Search hotels at Southend

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Southend Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Excellent' 5 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Southend airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name.

  • 92% of customers who left a review for Southend Airport Hotels would book again
  • 119 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

The hotel did try and charge us seperatly for parking despite booking a hotel and parking package.

Mrs Mcmanus, 28 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Matthews, 18 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms were neat. It was so easy parking at the hotel and the walk to the airport in the morning was so quick. Will definitely stay there again as it takes the stress out the morning flight.

Miss Douglas, 06 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very smoothly

Mr Green, 24 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was as specified, all went smoothly staff very helpful

Mrs Johnson, 17 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Southend is ideally placed for the airport and railway station. The food menu is quite varied and the meals first class. Reception (Damien) went out of his way to be helpful.

Mr Power, 15 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The meal we prepaid for became a communication mixup between Reception & the Restaurant & we were disappointed in the end as,we were shown the full blown Menu first & then told the Restaurant had to check with Reception & were then dumped with a MUCH lesser Menu with just 4 items on it.Also,the Menu you sent us on line was much better than the one we ended up with.

Mr Rollins, 28 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Once again we were plagued by noise which spoilt any chance of a nights sleep. This time it was a toilet cistern which was seeping into the toilet pan. We had 35 seconds of silence followed by 5 seconds of the cistern refilling followed by a loud clonk from the cistern shut off valve. The hotel is spotlessly clean, has a lovely restaurant with excellent food, but we never seem to get a quiet room.

Mr Jarman, 24 May 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The hotel is lovely and staff very helpful.the food in the hotel was excellent

Mrs Musgrave, 21 May 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find with the satnav. The room was clean and comfortable and the receptionist was very friendly and efficient. The only fault was the hall carpet which was quite old and scruffy. But that's a fairly minor point.

Mr Macpherson, 03 May 2016

Skylark
5 out of 5

PERFECTO!!!

Mr Curran, 19 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

All was as described. Parking was excellent. Only issue was that the bed was too small for two people.

Mrs Alltoft, 11 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Dickerson, 04 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No. We arrived at the hotel tofid that there was no room for us as they were overbooked! We were sent by taxi to another hotel further from the airport. The whole point of choosing that particular hotel was that it was on airport!

Mrs Hiscox, 23 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant! Staff fantastic, room excellent, car parking good. A lovely way to start my holiday.

Ms Underwood, 05 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The room could have been warmer

Mr Seater, 01 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Best, 21 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Good quality accommodation and convenient for early floght

Mrs Stockwell, 16 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Smith, 16 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All as expected

Mrs Doddington, 29 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Ideally situated this is a modern hotel which we would certainly use again.

Mr Bennett, 21 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a great stay - very comfortable room a very good food

Ms Hogbin, 13 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine.

Ms Anderson, 11 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Most uncomfortable bed we've ever had the misfortune of trying to sleep in - instead of feeling refreshed for our journey, we were exhausted through lack of sleep.

Mr Flanagan, 10 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Top