Search Hotels at Manchester

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Manchester Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Manchester airport Hotels' services. For more information read our Manchester airport hotels.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Manchester Airport Hotels would book again
  • 37428 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Had a very pleasant stay overnight and when arrived back picked up and car ready to go.

Mr Burton, 01 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Food and drink was very pricey

Mrs Ramsay, 31 Jul 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

The hotel was wonderful as were the staff. We just had an issue with one of our airport transfers, which I reported to your company, they are currently investigating the issue.

Mrs Colley, 31 Jul 2016

Britannia Country House - Read more Britannia Country House reviews
4 out of 5

The Marriott was excellent but the car park pick up hen returning to uk was not very good when we had to walk over 10 minutes to their designated pick up point.

Miss Moore, 31 Jul 2016

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went perfect. The car park was easy to find and our hotel was literally 5 mins away.
Just what was needed whilst travelling with a very tired 4 year old.

Mr Travers, 28 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful rooms great

Mr Davies, 02 May 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Arrived at 1.30 pm aware check in was 2pm but asked if could check in early was told room not ready no problem 2.35pm went back to desk room still not ready asked what delay was and how much longer it would be after t receptionist went off t check he came back and said he did not know t answer to either we just had to wait After another 20 mins I passed comment that I would be OK when t room ready after another man asked if we was ok Then a lady came over 3 mins later to say t room was still not ready but had upgraded us t a higher level room which was ready now
It would have been much better if this was done earlier rather after an hour of waiting past the 2pm check in

Miss Hird, 02 May 2016

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly, nice room at the Premier Inn, good quality food and not expensive and room was well appointed. Only short drive in the morning to the T2 Long Stay at Manchester and regular bus service to the terminal.

Mr Moore, 02 May 2016

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

hotel good. drop off and pick up from airport good

Mr Walsh, 02 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Easy check-in and check-out of the hotel. Facilities in the hotel were very adequate. Staff were helpful when staying, and especially when returning to collect the car.

Mrs Gibson, 29 Apr 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Efficient check in and collection. Rooms clean and very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. It would be even more pleasant if the bar area had a bit of an upgrade.

Miss Murdoch, 28 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

The only access to the reception area from outside is up some steps as there is no lift available in the premises. There is also no ramp. Once inside you have to carry your luggage upstairs if staying on the first floor. This can be awkward and difficult. To alleviate the problem we kept our large items of luggage in the car overnight.The breakfasts are very expensive at £13 per head. No other problems experienced and the staff were helpful.

Mr Alexander, 26 Apr 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

The staff were very pleasant and check-in was efficient. We ate in the hotels bar,good quality food and free glass of wine for hotel guests. Within walking distance of bars and restaurants. Room was clean and large for a family but was right next to some cooling plant, as a result noise all night which kept us awake. Would stay here again but not in the same room due to terrible nights sleep before travelling.

Miss Oldroyd, 25 Apr 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating, some of the rooms are a bit dated but clean and tidy. Food is always plentiful and value for money. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the return transfer waiting times at the airport especially when the return transfer is by taxi and you still have to wait for 45 mins, however the driver was very courteous

Mrs Mcdonald, 25 Apr 2016

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Disappointed being put in a small room with main electrics not working! I reported it next morning.

Mr Malton, 24 Apr 2016

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Very smooth.. Only minor problem locating courtesy telephones in terminal building at airport on return, so we could contact the hotel courtesy bus back to hotel to collect car.

Mr Ingleston, 20 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Family room we had was spacious and comfortable and staff were very nice

Mrs Vaneker, 20 Apr 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Pleasant quiet location. Staff were lovely and helpful.

Miss Adams, 18 Apr 2016

Stanneylands - Read more Stanneylands reviews
5 out of 5

The staff were all helpful except the girl working in the bar. She was rude and disrespectful and ignored us. Also she was unable to add up the cost of our food- even woth a calculator!!

Mrs Hanley, 12 Apr 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The experience with Mercure Bowden hotel was absolutely excellent with everything running smoothly.
The only issue was the return journey taxi- when we rang to be picked up they knew nothing about us ( or claimed to ) but eventually turned up but when we were dropped off at the hotel the taxi driver tried to charge us £12 despite me giving him our voucher

Mr Bryan, 08 Apr 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. The hotel was in a lovely location. Only minor problem was the room was too hot and we couldn't turn the radiator off.

Mr Logan, 07 Apr 2016

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was great for a overnight stay, although it was looking a little tired. Location for the airport and for the the city were excellent with great service on transfers .

Mr Hillman, 06 Apr 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Top