Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2057 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£68.00*
room-only
£68.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2057 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, everything was as described, room very spacious, huge bed and jacuzzi bath. Excellent transport too and from airport.

Mrs Winter, 16 Dec 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Lovely big room. Good bar prices.Dinner not quite what we expected but tasty and more than adequate. Transfer service excellent!

Mr Webster, 15 Dec 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Fleet, 02 Dec 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel and service at hotel was great. Rooms were comfortable but our party was split on the same floor. Airport transfer was great going and was via a small coach dropping of at various terminals. Transfer back to the hotel wasn't great. Managed to locate the courtesy phone in terminal 1 and explain to the lady not to send 1 cab as there was four of us and four large suitcases. Alas after waiting three quarters of an our outside on Tower Street with my elderly parents a saloon style taxi turns up. He immediately said that he could take us and had to ring for another taxi, which took another 30 mins. Not exactly what I planned after a 10 hour flight! So all in all good hotel however transfer element very disappointing.

Miss Newton, 25 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. It looks like they're putting new lifts in which can only be a bonus as taking cases up two flights of stairs is very arduous, but apart from that it was fine.

Mr Browitt, 24 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Things were fine

Mr Kuerschner, 20 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Friendly and helpful staff hotel room very good

Mrs Baldwin, 19 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and staff very helpful.

Ms Kendall, 17 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

the room was awful no bigger than a broom cupboard...it was stifling hot with no way of turning heating off and we couldnt open window ad we were on the ground floor (room 56) which overlooked large storage containers and rubbish...we were afraid of a rat coming in ...so needless to say we didnt get any sleep which was the whole point of a hotel the night before to relax
when i complained i was told the hotel was fully booked as there was a coach party in....the only redeeming thing about our stay was the food was nice

Mrs Pritchard, 17 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

All went smoothly second time used this year and will be back again

Mr Guttridge, 15 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Thackeray, 14 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

booked 5.30 am. alarm call. no alarm call received. when complained about nearly missing flight.not even an apology.

Mr Boucher, 12 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Room was great. Food was lovely.
Only downside was someone had let down two of my tyres and i only had one spare wheel. Thought i had punctures in both tyres but they had only been let down. Would still go back to the hotel though. Just someone having a laugh at my expense.

Miss Coe, 12 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Good friendly hotel who kept the dining room open for us when we arrived at closing time

Mr Henderson, 07 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

As always a lovely stay at the Hotel, rooms excellent, staff very helpful and friendly. Food was ok. Car parking is excellent, but one complaint when we arrived back a group of children playing football in the car park, and their ball was hitting cars.

Mr Bannister, 07 Nov 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Clean and comfortable , great value

Mrs Wallace, 25 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and the location /parking was convenient.
However the room was incredibly hot and the bed and pillow much harder than i would prefer.Some guests arrived late or left early and the soundproofing wasn't great Consequently we did not sleep at well and so the benefits of an overnight stay were limited

Mrs Wiskin, 31 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The staff were helpful but the hotel a bit tired

Mrs Bowskill, 29 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

everything was great until we returned we contacted the taxi firm used by the hotel to take us back to pick the car up,to be informed that we would have to wait 45 mins,and not what was stated.we ended up getting a taxi.the hotel and room were great

Mr Clegg, 29 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

every thing was has we expected the staff were excellent.the hotel was excellent

Mrs Gooing, 28 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything as advertised, staff helpful

Mr Evans, 26 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Exellent

Mr Cramby, 24 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The check in process was good and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Higgins, 24 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Can't fault this hotel in anyway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and enjoyed our meal in the Italian restaurant, waiter was fantastic.

Mrs Wallace, 24 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

no return pick up was slow was left at the airport over an hour over arrangedpick up time not very satisfactory

Mr Davies, 23 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Check in very smooth,courteous staff,upgraded on arrival,beautiful room,excellent food and service in restaurant.

Mrs Dickson, 24 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

A well presented hotel. Close to the airport. My only issue was that despite booking breakfast for my family, due to our flight time we were unable to have our breakfast as the kitchen did not open early enough.

Mr Geddes, 22 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

No problems at all, I use holiday extras regularly and have always found the service just what I need. Thank you

Miss Watson, 20 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything went really well, room was great and staff really attentive, pleasant and helpful

Mrs Howse, 18 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was Ok

Mr Hemsley, 16 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Excellent value for money and very friendly staff

Mr Tinning, 09 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel ,airport transfer was very efficient but please Fix the lift

Mr Morris, 06 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable. The room was rather small with a small window with no view but fine for a one night stay. The hotel mini bus transfer each way worked well and the staff were helpful.

Mr Frearson, 05 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin food good room clean lifts need attention transfer and pick up fine

Mr Smith, 06 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always. Third time we've booked via Holiday Extras.

Mr Embleton, 02 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

everything went smoothly food good staff helpful bus on time

Mr Wilson, 01 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

yes but the parking was poor,no proper spaces just abandon your car wherever you can.the food was also poor

Mr Smith, 30 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and as described. A bit of a wait on return, but not unreasonable. The car park at the hotel was very full on arrival and took a bit of driving round to find a space. Otherwise happy with everything.

Mrs Johnson, 01 Oct 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

very good service

Mrs Ellis, 22 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Bedroom was well below standard. Smelt is cigarette smoke bathroom was dirty. Shower curtain heavily stained. This is not somewhere I would recommend to anybody.

Mr Stephenson, 23 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

No meals were available when we arrived. could only have a sandwich. Every think else fine.

Mr Breakwell, 22 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the parking arrangements very haphazard. There was no room in the car-park and it was chaotic. We had to leave the car for a week on a grass verge alongside the driveway some distance from the hotel. We also did not receive the wake-up call when asked and had I not been awake we would have been pushed to be ready in time to meet the bus.

Mr Hughes, 23 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Yes, i would definitely stay again. Staff very helpful, Good nights sleep in comfortable clean beds, meal deal in dining room was excellent value, transfer to airport was totally hassle free as was pick up when we returned.

Mr Butler, 21 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

top as all ways will use again

Mr Yates, 21 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very happy with hotel , staff very helpful and food in the restaurant was excellent.
The only reason I didn't score as a ten was the bus service from the airport to the hotel, I was advised I would have to wait 45 minutes as the drivers were changing over, this coming on top of a two hour delay in the flight time wasn't what I wanted to hear after having paid paid for the service in advance. I did therefore take a black cab to the hotel at a cost of £14, otherwise as previously stated it would have scored 10. Having said that I will use the service again but at least I will know in advance that the bus service runs to a schedule and not on call

Mr Craine, 20 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Hotel and food ok but we got no sleep as there was a very noisy wedding party going on and guests including children were in the corridor outside our room until about 4am making a disturbance. Night manager was informed many times but reported back that he didn't see anything untoward. So on that reason alone I wouldn't recommend an overnight stay

Mrs Pettinger, 20 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

No problems good food

Mr Grainger, 19 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything about our stay was fab hotel grounds, room,food and car parking, this is the second time we stayed overnight on way to airport.

Mrs Walters, 19 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We had a good size quiet room with a good size bathroom and one of the biggest baths I've ever seen. The £10 3 course buffet evening meal was good value, though the beef was a bit tough. There was no a/c and no continental breakfast (English was and extra cost so we had tea and our own food in our room). The huge car park was pretty full, which could be a problem for those from other nearby Britannia hotels coming to park for the transfer bus (£6 extra return per person) early in the morning.

Mr Dosdale, 18 Sep 2015

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-07-2016, valid as of 30-05-2016