Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2188 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
£79.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2188 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very slow pick up from Gatwick.
Both receptionists we had dealings with were rude

Mr Holm, 21 Sep 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Yes beautiful hotel with excellent staff and service
Food amazing and plates lovely and hot
Thank you

Mr/S Taylor, 20 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes although parking was very cramped

Mr Dale, 19 Sep 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

This is the forth time I've used the Cambridge. It continues to provide excellent accommodation, food & parking and will definately use again.

Mr Nunn, 18 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

staff very helpful - everything went very smoothly and we were very pleased

Mrs Foley, 17 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

On arrival, the receptionist was brusque and not very polite. The restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Mrs Doel, 16 Sep 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

It went fanatastic

Mr Walters, 15 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Receptionist very frosty and unfriendly. Room, although clean, was a bit like a rabbit hutch. However, the restaurant food and serving staff was all excellent. Transport to Gatwick was on time and spacious enough to accommodate lots of luggage.

Mrs Szczerbowski, 15 Sep 2017

Cambridge
3 out of 5

very clean good service from staff easy parking not to far from airport will use again good price also

Mrs Mclaren, 14 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything good.

Mr Randell, 14 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and friendly staff and good value for money . Transfers were good and yes i would book this hotel again. Very clean and pretty hotel in a good location.

Mrs Newcombe, 12 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Stayed here before for an overnight stay before a holiday.Easy to find, good price and car stays at the hotel.Everything was good. Car park quite full but got a space ok. Had a meal in the lovely restaurant which was reasonably priced as was the beer. The airport transfer was right on time with a friendly & courteous driver and only took about minutes to get to the airport if that. Return transfer was a bit longer in picking us up but it was busy and not a problem at all. As I've said ,we've stopped here before (3 or 4 times and would definitely stay here again .

Mr Muggleton, 10 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Stayed here before for an overnight stay before a holiday.Easy to find, good price and car stays at the hotel.Everything was good. Car park quite full but got a space ok. Had a meal in the lovely restaurant which was reasonably priced as was the beer. The airport transfer was right on time with a friendly & courteous driver and only took about minutes to get to the airport if that. Return transfer was a bit longer in picking us up but it was busy and not a problem at all. As I've said ,we've stopped here before (3 or 4 times and would definitely stay here again .

Mr Muggleton, 09 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Pullen, 07 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

top class

Mrs Cowing, 06 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff were great, everything was good

Mrs Howard, 06 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Faultless experience as always.% pleased with service.

Mr Johnson, 05 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The evening reception staff were very efficient but could have been more friendly. Everything else was great!

Mr Tipton, 05 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The £7.50 breakfast was a little disappointing and also the guy who served us needs a little work on his people skills. Other than that it was amazing value for hotel and parking and everything went incredibly smoothly. Would definitely use again.

Mr Bennett, 04 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Good hotel, good location,

Mrs Moss, 30 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. Car parked satisfactorily. room excellent. Breakfast disappointing. no fruit, although I was offered an apple. plate service hot breakfast with no choice, and our eggs were very over cooked

Mrs Atkinson, 29 Aug 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel was dirty and my car key was misplaced

Mr Wright, 30 Aug 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Comfortable stay, efficient transport to the hotel. Car ready and waiting as soon as we got back. Would recommend, good value.

Mrs Wykes, 28 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

When we arrived there was a shouting going on. We thought it was guests having an argument. However, when the receptionist came to the desk she said it was staff and just dismissed it as normal. We suggested staff training and awareness. Generally staff were disinterested. The receptionist changed our room to the 'renovated' part - not great. As we were only there for one night we put up with it. Parking appeared very disorganised. The best part was the transfer to and from the hotel.

Mrs Murphy, 28 Aug 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

We booked 3 family rooms with you with one of the rooms with a cot, when we arrived one of the rooms was not a family room and didn't have a cot, without out any fuss the room was amediiatly changed, will definitely be booking again with you next year.

