Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2028 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£83.00*
room-only
£83.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2028 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All good and super efficient

Ms Robertson, 28 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

No complaints whatsoever!. The boss is a lovely and thoughtful man hence the quality of his hotel. Will stay again if possible.

Mr Elkan, 25 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and tidy food good. Transport to airport easy

Mrs Butler, 22 May 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We got our early morning call as requested and our transfer to the airport in plenty of time to catch our flight.

Mrs Read, 19 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, very comfortable hotel, helpful staff and no hassle transfers.

Mr Frazer, 15 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, very comfortable hotel, helpful staff and no hassle transfers.

Mr Frazer, 15 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

all went very well

Mr Squirrell, 15 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Owen, 13 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

yes,yes,yes

Mr Digby, 13 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

yes,yes,yes

Mr Digby, 13 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Have stayed many times at the Cambridge. Never any problems, tasty meal in the restaurant with excellent service. Transfer to and from the airport is always good. Highly recommend

Miss Ince, 10 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Have stayed many times at the Cambridge. Never any problems, tasty meal in the restaurant with excellent service. Transfer to and from the airport is always good. Highly recommend

Miss Ince, 10 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went great, room comfortable, food very nice, transfers good

Ms Robson, 02 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Foote, 28 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

This is our second stay at the Cambridge and both times the staff have been helpful and friendly

Mrs O'brien, 27 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The only downside was that we were in the attic room with restricted head space not ideal for my husband who is over 6ft

Mrs Watkins, 27 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was very smooth and the staff were really helpful, couldn't ask for a better service *

Miss Baker, 26 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The staff was very help full the meals was just perfect and I am glad to say they did not lose my car keys this time so all was good thank you

Mr Barrett, 25 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Cambridge Hotel very clean and efficiently run. Excellent service to the airport, very smooth and good overall experience. Would recommend.

Mrs Curran, 24 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Cambridge Hotel very clean and efficiently run. Excellent service to the airport, very smooth and good overall experience. Would recommend.

Mrs Curran, 24 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes - always helpful.

Mr Nodwell, 06 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes - always helpful.

Mr Nodwell, 06 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Very efficiently run. Cannot praise highly enough.

Mrs Deane, 02 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Very efficiently run. Cannot praise highly enough.

Mrs Deane, 02 Apr 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

very good basic facilities for over night stay with transport to airport in the morning short wait for transport upon returning

Mrs Seabright, 31 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes, even though we were delayed almost 4 hours, we were collectex & checked in within an hour of landing at Gatwick and given concessionary drinks & snacks at 3.30am.

Mr Rason, 27 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes, even though we were delayed almost 4 hours, we were collectex & checked in within an hour of landing at Gatwick and given concessionary drinks & snacks at 3.30am.

Mr Rason, 27 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Radiator in room didn't work properly otherwise it was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Jones, 25 Mar 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. We have stayed at the Cambridge before and will do so again.

Mr Scaplehorn, 25 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

This is the second time that my wife and I have used this hotel and it's parking facilities. Each time everything has been as it should be. Can't fault it.

Mr Armstrong, 24 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

This is the second time that my wife and I have used this hotel and it's parking facilities. Each time everything has been as it should be. Can't fault it.

Mr Armstrong, 24 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything went great and I will use again when travelling and staying before a flight

Mr Buckley, 23 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was good

Mr Carter, 22 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was good

Mr Carter, 22 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. Unfortunately our rooms were in the attic and lugging heavy suitcases up several flights of stairs in the absence of any lift was not an ideal introduction to the hotel. It did have a modestly sized bar and sitting area downstairs that we enjoyed. The lift to the airport and car pickup arrangements also went well.

Mr Laithwaite, 19 Mar 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The Cambridge Hotel was excellent. Good accommodation, meals and shuttle service. Friendly and professional staff, sill go there again.

Mr Orwin, 18 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Martin, 18 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes to everything it was all great apart from the mattress needed renewing on the bed

Mr Cartledge, 12 Dec 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was good, no need for improvement

Mrs Fayinke, 11 Dec 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

There was a problem on return the staff could not find my car key or any details of this on their computer despite me having a receipt ticket. Lady on reception was under extreme pressure and her request for assistance was not forthcoming. Eventually a manager came and found the key which a member of staff had put my return date days later than when I was due back. After a long overnight journey to wait minutes to receive my key was unacceptable

Mr Bell, 07 Dec 2016

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Yes. All very good

Mrs Brooker, 06 Dec 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

a good quality hotel which catered for are overnight stop and car parking.

Mr Brailey, 05 Dec 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was absolutely amazing, the room was lovely, the staff were friendly and efficient. what a fantastic start to a holiday!

Ms Coggins, 06 Dec 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Room very noisey. Could not watch tv as aerial broken. Had a long wait for pickup on the way home. Food was good.

Mrs Connor, 30 Nov 2016

Cambridge
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful. Restaurant very good. Room very small. Bed very small. Car park a bit muddy.

Mrs Alexander, 17 Nov 2016

Cambridge
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Rooms very nice. Breakfast good. Great value for money

Ms Harrisson, 16 Nov 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very good start to our holiday

Mrs Chalk, 15 Nov 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge is a simple hotel,ideally placed for the airport,it has very reliable well priced transport, and best of all my car is kept on site. I have used them for years and will continue to do so.

Mrs Mayberry, 11 Nov 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was close to Gatwick and easy to find. The staff were very helpful. The decor is a bit tired, but the room was comfortable. Breakfast was good value and nice.

Mrs Jones, 09 Nov 2016

Cambridge
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-07-2017, valid as of 29-05-2017