Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2001 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£121.00*
room-only
£162.90*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

92% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2001 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

All as advised

Mr Nolan, 14 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes, room was fine. False fire alarm caused minor problem due to evacuation.

Mr Stone, 12 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Tv didn't work in the room we was given so they moved us into a different room where again the tv didn't work, then was king up at 5 to catch out flight we needed to do ironing but there was no iron. Poor!

Mr Dew, 10 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Staff excellent. The system for parking and return car excellent. Food choices good. Hotel air condition system in puplic area very poor. Lobby, bar, restaurant like a hot house

Mrs Dean, 07 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything was great, but restaurant very over priced.

Mrs Tingley, 07 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Yes - very efficient staff

Mrs Jezzard, 04 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Noisy room air ventilation, concierge very difficult to get hold of.

Mrs Tiebosch, 04 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities as described, staff helpful

Mr Wollaston, 31 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Radisson Blu is an excellent hotel, good service and just so easy to get to the airport

Mr Rooney, 27 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes on all points

Mr Hollingsworth, 24 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly for me I think you don't need to improve anything

Mrs Wilson, 22 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly
The bed was the most comfortable I've ever had the pleasure to sleep in
Staff were helpful

Ms Turner, 21 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Ordered business package and there were no dressing gowns and had to call for them, then there were no movies and had to go down again. We ordered room service and clearly stated that we wanted s plain cheeseburger due to allergies and it came up with tomatoes in it. Had to call down again aftermin somebody came and took the first burger then had to wait another Mon before getting the correct burger. This meant we were extremely tired and had a very early flight, it would have been nice to eat together. Breakfast we were told there was a grab and go breakfast we couldn't find it, no option but to eat in the restaurant where the coffee was awlful and no breakfast tea. Couldn't access the apple juice as the tap was broken. Have to say I really was not impressed

Mrs Hall, 21 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Found the Radisson really difficult to find. More or larger signage would be appreciated. Remainder excellent.

Mr Matthews, 17 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I'm afraid the hotel put us in a room that was in a part of the hotel being refurbished. So we had bad fumes outside the room and my wife's shoes stuck to the floor because the carpet had been removed.
Also on our return the car the doors were unlocked and the battery was totally flat because the hotel staff had left the ignition on. I had to get the AA out for a jump start and make sure there was nothing wrong with the battery or the car electronics.

Mr Horton, 17 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Excellent service,will use again.

Mrs Davis, 02 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent only issue was when checking in we had booked 1 night hotel with 6 nights parking the hotel only had us down for 4 nights parking. But once I showed them my invoice all was sorted

Mrs Meath, 02 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

service in the restaurant ,they were extremely busy and we were forgotten about formins and nobody noticed even though tables around us were served and we had ordered before them.
apologies were made and told our meal would be free.
we felt bad on leaving as the staff do a good job and we were chilled ready for our holidays so we left a £20 staff tip .

Mrs Brumby, 02 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Yes everything was as described

Mrs Dane, 01 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went brilliantly. Staff good , room lovely and so easy for airport

Mrs Cullis, 01 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

GRedisson Blu at Stansted is well located being a short walk to the terminal. The rooms are good. Restaurant food is very expensive, though.

Mr Mcdonald, 30 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service from all the staff with no fuss

Mr Holmes, 26 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was fine but £11.50 for a glass of wine is a bit steep

Mr Barber, 25 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All along the corridor were wine glasses, room service plates. These rooms would have been cleaned in the morning & this debris was still there when we booked in early evening- and surprisingly still there the next morning when we checked out !

Mr Watkins, 26 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Hotel was fine and of a good standard, Having parked my car for a week as part of the price, I found it had been damaged, yet they failed to inform me, really disappointed in this and now awaiting a claim.

Mr Cousins, 26 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Ryan Air via the Radison blu at Stanstead airport .

Mr Horsley, 19 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

You and the Raddison were good, Stansted airport was a nightmare to be avoided

Mr Haswell, 18 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel is lovely - so convenient for the airport and the breakfast was fab. However, PLEASE do something to improve the evening meals - we had such a poor experience last time that we 'went without' rather than risk another meal.

Mrs Thompson, 13 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

very happy with accommodation and ease of car parking

Ms Orielharwood, 07 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All perfect!!

Mr Lingard, 26 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All excellent 😀

Mrs Molton, 25 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All excellent 😀

Mrs Molton, 25 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good ,very convenient for airport .

Mr Cooper, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good ,very convenient for airport .

Mr Cooper, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very convenient being within walking distance of the terminal for an early morning flight.

Mr Self, 16 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very convenient being within walking distance of the terminal for an early morning flight.

Mr Self, 16 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was spot-on, from the online chat with one of your operators whilst booking through arrival, check-in, stay and early morning departure right to collecting our car on return. Will definitely use again.

Mr Thompson, 09 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork and so no complaints from us thank you .

Mr Middlemiss, 30 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was perfect

Mr Turner, 15 Dec 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Dirty chair in room with the outline of someone's bottom on it where they had sat after a shower.
We paid to eat in the restaurant and it was scruffy, ripped cover on seats and run down.
The wrong meal was brought to my husband, by the time the correct one appeared I was finished.
Very expensive Moussaka which had been standing round all day and was dry and not very nice to eat.
No atmosphere in the place it needs an overhaul.
Covent Garden rad. Blu had a much better menu they could learn from them.

Mrs Farnham, 10 Dec 2016

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

no we were given a really odd room bed on an angle from the wall , car was not there when we got back and had to wait half an hr after a very long flight

Miss Ireland, 05 Dec 2016

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Tv in room didn't work but as we were only there for a few hours wasn't a problem, the restaurant we tried was not vary good so will try a different one next time.the hotel staff were vary helpful and everything went vary smooth.

Mr Sutton, 26 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We have used this hotel before and booked for the convenience of our travel. The down side of this hotel is the accomodation cost ( no breakfast included) and price of food and drink within the hotel.

Mr Myland, 19 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Yes it was very good

Mr Stowe, 19 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent room and very well located for an early morning flight. Car parking was easy and collection at the end of our holiday was very straight forward.

Mrs Mcmenemie, 11 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Neubauer, 10 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We were delighted with the way our car was taken and parked during our holiday and returned on our return. The proximity to the terminal is great.

Mrs Clare, 10 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I found the dining choices to be more limited than I anticipated and more expensive than I really wanted to pay.

Mrs Desmond, 09 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The evening meal we had was dreadful

Mrs Pyzniuk, 09 Nov 2016

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-10-2017, valid as of 17-08-2017