Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel


Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
1240 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well as usual. Never had any problems"
    Mr Eatock, 08 Oct 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent Hotel. Lovely meal. We had stayed here before. Only let down room a little dated & small, but we only stayed 1 night so all good. Staff were excellent. Car ready in front of Hotel on return. Transfers really good."
    Mrs Hicks, 05 Oct 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Organisation was good. Booking and service good. Single room at hotel poor"
    Mrs Lally, 28 Sep 2013

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge hotel is just the place to start your holiday. The staff and the facilities are excellent as is the transport to and from the airport."
    Mr Mcardle, 24 Sep 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Overall, very well satisfied with the service given"
    Mr Hill, 20 Sep 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel Gatwick was very good, staff friendly, restaurant spotless, food excellent. Room was very quiet, ideal for an overnight. Lovely bathroom with soap, shower gel and shampoo. Plenty of tea and coffee supplies. Stayed at the sister hotel, Acorn Lodge last year (also excellent) but the car was parked at the Cambridge so this year we decided try it. Would definitely stay at either again."
    Mrs Pyke, 19 Sep 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Helpful and friendly staff, prompt pick up on return"
    Mr Eaglesham, 14 Sep 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful. The meal on the restaurant in the evening was well cooked and tasty and the transfer arrangements to and from the airport were very efficient. We will definitely use the hotel and parking again if we fly from Gatwick."
    Mrs Wilde, 08 Sep 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Nice hotel good value for money would do it again"
    Mrs Brown, 07 Sep 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent facilities, smooth transition would recommend this hotel. Stayed in a few others but always come back to The Cambridge Hotel have been using it on and off over 30 years and seen many changes all for the better."
    Mrs Rawlings, 06 Sep 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "yes staff very helpful,excellent food.Just as well we could leave our cases in a locked room overnight as no lifts"
    Mr Martinez, 04 Sep 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel dated and had a missing window in the room which was boarded up but let alot of traffic noise into the room aswell as the noise from the tv room so not much sleep was had."
    Mr Bone, 30 Aug 2013

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "All good"
    Mrs Smith, 29 Aug 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very positive experience. Hotel basic but adequate for a one night stay and in process of renovation. Restaurant v good and reasonable price. Airport transfer worked well in both directions."
    Mr Jenner, 18 Aug 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were adequate staff not very friendly excellent location"
    Mr Hope, 19 Aug 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "I just happened to contact the hotel on the day we were travelling up just to confirm an airport transfer time for the next morning, but the hotel had no record of our booking, even 'though I had an email confirmation with a booking reference. Unsure whether this was their fault or Holiday Extras - but had we just turned up late in the evening, as planned, we would have been without a room for the night. As it happened, the hotel was fully booked and had to relocate us to a sister hotel which had space and we were probably placed in their last available room which was on the front of a noisy road junction. So, not much sleep before a long flight to Beijing."
    Miss Borowski, 14 Aug 2013

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "no lift in hotel"
    Mr Evans, 31 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were helpful on arrival but the minibus driver who took us to the airport was miserable and the hotel had got the wrong car out so mine was not ready on return which delayed us by half an hour, this was a frustrating as we had a five hour drive home afterwards."
    Mr Siviter, 28 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent, hassel free start to the holiday"
    Mrs Milverton, 28 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Had to wait a while to be collected from airport (probably about 15 minutes+)but otherwise everything was great."
    Ms Palfrey, 25 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything worked out great.
    Good hotel, transfer when we wanted,
    helpful staff."

    Mr Trudgian, 22 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very strange room which was built in the eaves, with only part of a door! Handy for the airport and reasonably priced though."
    Mrs Stanley, 22 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel fine but when we came back to collect the car staff at hotel had left it badly parked and under a tree which meant car was covered in bird droppings."
    Mrs Sharp, 20 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel staff brillent drop off and pick up 10/10 thank you"
    Mrs Langford, 19 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel abit dated and run down,, no lifts to rooms so couldn't take bags up."
    Ms Langan, 15 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "very helpful"
    Ms Morrigun-O'conn, 11 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Room was adequate but up narrow stairs and no lift. Had to wait over 5 mins for service in bar."
    Mr Nicholls, 11 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent pickup and drop off, room refurbished but could really do with new carpet, which is why I marked down. Excellent breakfast and courteous service. Would use again."
    Mrs Thomas, 10 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Very slick service, when ringing to request cot for room, staff were very helpful. The hotel/parking facility was brilliant. Would definitely use holiday extras again."
    Miss O'brien, 08 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "very good service"
    Mr Morey, 05 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The tap in the bath leaked all night and eventually came off in the early hours of the morning causing hot water to shoot up into the air and making the room uninhabitable. Staff did nothing to resolve this, saying they would sort it out when we left. They offered us the use of the shower next door but that didn't work. We had to leave the room and wait around until our time to go to the airport. They offered a breakfast to say sorry but as it was so early could only do toast. Then upon return to the hotel our car had been damaged in two places causing over £1000 of damage and the hotel manager would not even speak to us about it and only a month later, after threatening legal action, did they write to say cars are left at owners own risk."
    Mrs Longden, 05 Jul 2013

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Our experience was overall good. Everything went smoothly. Room was basic, but clean and adequate. Staff were helpful, if not particularly smiley."
    Mr Jones, 30 Jun 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "the journey good met by your rep. hotel excellent just as described and beautiful room. However after 3 days we were moved from the main resturant to accommodate 500 Portugese on a convention. We had to go in the smaller resturant which isnt as nice also friends we made were moved out to another hotel, We were not advised any of this and when we asked the rep she knew nothing about it. I could carry on but whats the point."
    Mrs Michalski, 30 Jun 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service from very friendly staff. Hotel was excellent. Will definitely use again."
    Miss Attis, 29 Jun 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly"
    Mr Evans, 24 Jun 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Would recommend the Cambridge Hotel at Gatwick to anyone"
    Mr Jones, 23 Jun 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All was fine untill i returned to the hotel it took 45 minutes to find my car."
    Mr Paris, 22 Jun 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Have stayed at the hotel before and yet again all was good. Brill value."
    Miss Ince, 19 Jun 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Booking was easy. The Cambridge hotel service was excellent.Transport quick and reliable. Staff very friendly and helpful.Our second time there and would stay again."
    Mrs Valentine, 09 Jun 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service"
    Mr Goose, 03 Jun 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "No it did not go smoothly When we reached the Cambridge Hotel they said there was something wrong with the taps in the room and we had to go to the Acorn Hotel and they put us in the Atic which wasnot very good at all."
    Mr Paterson, 03 Jun 2013

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "The arrangement with the Cambridge Hotel for o/n accommodation and holiday parking was excellent. The staff were welcoming and very helpful and the service both in the hotel and with transfers to and from the airport was very efficients. We will use them again."
    Mr Jones, 27 May 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "It all went well"
    Mrs Cooper, 22 May 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed at the Cambridge Holtel near Gatwick with 2 weeks parking. Excellent room and the very early in house transport to the airport was again on time and reliable. we have stayed here four times and cannot fault them ."
    Mr Jones, 19 May 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleasant staff and well organised pick up and drop off. We'd definitely use them again"
    Mr Fidler, 13 May 2013

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes everything seemed to be as it should I don't have any complaints"
    Mrs Allen, 10 May 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Arrangements went smoothly. Cambridge Hotel, staff and food were excellent. No complaints at all with parking arrangements and personal delivery and collection from airport."
    Mrs Ward, 08 May 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described and went very smoothly"
    Mr Maskell, 07 May 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes ,yes and yes"
    Mr Maskell, 06 May 2013

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8