Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Add us to your contacts...

Download

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1767 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1767 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

excellent

Mrs Walters, 20 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

No issues whatsoever, awesome room, food, service, thank you :-)

Mrs Cox, 09 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

my only .complaint' is not enough variety - fruit, croissants - at breakfast

Mrs Bird, 08 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful! Room was clean, large and had everything j needed!

Miss Fitzgerald, 05 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff and good facilities

Mr Evill, 21 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Staff were great. TV in my room didn't work and the wifi wasn't by good but the transfer to the airport was great and the pick up too

Miss Hudson, 20 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Booked hotel with parking. All went like clockwork would definitely use again

Ms Williams, 20 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, very good value for money. Would certainly book again.

Mrs Goodrich, 20 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

we had no hot water all evening which is not very helpful when you want to have a bath!

Miss Smyth, 19 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
3 out of 5

I have used Cambridge before and I
will most certainly use them again.

Mr Painter, 15 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

have stayed here a few times now and always well looked after. Shuttle service runs smoothly. Dinner very tasty.

Mr Appleton, 29 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

I returned a day early , about 1230am and was greeted by a disgruntled person who complained to me that I should have phoned them and then complained that it would take at least 2 hours to get my car, when it did arrive he just through the keys on the counter and said nothing despite my attempts at an apology for not informing them in advance.having been away on business the last thing I needed was to be greeted by a rather rude person.

Mr Quinn, 02 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
2 out of 5

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked very smoothly.

Mrs Eastman, 31 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

It was a brilliant first class service all round. Really took all the stress out of travelling. Big thanks

Ms Stephens, 28 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Room lovely and spacious and very clean. staff were very friendly and very helpful and our transfer to and from the airport so efficient you could not fault anything. We ha e already returned to this hotel since this visit. Highly recommended.

Dr Crane, 26 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

prepaid dinner wasn't all that interesting;
transfer from airport not v g driver

Mr Whittle, 27 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

eVERYTHING WAS FINE APART FROM NO LIFT TO FIRST FLOOR AND SO SUITCASES HAD TO BE CARRIED UP A WINDING STAIRCASE WHICH ISN'T ALWAYS SUITABLE TO EVERYONE

Mr Lewis, 20 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy! Just the stress free start to a holiday I was hoping for.

Mrs Baldry, 16 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Lovely safe stay

Miss Everett, 16 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

A smooth operation both staying and car pick up on return

Mr Harrop, 06 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

yes but would try another hotel

Mr Callow, 05 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
3 out of 5

Very organized,, staff took great pleasure in being helpful fantastic evening meal, best value evening meal of the holidayand a great start.

Mr Tuck, 03 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. Friendly staff, good food and clean room. Parking rather difficult though. Will use hotel again. Thank you

Mrs Goddard, 27 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

I was told at reception that I would find my car parked just outside the door when we departed. In fact, I was unable to find it, and it took the staff some time to locate it after a long search.
The breakfast was copious, but no one asked us whether we actually wanted the full English that we received.

Mr Fisher, 23 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS AS DESCRIBED. STAFF VERY NICE AND HELPFULL. TRANSFER TO THE AIRPORT EXCELLENT.

Mrs Green, 22 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and very good staff, especially with transfers to Gatwixk.

Mrs Smith, 21 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Facilities were very good and very comfortable, the staff were outstanding

Mr Edgell, 21 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful , food great , only thing we could of done with was a fan in the room as it was extremely hot in the room that evening

Mr Hadley, 19 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Smooth and trouble free,very friendly staff.

Mr Thompson, 19 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Mrs Wellman, 17 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, prompt service

Ms Parr, 17 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Comfortable acommodation, curteous and helpful staff. Good restaurant at sensible prices. Recommended.

Mr Craggs, 13 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

it would help if the cars were looked after and not left to we returned to a 2 year old car soaked internally were we feel that a window or door were left open

Mr Swann, 09 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
1 out of 5

All went well untill I noticed a dent in the rear quarter of the car which looks like someone has hit it with their car door!

Miss Chukwumah, 07 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
3 out of 5

Everything was great! Friendly staff, nice hotel and food which was reasonably priced and a nice relaxing bar. Would 100% use the Cambridge hotel again.

Mr Heap, 07 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was good, the staff were friendly and the room had everything we needed. perfect for the one nights stay, the gentleman who drove us to the airport was super helpful and was very friendly. A great hotel near to the airport, the bar could do with a little update, to make it more modern.

Mrs Rodgers, 07 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Yes brilliant service was all as expected would recommend

Mr Turner, 07 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Very convenient, good minibus service

Miss Gripton, 06 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Hotel location was not that clear from the instructions provided
Otherwise all good

Dr Simpson, 15 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Very good. The only downside was that the room was exceptionally hot during the night and there was no sir conditioning or fan in the room

Mr Hicks, 15 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful and pleasent

Mrs Williams, 08 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was great and all went smoothly

Mrs Hampton, 07 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Very efficient service, lovely room. Makes a nice start to a holiday. Bit of confusion on return pick up but would definitely recommend

Mrs Dowbiggin-Cops, 06 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was just spot on, all the staff where very helpful and friendly

Mr Lee, 07 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

never received wake up call. it took 50 minutes on return for mini bus to pick us up.

Mrs Tidd, 05 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
2 out of 5

no sound insulation aircraft & traffic noise all night, food not great. staff good, transfers good

Mr Aylett, 30 Jun 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
1 out of 5

This was the best way to book an overnight stay and 15 nights car parking the Cambridge has a very simple and easy system for booking in and returning and collecting the car, with a very prompt transfers to and from the airport. It is also considerably cheaper, this was our 4th stay using the Cambridge Hotel and booking through holiday extras and hope there will be many more thank you

Mr Brailey, 29 Jun 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Car park facility was appalling car was damaged and no insurance or cooperation from staff totally dissappointed

Miss Brennan, 15 Jun 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
1 out of 5

Reception staff surly. Damage to car. Poor after sales service. Completely unsatisfactory. Would never recommend this hotel.

Ms Piggott, 13 Jun 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
1 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-09-2016, valid as of 30-06-2016