Mr Putland, 27 Aug 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Excellent no problems

Mr Johnson, 24 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great service.

Mr Smith, 23 Aug 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Check in procedure-woman was abrupt-general staff not that pleasent-car damaged because they cram so many in

Mr Oldham, 22 Aug 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Very nice hotel good price

Mr Batten, 21 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Easy booking in and enjoyed a great evening meal in the restaurant, excellent value. Room clean and comfortable bed. No problem with pick up at the airport and car was as clean as we left it afterdays.

Mr Langstone, 15 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Found the service excellent.

Mr Extence, 13 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The room was fine but the bed was too small for two adults.

Mrs Mcclelland, 13 Aug 2017

Cambridge
3 out of 5

very comfortable staff helpful would use again.

Mrs Butler, 11 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything as expected. Room small but adequate for overnight stay. Staff pleasant as always. Seamless procedures on arrival & departure.

Mrs Brennan, 10 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the service we received regarding our booking. We got to the airport with plenty of time and knew exactly what to do on our return and was taken directly to our car. The hotel accommodation and food was first class.

Mrs Smith, 08 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the hotel and staff were great, a very good service.

Mr Morris, 03 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth as silk, hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very helpful....cheap price too....my car was in same condo and no extra added miles !!! ðŸ‘ðŸ½ðŸ˜

Mr Auchaybur, 01 Aug 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

When we arrived at The Cambridge Hotel at 6pm there was a large wedding party in full swing, we were given the first room on the ground floor annex directly opposite the outdoor wedding festivities. The music was deafening and as we were due to leave for Gatwick airport at 3.20am we went to bed early with our alarm set for a 2.30am start. It was impossible to sleep with the very loud party in full swing right outside our bedroom window, and worse was to come as there were two or three young children running up and down the stairs in the annex and banging on our bedroom door until after 1.30am. We had next to no sleep at all and booked this hotel as it looked on the website very pleasant with outdoor eating facilities which we intended to use for an evening meal,the wedding party was unfortunately overrunning the indoor and outdoor facilities.On our return I spoke to the Hotel manager who apologised, and said that I wasn't the only person to complain.I will never book that hotel again.

Mr Wayman, 31 Jul 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

On arrival at hotel there was a party going on so hotel was very noisy and music did not stop till midnight
Also waited mins for shuttle to pick us up at airport and after travelling from the USA was not happy about amount of time I phoned hotel several times the driver did apologise

Mrs Mazey, 30 Jul 2017

Cambridge
2 out of 5

Perfect ,accommodation was spotless staff helpful and efficient,drop off and pick ups faultless.second time using this hotel most certainly will use again

Mrs Davis, 29 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Cambridge Hotel was very noisy (wedding party) and uncontrolled small children (about years old) running up and down the stairs and passageway shouting (sometimes naked) until almost 2.00 am. Window didn't shut properly and the shower head was spraying water out the back up onto the ceiling which was then dripping on me. Never ever again will I stay here. Staff not good either.

Mr Towill, 29 Jul 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

All went very smoothly

Mr King, 27 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable and clean and a very good price and the advantage of parking for 2 weeks was great.

Mrs Marshall, 23 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel has just been refurbished and to a good standard a great place to start your holiday friendly staff good food good accommodation

Mr Callow, 23 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The postcode that you emailed us for the Cambridge was incorrect so it wasn't as easy to find as it should have been.the staff were polite and helpful.we had a very nice meal in their restaurant

Mrs Belcher, 23 Jul 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Cambridge hotel very comfortable and accommodating transfer to airport good

Mr Baker, 21 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was as quoted very happy with the service provided

Mr Apsey, 21 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Needs some TLC, certainly the outside appearance does not give an inviting impression. Sandwich order looked and tasted like one from a cheap café! Apart from that the place was clean.

Mr Hawkins, 17 Jul 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Facilities were good. Staff helpful -even jump started our car.

Mr Arculeo, 15 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-11-2017, valid as of 23-09-2017