful by booking a taxi for an early morning pickup

Mrs Handforth, 20 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The Staff were very helpful yes the facilities was spot on and how they was described.

Mr Dower, 19 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

For an overnight stop the Britannia Country House was adequate but very tired and dated.The hotel staff were friendly and the transfers went smoothly.Parking is a case of find a spot anywhere you can.You might have to drive around a few minutes. We preferred this to driving to a car park early morning just before our flight. Would book with Holiday extras again but if you are used to better hotels, maybe look at Premier Inn or similar.

Mrs Kirman, 19 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

staff were great called ahead had the taxi waiting for us and on the check in were fab I have stayed here before so handy

Mr Lowrie, 18 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Facilities fine. Pizza restaurant great, transfers went well and car remained safe while we were away.

Mrs Ritchie, 18 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-11-2017, valid as of 24-09-2017