Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1880 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£61.00*
room-only
£61.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1880 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything was good, no need for improvement

Mrs Fayinke, 11 Dec 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

There was a problem on return the staff could not find my car key or any details of this on their computer despite me having a receipt ticket. Lady on reception was under extreme pressure and her request for assistance was not forthcoming. Eventually a manager came and found the key which a member of staff had put my return date days later than when I was due back. After a long overnight journey to wait minutes to receive my key was unacceptable

Mr Bell, 07 Dec 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Yes. All very good

Mrs Brooker, 06 Dec 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

a good quality hotel which catered for are overnight stop and car parking.

Mr Brailey, 05 Dec 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

everything was absolutely amazing, the room was lovely, the staff were friendly and efficient. what a fantastic start to a holiday!

Ms Coggins, 06 Dec 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Room very noisey. Could not watch tv as aerial broken. Had a long wait for pickup on the way home. Food was good.

Mrs Connor, 30 Nov 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful. Restaurant very good. Room very small. Bed very small. Car park a bit muddy.

Mrs Alexander, 17 Nov 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Rooms very nice. Breakfast good. Great value for money

Ms Harrisson, 16 Nov 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Very good start to our holiday

Mrs Chalk, 15 Nov 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

The Cambridge is a simple hotel,ideally placed for the airport,it has very reliable well priced transport, and best of all my car is kept on site. I have used them for years and will continue to do so.

Mrs Mayberry, 11 Nov 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

The hotel was close to Gatwick and easy to find. The staff were very helpful. The decor is a bit tired, but the room was comfortable. Breakfast was good value and nice.

Mrs Jones, 09 Nov 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Facilities all as described. Staff helpful.Good accommodation. Ease of parking.Very good value for money.

Mrs Peck, 08 Nov 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Long wait for pick up on return, and car blocked in when I went to go home

Mr Damant, 06 Nov 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Very pleased thank you.

Mrs Curran, 04 Nov 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Easy check in, comfortable rooms, great location

Mrs Blowers, 04 Nov 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Excellent service, great staff, stayed here a lot of times now and every time it's always the same, highly recommend.
Thank you.

Mrs Pasterfield, 01 Nov 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Taxi a little slow to pick us up- had to ring again after 20 mins.

Miss Elson, 31 Oct 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
3 out of 5

I went on Holiday with Oakhall Holidays to Santorini. When booking the hotel and car parking I found your staff in the phone excellent; helpful and polite and friendly. The young lady quickly found me the best value and most suitable hotel and sorted everything. At the hotel the staff were also very helpful and friendly specially the young gentleman who met me at reception at 1:30 in the morning with the keys to my room ready and waiting. The room was warm and comfortable, the breakfast excellent value for money and the hotel's own car shuttle service to and from the airport quick and efficient. Excellent service all round from Holiday Extras and the Cambridge Hotel.

Mr Lindley, 30 Oct 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Facilities very good and clean, staff very helpful. The transfer bus that picked up up was a bit "tatty" but on time.

Mr Nicolson, 19 Oct 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, except for a hiccup on the return which was down to the airline, and the staff at the Cambridge sorted it out.They were very efficient and helpful and the facilities were very good. We would certainly book this hotel again

Ms Condon, 18 Oct 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel fantastic service

Mrs Taylor, 22 Sep 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel in a good location

Mrs Cousins, 04 Aug 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

All good thanks

Mr Hopkins, 03 Aug 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

everything was spot on the staff were very polite and helpfull and facilities were good .

Mr Curtis, 02 Aug 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Staff were above standard and extremely knowledgeable... Including the shuttle drivers... They were very friendly....We booked the pre paid three course meal.... I had the lamb main which was delicious, the only let down were all three desserts.... The triffle was hideous, and tasted of nothing but glup and poor quality... And creme caramel was inedible... Everything else was fantastic...

Miss Noel, 01 Aug 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

It went very smoothly and will book again!

Mr Cotterell, 31 Jul 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Jones, 19 Jul 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

The room was nice and big and the car was parked against a wall so I thought that it wouldn't need to be moved but when we arrived back it had been moved closer to the exit. The staff were polite in the bar and on returning the keys were handed over swiftly.

Mr Wells, 17 Jul 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Very good service ,rooms very comfotable and food was excellant .

Mrs Bradbeer, 01 Jul 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

everything ran very smoothly, hotel clean and evening meal lovely,
transfer to airport good as was pick up on return.

Mrs Mutimer, 01 Mar 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

we have stayed here now 4 times. Fab meal in the evening and excellent shuttle service tot he airport.

Ms Ince, 10 Feb 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Bit of a delay with pick up on return, other customers also waiting and too many for one transport.

Mr Clark, 05 Feb 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Everything was as described, very helpful and friendly staff, would definitely book again at this hotel and have already recommended to a friend who has now booked

Mrs Rogers, 31 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

speedy pick up from the airport and had a lovely meal at the hotel although the meal selection was a bit limited. The rooms were lovely clean and comfortable, staff friendly too.

Mrs Hourihan, 25 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Friendly staff and comfortable room.
Enjoyed a good evening meal too.

Mr Blunt, 15 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Excellent stop over, food very good and reasonably priced too. Courtesy bus driver is very helpful, even making us a coffee on our return.

Mr Stanley, 14 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

No problems exactly as anticipated, if not better!

Mr Mcgill, 12 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful - room clean, modern, but cold until 6pm (26 December 2015). Full compliments to your chef best cooked steaks we have had in a long time.

Mrs Baker, 10 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Second time we've used this hotel and will be doing so again in future. Rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. Airport transfer facilities are frequent and close. Allows for a stress free start to the holiday.

Mr Lintern, 05 Jan 2016

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

excellent

Mrs Walters, 20 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

No issues whatsoever, awesome room, food, service, thank you :-)

Mrs Cox, 09 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

my only .complaint' is not enough variety - fruit, croissants - at breakfast

Mrs Bird, 08 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful! Room was clean, large and had everything j needed!

Miss Fitzgerald, 05 Dec 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff and good facilities

Mr Evill, 21 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Staff were great. TV in my room didn't work and the wifi wasn't by good but the transfer to the airport was great and the pick up too

Miss Hudson, 20 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Booked hotel with parking. All went like clockwork would definitely use again

Ms Williams, 20 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, very good value for money. Would certainly book again.

Mrs Goodrich, 20 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

we had no hot water all evening which is not very helpful when you want to have a bath!

Miss Smyth, 19 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
3 out of 5

I have used Cambridge before and I
will most certainly use them again.

Mr Painter, 15 Nov 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-03-2017, valid as of 24-01-2017