Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 3


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1430 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Best Deal on the net"
    Mr Lee, 12 Mar 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "For us,difficult as there were stairs even on the ground floor rooms.Everything spotlessly clean. Transfers to/ from hotel/ airport excellent despite very early start. Had to ages for a latte as machine broken! My wife was gasping! Would use again."
    Mr Painter, 12 Mar 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked on line, very quick and efficient. Hotel as expected"
    Mr Wills, 10 Mar 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, everthing was just fine."
    Mr Barnes, 15 Feb 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "We stayed at The Cambridge Hotel at Horley. The staff were helpful, the room clean and warm. Breakfast extra"
    Mrs Wilson-Chalon, 01 Feb 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "everything as described."
    Mrs Young, 27 Jan 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The room and facilities were satisfactory. The shuttle service to the airport was good, but we had quite a wait for the return shuttle to pick us up."
    Mr Joyce, 14 Jan 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "all ok - but hotel at Gatwick gave us a bad room"
    Mr Drye, 11 Jan 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "It helped towards a relaxed stress free start to my holiday. I would happily recommend to any one"
    Mrs Watson, 10 Jan 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Parking worked out very well and staying at the hotel on our return meant we could enjoy the in flight meal and drinks without worrying about driving home straight from the airport. transport to and from the airport was effecient but the mini bus could have done with a thorough clean as the seats were very stained and dirty."
    Mr Ledwith, 07 Jan 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel at Gatwick is convenient with 24 hour pick up and drop off which is great. Staff are a bit serious, not very friendly, but the service was fine. Breakfast is not great but is not expensive."
    Mr Grant, 07 Jan 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "We stayed at the Cambridge Hotel near Gatwick airport overnight. The hotel was great, the only thing lacking unfortunately, was a lift, which really is our fault for not checking, but we managed. When we returned on Tuesday lunchtime, the pickup service was good and we were offered a complimentary cup of coffee. We were treated with friendliness and courtesy with all our dealings with the hotel."
    Mr Blakeman, 02 Jan 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "good service friendly staff on phone no complaints what so ever well done"
    Mr Williams, 26 Dec 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. Hotel was okay for the money. Close to airport and picked up quickly when we got back."
    Fisher, 17 Dec 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was comfortable, and the desk staff friendly and helpful. Transfers to and from the airport good too."
    Nash, 13 Dec 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Have used The Cambridge Hotel before and once again service was excellent,both room and travel to and from airport was great too."
    Wonfor, 13 Dec 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Clarke, 10 Dec 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "worked very well"
    Mayer, 06 Dec 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "easy check in,room clean and tidy,good and efficient transfer service,friendly staff"
    Morgan, 05 Dec 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "We were very pleased with the service, the staff were helpful and the facilities were exactly as described"
    Green, 29 Nov 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge hotel good. Drop off and pickup excellent. When we got back the car had a flat battery and the driver of the mini bus gave us a jump start. We will definitely use this hotel again."
    Joyce, 29 Nov 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everything as stated"
    James, 27 Nov 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Great service but transfer was crowded with luggage on lap."
    Cook, 25 Nov 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went perfectly well"
    Pendaeli, 11 Nov 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Have used the sister hotel the Acorn on 2 occasions with no problems and the Cambridge was the same - pleasant staff and good value for money rooms."
    Ince, 07 Nov 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel delivered everything in respect of transfers and staff friendliness and the restaurant food was good. The rooms and noise transfer between rooms was very bad and it is a shame that with so much positive the one thing you need prior to travel, a good nights sleep, is impossible."
    Richardson, 04 Nov 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff fairly helpful. Travel to airport very punctual. Room a bit small for a triple but acceptable"
    Brown, 04 Nov 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great from the flight to hotel accommodation! Would certainly use your company again."
    Ray, 02 Nov 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "It was all very simple to arrange"
    Ashford, 02 Nov 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "all good as expected"
    Stephenson, 27 Oct 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The facilities were very good and the staff helpful."
    Young, 25 Oct 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent service"
    Todd, 22 Oct 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Very nice and comfortable room as described hotel staff very friendly. Would defiately use the hotel again."
    Grindley, 20 Oct 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "yes all was good"
    Miss Taylor, 17 Oct 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All went as planned"
    Mr Pewter, 17 Oct 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "all went very well"
    Mrs Atkins, 08 Oct 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful, could have done with extra pillows in the room but had we asked I'm sure we would have been given some. Quick & easy transfer to & from the airport. Will use again"
    Mr Denspiers28, 07 Oct 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems at the hotel, apart from a very noisy water pump that continued to work well into the night."
    Mr Brown, 05 Oct 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everythimg was lovely"
    Mr Liddle, 01 Oct 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "no problems at the hotel, we waited quite a long time at the airport to be picked up on our return"
    Mr Priston, 27 Sep 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine"
    Mrs Moore, 26 Sep 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel cambridge was good - nice room, efficient staff, easy arrangement for getting to and from the airport, car ready on return"
    Mr Swales, 14 Sep 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "cambridge hotel do excellent pick up's no hanging around at the airport"
    Mrs Boutel, 13 Sep 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Had to phone them for directions as the address was wrong as we could not find them, but all the staff were friendly and helpful, had a long wait for the transfer to the airport though. The room was small but very comfortable and the transfer back to the hotel went very smoothly."
    Mrs Hill, 02 Sep 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was very suitable for a young family with an early morning departure to the airport. Transfers were prompt. We would stay here again"
    Mr Brown, 17 Aug 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "on our return the Cambridge hotel stay and park served us complimentory coffee which was most appreciated"
    Mrs Davies, 13 Aug 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as described"
    Mr Afshar, 09 Aug 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff and hotel were first class,I could not travel due to operation,but family said it was great."
    Mr Gogerty, 09 Aug 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Clean rooms, good breakfast just slightly tired decor!"
    Mrs Ward, 27 Jul 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel fine, transfers smooth, car parking on site fine, ate at hotel restaurant..very good meal. Happy with cost of hotel and parking included"
    Mr Corbett, 24 Jul 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8