Search parking at Stansted

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
Lines open at 8:30am

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Stansted Airport Parking Reviews

free if

Below are all the reviews and comments we have received from travellers using our Stansted airport parking. They booked with Holiday Extras and kindly provided feedback about the service after their holiday.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Stansted Airport Parking would book again
  • 61095 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Excellent service everytime. Parking could not have been easier, both when arriving at Stansted and when coming back.

Mr Wise, 21 Dec 2015

Mid-Stay - Read more Mid-Stay reviews
5 out of 5

reliable number plate recognision

Mr Hilton, 21 Dec 2015

Long Stay
5 out of 5

very good, on the way back we were last on the bus, drivers asked us where we were going and took us straight to the stop.

Mr Moon, 21 Dec 2015

Mid-Stay
5 out of 5

We had a new car which we'd only picked up 3 days before travelling. Trying to book on line, it didn't recognise the reg. I called the day before travelling & it was confirmed that everything was fine but on arrival at airport, at 2.30am, the reg was not recognised & we had to take a ticket from the machine in order to enter the car park. On return from holiday we reported to customer services & as we had our booking reference it was all fine & we passed through the barrier fine. Have booked with H.E. previously & never encountered problems. Usually perfect. Just a small hiccup this time but all sorted fine in the end.

Mr Clarke, 21 Dec 2015

Long Stay
4 out of 5

I found staff very helpful and parking very easy. But was difficult to find an open zone to park. Once parked, got to the terminal very quickly. The return was very smoothly, just remember the zone and bus stop you parked in.

Miss Springate, 21 Dec 2015

Mid-Stay
5 out of 5

Yes, very easy however, upon arrival cameras did not recognise the number plate so we had to call for help to lift the barrier

Miss Huntley, 21 Dec 2015

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The registration plate wasn't recognised on arrival, but after speaking to the staff it was sorted out.

Mr Barham, 21 Dec 2015

Long Stay
4 out of 5

excellent quick service

Mr Kearse, 20 Dec 2015

Mid-Stay
5 out of 5

My booking was at Short Stay Red Car Park. However, on arrival the barrier did not go up and I was told you had booked me into Green Car Park. They let me in though and I had a ticket. On exit though I had to speak again, give your ref before the barrier went up. I would not like to repeat this exercise again.

Mr Gamson, 20 Dec 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No staff around on arrival or phone numbers to contact. Signage vague and ambiguos for if in jet parks area or not. information on website vague as to where entrance was had to hope sat nav was right. Was not the only one who was left a little confused but will use again as I now know the drill.

Mr Macfarlane, 20 Dec 2015

Jet Parks
5 out of 5

All good until everyone seemed to be having trouble getting out! When we put our ticket in charge said we owed £160! Quoted our reference number to help staff and barrier was lifted to let us out. So many other people had the same problem.

Mr Stone, 20 Dec 2015

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Douglass, 20 Dec 2015

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Good location but the entry barrier was faulty and we were expected to pay £120 on entry. Problem quickly sorted by car park supervisor.

Mr Richards, 20 Dec 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

I feel the checking in and out direction need to be much clearer! More directions for arrival need! I expected to have clear directions to car park and for barriers to recognise my number plate on arrival and same for check-out! This is standard everywhere else. Lots of very confused people driving around and no staff to ask! Even more so at collection time as car park busy - spend what felt like forever bloking exit barrier pushing any or all buttons available, inserting ticket given on arrival,nearly fainting at being asked to pay £220 when I knew I had pre-paid !
Eventually someone answer the phone and sorted it out! Not before time!...and not a great way to finish a tiring day.
Car park is in great location so would recommend BUT WARN MY FRIENDS ABOUT THE OTHER ISSUES!
Over all good but not good enough!

Ms Haslam, 20 Dec 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

On leaving the car park my ticket would not work and the machine was say had to pay this was resolved but but a little worrying at the time

Mr Thomas, 19 Dec 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went perfect

Ms Oconnor, 19 Dec 2015

Mid-Stay
5 out of 5

Takes a long time for the bus to get to the airport terminal

Mr Robbins, 19 Dec 2015

Jet Parks
5 out of 5

Very quick and easy to book

Mr Thompson, 19 Dec 2015

Long Stay
5 out of 5

on app booking it would be good to tell us which car park to go to as had to refer to email. Great service

Mr Johnstone, 19 Dec 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All good!

Mr Ward, 19 Dec 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went well.

Mr Hudson, 19 Dec 2015

Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All worked very well, thank you

Mr Forrest, 18 Dec 2015

Long Stay
5 out of 5

your instructions led us back onto the M11 London bound so caused complete panic.
Your description made it sound like we drive up to a uht & hand thekeys over for some-one lese to park the car.We were in another blind panic trying to find our designated row as nowhere near us! then such a long way to give hte keys in etc. Not as expected AT ALL!

Mrs Rustam, 18 Dec 2015

Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Exit from the car park didn't work until I pressed the button and explained we had already paid

Mr Lambrechts, 18 Dec 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Top