Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2121 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£83.00*
room-only
£83.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2121 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel has just been refurbished and to a good standard a great place to start your holiday friendly staff good food good accommodation

Mr Callow, 23 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The postcode that you emailed us for the Cambridge was incorrect so it wasn't as easy to find as it should have been.the staff were polite and helpful.we had a very nice meal in their restaurant

Mrs Belcher, 23 Jul 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Cambridge hotel very comfortable and accommodating transfer to airport good

Mr Baker, 21 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was as quoted very happy with the service provided

Mr Apsey, 21 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Needs some TLC, certainly the outside appearance does not give an inviting impression. Sandwich order looked and tasted like one from a cheap café! Apart from that the place was clean.

Mr Hawkins, 17 Jul 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Facilities were good. Staff helpful -even jump started our car.

Mr Arculeo, 15 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All good will definitely use again great value for money

Mr King, 13 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went superbly. Good clean room and an excellent steak meal in the restaurant. Will definitely use again.

Mr Griffiths, 13 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes, all was well. Staff at the hotel were helpful, polite and efficient.

Mr Rombach, 13 Jul 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Yes everything went well rooms very nice and staff good

Mrs Cribben, 11 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Good transfer arrangements.
Good basic room.

Mr Beach, 11 Jul 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good. Wine needs more attention to how it is kept, temperature wise.Our Attic family room was ok but shower totally useless at keeping water off the floor

Mr Saunt, 10 Jul 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly but room was fairly small and hotel decor very dated but clean. Adequate for a one night stop over but nothing special.

Mr Geoghegan, 11 Jul 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel provided prompt shuttle service. We stayed on return flight worked well especially as flight delayed. Parking was cramped but fine.

Mr Morris, 09 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The pickup from Gatwick was not to the standard that was expected.

Mr Allen, 09 Jul 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

the hotel staff were friendly but seemed a little disorganised at reception with other customers cars not being found. The family room was stifling. The heat was unbearable with no air conditioning or fans. Was also on the top floor with no elevator and a family load of luggage to carry up. The bar was pleasant with the staff member very polite and helpful. Transfer to and from airport went smoothly and we found our car straight away. We would use again but would ask for a lower room.

Mr Deller, 06 Jul 2017

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Transfer worked smoothly, but we were given a closed in room with a single window really high up in the ceiling and it was a very hot, sticky night!

Miss Deering, 04 Jul 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

It was a hot night, but the room was boiling and airless. AC or a fan would make an enormous difference.

Mr Tribe, 04 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very good.

Mrs Hawkins, 02 Jul 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Room onth June was cited as being "an upgraded room in the hotel's new annex". It was poorer than the room allocated onth June which was a "standard" room. For the "upgraded" room, there was was only 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel between the 2 of us, while for the standard room we were provided with 1 each. There was no air-conditioning (there was a free standing fan) and we had to leave the window open - which faced towards the main road, which was very noisy, and there were noisy guests departing for the airport in the early hours of the morning.

Mr Wellfair, 01 Jul 2017

Cambridge
2 out of 5

Yes, very smoothly

Mr Wiswould, 30 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very bad reception. Unfriendly and robotic. Plaited minutes for return courtesy bus and chased 4 times. Ed not use again

Miss Tomlinson, 30 Jun 2017

Cambridge
2 out of 5

all was great drop off and pick up great and room was very good

Mr Wells, 28 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, bathroom dated but clean and a good shower. Only negative was it took a while before picked up at airport

Mrs Joyce, 27 Jun 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Staff excellent hotel comfortable everything went very smoothly

Ms Dolby, 26 Jun 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Its brilliant. No complains.

Ms Fatoki, 26 Jun 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect . Drop off at airport and pick up right on schedule. Helpful staff .

Ms O'connor, 25 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great hotel close to Gatwick, easy shuttle transfer. Excellent restaurant. Secure car park on site. All you could want really for a night before you fly. Will recommend.

Mr Perry, 25 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes as described. One rather unfriendly waitress. Hotel currently being rennovated. Room very small, but clean & tidy. We purchased 3 course meal with room & parking, waiter only had us down for 2 course, but was quickly sorted. Menu felt a little limited, however food was beautiful. Initially we weren't impressed, but it grew on us and for 1 night before we flew out the hotel did what it needed to. Would book again,well worth the money. Would possibly not book the 2 or 3 course meal as there is a much wider menu available, we weren't allowed to mix the menus

Mrs Charman, 24 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All as expected. Very convenient and good value for money.

Mrs Cooper, 24 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Taylor, 23 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes we had a great service

Mr Powell, 23 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very friendly
Lovely breakfast .fast transfer .
Couldn't ask for more .

Ms Davidson, 22 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

the staff were very proffessional

Mrs Woolcombe, 21 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

10/10 no hassle, very simple to book and pick up car on arrival.

Miss Lines, 20 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel needs to sort its transfers to the airport out in the early mornings as been twice now and always late or didn't turn up.

Mrs Wayland, 20 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge was lovely,everything went realy smoothly and the staff were very helpful,would use again

Mr Campion, 17 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

yes has always

Mr Langmead, 14 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff and facilities were good. My only little negative comment is that I had difficulty finding parking on arrival.

Mrs Coope, 12 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was good have booked before and will do so again

Mrs Smith, 10 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

This is about theth time we have used holiday extras and have not been disappointed

Mrs Smith, 08 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All worked really well, everyone was so helpful.
Even though are flight was really early.

Mrs Ward, 07 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Beds were very small, drivers are excellent

Mr Morgan, 06 Jun 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel room and food excellent. However we noticed when home the next morning some scratches on our car which someone had tried to cover with some sort of paint. I know these things can happen and the car is left at our risk but I would rather someone had told us than try to cover it up.

Mrs Chapman, 05 Jun 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel room and food excellent. However we noticed when home the next morning some scratches on our car which someone had tried to cover with some sort of paint. I know these things can happen and the car is left at our risk but I would rather someone had told us than try to cover it up.

Mrs Chapman, 05 Jun 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, The Cambridge Hotel was comfortable and the transfers went with a hitch.

Mrs Farmer, 03 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, The Cambridge Hotel was comfortable and the transfers went with a hitch.

Mrs Farmer, 03 Jun 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Used holiday extras to book my holiday parking and accommodation it is at a good price.

Mr Roxburgh, 30 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went well except for how long we had to wait at the Gatwick bus stop for the bus back to the hotel.

Mr Hargrave, 30 May 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-09-2017, valid as of 25-07-2017