Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2193 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£64.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2193 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything was great no complaints at all.nice room took shuttle bus to airport and back.

Mrs Padgett, 28 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Everything was great no complaints at all.nice room took shuttle bus to airport and back.

Mrs Padgett, 28 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Easy drop off and transfer to the airport. Easy pick up too. Hotel was fine. Clean, decent food in the Italian restaurant. Good value for money with the room and car park included together.

Miss Willmott, 26 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Easy drop off and transfer to the airport. Easy pick up too. Hotel was fine. Clean, decent food in the Italian restaurant. Good value for money with the room and car park included together.

Miss Willmott, 26 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The hotel was very tired and needed refurbishment. There was a darts tournament on and the people were pretty noisy, although we couldn't hear them from our room. The food was a poor choice and the restaurant very quiet but we couldn't get in the bar because of the tournament. The staff were very nice and helpful. There was plenty of car parking space and there were cameras, so quite secure. For the price it was alright.

Miss Harty, 19 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

On arrival we asked if it was time to book in.45, we were told no 2pm but a few minutes later another party arrived and we're able to book in leaving us to stand in a queue for overmins. The hotel room appeared fone to start but on further inspection the bath had lots of hair in it and was dirty and bathroom sink was blocked, my partner investigated the sink further and retrieved a spoon, a razor, clumps of hair and dirt, I took this to the reception to see. The bedding also had hairs in it. This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and the 1st time we have had such experiences. I would hope this is improved in the future.

Miss Mccormack, 17 Mar 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful, facilities were as expected, very good base hotel for airport.

Mrs Mills, 14 Jan 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We had no problems,the hotel and staff were good,nice rooms,comfortable bed,nice evening meal and a good selection first breakfast.

Mr Speight, 07 Jan 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. It's not somewhere you might choose to stay for any length of time, but as an overnighter, it's pleasant enough.

Miss Owen, 07 Jan 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel and transfer to the airport were fine but the return arrangements were a shambles. We waited almost an hour out in the cold awaiting a taxi we were told 4 time was there. The taxi we eventually got was not the car we were given the details of.

Mr Fleming, 22 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Brilliant, Everything was really good, Dinner and breakfast was great plenty of choices. Would certainly use again.Well done !!

Mrs Scutt, 14 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Great place to stay, staff very friendly and helpful, everywhere clean and beds confortable

Mr Semmens, 15 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything ran like clockwork

Mr Duerden, 12 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything fine as usual very helpful staff so convenient for early morning travel at Manchester Airport

Mrs Denton, 12 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The room we were given looked like it had been thrown together. Broken furniture, TV we couldn't get to work, and was so small, the restaurant was empty, no atmosphere, and very little choice, we had to drive to get a meal. We struggled to find the place as the signage was broken . I would not recommend this place. I am not happy that you charged what you did for this place.

Mrs Briggs, 11 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Great park & fly deal. Great hotel

Mr Patel, 09 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, lovely comfortable room and a delicious evening meal. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Howarth, 06 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok. Taxi pick up was not good at all. Left us nearly 1 hour freezing outside T1.

Mr Murfitt, 03 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Everything was fine and as expected, staff very helpful and friendly .

Mr/S Dianemedforth, 29 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Mr Arthur, 19 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

yes everything went as planned and enjoyed the evening meal

Mrs Fegan, 19 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went OK

Mr Collins, 16 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Improved since our last stay. Food a distinct improvement and service great. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Great value for money!

Mr Griffiths, 03 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

had to wait an hour for taxi to hotel on return

Mr Hartley, 02 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Good friendly service from your 'phone operator.

Mr Rothwell, 30 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes,staff helpful, good food comfy bed

Mrs Dickson, 29 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very convenient to the airport. Easy to check in. Good rooms, friendly staff.

Mrs Bramley, 27 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was great comfortable room ,the staff were great we left the car for 10days in the car park the second time this year and the taxi service to the airport was perfect great start to the holiday

Mrs Griffiths, 27 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Club Cars taxi service was not reliable on return to Manchester Airport. had to wait around 40 mins and phone twice.

Mr Burgoyne, 25 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Nowhere to get afternoon snacks or a hot drink until 5pm.bar staff couldn't change a beer Harrell.alarm call 15min late

Mrs Clennell, 25 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Wilson, 24 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

It would been better if nearer the airport could do with a update in the hotel

Mr Eland, 17 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The staff were great, the food was good and the rooms OK. One minor niggle was the limited range of the wifi

Mr Gill, 16 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant and staff very efficient. However the experience was spoiled on our return from holiday as we were waiting 1 hour and 10 minutes for our transfer back to collect our vehicle.

Mr Wilson, 23 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Dowdy hotel

Mr Mcnulty, 22 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Pick up form the airport was not great,was difficult to hear the lady on the freephone and no taxi turned up so we had to re book. Waited for about half an hour.

Mr Swift, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

No Hot water in the morning.

Dr Pearson, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Booked double room got twin beds, no apologies from staff they were unhelpful. Wanted good nights sleep before early morning flight, hotel was very noisy. Very disappointed would never book again

Mrs Hepple, 20 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Hotel room very comfortable with good breakfast.

Mr George, 20 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Room,staff,OK.food only average,especially the sausages.location ok but not ideal for getting back onto the motorway,especially at rush hour due to congestion at traffic lights.took 3 hours to travel 100 miles to hull.

Mr Thornalley, 14 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Looked shabby needs updating

Mr Willett, 14 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Hotel was ideally located not far from airport. On check in we were offered either bus over to airport (charged for) or taxi - we opted for taxi which lady booked there and then, however taxi never turned up! Hotel had to call again so we left 20 minutes later than we wanted to. Hotel, rooms, bar etc all good. Would recommend but take bus next time!

Mrs Gwilt, 01 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Easy and straightforward, although the hotel could do with better signage along the road!

Mr Reeves, 03 Aug 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Nice hotel ticks all the boxes for what you need for a nights stay and car parking facilities, nice touch having happy hour at the bar from 5.00pm to 8.00pm. Pretty good food options at night and breakfast good, smooth taxi from hotel to airport. Maybe in need of a referbish but overall does what it says on the tin.Used this hotel 4 times now when flying from Manchester airport.

Mr Bradley, 03 Aug 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel was wonderful as were the staff. We just had an issue with one of our airport transfers, which I reported to your company, they are currently investigating the issue.

Mrs Colley, 31 Jul 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating, some of the rooms are a bit dated but clean and tidy. Food is always plentiful and value for money. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the return transfer waiting times at the airport especially when the return transfer is by taxi and you still have to wait for 45 mins, however the driver was very courteous

Mrs Mcdonald, 25 Apr 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Had identity stolen

Mrs Woodrow, 24 Mar 2016

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Staff lovely and the room adequate for our needs spotlessly clean....food could do with improving.

Mrs Guy, 24 Mar 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

All fine

Mr Barr, 14 Mar 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-05-2017, valid as of 29-03-2017