Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2146 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£64.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2146 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel was ok. Taxi pick up was not good at all. Left us nearly 1 hour freezing outside T1.

Mr Murfitt, 03 Dec 2016

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Everything was fine and as expected, staff very helpful and friendly .

Mr/S Dianemedforth, 29 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Mr Arthur, 19 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

yes everything went as planned and enjoyed the evening meal

Mrs Fegan, 19 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went OK

Mr Collins, 16 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Improved since our last stay. Food a distinct improvement and service great. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Great value for money!

Mr Griffiths, 03 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

had to wait an hour for taxi to hotel on return

Mr Hartley, 02 Nov 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Good friendly service from your 'phone operator.

Mr Rothwell, 30 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes,staff helpful, good food comfy bed

Mrs Dickson, 29 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very convenient to the airport. Easy to check in. Good rooms, friendly staff.

Mrs Bramley, 27 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was great comfortable room ,the staff were great we left the car for 10days in the car park the second time this year and the taxi service to the airport was perfect great start to the holiday

Mrs Griffiths, 27 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Club Cars taxi service was not reliable on return to Manchester Airport. had to wait around 40 mins and phone twice.

Mr Burgoyne, 25 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Nowhere to get afternoon snacks or a hot drink until 5pm.bar staff couldn't change a beer Harrell.alarm call 15min late

Mrs Clennell, 25 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Wilson, 24 Oct 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant and staff very efficient. However the experience was spoiled on our return from holiday as we were waiting 1 hour and 10 minutes for our transfer back to collect our vehicle.

Mr Wilson, 23 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Dowdy hotel

Mr Mcnulty, 22 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Pick up form the airport was not great,was difficult to hear the lady on the freephone and no taxi turned up so we had to re book. Waited for about half an hour.

Mr Swift, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

No Hot water in the morning.

Dr Pearson, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Booked double room got twin beds, no apologies from staff they were unhelpful. Wanted good nights sleep before early morning flight, hotel was very noisy. Very disappointed would never book again

Mrs Hepple, 20 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Hotel room very comfortable with good breakfast.

Mr George, 20 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Room,staff,OK.food only average,especially the sausages.location ok but not ideal for getting back onto the motorway,especially at rush hour due to congestion at traffic lights.took 3 hours to travel 100 miles to hull.

Mr Thornalley, 14 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Looked shabby needs updating

Mr Willett, 14 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Hotel was ideally located not far from airport. On check in we were offered either bus over to airport (charged for) or taxi - we opted for taxi which lady booked there and then, however taxi never turned up! Hotel had to call again so we left 20 minutes later than we wanted to. Hotel, rooms, bar etc all good. Would recommend but take bus next time!

Mrs Gwilt, 01 Sep 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Easy and straightforward, although the hotel could do with better signage along the road!

Mr Reeves, 03 Aug 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Nice hotel ticks all the boxes for what you need for a nights stay and car parking facilities, nice touch having happy hour at the bar from 5.00pm to 8.00pm. Pretty good food options at night and breakfast good, smooth taxi from hotel to airport. Maybe in need of a referbish but overall does what it says on the tin.Used this hotel 4 times now when flying from Manchester airport.

Mr Bradley, 03 Aug 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel was wonderful as were the staff. We just had an issue with one of our airport transfers, which I reported to your company, they are currently investigating the issue.

Mrs Colley, 31 Jul 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating, some of the rooms are a bit dated but clean and tidy. Food is always plentiful and value for money. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the return transfer waiting times at the airport especially when the return transfer is by taxi and you still have to wait for 45 mins, however the driver was very courteous

Mrs Mcdonald, 25 Apr 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Yes, staff excellent, room clean and comfortable; dinner a little disapointing as there was (unusually) little choice; v good breakfast.

Mr Barber, 19 Feb 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

did what it said on the tin great value

Mr Payne, 03 Feb 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Used because this was a repeat booking.

Mr Tonks, 30 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

A smooth safe start to our family holiday .

Mrs Monk, 29 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

I book with holiday extras at least twice a year. Never had a problem!! Excellent choice,

Mr Carr, 29 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

good value for money

Mrs Frederick, 28 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Up graded to an executive suite. Really nice!!

Ms Kendall, 25 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Lovely relaxing night before long haul flight early next morning

Mrs Goldie, 24 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes really good stay have stayyed many times would not consider anywhere else

Mrs Ward, 24 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was good thanks

Mrs Hill, 24 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. All went smoothly,all as described and the staff were all very helpful and friendly

Mrs Kinsey, 17 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very good staff excellent rooms very goood

Mrs Ward, 14 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

everything spot on

Mr Linden, 13 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The room were clean and tidy and the food was excellent

Mrs O'donnell, 08 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Excellent quality bedroom. Perfect for Manchester airport

Ms Walker, 03 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Food was poor

Mr Mclaren, 02 Jan 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

NO I PRE-PAID FOR TRANSFERS AT THE HOTEL THEN HAD TO GET A BLACK CAB BACK TO HOTEL AT A EXTRA COST OF £20 BECAUSE NOBODY TOLD ME ABOUT THE RECEIPTS AND THE TAXI DRIVER ON THE WAY TO THE AIRPORT TOOK THEM BOTH OFF ME SO WHEN I PHONED UP FOR THE RETURN TRIP THE TAXI REFUSED TO PICK ME UP

Mr Hardman, 20 Dec 2015

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful, everything was as described, room very spacious, huge bed and jacuzzi bath. Excellent transport too and from airport.

Mrs Winter, 16 Dec 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Lovely big room. Good bar prices.Dinner not quite what we expected but tasty and more than adequate. Transfer service excellent!

Mr Webster, 15 Dec 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Fleet, 02 Dec 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel and service at hotel was great. Rooms were comfortable but our party was split on the same floor. Airport transfer was great going and was via a small coach dropping of at various terminals. Transfer back to the hotel wasn't great. Managed to locate the courtesy phone in terminal 1 and explain to the lady not to send 1 cab as there was four of us and four large suitcases. Alas after waiting three quarters of an our outside on Tower Street with my elderly parents a saloon style taxi turns up. He immediately said that he could take us and had to ring for another taxi, which took another 30 mins. Not exactly what I planned after a 10 hour flight! So all in all good hotel however transfer element very disappointing.

Miss Newton, 25 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. It looks like they're putting new lifts in which can only be a bonus as taking cases up two flights of stairs is very arduous, but apart from that it was fine.

Mr Browitt, 24 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2017, valid as of 09-12-2016