Search hotels at Prestwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Prestwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Good' 3 out of 5

The comments below are feedback sent to us by customers who booked a room at one of our Prestwick Airport Hotels.

  • 68% of customers who left a review for Prestwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 171 customers have given an average rating of 3 out of 5

Staff were pleasant but the hotel is truly awful. The worst shower I have ever had. The dinner at night was awful as well. Just don't go !!

Mrs Macwilliam, 01 Aug 2017

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but hotel is in dire need of an upgrade. Pictures on Internet were most certainly not recent ones. Having said that, ithe room was clean and done the job. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Saunders, 18 Jul 2017

Adamton Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel was disgusting there were holes all over wall bedsheets were dirty staff was cheeky moved to other room which was equally as dirty will
Never go back here

Mrs Logan, 16 Jul 2017

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Very cold room and unhelpful staff.

Mr Deb, 11 Jul 2017

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Staff very nice and helpful. Room was in need of improvement and window banged and rattled all night which resulted in not a lot of sleep. Old part of hotel needs serious investment.

Miss Duxbury, 07 Jul 2017

Adamton Country House
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful.

Mrs Matthew, 20 Apr 2017

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was tired but great value and wonderfully helpful staff.

Mrs Wilson, 15 Apr 2017

Adamton Country House
4 out of 5

found room very dingy and in need of improvement ie cleanliness/ decor and facilities. Plus meal was very dissapointing limited choice (3) plus it was on a first come first served basis on a selection counter no table service or refreshments available.

Mr Pearce, 02 Apr 2017

Adamton Country House
2 out of 5

found room very dingy and in need of improvement ie cleanliness/ decor and facilities. Plus meal was very dissapointing limited choice (3) plus it was on a first come first served basis on a selection counter no table service or refreshments available.

Mr Pearce, 02 Apr 2017

Adamton Country House
2 out of 5

front enterance /parking requires upgrading

Mr Girvan, 29 Mar 2017

Adamton Country House
4 out of 5

the room that was booked for me was a double room , although I paid and booked a triple room - my 5 foot 10 fourteen year old son was given a small camping bed to sleep on when I complained , I was advised that holiday extras did not book a triple room for me, just a double in the main house he also showed me this on the computer, I showed them the confirmation and they could not give me a another room as they were fully booked - extremely bad service and I want to raise a complaint.

Mrs Mcallister, 22 Aug 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

The hotel was run down, the evening 3 course meal was dried up and cold and hardly any choice. The breakfast was undercooked so it only left toast to eat, the staff didn't have time to talk.

Mrs Walker, 02 Jul 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

We booked a Double room well in advance and ended up in a twin room that looked like it was in the servants quaters

Mr Moore, 24 Jun 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Staff helpful but only one guy on reception when we arrived trying to deal with 6 coach parties and others booking in. Lack of staff in general in all departments of the hotel. The hotel itself was not nice and in need of much refurbishment and we wont use it again.
However, we have used holidays extra before and got a decent hotel so we will use again in the future but will definitely make sure we checkout the hotel in advance next time.

Ms Mcintosh, 15 Jun 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Well located for Preswick airport. Cost ?
£10 for taxi to airport. A lovely house which needs updating. Typically Britannia standard. We booked dinner which was buffet style and had run out of a lot of dishes when we arrived. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Ainsley, 13 Jun 2016

Adamton Country House
3 out of 5

The two men on reception were so welcoming. The other members of staff were pleasant. There seemed to be a lack of support for them to carry out their duties. They were having to deal with complaints for things which they had no control over. The food quality was poor and dried out. The cleanliness in the dining room was poor. It felt like the staff were doing their best with what they were given but it seemed inadequate. Felt sorry for them to be honest.

Mrs Hogarth, 12 Jun 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, staff very helpful and friendly and the room clean, spacious and comfortable. We paid to have the buffet style breakfast which was also very nice.

Miss Hardy, 11 Jun 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Room was tatty, (didn't use the shower as didn't look very clean, also only one (very tin) towel between two!) as was the entire annex. meal in restaurant was pretty basic, staff were young and inexperienced. Only good thing was the price, but you only get what you pay for. Would rather spend a bit more next time.

Mr Graham, 29 May 2016

Adamton Country House
2 out of 5

On arrival greeting was non existent, food was so awful, I had to order a carry out. Manager said he will have refunded me but he did not have the authority to do so. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Mr Cairns, 21 May 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

excellent.

Mr Charles, 19 May 2016

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

Everyting was exactly as described and perfect. Staff were friendly and very helpful .

Mr Crombie, 19 May 2016

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

staff very helpful.
No WiFi....could'nt print boarding pass or do on line check in.

Mr Mcbain, 14 May 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Facilities were fine for the purpose of our visit which was an overnight stay. Very pleased with combined cost of overnight and car parking facility.

Ms Donnelly, 26 Apr 2016

Adamton Country House
4 out of 5

The hallmark hotel is the best I have ever been in. Lovely massive rooms, got everything you need. Lovely staff. Definitely going back :)

Miss Sander, 16 Jan 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Top