Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2000 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£119.00*
room-only
£165.60*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

92% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2000 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

You and the Raddison were good, Stansted airport was a nightmare to be avoided

Mr Haswell, 18 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel is lovely - so convenient for the airport and the breakfast was fab. However, PLEASE do something to improve the evening meals - we had such a poor experience last time that we 'went without' rather than risk another meal.

Mrs Thompson, 13 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

very happy with accommodation and ease of car parking

Ms Orielharwood, 07 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All perfect!!

Mr Lingard, 26 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All excellent 😀

Mrs Molton, 25 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All excellent 😀

Mrs Molton, 25 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good ,very convenient for airport .

Mr Cooper, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good ,very convenient for airport .

Mr Cooper, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very convenient being within walking distance of the terminal for an early morning flight.

Mr Self, 16 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very convenient being within walking distance of the terminal for an early morning flight.

Mr Self, 16 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was spot-on, from the online chat with one of your operators whilst booking through arrival, check-in, stay and early morning departure right to collecting our car on return. Will definitely use again.

Mr Thompson, 09 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork and so no complaints from us thank you .

Mr Middlemiss, 30 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was perfect

Mr Turner, 15 Dec 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Dirty chair in room with the outline of someone's bottom on it where they had sat after a shower.
We paid to eat in the restaurant and it was scruffy, ripped cover on seats and run down.
The wrong meal was brought to my husband, by the time the correct one appeared I was finished.
Very expensive Moussaka which had been standing round all day and was dry and not very nice to eat.
No atmosphere in the place it needs an overhaul.
Covent Garden rad. Blu had a much better menu they could learn from them.

Mrs Farnham, 10 Dec 2016

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

no we were given a really odd room bed on an angle from the wall , car was not there when we got back and had to wait half an hr after a very long flight

Miss Ireland, 05 Dec 2016

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Tv in room didn't work but as we were only there for a few hours wasn't a problem, the restaurant we tried was not vary good so will try a different one next time.the hotel staff were vary helpful and everything went vary smooth.

Mr Sutton, 26 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We have used this hotel before and booked for the convenience of our travel. The down side of this hotel is the accomodation cost ( no breakfast included) and price of food and drink within the hotel.

Mr Myland, 19 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Yes it was very good

Mr Stowe, 19 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent room and very well located for an early morning flight. Car parking was easy and collection at the end of our holiday was very straight forward.

Mrs Mcmenemie, 11 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Neubauer, 10 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We were delighted with the way our car was taken and parked during our holiday and returned on our return. The proximity to the terminal is great.

Mrs Clare, 10 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I found the dining choices to be more limited than I anticipated and more expensive than I really wanted to pay.

Mrs Desmond, 09 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The evening meal we had was dreadful

Mrs Pyzniuk, 09 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Check-in, car drop-off and collection very efficient.
Room was fine
Just a short covered walk to terminal.

Mr Stanley, 04 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Superb dealing over phone with holiday extras. Great advice and wanting us to have a good time on our holiday to celebrate golden wedding anniversary.

Mr Davitte, 01 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Facilities and staff were excellent and exactly as described.I have already booked for my next break in January with yourselves.

Mr Woolard, 01 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, the only negative thing I would say is the wooden serving platters in the bar/restaurant have definitely seen better days and could do with being replaced especially taking into account the cost of the food. The prices of food is really what you would expect in a place like this, but the price of a bottle of wine I thought was outrageous considering it was just basic white wine at £32.00 a bottle? Other than that, we come back every year sometimes twice a year, we do love it and class it as the start of our holiday, so would highly recommend.

Mrs Bettis, 30 Oct 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel for an overnight before flying

Mr Harvey, 29 Oct 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes. Excellent Service.

Mrs Shaw, 21 Oct 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The food options at 8pm weren't as advertised otherwise it was spot on if you have an early flight

Mrs Miles, 19 Oct 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Due to early flight on weekend, we arranged breakfast in our room - for an extra fee added., plus an extra fee for delivery to the room !!
Only one set of cutlery was supplied for 2 people,
Requested fresh coffee, none supplied ,after complaining- was told it would be delivered to room ...waited considerable time to no avail., gave up in the end, needing to check in at airport.
A number of items requested from menu not supplied.
Requested an early wake up call - not received.. just as well i set alarm on my mobile phone.
On return from holiday, the car was situated at far rear of building.
Poor service, will not use this hotel again.

Mr Brooks, 16 Oct 2016

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Everything was great thanks to your amazing service

Mr Sugden, 16 Oct 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very convenient for an early morning departure. Check in was slow, as usual. Bedroom and bathroom good and comfortable. Difficult dinner experience in Italian restaurant as menu is very restrictive. There used to be a good choice but now, a very basic selection. Easy and convenient car parking and pickup.

Mr Honour, 16 Oct 2016

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

All was fantastic

Mrs Srivalsan, 06 Oct 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel in need of a refurb. Manchester Airport Radisson much nicer. Very expensive. 2 hot dogs (hot dog sausages out of a jar not even real sausages) 2 desserts, 4 drinks from the bar (wine) £111! That is a rip off.

Mr Lawton, 16 Sep 2016

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

The staff were really professional especially the yuong reception on reception the day I arrived

Ms Facey, 14 Sep 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and parking dealt with very efficiently. Staff excellent.

Mrs Sandison, 22 Aug 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Car parking arrangements were very easy and went as expected: car waiting for us on our return!

Mrs Smith, 21 Aug 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very nice, relaxed atmosphere for the start of a relaxing holiday.

Mr Nolan, 21 Aug 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was all to a high standard we booked two rooms both were excellent we will sertenly book for next year.

Mr Holmes, 05 Aug 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very well organised and easy access to the airport.

Mrs Currie, 31 Jul 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly and it is very easy to walk to the terminal from the hotel. The car was back in the carpark when we returned. The hotel facilities are good,

Mrs Duffy, 27 Jul 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes no problems.

Mr Hanton, 26 Jul 2016

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

All worked well the hotel and its staff were very good

Miss Westthorp, 18 Jul 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

the express security was closed
I have emailed twice to see if you will refund this
I have had no reply as is likely to this
think I will stick with booking .com who at least reply
don't think you will publish this but trip advisor will

Dr Power, 12 Jul 2016

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Great hotel that was SO close to the terminal that it was exactly what I needed. The trip was organised will with little fuss and everything worked out smoothly.

Mr Boswell, 12 Jul 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel great and staff so very helpful, but we did not enjoy Stansted airport and will not use it again

Mr Fraser, 09 Jul 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Went very well from speedy check-in, handing over vehicle keys etc to booking out the next morning, we have done this quite a few times and never had a problem to date.
Would definitely recommend.

Mr Moore, 04 Jul 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. A really convenient place to stay when faced with an early morning flight

Mrs Banning, 18 Jun 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-08-2017, valid as of 23-06-2017