Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
Lines open at 8am

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1627 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£63.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1627 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very good. The only downside was that the room was exceptionally hot during the night and there was no sir conditioning or fan in the room

Mr Hicks, 15 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful and pleasent

Mrs Williams, 08 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was great and all went smoothly

Mrs Hampton, 07 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Very efficient service, lovely room. Makes a nice start to a holiday. Bit of confusion on return pick up but would definitely recommend

Mrs Dowbiggin-Cops, 06 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was just spot on, all the staff where very helpful and friendly

Mr Lee, 07 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

never received wake up call. it took 50 minutes on return for mini bus to pick us up.

Mrs Tidd, 05 Jul 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
2 out of 5

no sound insulation aircraft & traffic noise all night, food not great. staff good, transfers good

Mr Aylett, 30 Jun 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
1 out of 5

This was the best way to book an overnight stay and 15 nights car parking the Cambridge has a very simple and easy system for booking in and returning and collecting the car, with a very prompt transfers to and from the airport. It is also considerably cheaper, this was our 4th stay using the Cambridge Hotel and booking through holiday extras and hope there will be many more thank you

Mr Brailey, 29 Jun 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Car park facility was appalling car was damaged and no insurance or cooperation from staff totally dissappointed

Miss Brennan, 15 Jun 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
1 out of 5

Reception staff surly. Damage to car. Poor after sales service. Completely unsatisfactory. Would never recommend this hotel.

Ms Piggott, 13 Jun 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
1 out of 5

Great start to the holiday, lovely big clean hotel,with friendly staff 😀

Miss Moore, 07 Jun 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly and the room and breakfast were fine

Dr Cook, 29 May 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

.EVERYTHING WAS GREAT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN LOOKED AFTER ANY BETTER LOVELY ROOM LOVELY STAFF AND VERY GOOD DINNER !

Mrs Bath, 28 May 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

No complaints, Have been a number of times before, and always good service.

Mr Thirkell, 25 May 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mr Flack, 12 May 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

It was perfect

Mrs Day, 24 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

The only problem is that your post code does not fit with the GPS I used otherwise I had not problems

Mrs Mukherjee, 24 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Overnight accommodation up to standard. Transfer to/from Gatwick very quick and efficient and staff very helpful.car ready for collection on return. Good value! Second time we have used the Cambridge Hotel and would do so again.

Mr Pedley, 24 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

No problems.

Mr Dacombe, 23 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

All went well. The car park is a very uneven place but so busy I expect there would be no room for parking whilst improvements were being carried out!

Mr Davis, 22 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Generally everyone was helpful. The breakfast was not that good (some fruit, yoghurt etc would have been nice . We asked for scrambled eggs and received fried eggs that had been chopped up !! The guy driving the mini bus was exceptional and a great asset to the hotels

Mr Nightingale, 21 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Difficult to find the car when collecting. Need more lighting

Mrs Jeans, 19 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

The Cambridge was better than expected as most hotels offering overnight stops before flying are usually quite impersonal, but all the staff were pleasant and helpful. Plus the location was very good. Will indeed use this hotel again.

Mrs Gwatkin, 19 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpfull staff, it was a great place to start our holiday, room was clean and the transfers easy.

Mr Bowman, 16 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Excellent polite service. Shuttlebus was prompt with excellent service and friendly. Would recommend.

Mr Hughes, 15 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Cambridge Hotel were fantastic. No waiting around for airport transfers and the staff were lovely and friendly. We would definitely use them again

Miss Chadwick, 14 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

this is the second time in 6 months that we have used the hotel,everything went smoothly

Mr Murfin, 15 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

No complaints regarding hotel & car parking, a good start for our holiday.

Mr Searle, 13 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Excellent! Would definitely stay here again. Transfers very quick to collect on return.

Mrs Ellis, 12 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Plans executed well, good service and pick up

Mr Bellamy, 12 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Bus transfer left early without us so hotel had to get taxi although hotel states that breakfast begins at 7am they do not start cooking it till this time so does not give you a lot of time if being picked up at 7'30

Mrs Tierney, 13 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

The Cambridge at Gatwick was superb.Hotel and parking excellent- have used them before through you and would use them again.

Mr Pratt, 10 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

The Cambridge Hotel was very nice and clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly, exactly what we expected

Ms Douglas, 09 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, all staff very helpful.

Mr Ford, 09 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

the facilities were good, staff helpful but they need to make a note of where they leave the car because three cars took a while to locate

Mrs Denvercole, 09 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan great service I will book again

Mr Llewellyn, 07 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant, very smooth and staff lovely. Rooms were a little tired and beds were quite uncomfortable so could do with being changed but would highly recommend.

Miss Peters, 07 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Excellent. Can't fault them

Mr Murray, 07 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

no problems at all

Mrs Cowan, 04 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

No lift, TV did not work, room door hard to lock,
Nice evening meal, good pick up from Gatwick

Mr Cooper, 01 Mar 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

All good thanks

Mr Guy, 26 Feb 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Adequate hotel for our needs transfer went timely and smoothly. We didn't eat in the hotel as we walked up the road to the air balloon pub which was very good

Miss Hellery, 22 Feb 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Very helpfull and efficent staff. Great service

Mr Garlick, 18 Feb 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

everything was as described and excellent transfer service, will use this hotel again

Ms Morton, 17 Feb 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic, staff so helpful room lovely and car left in safety giving me peace of mind.

Mr Richardson, 14 Feb 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

All went well. Very good service.

Mr Nodwell, 11 Feb 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

It was fairly smooth. The room was comfortable. I had made other arrangements to eat due to a comment posted regarding the menu but actually I didn't need to do so and another time would eat there. The transport to and from the airport was prompt and close. No complaints really although I do wish staff had a better command of English, especially on the phone when accents can be an added problem.

Ms Meek, 08 Feb 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
4 out of 5

Very good service, very helpful and polite staff, lovely old hotel.

Mrs Otley, 07 Feb 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

well run establishment my car was ready and parked outside the hotel on return and no waiting around at airport pick up this is the second time I have used this facility and would again.

Mr Brailey, 07 Feb 2015

Cambridge Standard Room
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-10-2015, valid as of 30-07-2015