Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2020 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£144.90*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

92% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2020 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Mcardle, 18 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Thought rooms were very basic, expected more for a Radisson

Mrs Barnes, 14 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

There was a long queue for checking in. Our initial room overlooked the bar and the bathroom door would not open, although they changed the room promptly. The rooms need refurbishment. They are expensive.

Mrs Jones, 11 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

No problems pretty stress free,all good, many thanks

Mr Reed, 08 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent accomodation for a stanstead flight. Very relaxing, ease to get to the airport and helpful staff. Comfy room too.

Ms Clark, 08 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, great location and very speedy parking service.

Mr Jay, 08 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Nowhere to buy a snack or sandwich

Mr Cresswell, 06 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Every thing was good including the facilities

Miss Bulsara, 04 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

so Easy, staff so helpful, everything was just as you would have wanted go as far as to say don’t think anything was a miss
Wouldn’t hesitate to use holiday extras again
10 out of 10

Mr Walker, 02 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The staff and room were fine but the plumbing banged all night meaning very little sleep. When we mentioned this in the morning to staff with limited English language we got sorry. And my car had been moved while I was away and I needed to hunt for it?

Mr Gair, 02 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Great trip as always.Perfect arrangement to stay overnight at the hotel and with the piece of mind to know our car is parked ready for our return.

Mr Barber, 30 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All was as anticipated - hotel was comfortable and an ideal option for a morning flight. We were able to leave the car there and it was ready to collect on our return from holiday. All went smoothly and the staff were friendly. I recommend the Radisson Blu at Stansted.

Mrs Morrod, 28 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

A rude member of staff at the Radisson was the only negative

Ms Broome, 28 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

everything involved with the Radisson was spot on as it always has been. thank you

Mr Perry, 26 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, the staff were very helpful, and the car pickup was great. All in all 10out of 10.

Mrs Mcknight, 25 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All smoothly done at Reception,both in and out.Friendly and efficient staff.As it was a Sunday evening the Restaurants were understaffed and it was too long a wait to be seated and served.

Mr Collier, 25 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was lovely. Unfortunately on our return we noticed that despite only having moved the car that we left at the hotel approximately ft, the heater had been turned up to maximum and the radio channel had changed.

Mrs Shorland, 25 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking at Stanstead - very straight forward, as described!

Mrs Wren, 18 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Our car was waiting right outside the hotel on our return. Excellent!

Mrs Jackson, 17 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Accommodation fine but found the restaurant menu limited and expensive - quality of food not matched to price. Only chose this hotel because there are no others near Stansted

Mrs Oyston, 16 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Very smoothly however the car seat was moves and the radio was changed to another setting

Ms Thomas, 11 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fantastic place! Great staff

Mrs Dreezer, 08 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely room & hotel staff great

Mrs Soule, 31 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Couldn't have been better. Excellent service and facilities.

Mrs Hall, 27 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

excellent hotel and car parking. Only problem finding hotel need more road signs on the roundabouts leading to the hotel

Mrs Sweeney, 27 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and right next to the terminal. Only a 4 minute walk under a covered walkway. Car parking was seamless. Left keys with receptions and car was waiting on our arrival.

Mr Brodie, 19 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The convenience of the airport, the parking facility, the standard of the rooms and the hotel are all good. I am a returning customer so know what to expect. I was a little disappointed with the food at the hotel which I also thought was very expensive.

Mr Wickens, 15 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

All as advised

Mr Nolan, 14 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes, room was fine. False fire alarm caused minor problem due to evacuation.

Mr Stone, 12 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Tv didn't work in the room we was given so they moved us into a different room where again the tv didn't work, then was king up at 5 to catch out flight we needed to do ironing but there was no iron. Poor!

Mr Dew, 10 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Staff excellent. The system for parking and return car excellent. Food choices good. Hotel air condition system in puplic area very poor. Lobby, bar, restaurant like a hot house

Mrs Dean, 07 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything was great, but restaurant very over priced.

Mrs Tingley, 07 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Yes - very efficient staff

Mrs Jezzard, 04 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Noisy room air ventilation, concierge very difficult to get hold of.

Mrs Tiebosch, 04 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities as described, staff helpful

Mr Wollaston, 31 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Radisson Blu is an excellent hotel, good service and just so easy to get to the airport

Mr Rooney, 27 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes on all points

Mr Hollingsworth, 24 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly for me I think you don't need to improve anything

Mrs Wilson, 22 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly
The bed was the most comfortable I've ever had the pleasure to sleep in
Staff were helpful

Ms Turner, 21 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Ordered business package and there were no dressing gowns and had to call for them, then there were no movies and had to go down again. We ordered room service and clearly stated that we wanted s plain cheeseburger due to allergies and it came up with tomatoes in it. Had to call down again aftermin somebody came and took the first burger then had to wait another Mon before getting the correct burger. This meant we were extremely tired and had a very early flight, it would have been nice to eat together. Breakfast we were told there was a grab and go breakfast we couldn't find it, no option but to eat in the restaurant where the coffee was awlful and no breakfast tea. Couldn't access the apple juice as the tap was broken. Have to say I really was not impressed

Mrs Hall, 21 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Found the Radisson really difficult to find. More or larger signage would be appreciated. Remainder excellent.

Mr Matthews, 17 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I'm afraid the hotel put us in a room that was in a part of the hotel being refurbished. So we had bad fumes outside the room and my wife's shoes stuck to the floor because the carpet had been removed.
Also on our return the car the doors were unlocked and the battery was totally flat because the hotel staff had left the ignition on. I had to get the AA out for a jump start and make sure there was nothing wrong with the battery or the car electronics.

Mr Horton, 17 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Excellent service,will use again.

Mrs Davis, 02 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent only issue was when checking in we had booked 1 night hotel with 6 nights parking the hotel only had us down for 4 nights parking. But once I showed them my invoice all was sorted

Mrs Meath, 02 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

service in the restaurant ,they were extremely busy and we were forgotten about formins and nobody noticed even though tables around us were served and we had ordered before them.
apologies were made and told our meal would be free.
we felt bad on leaving as the staff do a good job and we were chilled ready for our holidays so we left a £20 staff tip .

Mrs Brumby, 02 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Yes everything was as described

Mrs Dane, 01 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went brilliantly. Staff good , room lovely and so easy for airport

Mrs Cullis, 01 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

GRedisson Blu at Stansted is well located being a short walk to the terminal. The rooms are good. Restaurant food is very expensive, though.

Mr Mcdonald, 30 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service from all the staff with no fuss

Mr Holmes, 26 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-02-2018, valid as of 17-12-2017