Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Page 7

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 1726 Britannia Country House Manchester Airport ratings have an average of 82%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 82% of customers who left a review for the Britannia Country House Manchester Airport would book again
  • 1726 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Country House There was a constant noise from a fan, and the tap dripped however the full breakfast for £5 was 1st class.

    Mrs Burgin 18 Dec, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything fine with the service. The hotel was good; but for the room being too warm and no way to cool it, would have given a '10'. thank you Holiday Extras

    Mr Findon 12 Dec, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The Britannia County House Hotel was very comfortable. The check in went smoothly and the car-parking facilities were excellent. Thank you.

    Mrs Eddins 04 Dec, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent facilities at hotel and car parking is good, shuttle bus runs 24 hours a day to the airport. Everything went very smoothly.

    Miss Wilkinson 28 Nov, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Couldn't fault for value and service!

    Mrs Dickinson 10 Nov, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The Brittannia Country House Hotel was in itself very nice. However, the room we were allocated was so very hot. We approached reception 4 times to try and get a fan. Needless to say they did not provide one and we did not sleep at all that night, making us very tired for our flight. Also, the airport shuttle that is arranged from the hotel did not collect us from the airport and after an hour and a half wait, we had to get a taxi to collect our vehicle at a cost of an additional £15. Not very good service, and I would not use this service again.

    Ms Kirton 05 Nov, 2009 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff very helpful. 1 hour wait for transfer to airport far too long. Big signs outside hotel about wheel clamping very negative and offputting, and i will not stay at the Britannia Country House Hotel next time.

    Mr Lewis 30 Oct, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We booked our hotel through your website, I felt the hotel was quite shabby and unfortunately the lift wasnt working so we had to try and get 2 children and numerous cases up 2 flights of stairs.

    Miss Savage 26 Oct, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent service all round from directions to hotel, cost of stay with parking, staff, comfort and standard of room and wakeup call.

    Mrs Simpson 21 Sep, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel and transfer to Manchester Airport were excellent. A relaxing evening and good nights sleep set us up for a good start to our holiday. No more travelling from home on the day of a flight for this family!

    Mr Burns 09 Sep, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House better publishing of extras, i.e. coach travel extra cost to airport. Noisy rooms very busy packed bar and restaurant food mediocre.

    Mr Brown 07 Aug, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent start to our holiday with a relaxing day in Manchester and good nights sleep in the Britannia Country House hotel before being coached to Manchester Airport for a great holiday.

    Mr Burns 03 Aug, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House no not really we received pretty bad service but on our return home we complained and were refunded ,the staff were from holiday extras were excellent though

    Mrs Davidson 01 Aug, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We booked through Holiday Extras as the website was easy to use and we were really pleased with the hotel when we arrived (Brittania Country Hotel Manchester). The hotel staff were very helpful and the transfer to the airport was arranged as soon as we arrived at the hotel. Upon return to the UK the bus was waiting where we were told it would be. All Good. Would use again.

    Mr West 30 Jul, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel good but the mattress's on the all of our beds were appauling...like sleeping on a bed of nails. We all had poor nights sleep and bad backs the following day. Airport transportation good though. Would not book this hotel again, would try another on

    Mr Ford 22 Jul, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel choice and facilities were as expected. Only disappointment was that I received an email offering me 10% discount for a repeat booking but it never happened. Still happy with value for money spent at selected Hotel.

    Mr Biddle 18 Jul, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House When we arrived at Manchester Brittannia country house hotel we were told that we could not leave the car there for the 14 days but had to take it to jet 1 car park. We then went to find out where this was as we did not want to get lost at 4am. on arrival at 4am we were told to go to jet 2 as jet 1 was full.

    Mr Duck 16 Jul, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House WHEN BOOKING OUR HOTEL ACCOMIDATION YOUR REPRESENTATIVE DID EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO ENSURE THAT THE BOOKING FOR MYSELF AND ANOTHER SEVEN MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY GOT THE BEST VALUE FOR MONEY POSSIBLE. THANK YOU

    Mrs Elliott 09 Jul, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Only fault with the hotel booked was that the mattresses were very thin and the springs made it impossible to sleep under the duvet.

    Mrs Ryan 26 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was as expected the only problem was we just missed a bus on our arrival back to the uk and had to wait 50 minutes for another which i think is too long.

