Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Page 5

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2576 Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 80%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 80% of customers who left a review for the Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2576 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Country House Everything was great comfortable room ,the staff were great we left the car for 10days in the car park the second time this year and the taxi service to the airport was perfect great start to the holiday

    Mrs Griffiths 27 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Club Cars taxi service was not reliable on return to Manchester Airport. had to wait around 40 mins and phone twice.

    Mr Burgoyne 25 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Nowhere to get afternoon snacks or a hot drink until 5pm.bar staff couldn't change a beer Harrell.alarm call 15min late

    Mrs Clennell 25 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything perfect

    Mr Wilson 24 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House It would been better if nearer the airport could do with a update in the hotel

    Mr Eland 17 Oct, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The staff were great, the food was good and the rooms OK. One minor niggle was the limited range of the wifi

    Mr Gill 16 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House very good !

    Miss Driver 13 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We were put in a very comfy room, had a nice evening meal, and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Mrs Bartholomew 04 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was brilliant and staff very efficient. However the experience was spoiled on our return from holiday as we were waiting 1 hour and 10 minutes for our transfer back to collect our vehicle.

    Mr Wilson 23 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Dowdy hotel

    Mr Mcnulty 22 Sep, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Pick up form the airport was not great,was difficult to hear the lady on the freephone and no taxi turned up so we had to re book. Waited for about half an hour.

    Mr Swift 21 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House No Hot water in the morning.

    Dr Pearson 21 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Booked double room got twin beds, no apologies from staff they were unhelpful. Wanted good nights sleep before early morning flight, hotel was very noisy. Very disappointed would never book again

    Mrs Hepple 20 Sep, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Every aspect of our stay, went well,including thetaxi serviceto the airport

    Mrs Watson 19 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel room very comfortable with good breakfast.

    Mr George 20 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Facilities are good, meals are very good. Staff generally very helpful and friendly, although one member of the
    bar staff requires further training. A little noisy from wedding party in the hotel.

    Mr Norcliffe 19 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House On return to hotel at 2am following transfer from the airport we checked in quickly and went to our room on the first floor. We kept both windows open as it was a very humid night. Our window overlooked the car park to the right. unfortunately I was awoken at around 6am by the smell of cigarette smoke coming through the window.It looked like a staff member or delivery driver who was the culprit. Not very satisfactory considering that we had only a few hours sleep. Designated smoking areas are not always used by patrons either- many smoke outside main doors.

    Mrs Wright 16 Sep, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House have been using holiday extras for years and they never disappointed. This trip was the same thank you

    Mr Findon 16 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly, the food at the hotel could of been better

    Mr Johnston 13 Sep, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Room,staff,OK.food only average,especially the sausages.location ok but not ideal for getting back onto the motorway,especially at rush hour due to congestion at traffic lights.took 3 hours to travel 100 miles to hull.

    Mr Thornalley 14 Sep, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Looked shabby needs updating

    Mr Willett 14 Sep, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel is in beautiful grounds and I was pleasantly surprised. Our rooms was very spacious and clean.

    Mrs Ritchie 08 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We have stayed here earlier in the year, but signage is very poor when arriving at night. We had problems finding the hotel and the car parking is chaotic.

    Mr Render 07 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House we have stayed here a few times before and always found it to be reasonable but this time we arrived at 17.30 and we were travelling with my son who is 10 and was told he wasn't allowed to swim in the pool after 18.00 but that he would be able to in the morning. We woke up early and went into the leisure part of the hotel to be told no he couldn't swim until after 09.00 which was no good as we had to leave to go to the airport for 09.30! very unhelpful and seeing as there was just 2 people at the time swimming I think they need to review their rules and seeing as we were willing to pay! so I think you need to make sure they state the times when kids can swim. We also booked the transfer from the hotel to the airport which was poorly managed! had to wait 40 minutes for our taxi to eventually turn up and then 2 came for us! the hotel seems to be badly managed at the moment and I wish we'd now booked the Clinton for our stay

    Mr Dunn 05 Sep, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel was ideally located not far from airport. On check in we were offered either bus over to airport (charged for) or taxi - we opted for taxi which lady booked there and then, however taxi never turned up! Hotel had to call again so we left 20 minutes later than we wanted to. Hotel, rooms, bar etc all good. Would recommend but take bus next time!

    Mrs Gwilt 01 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Facilities in hotel and room were basic but it was just a room for the night so didn't matter, reception staff lovely, guy in gym/swimming pool looked fed up!!! Ate out so cant comment on food.

    Mrs Laking 30 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House I have stayed many times but on this occasion was given rooms inadequate, not what was booked and even though I booked a few months before was sent
    over the other side and not enough beds for our use, very dissapointed! We smelt cannabis in the corridor coming from a bedroom! Not good we were tired, extremely annoyed and very dissapointed!

