Search hotels at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Stansted Airport Hotels Reviews

Hotel customer reviews left by Holiday Extras' customers who have booked a room at one of our Stansted airport hotels. We also ask for a score rating to help provide an overall quality impression.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Stansted Airport Hotels would book again
  • 13451 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Excellent facilities adjacent to the airport, helpful staff. Bar and restaurant excessively expensive. Car poorly parked, too close to next vehicle.

Mrs Clarke, 19 Mar 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel was great everything was so good

Miss Gray, 18 Mar 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Dreadful food in Hilton restaurant

Mrs Wharton, 17 Mar 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything perfect.

Mr Stimson, 17 Mar 2017


5 out of 5

Great deal. Overnight B&B plus weekend parking. Absolute bargain and quality was fab. Bed was a little hard for me though

Mr Hitchen, 17 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Convenient location. Clean comfortable room.

Mr Louden, 17 Mar 2017

Ramada
4 out of 5

All went well, facilities good and stall very helpful and friendly.

Mr Whyte, 16 Mar 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. Only comment would be that continental breakfast which is served from 4am, didnt include croissants or pain au chocolat, they were not available until 6am, when full breakfast is served.

Mrs Walker, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent service,quick check in rooms very good. Great to be so close to airport

Mrs Williams, 14 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu - Read more Radisson Blu reviews
5 out of 5

Very basic room. Television reception terrible. Mattress very uncomfortable springs could be felt and pillows like rocks. Did not feel refreshed for morning start

Mrs Stott, 14 Jan 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Stayed before and we knew what to expect, everything was fine.Checking car in is an easy process. Large comfortable room with very good facilities.

Mrs Dodd, 13 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff and hotel excellent, only problem we encountered was bus stops at 1am and our flight was diverted to Gatwick so by the time we got to stansted no bus.

Ms Garner, 13 Jan 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Hunns, 13 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Restaurant very cold.
Breakfast very basic.
No iron in room.
Premier Inn is much better equipped and much better value.

Mr Gillen, 13 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

I've stayed with you before & you were the first choice to use again from Stanstead. I was not disappointed.

Mr Crawcour, 13 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Better signage on airport access

Mr Day, 12 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Overnight stay after late flight back. Room very good and excellent breakfast. Parking for the week included. Staff helpful and friendly.

Mrs Cochrane, 12 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We stayed in hotel before my autistic foster sons first flight to keep him calm and settled.in the early hours of the morning a buzzer went of above our heads.my foster son woke up in a state of panic and we had to get up and leave hotel.when we checked out a man that didn't seem to bothered said that it must be a maintenance issue.sorry about that.also our bed was like sleeping on a board

Mrs Smith, 11 Jan 2017

Ramada
1 out of 5

I ordered 2 rooms - one double one twin. Actually got 2 doubles. One room only had one towel, one mug and one glass - although 2 people were booked in to stay (not helpful!)

Ms Richmond, 10 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel needs significant soundproofing. Otherwise staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Broadfoot, 07 Jan 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

We were not informed the prebooked evening meal is only a set menu, and was very disappointing!

Mrs Cooper, 17 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

our registration number wasnt recognised at the entrance. the staff on duty were not helpful. After discussion with Radison Blue hotel, they kindly offered to take care of our car and had it ready in their own car park when we returned from our holiday.

Mrs Mcturk, 15 Dec 2016


2 out of 5

Yes, everything was perfect

Mr Turner, 15 Dec 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Dirty chair in room with the outline of someone's bottom on it where they had sat after a shower.
We paid to eat in the restaurant and it was scruffy, ripped cover on seats and run down.
The wrong meal was brought to my husband, by the time the correct one appeared I was finished.
Very expensive Moussaka which had been standing round all day and was dry and not very nice to eat.
No atmosphere in the place it needs an overhaul.
Covent Garden rad. Blu had a much better menu they could learn from them.

Mrs Farnham, 10 Dec 2016

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Top