Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2103 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£68.00*
room-only
£68.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2103 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

No Hot water in the morning.

Dr Pearson, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Room,staff,OK.food only average,especially the sausages.location ok but not ideal for getting back onto the motorway,especially at rush hour due to congestion at traffic lights.took 3 hours to travel 100 miles to hull.

Mr Thornalley, 14 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Looked shabby needs updating

Mr Willett, 14 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Hotel was ideally located not far from airport. On check in we were offered either bus over to airport (charged for) or taxi - we opted for taxi which lady booked there and then, however taxi never turned up! Hotel had to call again so we left 20 minutes later than we wanted to. Hotel, rooms, bar etc all good. Would recommend but take bus next time!

Mrs Gwilt, 01 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel was wonderful as were the staff. We just had an issue with one of our airport transfers, which I reported to your company, they are currently investigating the issue.

Mrs Colley, 31 Jul 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating, some of the rooms are a bit dated but clean and tidy. Food is always plentiful and value for money. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the return transfer waiting times at the airport especially when the return transfer is by taxi and you still have to wait for 45 mins, however the driver was very courteous

Mrs Mcdonald, 25 Apr 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

did what it said on the tin great value

Mr Payne, 03 Feb 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Up graded to an executive suite. Really nice!!

Ms Kendall, 25 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Lovely relaxing night before long haul flight early next morning

Mrs Goldie, 24 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes really good stay have stayyed many times would not consider anywhere else

Mrs Ward, 24 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was good thanks

Mrs Hill, 24 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. All went smoothly,all as described and the staff were all very helpful and friendly

Mrs Kinsey, 17 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very good staff excellent rooms very goood

Mrs Ward, 14 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

everything spot on

Mr Linden, 13 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The room were clean and tidy and the food was excellent

Mrs O'donnell, 08 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Excellent quality bedroom. Perfect for Manchester airport

Ms Walker, 03 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Food was poor

Mr Mclaren, 02 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

NO I PRE-PAID FOR TRANSFERS AT THE HOTEL THEN HAD TO GET A BLACK CAB BACK TO HOTEL AT A EXTRA COST OF £20 BECAUSE NOBODY TOLD ME ABOUT THE RECEIPTS AND THE TAXI DRIVER ON THE WAY TO THE AIRPORT TOOK THEM BOTH OFF ME SO WHEN I PHONED UP FOR THE RETURN TRIP THE TAXI REFUSED TO PICK ME UP

Mr Hardman, 20 Dec 2015

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful, everything was as described, room very spacious, huge bed and jacuzzi bath. Excellent transport too and from airport.

Mrs Winter, 16 Dec 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Lovely big room. Good bar prices.Dinner not quite what we expected but tasty and more than adequate. Transfer service excellent!

Mr Webster, 15 Dec 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Fleet, 02 Dec 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel and service at hotel was great. Rooms were comfortable but our party was split on the same floor. Airport transfer was great going and was via a small coach dropping of at various terminals. Transfer back to the hotel wasn't great. Managed to locate the courtesy phone in terminal 1 and explain to the lady not to send 1 cab as there was four of us and four large suitcases. Alas after waiting three quarters of an our outside on Tower Street with my elderly parents a saloon style taxi turns up. He immediately said that he could take us and had to ring for another taxi, which took another 30 mins. Not exactly what I planned after a 10 hour flight! So all in all good hotel however transfer element very disappointing.

Miss Newton, 25 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. It looks like they're putting new lifts in which can only be a bonus as taking cases up two flights of stairs is very arduous, but apart from that it was fine.

Mr Browitt, 24 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Things were fine

Mr Kuerschner, 20 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Friendly and helpful staff hotel room very good

Mrs Baldwin, 19 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and staff very helpful.

Ms Kendall, 17 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

the room was awful no bigger than a broom cupboard...it was stifling hot with no way of turning heating off and we couldnt open window ad we were on the ground floor (room 56) which overlooked large storage containers and rubbish...we were afraid of a rat coming in ...so needless to say we didnt get any sleep which was the whole point of a hotel the night before to relax
when i complained i was told the hotel was fully booked as there was a coach party in....the only redeeming thing about our stay was the food was nice

Mrs Pritchard, 17 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

All went smoothly second time used this year and will be back again

Mr Guttridge, 15 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Thackeray, 14 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

booked 5.30 am. alarm call. no alarm call received. when complained about nearly missing flight.not even an apology.

Mr Boucher, 12 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Room was great. Food was lovely.
Only downside was someone had let down two of my tyres and i only had one spare wheel. Thought i had punctures in both tyres but they had only been let down. Would still go back to the hotel though. Just someone having a laugh at my expense.

Miss Coe, 12 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Good friendly hotel who kept the dining room open for us when we arrived at closing time

Mr Henderson, 07 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

As always a lovely stay at the Hotel, rooms excellent, staff very helpful and friendly. Food was ok. Car parking is excellent, but one complaint when we arrived back a group of children playing football in the car park, and their ball was hitting cars.

Mr Bannister, 07 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Clean and comfortable , great value

Mrs Wallace, 25 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and the location /parking was convenient.
However the room was incredibly hot and the bed and pillow much harder than i would prefer.Some guests arrived late or left early and the soundproofing wasn't great Consequently we did not sleep at well and so the benefits of an overnight stay were limited

Mrs Wiskin, 31 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The staff were helpful but the hotel a bit tired

Mrs Bowskill, 29 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

everything was great until we returned we contacted the taxi firm used by the hotel to take us back to pick the car up,to be informed that we would have to wait 45 mins,and not what was stated.we ended up getting a taxi.the hotel and room were great

Mr Clegg, 29 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

every thing was has we expected the staff were excellent.the hotel was excellent

Mrs Gooing, 28 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything as advertised, staff helpful

Mr Evans, 26 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Exellent

Mr Cramby, 24 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The check in process was good and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Higgins, 24 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Can't fault this hotel in anyway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and enjoyed our meal in the Italian restaurant, waiter was fantastic.

Mrs Wallace, 24 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

no return pick up was slow was left at the airport over an hour over arrangedpick up time not very satisfactory

Mr Davies, 23 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Check in very smooth,courteous staff,upgraded on arrival,beautiful room,excellent food and service in restaurant.

Mrs Dickson, 24 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

A well presented hotel. Close to the airport. My only issue was that despite booking breakfast for my family, due to our flight time we were unable to have our breakfast as the kitchen did not open early enough.

Mr Geddes, 22 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

No problems at all, I use holiday extras regularly and have always found the service just what I need. Thank you

Miss Watson, 20 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went really well, room was great and staff really attentive, pleasant and helpful

Mrs Howse, 18 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was Ok

Mr Hemsley, 16 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Excellent value for money and very friendly staff

Mr Tinning, 09 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2016, valid as of 27-09-2016