Manchester Cheadle Village Reviews

Cheadle Road, Cheadle, Cheshire, SK8 1HW

Book The Cheadle House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 220 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
220 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

yes very helpful

Mr Albery, 16 Jul 2017

Village Urban Cheadle
4 out of 5

We paid for an upgraded room through yourselves which we did not receive as the hotel reception told us this should not have been given as there was no availability. We should have also recieved% discount off food and drink with this deal too which we did not receive. I emailed holiday extras 4 days ago and have had no reply.

Mr Jones, 24 Jun 2017

Village Urban Cheadle
1 out of 5

Have been to this hotel several times.always been spot on.and only 5mins from the M60.

Mr Rojahn, 22 Jun 2017

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Did like the jet parks, would have preferred to leave the car at the hotel, other than that it was great

Mr Ramsden, 15 Apr 2017

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Don't stop at this holel the night before a early morning flight, there was music show on until 1.am we had to be up at 6 am and the walls are paper thin.

Mr Staples, 27 Nov 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
1 out of 5

Yes - all good.

Mrs Brooker, 24 Oct 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Booked family room, the third bed for our 10 yr old was not good. Very thin mattress and uncomfortable. Noisy corridors at night. Not the best hotel for airport.

Mr George, 11 Sep 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
3 out of 5

Stayed at Village Hotel at Manchester Airport, taxi to the airport (£9) worked ok, but could not get a reply from the number provided on our return, got a more expensive cab to get back to pick the car up. Hotel had a function on right below our room, very loud music, we managed to changed rooms and all ok.

Mr Reynolds, 10 Sep 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
4 out of 5

Excellent value for money. Hotel in a lovely part of Manchester with very good facilities. Our room was impressive (we paid for an upgrade) and we felt the hotel went beyond our expectations of a typical airport hotel. We were also pleasantly suprised by the fast track security passes we purchased - they really were useful and saved us around 45 minutes as we did not que to get through security.

Mrs Payne, 22 Aug 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Dale, 14 Aug 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Mega would stay again

Mr Ducker, 06 Aug 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good. Room was excellent. Staff friendly. Great value as we could park our car for the duration of the holiday. Staff should update their knowledge on taxi fare with the company they use as coming back more expensive as the taxi has to pay for parking. Could not fault the hotel and facilities.

Ms Khalil, 04 Aug 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

every thing was fine apart from the evening meals stopped just as we arrived without the chance of room service

Mr Lees, 28 Jul 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Thompson, 28 Jul 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

staff very helpful, lovley hotel

Mr Bannister, 24 Apr 2016

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

A great hotel. Very helpful staff would be happy to stay there again.

Mrs Schofield, 29 Nov 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Slater, 15 Nov 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very easy to find, good standard of accommodation. Overall pleased.

Mr Meehan, 06 Nov 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
4 out of 5

No 3 course meal as ordered,kids couldn't use pool,didn't even know who we where.ordered taxi for use 30 minutes late so late to wedding,sofa bed broken and no bedding.etc

Mr Welton, 02 Nov 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
3 out of 5

All areas were great as usual nothing needs changing

Mrs Wood, 01 Nov 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Exactly as described

Mrs Mclaren, 21 Oct 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes smooth running

Mrs Henderson, 18 Oct 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

One of the best Village hotels we have stayed in

Mr Stopp, 03 Oct 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

yes facilities were fine and staff were great and really helpful

Mr Henry, 27 Sep 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were fine, we had booked car Parkin, room and 3 course meal. We were constantly hounded by the restaurant staff to buy extra drinks, (which were expensive) our starter was cold and the main course was average. Our room seemed ok until we laid down for a very early start and realised the bed or floor stank of vomit!!! Obviously this had not been cleaned properly, we did not want to start moving rooms at this point so told the staff on our departure. Obviously this was just bad luck but I paid a higher price than usually thinking we would get better facilities, won't be staying here again. The parking service was as advertised.

Mrs Beardow, 18 Sep 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
1 out of 5

Fabulous start to our holiday, great hotel, facilities, location , reception staff were amazing and they have really good links to a professional taxi service, no complaints at all, just brilliant :)

Mr Hay, 17 Sep 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

only drawback is hotel situated directly under flightpath therefore wakened at 5.30am

Mrs Mclean, 14 Sep 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
4 out of 5

everything went very well from start to finish and the facilities were excellent.

Mr Oleary, 08 Sep 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Tiny, dimly lit room and no telephone. Lift unreliable.
Staff fine and breakfast good.

Mr Thurley, 08 Jul 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
2 out of 5

Not clear that use of the leisure facilities were not free and we were charged on check out. Other than this we can't fault the hotel

Mr Mitchell, 05 Jul 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful at check in name of resort had changed we initiallt thought it was wrong resort. restaurant was quite good other than small children screaming throughout the meal. Should b a seperate area for families. Rooms clean nd spacious. Bar pleasant.

Mr Robinson, 17 Jun 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
4 out of 5

Everything was good, but it would have been nice to have been closer to the airport.

Mr Smith, 14 Jun 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
3 out of 5

Very nice friendly hotel

Mrs Pressley, 26 May 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything fabulous never stayed here before but can recommend

Mrs Civitillo, 23 May 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
1 out of 5

Everything was as quoted and all went very smoothly. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mr Burnett, 22 Mar 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Every thing was as expected and in accordance with your advices - staff very helpful.10 out of 10.

Mr Burnett, 20 Mar 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very good hotel. Certainly worth more than three stars with a excellent restaurant to suit all tastes. Will certainly book again...

Mr Cannon, 07 Mar 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Cannon, 01 Mar 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Perfect stay!

Mr Rogers, 02 Mar 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Overall we were very impressed with our one night stay at this hotel. Very pleasent staff on arrival. Excellent large room and good facilities. Taxi pick up arranged for us by hotel recepcionist. Taxi arrived on time. No complaints at all!!

Mr Jenkins, 23 Feb 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

yes everything was good

Mr Marshall, 29 Jan 2015

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

hotel and car parking ideal.

Mr Shaw, 17 Nov 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

the transfer back was not as described. hotel was very good

Mr Cowap, 15 Nov 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was great, hotel was lovely taxi company reliable also.

Miss Carter, 09 Nov 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Website easy to use.add on suggestions helpful.everything went to plan.would use again. Many thanks.

Mr Mountain, 09 Nov 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

hotel was exactly as advertised staff very helpful

Mr Burdon, 16 Sep 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mr Routledge, 13 Sep 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes brilliant stay everything from staff to food to quality of room.

Dr Mawer, 10 Sep 2014

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was as described in your information. Hotel was excellent, the car stayed in their carpark we kept the keys which we prefer. The taxi transfers were both seamless and efficient. Thank you

Mr Bridges, 13 Oct 2013

Village Urban Cheadle
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-09-2017, valid as of 24-07-2017