Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2389 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£78.00*
room-only
£78.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2389 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Only thing that let you down was airport transfer. We waited for mins to be returned to pick up our car.

Mrs Ross, 21 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly except found it difficult to park and ended up parking on the grass.the room was clean and the receptionist was helpful by booking a taxi for an early morning pickup

Mrs Handforth, 20 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The Staff were very helpful yes the facilities was spot on and how they was described.

Mr Dower, 19 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

For an overnight stop the Britannia Country House was adequate but very tired and dated.The hotel staff were friendly and the transfers went smoothly.Parking is a case of find a spot anywhere you can.You might have to drive around a few minutes. We preferred this to driving to a car park early morning just before our flight. Would book with Holiday extras again but if you are used to better hotels, maybe look at Premier Inn or similar.

Mrs Kirman, 19 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

staff were great called ahead had the taxi waiting for us and on the check in were fab I have stayed here before so handy

Mr Lowrie, 18 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Facilities fine. Pizza restaurant great, transfers went well and car remained safe while we were away.

Mrs Ritchie, 18 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

It was lovely hotel. Nice staff, very good for parking and transfers to and from airport

Miss Beavon, 17 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

From the first phone call to yourselves to the last goodbye at the hotel all in all a first class company and a first class hotel

Mr Farley, 15 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

There was a prom on the night we stayed with music playing till midnight. This is supposed to be a hotel for sleep before early flight departures, not proms with loud music being heard from the rooms!!!!

Mr Sadler, 15 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Everything was great room was good transfer was excellent times worked with us very well couldn't fault a thing thank you

Mr Cox, 14 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Paid extra to have wifi in room but was told there was a extra charge for it ? ☹ï¸

Mr Wheatley, 14 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was hard to find food was awfull very dated .
Staff at the desk were nice . The drivers they use for transfer must have a death wish very scary

Mr Charnley, 13 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Parking at this hotel was very full and I was lucky to find a space, which made the start of the holiday quite stressful. Many cars were parked on the grass and in an overflow car park neither of which were suitable to drive on let alone leave your car in for a week. I wouldn't recommend using the parking here it's definitely worth paying extra and using the official airport car park.

Mr Lacey, 13 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Hotel ok, booked for parking which was atrocious and not as advertised. Waiting for your response to my written complaint on/07/17.

Mrs Dewfield, 12 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Pick up service from airport to hotel was not satisfactory.It took three phone calls and assistance from airport staff for a taxi to arrive.Hotel and car parking was ok.

Ms Carlill, 11 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The taxi service was poor , we were advised to book private hire due to cost being 4 of us , the taxi was minutes late and the bus that others where waiting for was the same ! Not the most relaxing start. However the hotel and food inc parking was very good value for money .

Mrs Walker, 11 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Hotel was very good and ample parking space.

Mr Mckenna, 10 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Yes everything was lovely

Miss Grocott, 09 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Taxi did not arrive upon our return and call. Eventually had to pay for another.. Hotel was fine and helpful staff..

Mr Matheson, 06 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The room was hot and air conditioning not working

Mrs Pearson, 06 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, with excellent facilities, friendly staff, great food and very efficient taxi service

Mr Lyons, 05 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Only criticism is that it was difficult to initially find a parking space. More controlled system would be advised

Mr Burn, 05 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin.

Ms Whittle, 04 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

all good

Mrs Hughes, 02 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was all presented very nice the meal was lovely and the room was nice and clean bedding.
The staff and taxie firm you deal with are all very nice and polite.
Yes i would reamend your service's to any body .
And most off all I left my car with you for two week and found it as I left it.
Thank you all very much for all your help before out hoildays started stress free .

Miss Grocott, 01 Jul 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

many thanks every thing was great the hotel and long term parking with transfer was excellent

Mr Stachini, 30 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The Hotel, Room, and Food we ate were without fault. The Car Parking situation was another story. Unfortunately no one to organise the Car Parks, and it was a 'lottery' to find a space to park the car. Fortunately the car was not damaged, due to the 'squashed up' situation when parking. Not the best i'm afraid.

Mr Dunn, 29 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes, very helpful

Mr Dickenson, 30 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The parking service was excellent and efficient, with a taxi ride almost immediateky to the airport. The return was equally good apart from a slight confusion over which taxi was ours and which door to go to. Very good value all round. The Britannia hotel was typical of it's group, but such a good deal for parking and an overnight stay after a late return.

Mrs Allen, 29 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, but if I was to change anything it would be the Buffett, very salty and not great pudding choice.

Mrs Mcbeth, 28 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel facilities were exactly as described and staff were helpful. The bedroom was clean, spacious and comfortable.

Mr Critchley, 29 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel was further from airport than we thought. Booked transfer for 4am next day but turned up mins late!

Mr Skinner, 28 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Mis sold, filthy an ruined special treat

Mrs Skeet, 28 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Accommodation very good. Everything went very smoothly. We only waited mins for taxi on our return. Excellent service. Will definately use next time.

Mr Stewart, 27 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We booked Taxi Transfer back to hotel, was told min wait, and go to info desk to find out where Tower St was got private taxi had 2 and half hours jounery home, got back to hotel was told it was Ramadam, so would be a late service, Why this affects the service of the transfer ???

Mr Evans, 27 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

When we returned After a long flight from America they managed to find us a room early so we could get some rest. This was just what we needed.

Mr Cross, 27 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

NO.....FILTHY

Mrs Skeet, 25 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Very helpful will definitely use again

Mr Chapman, 24 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Due to our travel delays we got to the restuarants at 9:01pm. We had prepaid for a meal but we're told the restuarants closes at 9:00pm. There was another pizza restuarants open but no redress was given so we could swap locations.
I think it a good idea if this simple arrangement was agreed between restuarants.
You also need 3 options below yes, no and undecided as to be frank k i am undecided so will probably opt for No.

Mr Mcgrath, 24 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Please ensure that trees are cut back over the parking areas. I returned to a filthy car!

Miss Hamer, 23 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Facilities not as described

Mrs Skeet, 23 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Lister, 21 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Facilities at Hotel were good, staff were lovely and helpful. Taxi service on way home was poor, controller was rude and abrupt

Mrs Potter, 21 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was fabulous...very straightforward ...clean room and a comfy bed

Mrs Kirkham, 15 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

all good thanks

Mrs Dennis, 15 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Room was extremely noisy. after a long days travel I was looking forward to a refreshing sleep before I continued on a 3 hour drive unfortunately this was not to be . the breakfast was plentiful but the quality was poor

Mr Graham, 14 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Our room was on the top floor which was not a problem but the room was very hot due to the limited ventilation enjoyed a lovely breakfast all staff were very helpful and friendly would definitely stay again

Mr Legge, 10 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel was tidy and comfortable.Staff were helpful when approached with any queries.

Mr Jones, 07 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

I had not expected it to be as good for the very reasonable price.

Mrs Harris, 07 Jun 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-09-2017, valid as of 26-07-2017