    Mrs Askew 22 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel room,the parking and especially the hotel staff were excellent. They were friendly, extremely helpful and really made the effort to go the extra mile (especially the coach driver).

    Mr Davis 03 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The Hotel was good and the staff helpful
    The only complaint would be that the bar was not always open when it said that it would be.

    Mr Edeson 28 May, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was superb , parking was fine but the bus service needs to be run by the hotel at an on demand basis. we had to wait 1.5 hours for the bus at the airport.

    Mr Fraser 26 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Room very comfortable, bar prices very good.

    Mr Daniel 21 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We were very pleased with the hotel. It's in a nice quiet location, clean and the staff were very helpful. It also took all the stress out of parking at the airport and rushing around at the last minute. We will certainly be staying here again.
    Louisa & Ian, Nottinghamshire.

    Miss Oukil 18 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The guy on the reception was outstanding, couldn't do enough for people and gave you plenty of information always willing to help.

    Miss Robinson 18 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Good service all round especially when leaving your car to go abroad. Reliable bus service to take you and pick up at airport

    Mrs Horsley 17 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Good size room. Very comfortable. Shower and all facilities excellent. Room service good but had to send for cutlery and condiments. Would highly recommend

    Mrs Duffy 25 Apr, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House value for money

    Mrs Craze 02 Apr, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Britannia House Hotel were superb and I would definitely stay there again. Very comfortable room and restaurant. Leaving the car at the hotel for a week was not a problem.

    Mr Keech 02 Apr, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel and facilities were as promised. Very enjoyable way to start our holiday. Will definitely do the same next year. Thanks

    Mr Kelly 26 Mar, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House First time I have used this hotel but would use it again, its a first class service

    Mr Lee 23 Mar, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was welcoming,clean and tidy a good start to my holiday would use again..

    Mr Crutchley 20 Mar, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House just missed a bus on way home so got a taxi costing £12.everything else very good

    Mrs Gladwin 13 Mar, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House we have stopped here quite a few times and have always been pleased with all the hotel services.

    Mr Forsythe 12 Jan, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The staff and facilities at the Britannia Country House were excellent and I would certainly make a return visit or recommend to friends.

    Mrs Horne 19 Jan, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent in every way. Beautiful grounds. Helpful staff. Very nice good food.
    Thank you.

    Mr Adman 16 Dec, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House This is our second visit to this hotel. We had a lovely meal in Jenny's restaurant at a reasonable price.Also there was happy hour at the bar. We had a pleasant stay and no problems with airport transfers and felt safe leaving our car there. We will stay again and recommend it to fellow travellers. Many thanks.

    Mrs Mansfield 07 Dec, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Easy and efficient process to book a good hotel in Manchester

    Mr Allsop 30 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was very comfortable, with friendly staff. Hotel and parking was excellent value for money. Would definitely use again.

    Mrs Wadley 26 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House GREAT START TO OUR HOLIDAYS. HIGHLY RECOMEND IT.

    Mr Tillett 25 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We only stayed one night on route to the airport, the staff were very help full the rooms were fine and the free transfer bus was great,we would definitely stay again.

    Mrs Stephenson 24 Nov, 2008 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House because we live in Wales most of our hloidays either start from gatwick or manchester so your service is ideal for us and booking with you is so easy that it makes a good start to our holiday

    Mrs Gourlay 20 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House a painless experience

    Mr Adamson 19 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House FANTASTIC ROOM ,VERY CLEAN,EVERYONE VERY HAPPY TO HELP ,CARNT WAIT TO COME AND STAY AGAIN

    Mr Betteley 18 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Effortless and good value, this is the fourth time we have used the park and stay at this hotel. Highly recommended.

    Ms Duckworth 18 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House As I had made an error with the date (arriving a day early), I was incredibly pleased with the way the gentleman at reception dealt with me and turned what could have been a nightmare (4 adults and 3 children with no booking) into nothing but a pleasant stay.

    Mrs Davis 04 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staying overnight prior to our flight took all of the worry and hassle out of our journey.

    Mr Dugdale 03 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House first time i have stayed it was relaxing a great way to start holiday. No hassle very efficient, lovely grounds friendly helpful staff.

    Mrs Connolly 29 Oct, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House It was a very easy service to use.

    Mr Gale 26 Oct, 2008 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8