    Mrs Styles 14 Aug, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yea very good location to airport, transfers very good and reliable, all staff friendly. Our room was very spacious for a family room

    Mr Livingstone 12 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The staff were helpful, the location and transport to the airport fine and the room comfortable. The thing that let it down was the evening meal which was poor. Everything on the servery looked tired and overcooked but withno easily reached restaurants close by there were not many alternatives.

    Mr Rudd 09 Aug, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Easy and straightforward, although the hotel could do with better signage along the road!

    Mr Reeves 03 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Nice hotel ticks all the boxes for what you need for a nights stay and car parking facilities, nice touch having happy hour at the bar from 5.00pm to 8.00pm. Pretty good food options at night and breakfast good, smooth taxi from hotel to airport. Maybe in need of a referbish but overall does what it says on the tin.Used this hotel 4 times now when flying from Manchester airport.

    Mr Bradley 03 Aug, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House excellent stay..staff were so friendly and everything went according to plan..definitely will be back..

    Mr Johnston 30 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was wonderful as were the staff. We just had an issue with one of our airport transfers, which I reported to your company, they are currently investigating the issue.

    Mrs Colley 31 Jul, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel is fine it's airport transfers that are to infrequent

    Mr Parker 05 May, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went very well as usual.The room was ready on time very clean and comfortable.Evening meal (with wine) of acceptable standard.Staff more than helpful.Taxi transfer on time very good value for money.

    Mrs Denton 28 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Parking package was the reason we booked with this hotel and there was no problem with this at all. The room for the overnight stay was more than OK for a one night stay. Bar area for evening drink was nice to relax in after the drive before going to bed. Did not use restaurant. Transfer to airport was very efficient. Would recommend.

    Mr Thompson 02 May, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We stopped the night before and the night we came home from holiday. First room was lovely. Staff lovely. Transfers to and from hotel to the airport both good. Would recommend this service. However the room on our return which was 106 was not good. Very noisy outside the bedroom window due to air on units. The bed was very hard and very uncomfortable. Shower not. Very disappointed after a lovely room to start with. Would use this hotel again but definitely not that room and would suggest upgrading the beds.

    Mr Harding 02 May, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Certainly, all staff very helpful, thank you.

    Mr Sheppard 30 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went like clockwork. The food was good in the restaurant, and the room was very good.

    Mrs Mitchell 28 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was great, close to the airport and the car park was secluded and relatively secure. We had no problems whatsoever and would definitely use the hotel again.

    Mrs Hall 28 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Waiting over an hour on return to be picked up .

    Mr Redhead 27 Apr, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House It's just the basement location of the resaurant, involving a bar wlakthrough to get there, that puts us off the Brittania Hotel a little. Otherwise, absolutely complete satisfaction.

    Mr Williets 24 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating, some of the rooms are a bit dated but clean and tidy. Food is always plentiful and value for money. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the return transfer waiting times at the airport especially when the return transfer is by taxi and you still have to wait for 45 mins, however the driver was very courteous

    Mrs Mcdonald 25 Apr, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Not a bad experience but the room we were given was like a shoebox and felt very public as there were no blinds at the bathroom window which was on the ground floor and had a public area directly outside it. Typically we didn't arrive until midnight after a very long days travel and didn't notice this until morning.

    Mr Grist 22 Apr, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything as expected.comfortable room helpful staff.nice evening meal. smooth transport to airport.

    Mr Randall 14 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Just clean plain hotel, food a little disappointing and had trouble getting into our rooms as there was an issue with the swipe key system, but it did the job.

    Mrs Small 11 Apr, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We were put in a room with stained sheets so we were move to another and that smelt of ciggerates we were to tied to argue again so went to sleep. The next morning after paying for transfer they forgot to book it then when it did arrive at 4am it was to small and had to put cases on our knees they clearly new the taxi was for 4 people as we paid. Will never use this hotel again

    Mrs Wright 11 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel was noisy at night,teenagers running around the corridor till midnight.
    The taxi service that you run is not good enough. When we arrived back from a 7 hour flight we telephoned to be picked up and told it would be 10 minutes, after 20 minutes we rang again and were told our taxi wasnt scheduled to pick us up for another 10 minutes.Standing outside T1 for over half an hour we find unacceptable and probably wont use this hotel service again.Having used Holiday Extras before without problem we didnt expect this poor service.

    Mr Digney 10 Apr, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Poor hotel, dirty bathroom and ridiculously hot,

    Ms Lynch 10 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel room tired and dated. Room was far too hot. Food that we booked at resturants was awful look like it had been left out for too long. Taxi transfer to airport was great. Taxi on return the driver had a bad BO problem taxi sunk.

    Mr Mccabe 09 Apr, 2016 2 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15