Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1828 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£61.00*
room-only
£61.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1828 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very nice hotel in a good location

Mrs Cousins, 04 Aug 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

everything was spot on the staff were very polite and helpfull and facilities were good .

Mr Curtis, 02 Aug 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Staff were above standard and extremely knowledgeable... Including the shuttle drivers... They were very friendly....We booked the pre paid three course meal.... I had the lamb main which was delicious, the only let down were all three desserts.... The triffle was hideous, and tasted of nothing but glup and poor quality... And creme caramel was inedible... Everything else was fantastic...

Miss Noel, 01 Aug 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

It went very smoothly and will book again!

Mr Cotterell, 31 Jul 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Jones, 19 Jul 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

The room was nice and big and the car was parked against a wall so I thought that it wouldn't need to be moved but when we arrived back it had been moved closer to the exit. The staff were polite in the bar and on returning the keys were handed over swiftly.

Mr Wells, 17 Jul 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Very good service ,rooms very comfotable and food was excellant .

Mrs Bradbeer, 01 Jul 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

everything ran very smoothly, hotel clean and evening meal lovely,
transfer to airport good as was pick up on return.

Mrs Mutimer, 01 Mar 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

speedy pick up from the airport and had a lovely meal at the hotel although the meal selection was a bit limited. The rooms were lovely clean and comfortable, staff friendly too.

Mrs Hourihan, 25 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Friendly staff and comfortable room.
Enjoyed a good evening meal too.

Mr Blunt, 15 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Excellent stop over, food very good and reasonably priced too. Courtesy bus driver is very helpful, even making us a coffee on our return.

Mr Stanley, 14 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

No problems exactly as anticipated, if not better!

Mr Mcgill, 12 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful - room clean, modern, but cold until 6pm (26 December 2015). Full compliments to your chef best cooked steaks we have had in a long time.

Mrs Baker, 10 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Second time we've used this hotel and will be doing so again in future. Rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. Airport transfer facilities are frequent and close. Allows for a stress free start to the holiday.

Mr Lintern, 05 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

excellent

Mrs Walters, 20 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

No issues whatsoever, awesome room, food, service, thank you :-)

Mrs Cox, 09 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

my only .complaint' is not enough variety - fruit, croissants - at breakfast

Mrs Bird, 08 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful! Room was clean, large and had everything j needed!

Miss Fitzgerald, 05 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff and good facilities

Mr Evill, 21 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Staff were great. TV in my room didn't work and the wifi wasn't by good but the transfer to the airport was great and the pick up too

Miss Hudson, 20 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Booked hotel with parking. All went like clockwork would definitely use again

Ms Williams, 20 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, very good value for money. Would certainly book again.

Mrs Goodrich, 20 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

we had no hot water all evening which is not very helpful when you want to have a bath!

Miss Smyth, 19 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
3 out of 5

I have used Cambridge before and I
will most certainly use them again.

Mr Painter, 15 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

have stayed here a few times now and always well looked after. Shuttle service runs smoothly. Dinner very tasty.

Mr Appleton, 29 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

I returned a day early , about 1230am and was greeted by a disgruntled person who complained to me that I should have phoned them and then complained that it would take at least 2 hours to get my car, when it did arrive he just through the keys on the counter and said nothing despite my attempts at an apology for not informing them in advance.having been away on business the last thing I needed was to be greeted by a rather rude person.

Mr Quinn, 02 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
2 out of 5

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked very smoothly.

Mrs Eastman, 31 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

It was a brilliant first class service all round. Really took all the stress out of travelling. Big thanks

Ms Stephens, 28 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Room lovely and spacious and very clean. staff were very friendly and very helpful and our transfer to and from the airport so efficient you could not fault anything. We ha e already returned to this hotel since this visit. Highly recommended.

Dr Crane, 26 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

prepaid dinner wasn't all that interesting;
transfer from airport not v g driver

Mr Whittle, 27 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

eVERYTHING WAS FINE APART FROM NO LIFT TO FIRST FLOOR AND SO SUITCASES HAD TO BE CARRIED UP A WINDING STAIRCASE WHICH ISN'T ALWAYS SUITABLE TO EVERYONE

Mr Lewis, 20 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy! Just the stress free start to a holiday I was hoping for.

Mrs Baldry, 16 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Lovely safe stay

Miss Everett, 16 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

A smooth operation both staying and car pick up on return

Mr Harrop, 06 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

yes but would try another hotel

Mr Callow, 05 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
3 out of 5

Very organized,, staff took great pleasure in being helpful fantastic evening meal, best value evening meal of the holidayand a great start.

Mr Tuck, 03 Oct 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. Friendly staff, good food and clean room. Parking rather difficult though. Will use hotel again. Thank you

Mrs Goddard, 27 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

I was told at reception that I would find my car parked just outside the door when we departed. In fact, I was unable to find it, and it took the staff some time to locate it after a long search.
The breakfast was copious, but no one asked us whether we actually wanted the full English that we received.

Mr Fisher, 23 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS AS DESCRIBED. STAFF VERY NICE AND HELPFULL. TRANSFER TO THE AIRPORT EXCELLENT.

Mrs Green, 22 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and very good staff, especially with transfers to Gatwixk.

Mrs Smith, 21 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Facilities were very good and very comfortable, the staff were outstanding

Mr Edgell, 21 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful , food great , only thing we could of done with was a fan in the room as it was extremely hot in the room that evening

Mr Hadley, 19 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Smooth and trouble free,very friendly staff.

Mr Thompson, 19 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Mrs Wellman, 17 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, prompt service

Ms Parr, 17 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Comfortable acommodation, curteous and helpful staff. Good restaurant at sensible prices. Recommended.

Mr Craggs, 13 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

it would help if the cars were looked after and not left to we returned to a 2 year old car soaked internally were we feel that a window or door were left open

Mr Swann, 09 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
1 out of 5

All went well untill I noticed a dent in the rear quarter of the car which looks like someone has hit it with their car door!

Miss Chukwumah, 07 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
3 out of 5

Everything was great! Friendly staff, nice hotel and food which was reasonably priced and a nice relaxing bar. Would 100% use the Cambridge hotel again.

Mr Heap, 07 Sep 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2016, valid as of 25-09-2016