Reviews for Purple Parking at Gatwick

Book Purple Parking at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£5.62*
per day
15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

helpful staff,easy to follow directions to car park and collection point at terminal.

Dr Boddy, 15 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Amire, 15 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras gave me access to the most reasonable parking facilities for the airport.

Mr Mccardle, 14 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

It was very quick and very easy

Mr Rowland, 14 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and staff were helpful.

Mr Davies, 14 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as I would expect.
I did however feel the price was a little too much for a stay of only one week.

Mrs Barrie, 12 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Yes. Everything worked very well

Mr Anstee, 11 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very helpful, explained everything clearly.

Mr Macdonald, 12 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Yes every thing was fine staff very helpful and polite

Mr Wade, 11 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

We waited quite a long time to be collected. Otherwise all OK, but people need to remember to try to leave plenty of time before the flight, as the drive to North Terminal takes a long time.

Mr Abadjian, 10 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

No problems at all that is a why I have been back 4 times

Mr Webb, 09 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All perfect, staff very friendly car well looked after

Mr Correia, 08 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

make sure your customers are given an post code for car parking site, i didnt receive one, which caused some stress.

Mr Maxted, 08 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

Website very poorly presented so I bought the wrong service. I will never use Holidays Extra again.

Mr Medlicott, 09 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

We were travelling with Monarch Airways we arrive back late to the UK and everything was fine couldn't have gone any better with the parking

Mr Capon, 07 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

My flight with Monarch was cancelled. My car was only put on standby, I was not able to use parking and I didn't fly to my destination. So I didn't/couldn't use parking with Purple Parking. Purple parking told me to contact you for refund, wich I've fone but no reply from Holidays Extra at all!

Mr Gambino, 08 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

Nothing, it's perfect.

Mrs Deal, 05 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The parking was great, we were greeted by a very nice man who told us how it all worked, the bus took us in good time to the terminal, on returning the bus was waiting at the bus stop in the terminal, (luck/good timing for us I think). We arrived back at the carpark in good time and the retrieval process for our car was very simple. The only minor gripe I have, is that our car was left under something that was dripping constantly, which left a stain on the windscreen that was hard to remove. Hey, small price to pay for the convenience, will certainly use them again.
Rob

Mr Oliver, 05 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Alliston, 05 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

paid £63 for weeks parking. returned from holiday. collected car. proceeded to leave car park and was ordered to pay £165 to exit :-(
apparently I used wrong car park. my itinerary stated all terminals.
please read all text and check location. please don't make my mistake and assume.
my car not even worth £165 :-(

Mr Taylor, 06 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

great service all as decribed, easy and quick

Miss Zmuda, 04 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Ellis, 04 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All good! Staff very friendly and helpful! Will definitely recommend

Mr Lee, 04 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

I wish the airlines were as reliable as Purple Parking!

Mrs Bradley, 03 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The service was very quick and efficient although not as good on the return journey and the driver was a little surly and I struggled a little getting my suitcase on the bus whereas on the way out the driver kindly helped me.

Mr Rogers, 03 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All went very efficiently and satisfactorily.

Mr Mitra, 03 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything went well could do with a more frequent bus service

Mr Lloyd, 03 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All reasonably good except for muddy footprints on both driver's and passenger sill area. Looks as if someone had stood on them for some reason. Not really a big problem but doesn't show much care

Mr Wicker, 03 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish. Smooth transfers both going out and on return.

Mr Lawrence, 03 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Brilliant service

Mr Stocker, 03 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All as expected! Very good.

Miss Desbruslais, 03 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Mace, 02 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was very satisfactory

Mrs Prodromou, 02 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All fine. Purple Parking very helpful in arranging for another Purple Parking customer who had taken my hand luggage by mistake. I rang them from details in bag left and they informed the other passenger and a bag swap happened

Mr Brooker, 02 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

all worked well good as it is :-)

Mr Coskery, 01 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Slow service too far away

Mr Westwood, 02 Oct 2017

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

Staff helpful, quick service, good sized parking lots.

Miss Wright, 30 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very good as usual

Mr Riding, 30 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described. I couldn't believe how easy the whole procedure was from start to finish

Mrs Vinnicombe, 29 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

everything was as expected - just a bit of a wait for the bus.

Mrs Courtnage, 29 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

It was a long walk to the bus stop

Mr Young, 30 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Very helpfully staff. Car park well light. But road leading to were the site was was very poor and no sign to direct you.

Mrs Cullen, 29 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Very happy

Mr Iacob, 29 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to find quick turn around on arrival and departure highly recomend to everybody and the prices are pocket friendly

Mr Griffiths, 28 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The directions were atrocious to the point where we couldn't even find the location and felt unsafe in doing so. We drove around for over 30 minutes and in the end had to go back to the terminal and use the short stay car park as we were in danger of then missing our flight. In the end I have paid £60 for a service I didn't use as I couldn't and then landed to a £225 bill for a short stay car park I should never have had to use in the first place. I would never use this service again and I use holiday extras regularly.

Mr Waldock, 27 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

All pretty good , no complaints

Mrs Sabido, 26 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Twice a year we used purple parking at Gatwick. Have always found them to be well organised and plenty of staff on hand. Havnt encountered any problems. A smooth start and finish to our holidays. Will use again next year.

Mrs South, 26 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly thank you

Mrs Hazlerigg, 26 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Facilities and timing as described. Staff helpful.

Mr Soleye, 26 Sep 2017

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-12-2017, valid as of 16-10-2017