Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 3


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
1986 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "everything was as we expected they were very good and helpful."
    Mr Gallagher, 19 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good hotel, a good start to our holiday."
    Mr Searle, 09 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. Facilities as described. Very efficient transport to and from Gatwick airport."
    Mrs Chapman, 11 Apr 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine"
    Mr Wild, 03 Apr 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff very attentive and helpful. Room very clean and bed comfortable but decor a little tired. Spotlessly clean bathroom. Great evening meal in the restaurant. Airport transfers very smooth. Very happy with our stay."
    Mrs Wyatt, 05 Apr 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel is an excellent place to stay when flying from Gatwick.Good value if you leave your car there as the shuttle bus runs frequently, both to the airport and back. Good pick-up times, we waited only 20 minutes. When we returned our car was ready for us, no delay at all."
    Mrs Brown, 25 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were lovely. Staff were not very helpful"
    Ms Dienn, 12 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "All was perfect... Thank you"
    Mr Nagy, 08 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were helpful as always. We have used the Cambridge Hotel 3 times and would recommend."
    Mr Goaman, 03 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything ran very smoothly, hotel clean and evening meal lovely,
    transfer to airport good as was pick up on return."

    Mrs Mutimer, 01 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "This is the second time we have used this hotel and would do so again. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is very good.
    The staff are polite and helpful."

    Mrs Thomas, 04 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good, only one small problem, bathroom door lock would not unlock from inside! Luckily my wife was still in the room and let me out, could be a real problem if i had been by myself."
    Mr Lloyd, 01 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was very good, good rooms, good breakfast. Good staff.
    Would recommend."

    Mr Cooke, 02 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel ok but bed not very comfy & lots of other hotels to choose from in the area"
    Mr Walker, 29 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Excellant service and restaurant took great care of our car have used hotel twice now and will use again next year"
    Mrs Ward, 27 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff helpful but too much traffic noise, so a very poor nights sleep."
    Mrs Allan, 26 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine"
    Mrs Tredgold, 19 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "VERY UNHAPPY AS HOTEL SAID THEY DID NOT PROVIDE GLUTEN FREE PRODUCTS. THOUGHT BY LAW YOU NOW HAD TOO."
    Mr Schuil, 19 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good and helpful facility for pre holiday hotel with parking"
    Mr Buller, 16 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "we have stayed here now 4 times. Fab meal in the evening and excellent shuttle service tot he airport."
    Ms Ince, 10 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Bit of a delay with pick up on return, other customers also waiting and too many for one transport."
    Mr Clark, 05 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described, very helpful and friendly staff, would definitely book again at this hotel and have already recommended to a friend who has now booked"
    Mrs Rogers, 31 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "speedy pick up from the airport and had a lovely meal at the hotel although the meal selection was a bit limited. The rooms were lovely clean and comfortable, staff friendly too."
    Mrs Hourihan, 25 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Anderson, 23 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Friendly staff and comfortable room.
    Enjoyed a good evening meal too."

    Mr Blunt, 15 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent stop over, food very good and reasonably priced too. Courtesy bus driver is very helpful, even making us a coffee on our return."
    Mr Stanley, 14 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Fletcher, 14 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems exactly as anticipated, if not better!"
    Mr Mcgill, 12 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful - room clean, modern, but cold until 6pm (26 December 2015). Full compliments to your chef best cooked steaks we have had in a long time."
    Mrs Baker, 10 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Second time we've used this hotel and will be doing so again in future. Rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. Airport transfer facilities are frequent and close. Allows for a stress free start to the holiday."
    Mr Lintern, 05 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent"
    Mrs Walters, 20 Dec 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "No issues whatsoever, awesome room, food, service, thank you :-)"
    Mrs Cox, 09 Dec 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "my only .complaint' is not enough variety - fruit, croissants - at breakfast"
    Mrs Bird, 08 Dec 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful! Room was clean, large and had everything j needed!"
    Miss Fitzgerald, 05 Dec 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful staff and good facilities"
    Mr Evill, 21 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were great. TV in my room didn't work and the wifi wasn't by good but the transfer to the airport was great and the pick up too"
    Miss Hudson, 20 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Booked hotel with parking. All went like clockwork would definitely use again"
    Ms Williams, 20 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly, very good value for money. Would certainly book again."
    Mrs Goodrich, 20 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "we had no hot water all evening which is not very helpful when you want to have a bath!"
    Miss Smyth, 19 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "I have used Cambridge before and I
    will most certainly use them again."

    Mr Painter, 15 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "have stayed here a few times now and always well looked after. Shuttle service runs smoothly. Dinner very tasty."
    Mr Appleton, 29 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "I returned a day early , about 1230am and was greeted by a disgruntled person who complained to me that I should have phoned them and then complained that it would take at least 2 hours to get my car, when it did arrive he just through the keys on the counter and said nothing despite my attempts at an apology for not informing them in advance.having been away on business the last thing I needed was to be greeted by a rather rude person."
    Mr Quinn, 02 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked very smoothly."
    Mrs Eastman, 31 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "It was a brilliant first class service all round. Really took all the stress out of travelling. Big thanks"
    Ms Stephens, 28 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Room lovely and spacious and very clean. staff were very friendly and very helpful and our transfer to and from the airport so efficient you could not fault anything. We ha e already returned to this hotel since this visit. Highly recommended."
    Dr Crane, 26 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "prepaid dinner wasn't all that interesting;
    transfer from airport not v g driver"

    Mr Whittle, 27 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "eVERYTHING WAS FINE APART FROM NO LIFT TO FIRST FLOOR AND SO SUITCASES HAD TO BE CARRIED UP A WINDING STAIRCASE WHICH ISN'T ALWAYS SUITABLE TO EVERYONE"
    Mr Lewis, 20 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was so easy! Just the stress free start to a holiday I was hoping for."
    Mrs Baldry, 16 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely safe stay"
    Miss Everett, 16 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "A smooth operation both staying and car pick up on return"
    Mr Harrop, 06 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13