Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1910 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
£79.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1910 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. We have stayed at the Cambridge before and will do so again.

Mr Scaplehorn, 25 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

This is the second time that my wife and I have used this hotel and it's parking facilities. Each time everything has been as it should be. Can't fault it.

Mr Armstrong, 24 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

This is the second time that my wife and I have used this hotel and it's parking facilities. Each time everything has been as it should be. Can't fault it.

Mr Armstrong, 24 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything went great and I will use again when travelling and staying before a flight

Mr Buckley, 23 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was good

Mr Carter, 22 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was good

Mr Carter, 22 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. Unfortunately our rooms were in the attic and lugging heavy suitcases up several flights of stairs in the absence of any lift was not an ideal introduction to the hotel. It did have a modestly sized bar and sitting area downstairs that we enjoyed. The lift to the airport and car pickup arrangements also went well.

Mr Laithwaite, 19 Mar 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The Cambridge Hotel was excellent. Good accommodation, meals and shuttle service. Friendly and professional staff, sill go there again.

Mr Orwin, 18 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Martin, 18 Mar 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes to everything it was all great apart from the mattress needed renewing on the bed

Mr Cartledge, 12 Dec 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was good, no need for improvement

Mrs Fayinke, 11 Dec 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

There was a problem on return the staff could not find my car key or any details of this on their computer despite me having a receipt ticket. Lady on reception was under extreme pressure and her request for assistance was not forthcoming. Eventually a manager came and found the key which a member of staff had put my return date days later than when I was due back. After a long overnight journey to wait minutes to receive my key was unacceptable

Mr Bell, 07 Dec 2016

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Yes. All very good

Mrs Brooker, 06 Dec 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

a good quality hotel which catered for are overnight stop and car parking.

Mr Brailey, 05 Dec 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was absolutely amazing, the room was lovely, the staff were friendly and efficient. what a fantastic start to a holiday!

Ms Coggins, 06 Dec 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Room very noisey. Could not watch tv as aerial broken. Had a long wait for pickup on the way home. Food was good.

Mrs Connor, 30 Nov 2016

Cambridge
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful. Restaurant very good. Room very small. Bed very small. Car park a bit muddy.

Mrs Alexander, 17 Nov 2016

Cambridge
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Rooms very nice. Breakfast good. Great value for money

Ms Harrisson, 16 Nov 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very good start to our holiday

Mrs Chalk, 15 Nov 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge is a simple hotel,ideally placed for the airport,it has very reliable well priced transport, and best of all my car is kept on site. I have used them for years and will continue to do so.

Mrs Mayberry, 11 Nov 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was close to Gatwick and easy to find. The staff were very helpful. The decor is a bit tired, but the room was comfortable. Breakfast was good value and nice.

Mrs Jones, 09 Nov 2016

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Facilities all as described. Staff helpful.Good accommodation. Ease of parking.Very good value for money.

Mrs Peck, 08 Nov 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Long wait for pick up on return, and car blocked in when I went to go home

Mr Damant, 06 Nov 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very pleased thank you.

Mrs Curran, 04 Nov 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Easy check in, comfortable rooms, great location

Mrs Blowers, 04 Nov 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent service, great staff, stayed here a lot of times now and every time it's always the same, highly recommend.
Thank you.

Mrs Pasterfield, 01 Nov 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Taxi a little slow to pick us up- had to ring again after 20 mins.

Miss Elson, 31 Oct 2016

Cambridge
3 out of 5

I went on Holiday with Oakhall Holidays to Santorini. When booking the hotel and car parking I found your staff in the phone excellent; helpful and polite and friendly. The young lady quickly found me the best value and most suitable hotel and sorted everything. At the hotel the staff were also very helpful and friendly specially the young gentleman who met me at reception at 1:30 in the morning with the keys to my room ready and waiting. The room was warm and comfortable, the breakfast excellent value for money and the hotel's own car shuttle service to and from the airport quick and efficient. Excellent service all round from Holiday Extras and the Cambridge Hotel.

Mr Lindley, 30 Oct 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Facilities very good and clean, staff very helpful. The transfer bus that picked up up was a bit "tatty" but on time.

Mr Nicolson, 19 Oct 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, except for a hiccup on the return which was down to the airline, and the staff at the Cambridge sorted it out.They were very efficient and helpful and the facilities were very good. We would certainly book this hotel again

Ms Condon, 18 Oct 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel fantastic service

Mrs Taylor, 22 Sep 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel in a good location

Mrs Cousins, 04 Aug 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All good thanks

Mr Hopkins, 03 Aug 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was spot on the staff were very polite and helpfull and facilities were good .

Mr Curtis, 02 Aug 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff were above standard and extremely knowledgeable... Including the shuttle drivers... They were very friendly....We booked the pre paid three course meal.... I had the lamb main which was delicious, the only let down were all three desserts.... The triffle was hideous, and tasted of nothing but glup and poor quality... And creme caramel was inedible... Everything else was fantastic...

Miss Noel, 01 Aug 2016

Cambridge
4 out of 5

It went very smoothly and will book again!

Mr Cotterell, 31 Jul 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Jones, 19 Jul 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The room was nice and big and the car was parked against a wall so I thought that it wouldn't need to be moved but when we arrived back it had been moved closer to the exit. The staff were polite in the bar and on returning the keys were handed over swiftly.

Mr Wells, 17 Jul 2016

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Very good service ,rooms very comfotable and food was excellant .

Mrs Bradbeer, 01 Jul 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Cambridge Hotel is an excellent place to stay when flying from Gatwick.Good value if you leave your car there as the shuttle bus runs frequently, both to the airport and back. Good pick-up times, we waited only 20 minutes. When we returned our car was ready for us, no delay at all.

Mrs Brown, 25 Mar 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Facilities were lovely. Staff were not very helpful

Ms Dienn, 12 Mar 2016

Cambridge
3 out of 5

All was perfect... Thank you

Mr Nagy, 08 Mar 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful as always. We have used the Cambridge Hotel 3 times and would recommend.

Mr Goaman, 03 Mar 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything ran very smoothly, hotel clean and evening meal lovely,
transfer to airport good as was pick up on return.

Mrs Mutimer, 01 Mar 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

This is the second time we have used this hotel and would do so again. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is very good.
The staff are polite and helpful.

Mrs Thomas, 04 Mar 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very good, only one small problem, bathroom door lock would not unlock from inside! Luckily my wife was still in the room and let me out, could be a real problem if i had been by myself.

Mr Lloyd, 01 Mar 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was very good, good rooms, good breakfast. Good staff.
Would recommend.

Mr Cooke, 02 Mar 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel ok but bed not very comfy & lots of other hotels to choose from in the area

Mr Walker, 29 Feb 2016

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Excellant service and restaurant took great care of our car have used hotel twice now and will use again next year

Mrs Ward, 27 Feb 2016

Cambridge
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-05-2017, valid as of 26-03-2017