Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Page 5

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2384 Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 82%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 82% of customers who left a review for the Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2384 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Country House Clean and comfortable , great value

    Mrs Wallace 25 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff were helpful and the location /parking was convenient.
    However the room was incredibly hot and the bed and pillow much harder than i would prefer.Some guests arrived late or left early and the soundproofing wasn't great Consequently we did not sleep at well and so the benefits of an overnight stay were limited

    Mrs Wiskin 31 Oct, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The staff were helpful but the hotel a bit tired

    Mrs Bowskill 29 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything was great until we returned we contacted the taxi firm used by the hotel to take us back to pick the car up,to be informed that we would have to wait 45 mins,and not what was stated.we ended up getting a taxi.the hotel and room were great

    Mr Clegg 29 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House every thing was has we expected the staff were excellent.the hotel was excellent

    Mrs Gooing 28 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything as advertised, staff helpful

    Mr Evans 26 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Exellent

    Mr Cramby 24 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The check in process was good and the staff were very helpful

    Mrs Higgins 24 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Can't fault this hotel in anyway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and enjoyed our meal in the Italian restaurant, waiter was fantastic.

    Mrs Wallace 24 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House no return pick up was slow was left at the airport over an hour over arrangedpick up time not very satisfactory

    Mr Davies 23 Oct, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Check in very smooth,courteous staff,upgraded on arrival,beautiful room,excellent food and service in restaurant.

    Mrs Dickson 24 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House A well presented hotel. Close to the airport. My only issue was that despite booking breakfast for my family, due to our flight time we were unable to have our breakfast as the kitchen did not open early enough.

    Mr Geddes 22 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House No problems at all, I use holiday extras regularly and have always found the service just what I need. Thank you

    Miss Watson 20 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went really well, room was great and staff really attentive, pleasant and helpful

    Mrs Howse 18 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was Ok

    Mr Hemsley 16 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent value for money and very friendly staff

    Mr Tinning 09 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Lovely hotel ,airport transfer was very efficient but please Fix the lift

    Mr Morris 06 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable. The room was rather small with a small window with no view but fine for a one night stay. The hotel mini bus transfer each way worked well and the staff were helpful.

    Mr Frearson 05 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Did what it said on the tin food good room clean lifts need attention transfer and pick up fine

    Mr Smith 06 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent service as always. Third time we've booked via Holiday Extras.

    Mr Embleton 02 Oct, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything went smoothly food good staff helpful bus on time

    Mr Wilson 01 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House yes but the parking was poor,no proper spaces just abandon your car wherever you can.the food was also poor

    Mr Smith 30 Sep, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly and as described. A bit of a wait on return, but not unreasonable. The car park at the hotel was very full on arrival and took a bit of driving round to find a space. Otherwise happy with everything.

    Mrs Johnson 01 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House very good service

    Mrs Ellis 22 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Bedroom was well below standard. Smelt is cigarette smoke bathroom was dirty. Shower curtain heavily stained. This is not somewhere I would recommend to anybody.

    Mr Stephenson 23 Sep, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House No meals were available when we arrived. could only have a sandwich. Every think else fine.

    Mr Breakwell 22 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was fine but the parking arrangements very haphazard. There was no room in the car-park and it was chaotic. We had to leave the car for a week on a grass verge alongside the driveway some distance from the hotel. We also did not receive the wake-up call when asked and had I not been awake we would have been pushed to be ready in time to meet the bus.

    Mr Hughes 23 Sep, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes, i would definitely stay again. Staff very helpful, Good nights sleep in comfortable clean beds, meal deal in dining room was excellent value, transfer to airport was totally hassle free as was pick up when we returned.

    Mr Butler 21 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House top as all ways will use again

    Mr Yates 21 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very happy with hotel , staff very helpful and food in the restaurant was excellent.
    The only reason I didn't score as a ten was the bus service from the airport to the hotel, I was advised I would have to wait 45 minutes as the drivers were changing over, this coming on top of a two hour delay in the flight time wasn't what I wanted to hear after having paid paid for the service in advance. I did therefore take a black cab to the hotel at a cost of £14, otherwise as previously stated it would have scored 10. Having said that I will use the service again but at least I will know in advance that the bus service runs to a schedule and not on call

    Mr Craine 20 Sep, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel and food ok but we got no sleep as there was a very noisy wedding party going on and guests including children were in the corridor outside our room until about 4am making a disturbance. Night manager was informed many times but reported back that he didn't see anything untoward. So on that reason alone I wouldn't recommend an overnight stay

    Mrs Pettinger 20 Sep, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House No problems good food

    Mr Grainger 19 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything about our stay was fab hotel grounds, room,food and car parking, this is the second time we stayed overnight on way to airport.

