Search hotels at Southend

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Southend Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Excellent' 5 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Southend airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name.

  • 90% of customers who left a review for Southend Airport Hotels would book again
  • 107 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms were neat. It was so easy parking at the hotel and the walk to the airport in the morning was so quick. Will definitely stay there again as it takes the stress out the morning flight.

Miss Douglas, 06 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very smoothly

Mr Green, 24 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was as specified, all went smoothly staff very helpful

Mrs Johnson, 17 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No. We arrived at the hotel tofid that there was no room for us as they were overbooked! We were sent by taxi to another hotel further from the airport. The whole point of choosing that particular hotel was that it was on airport!

Mrs Hiscox, 23 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant! Staff fantastic, room excellent, car parking good. A lovely way to start my holiday.

Ms Underwood, 05 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The room could have been warmer

Mr Seater, 01 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Best, 21 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

yes

Mr Smith, 16 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Good quality accommodation and convenient for early floght

Mrs Stockwell, 16 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mrs Doddington, 29 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Ideally situated this is a modern hotel which we would certainly use again.

Mr Bennett, 21 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a great stay - very comfortable room a very good food

Ms Hogbin, 13 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine.

Ms Anderson, 11 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Most uncomfortable bed we've ever had the misfortune of trying to sleep in - instead of feeling refreshed for our journey, we were exhausted through lack of sleep.

Mr Flanagan, 10 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel very comfortable. Early flight so didn't have breakfast.

Mrs Ingram, 01 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems.

Mrs Clarke, 19 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very helpful staff, great food in the restaurant

Mrs Virgin, 06 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

perfecto

Mr Curran, 16 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as we expected the room was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful.

Mrs Jones, 15 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful and pleasant

Mr Brookes, 11 Mar 2015

Skylark
5 out of 5

Wrong room was booked, we booked a twin but was given a double but they changed it straight away. The room and 13 days parking for £99 were excellent and the hotel was great.

Mr Cutler, 02 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

ALL OK

Mr Curran, 10 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Top