Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 3


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1867 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Plans executed well, good service and pick up"
    Mr Bellamy, 12 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Bus transfer left early without us so hotel had to get taxi although hotel states that breakfast begins at 7am they do not start cooking it till this time so does not give you a lot of time if being picked up at 7'30"
    Mrs Tierney, 13 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge at Gatwick was superb.Hotel and parking excellent- have used them before through you and would use them again."
    Mr Pratt, 10 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel was very nice and clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly, exactly what we expected"
    Ms Douglas, 09 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, all staff very helpful."
    Mr Ford, 09 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "the facilities were good, staff helpful but they need to make a note of where they leave the car because three cars took a while to locate"
    Mrs Denvercole, 09 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went to plan great service I will book again"
    Mr Llewellyn, 07 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was brilliant, very smooth and staff lovely. Rooms were a little tired and beds were quite uncomfortable so could do with being changed but would highly recommend."
    Miss Peters, 07 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent. Can't fault them"
    Mr Murray, 07 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "no problems at all"
    Mrs Cowan, 04 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "No lift, TV did not work, room door hard to lock,
    Nice evening meal, good pick up from Gatwick"

    Mr Cooper, 01 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "All good thanks"
    Mr Guy, 26 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Adequate hotel for our needs transfer went timely and smoothly. We didn't eat in the hotel as we walked up the road to the air balloon pub which was very good"
    Miss Hellery, 22 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Very helpfull and efficent staff. Great service"
    Mr Garlick, 18 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was as described and excellent transfer service, will use this hotel again"
    Ms Morton, 17 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fantastic, staff so helpful room lovely and car left in safety giving me peace of mind."
    Mr Richardson, 14 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well. Very good service."
    Mr Nodwell, 11 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "It was fairly smooth. The room was comfortable. I had made other arrangements to eat due to a comment posted regarding the menu but actually I didn't need to do so and another time would eat there. The transport to and from the airport was prompt and close. No complaints really although I do wish staff had a better command of English, especially on the phone when accents can be an added problem."
    Ms Meek, 08 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good service, very helpful and polite staff, lovely old hotel."
    Mrs Otley, 07 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "well run establishment my car was ready and parked outside the hotel on return and no waiting around at airport pick up this is the second time I have used this facility and would again."
    Mr Brailey, 07 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff friendly and approachable, meal was adequate but lower standard than expected. Car had chunks of mud in the footwell and on door frame from being moved by staff however was kept safe, and transfers from airport back to hotel were punctual and friendly."
    Mrs Wrighton, 04 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Good efficient service."
    Mr Bush, 28 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff A1"
    Mr Phillips, 28 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Great hotel and parking for 11 days"
    Mr Perrett, 26 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. Exactly as described. Hassle free. This is what you want. Will definitely use again."
    Mr Whatmore, 19 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel was nice rooms a bit dated but clean and comfortable trabsfer was spot on good value as includes car parking"
    Mrs Smith, 18 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very helpful, when I had to re-, after flight change book. hotel Cambridge very good."
    Mr Robinson, 13 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well and to plan"
    Mrs Narbett, 12 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Good description of the hotel and amenities."
    Miss Hyles, 07 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All went very smoothly. The Cambridge Hotel is excellent value for money providing overnight stay and parking for my holiday duration. Very friendly and great transport service between hotel and Gatwick."
    Mr Allen, 19 Dec 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Great"
    Miss Haworth, 14 Dec 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed at the Cambridge Hotel, near Gatwick. Everything was great, car was well looked after, bed was comfortable, room warms, dinner and breakfast were delicious."
    Mrs Mackenzie, 12 Dec 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked one nights stay plus carparking at Cambridge hotel. It was excellent. Only thing we thought the menu was a little expensive and could have dine with some light bites"
    Mrs Piper-Wall, 09 Dec 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities as described and staff excellent."
    Mr Parish, 30 Nov 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "I always try to use holiday extras if I can as you are very reasonable and offer a good service."
    Mr Boddey, 24 Nov 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All very good"
    Mr Hague, 21 Nov 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Bedroom was good,bed comfy. poor service at breakfast. Sat at the table for a good 5 mins expecting someone to tell you what to do. Eventually we realised that it was self service, tea was cold in pot, cup had crack in it, waiter didn't speak much English. Overall not too bad as I have already recommended you to 3 friends."
    Mrs Brooker, 14 Nov 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "always good have been with you for a number of years now AND HOPEFULLY MANY MORE."
    Mr Stanley, 27 Sep 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel La Cite in Lixouri is an excellent place to relax and unwind with good facilites and very nice and friendly staff. The rooms are of good size and a good sized pool with full bar facilities. This location is a must for more mature holiday makers rather than the younger set who may look for something more lively."
    Mr Ritchie, 24 Sep 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Booking smooth, Cambridge Hotel, Gatwick, comfortable, clean, excellent food, prompt transfers."
    Mr Scott, 21 Sep 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel- Reception staff very helpful-room good-parking arrangements good. Since we only arrived at 1a.m on return we were a bit shattered to find that breakfast was only available until 8.45 am -whilst the breakfast was excellent we would have preferred to be asked re the quantity of contents as we couldn't do justice to it all. Will return!"
    Mrs Morrison, 20 Sep 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and facilities were really good, Hotel staff very friendly and helpful everything spotlessly clean. A delay at airport which was unavoidable was the only hitch. Airport staff UK v good but Corfu end could be better."
    Mr Rose, 18 Sep 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Extra staff were very helpful. Hotel was nice but we booked for 3 adults and a child and were given a double bed and bunk beds. Didn't get much sleep as our son is 6ft 4" and 16 so barely fitted in bed! Kept us awake turning over. