Manchester Stanneylands Reviews

Stanneylands, Stanneylands Road, Wilmslow SK9 4EY

Book the Manchester Stanneylands

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 219 guests

Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guest's reviews

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
219 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Comfortable, quiet room adequate to 1 night stay. Food excellent, staff pleasant and helpful. Taxi service prompt and easy to arrange.

Mrs Jones, 03 Jan 2016

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Very helpful and pleasant staff. One downfall was our room was too stuffy and hot. We could not control the temperature.

Mrs Bird, 30 Nov 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Very pleasant and helpful. Couldn't have wished for better.

Mr Thurley, 19 Nov 2015

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

We booked early enough to be able to park our car at the hotel, this was a big plus as we're don't like parking in long stay car park. Staff were welcoming and we had a comfy nights sleep begone our long haul flight.

Mrs Stainforth, 08 Nov 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Stannilands is a good hotel it is not far from the airport the taxi arranged by the hotel was ontime and our car was secure ,this was our third time at the hotel and we will use it again.

Mr Holt, 06 Nov 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Lovely Hotel and great location for pre flight stopover made the holiday feel like it started early. Took the stress out of leaving home to get to the airport. Meals exceptionally good (both dinner and breakfast) and Taxi transfer was excellent with no delays and perfect timings. Only downside the large bore heating system meant our room was hot in the night even with the radiator turned off.

Mrs Powell, 02 Nov 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

I booked this hotel mainly because I could leave my car on the premises while I was away. However I found it a big disappointment as the room was very small, the furniture very old fashioned and the state of decoration of the room was extremely poor. I have never stayed anywhere that had paint peeling off the windows and skirting boards and the wallpaper was dirty. The staff, however, were excellent - what a shame they were let down by the premises which are in dire need of refurbishment. Regrettably I'd have to be desperate to stay here again.

Mrs Thomas, 29 Oct 2015

Stanneylands
1 out of 5

Would recommend Stanneylands hotel staff very friendly,food excellent and leaving our car there whilst going on holiday was stress free having the hotel arranging taxis there and back from Manchester airport.

Mrs Fitch, 28 Oct 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Very good service, hotel was great, food exceptional
Parking very good very relaxing way to start your holiday
Would recommend to family and friends

Mr Crisp, 26 Oct 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Stannylands, just great and easy, thank you

Mr Stephenson, 21 Oct 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Quite a way out, and i had problems with the taxi when i arrived back at Manchester Airport

Mr Barker, 27 Sep 2015

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Kelly, 22 Sep 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, great relaxing time pre holiday.Would highly recommend.

Mrs Warburton, 20 Sep 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish!!

Mrs Brudenell, 13 Sep 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel in a beautiful setting. Service impeccable and food superb. Only slight complaint is bedrooms are a wee bit tired (this time stained and broken lampshade, last time ripped bed base) but it doesn't detract from overall experience.

Ms Hughes, 09 Sep 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, the receptionist was very helpful and the room was very comfortable although a little noisy as there was a celebration going on downstairs. No problems with the parking and would stay here again.

Mr Thompson, 21 Jul 2015

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

Good hotel, close to airport

Mrs Johnson, 09 Jul 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

service was very good but the room on the ground floor was very noisy next to the toilets

Mrs Hemstead, 08 Jul 2015

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

Great staff good location great pick up to airport .food and drink at hotel very very expensive

Mr Collier, 28 May 2015

Stanneylands
3 out of 5

Hotel lovely and close to airport. Taxi transfers extremely efficient. Excellent value for money.

Mrs Thompson, 21 May 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

All good. Hotel rooms a little tired but service and food great.

Ms Hughes, 09 May 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Brilliant very helpful

Mrs Sear, 17 Mar 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, lovely Room, great food and overall service excellent

Mrs Green, 13 Mar 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Good quality hotel, but restaurant pricey. Reliable taxi transfers to airport

Mr Simpson, 26 Feb 2015

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

Friendly staff, explained everything - nothing was to much trouble. Room clean & tidy. Bed comfy. No complaints at all

Mr Blyth, 03 Mar 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

everything excellent except food prices

Mr Walchester, 23 Feb 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Really impressed! Faultless procedure for travelling to and from airport. Nice room and great meal.

Mr Forster, 19 Feb 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Hotel was quiet but our room had the noise if a kitchen fan constantly .reception moved us with no problem .meal was excellent .taxi as arranged and I rung up from airport and it arrived within 10mins .then picked up car and drove home .would certainly use them again

Mr Brown, 29 Jan 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff

Mr Arnold, 23 Jan 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, found the hotel ok and it was clean and comfortable once we negotiated and found the lift to take us up to the first floor. No help offered to take our bags or show us where the lift was at first.

Mr Brusby, 06 Jan 2015

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

All great, I always use you to book airport parking / hotel

Miss Kendrick, 04 Jan 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Hotel quite good, but it has a serious car parking problem. It obviously takes more bookings than it can cope with in relation to car parking

Dr Eaton, 22 Dec 2014

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

Stanneylands now abit tired, but everything went fine

Mr Wyche, 24 Nov 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Very good from start to finnish everyone so helpfull

Mr Hanna, 19 Nov 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

They were all very helpful

Mr Hanna, 17 Nov 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

we were pleased with everything everything went smoothly

Mr Marshall, 07 Nov 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, hotel was very nice with really helpful staff. #transfers to and from the hotel was hassle free

Mr Ross, 06 Oct 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

The hotel and transfers were perfect. I was persuaded to pay extra for fast tracking security only there was no fast track lane at Manchester terminal 3!
However, that was the only point that lowered your score, overall very happy thank you.

Mrs Collinshowgill, 11 Sep 2014

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

Excellent value. Did everything needed to start holiday.
Good hotel,good t/f to airport & good service from airport to hotel

Mr Gorman, 05 Sep 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities and service by everyone concerned.

Mr Crosby, 02 Sep 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

The sannylands hotel is beautiful. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The evening meal was very good lovely food and good service what more could you ask lovely way to start your holiday would definitely go again.

Mrs Tafano, 31 Aug 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Only drawback was getting information on return to airport of taxi collection. Had to phone Hotel then Taxi compoany myself. Received a text message with info an hour later! Perhaps a phone call would be better.

Mrs Barr, 21 Jul 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Everything was as described - no problems.

Mr Hall, 30 Oct 2013

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

no problems at all,taxi was on time for both trips Hotel was all we expected.

Mr Holt, 11 Nov 2013

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

good standard hotel transfers no problem

Mr Wyche, 28 Nov 2013

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Was not a 4star hotel. Room worn and poorly cleaned. Public areas good as was parking.

Mr Quinn, 01 Dec 2013

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

Lovely Hotel, easy check in. Brilliant transfers

Mr Grantley, 03 Sep 2013

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

Excellent service and quality hotel. Transfer taxi service was so easy!

Mrs Birtwistle, 01 Sep 2013

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

found a nice hotel with parking for machester airport will use again.

Miss Dillon, 31 Jul 2013

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-10-2016, valid as of 28-08-2016