Search hotels at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Stansted Airport Hotels Reviews

Hotel customer reviews left by Holiday Extras' customers who have booked a room at one of our Stansted airport hotels. We also ask for a score rating to help provide an overall quality impression.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Stansted Airport Hotels would book again
  • 13310 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very basic room. Television reception terrible. Mattress very uncomfortable springs could be felt and pillows like rocks. Did not feel refreshed for morning start

Mrs Stott, 14 Jan 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Restaurant very cold.
Breakfast very basic.
No iron in room.
Premier Inn is much better equipped and much better value.

Mr Gillen, 13 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

I've stayed with you before & you were the first choice to use again from Stanstead. I was not disappointed.

Mr Crawcour, 13 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Hunns, 13 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Stayed before and we knew what to expect, everything was fine.Checking car in is an easy process. Large comfortable room with very good facilities.

Mrs Dodd, 13 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff and hotel excellent, only problem we encountered was bus stops at 1am and our flight was diverted to Gatwick so by the time we got to stansted no bus.

Ms Garner, 13 Jan 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Overnight stay after late flight back. Room very good and excellent breakfast. Parking for the week included. Staff helpful and friendly.

Mrs Cochrane, 12 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Better signage on airport access

Mr Day, 12 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We stayed in hotel before my autistic foster sons first flight to keep him calm and settled.in the early hours of the morning a buzzer went of above our heads.my foster son woke up in a state of panic and we had to get up and leave hotel.when we checked out a man that didn't seem to bothered said that it must be a maintenance issue.sorry about that.also our bed was like sleeping on a board

Mrs Smith, 11 Jan 2017

Ramada
1 out of 5

I ordered 2 rooms - one double one twin. Actually got 2 doubles. One room only had one towel, one mug and one glass - although 2 people were booked in to stay (not helpful!)

Ms Richmond, 10 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel needs significant soundproofing. Otherwise staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Broadfoot, 07 Jan 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

We were not informed the prebooked evening meal is only a set menu, and was very disappointing!

Mrs Cooper, 17 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes, everything was perfect

Mr Turner, 15 Dec 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

our registration number wasnt recognised at the entrance. the staff on duty were not helpful. After discussion with Radison Blue hotel, they kindly offered to take care of our car and had it ready in their own car park when we returned from our holiday.

Mrs Mcturk, 15 Dec 2016


2 out of 5

The breakfast was the highlight as there was a great choice and it was of excellent quality.

Ms Bradford, 10 Dec 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Dirty chair in room with the outline of someone's bottom on it where they had sat after a shower.
We paid to eat in the restaurant and it was scruffy, ripped cover on seats and run down.
The wrong meal was brought to my husband, by the time the correct one appeared I was finished.
Very expensive Moussaka which had been standing round all day and was dry and not very nice to eat.
No atmosphere in the place it needs an overhaul.
Covent Garden rad. Blu had a much better menu they could learn from them.

Mrs Farnham, 10 Dec 2016

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Great value, hotel staff friendly and knowledgable. Car park by terminal made early start less stressful.

Mr Mostyn, 09 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs French, 09 Dec 2016


5 out of 5

All very good.

Mr Northwood, 09 Dec 2016


5 out of 5

Been before and would use again if I had an early flight

Mr Sandivasci, 08 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking option fine. Checking in at the hotel was slow as only one person on the desks when we arrived and several people were waiting. The room was generally clean, bed comfortable and shower room clean. However, the 'lounger' had rather disgusting stains on it. Not nice at all.

Mr Nunn, 07 Dec 2016


4 out of 5

We only stayed one night, but our room was comfortable, our evening meal was tasty and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Mrs Puttock, 07 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

An excellent hotel, with excellent location less than 5 minutes walk from terminal. Easy from dropping off car at Mid stay to getting to hotel

Mr Tooke, 07 Dec 2016


5 out of 5

Second time at this hotel, good facilities, very comfortable beds & only a short walk to the terminal; ideal.

Mr Hardy, 06 Dec 2016


5 out of 5

Top