Manchester Cheadle Village Reviews

Cheadle Road, Cheadle, Cheshire, SK8 1HW

Book The Cheadle House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 201 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
201 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Yes - all good.

Mrs Brooker, 24 Oct 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

A great hotel. Very helpful staff would be happy to stay there again.

Mrs Schofield, 29 Nov 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Slater, 15 Nov 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very easy to find, good standard of accommodation. Overall pleased.

Mr Meehan, 06 Nov 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
4 out of 5

No 3 course meal as ordered,kids couldn't use pool,didn't even know who we where.ordered taxi for use 30 minutes late so late to wedding,sofa bed broken and no bedding.etc

Mr Welton, 02 Nov 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
3 out of 5

All areas were great as usual nothing needs changing

Mrs Wood, 01 Nov 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Exactly as described

Mrs Mclaren, 21 Oct 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes smooth running

Mrs Henderson, 18 Oct 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

One of the best Village hotels we have stayed in

Mr Stopp, 03 Oct 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

yes facilities were fine and staff were great and really helpful

Mr Henry, 27 Sep 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were fine, we had booked car Parkin, room and 3 course meal. We were constantly hounded by the restaurant staff to buy extra drinks, (which were expensive) our starter was cold and the main course was average. Our room seemed ok until we laid down for a very early start and realised the bed or floor stank of vomit!!! Obviously this had not been cleaned properly, we did not want to start moving rooms at this point so told the staff on our departure. Obviously this was just bad luck but I paid a higher price than usually thinking we would get better facilities, won't be staying here again. The parking service was as advertised.

Mrs Beardow, 18 Sep 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
1 out of 5

Fabulous start to our holiday, great hotel, facilities, location , reception staff were amazing and they have really good links to a professional taxi service, no complaints at all, just brilliant :)

Mr Hay, 17 Sep 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

only drawback is hotel situated directly under flightpath therefore wakened at 5.30am

Mrs Mclean, 14 Sep 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
4 out of 5

everything went very well from start to finish and the facilities were excellent.

Mr Oleary, 08 Sep 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Tiny, dimly lit room and no telephone. Lift unreliable.
Staff fine and breakfast good.

Mr Thurley, 08 Jul 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
2 out of 5

Not clear that use of the leisure facilities were not free and we were charged on check out. Other than this we can't fault the hotel

Mr Mitchell, 05 Jul 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful at check in name of resort had changed we initiallt thought it was wrong resort. restaurant was quite good other than small children screaming throughout the meal. Should b a seperate area for families. Rooms clean nd spacious. Bar pleasant.

Mr Robinson, 17 Jun 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
4 out of 5

Everything was good, but it would have been nice to have been closer to the airport.

Mr Smith, 14 Jun 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
3 out of 5

Very nice friendly hotel

Mrs Pressley, 26 May 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything fabulous never stayed here before but can recommend

Mrs Civitillo, 23 May 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
1 out of 5

Everything was as quoted and all went very smoothly. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mr Burnett, 22 Mar 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Every thing was as expected and in accordance with your advices - staff very helpful.10 out of 10.

Mr Burnett, 20 Mar 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very good hotel. Certainly worth more than three stars with a excellent restaurant to suit all tastes. Will certainly book again...

Mr Cannon, 07 Mar 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Cannon, 01 Mar 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Perfect stay!

Mr Rogers, 02 Mar 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Overall we were very impressed with our one night stay at this hotel. Very pleasent staff on arrival. Excellent large room and good facilities. Taxi pick up arranged for us by hotel recepcionist. Taxi arrived on time. No complaints at all!!

Mr Jenkins, 23 Feb 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

yes everything was good

Mr Marshall, 29 Jan 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

hotel and car parking ideal.

Mr Shaw, 17 Nov 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

the transfer back was not as described. hotel was very good

Mr Cowap, 15 Nov 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was great, hotel was lovely taxi company reliable also.

Miss Carter, 09 Nov 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Website easy to use.add on suggestions helpful.everything went to plan.would use again. Many thanks.

Mr Mountain, 09 Nov 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

hotel was exactly as advertised staff very helpful

Mr Burdon, 16 Sep 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mr Routledge, 13 Sep 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes brilliant stay everything from staff to food to quality of room.

Dr Mawer, 10 Sep 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was as described in your information. Hotel was excellent, the car stayed in their carpark we kept the keys which we prefer. The taxi transfers were both seamless and efficient. Thank you

Mr Bridges, 13 Oct 2013

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel, please inform travelers that Breakfast is included with room stay. We had a welcome surprise but would have liked it written in our confirmation.

Mr Edwards, 07 Jun 2009

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Excellent restaurant and good price as well

Mr Pearson, 26 Oct 2008

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Thanks for being there!!

Miss Crofts, 21 Oct 2008

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

very clean & comfortable. very modern decor throughout. child friendly.

Mrs Gibson, 10 Oct 2008

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

lovely hotel, friendly staff, great facilities and was lovely to just chill in the pool area before our trip. the drive to the carpark was short and simple and would definitely use again.

Mr Bartley, 01 Jul 2008

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Fab hotel and parking experience. 10/10. Great booking service and after sales.

Mr Ross, 20 Jul 2008

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Good value, efficient.

, 01 Feb 2007

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and very helpful on arrival. Despite our very early start the following morning staff ensured that we were able to have a hot drink and breakfast - very welcome at 5.00am!

, 15 Mar 2007

Village Urban Cheadle
4 out of 5

Hotel was accommodating and parking very easy to find by your directions. Car was ready on arrival home.

Miss Stephenson, 28 Jun 2007

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very impressed altogether, would certainly use again and recommend

Mrs Taylor, 07 Aug 2007

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2017, valid as of 06-12-2016