    Mrs Walters 19 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We had a good size quiet room with a good size bathroom and one of the biggest baths I've ever seen. The £10 3 course buffet evening meal was good value, though the beef was a bit tough. There was no a/c and no continental breakfast (English was and extra cost so we had tea and our own food in our room). The huge car park was pretty full, which could be a problem for those from other nearby Britannia hotels coming to park for the transfer bus (£6 extra return per person) early in the morning.

    Mr Dosdale 18 Sep, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel room was very poor. Small, and dirty. Breakfast was shared with huge numbers of coach trips, and was chaos.

    Mr Harrison 09 Sep, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House I planned carpark and night stay on return from 7 days holiday. Arrived at the hotel and reception staff were very helpful, she booked our transfer to airport and gave good explanation for what to do on our return. On our return back to uk i rang the number for transfer back to hotel and they were here within 5 minutes. Arrived at the hotel @ 10.45 pm got booked in. At this time we'd not had anything to eat since dinner time so were hungry. Reception staff advised vloding time for pizzeria would be 11pm. We rushed to put our luggage in our room and got to pizzeria with just 5 minutes to spare. Staff explained that they finish at 11 and could offer takeaway. We were so happy with this but then the gentleman let us eat our pizza in the restaurant while he was clearing up. He also went out of his way to get us a bottle of prosecco that was on special offer from the bar. We left the pizzeria very happy and was z great end to a brilliant holliday. I would definitely be arranging to stay at the hotel again.

    Ms Rudd 21 Jul, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Facilities great, just a wee blip with the return transfer .... Think they forgot about us but it was sorted in the end ... Was picked up at 2.45 instead of 2.00

    Mrs Cunningham 21 Jul, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was perfect staff very helpful

    Mrs Mcguire 21 Jul, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House hotel staff very helpful, taxi service to and from airport very well organised. hotel room on small side but adequate and clean. double bed too small.

    Mr Leivers 08 Jul, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Apart from the taxi not turning up and the hotel been a bit short staffed it was ok

    Mr Wright 07 Jul, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Accomodation fine also evening meal good value for money. Did not get early morning call but luckily we had set our own alarm clock also

    Mr Coxon 07 Jul, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Horrible small room,with the smallest double bed I have ever seen. Waiting over a hour to get served in the restaurant on the night, not acceptable at all.

    Mr Dagless 01 Jul, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel was clean & comfortable, staff were very helpful printing our boarding tats and transport to the airport was perfect. When we returned, we were told we had to wait 40 minutes for the bus to arrive as we had just missed one. The pick up area wasn't the easiest to find but after asking around we got there. 50 minutes later a taxi arrived for us and we only found it because we asked the driver. Arrival side needs some more organisation, especially if you're not familiar with the area and have a 4hr drive home at 2.30am. I also wouldn't recommend the fast track boarding, there was nothing gained paying for this.

    Mr Davis 16 Jun, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent service, couldn't have been better

    Mrs Boyd 16 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything brilliant as always, we always book with holiday extras because they do what it says gives you brilliant holiday extras that make the holiday extra special
    Thank You

    Mr Robinson 14 Jun, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We found this hotel to be all that was expected, the staff were friendly and the carvery was excellent fir the cost of £10 per person, there was also a happy hour at the bar between 5pm-8pm

    Mrs O'donnell 19 May, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel fine as usual taxi transfers to and from airport not so good. Taxi buses were past their use by date and on return three empty taxi buses from same company said they were not taking return passengers so a 45 minute wait

    Mr Wells 05 Apr, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel is in desperate need of a refurb. the location and overall product of hotel and car parking works perfectly, it's simply the accommodation that lets it down.

    Mr Dobinson 23 Mar, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes all ok thanks smooth running service

    Mrs Swaine 20 Mar, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went perfect and staff were friendly and helpful

    Mrs Cox 19 Mar, 2015 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13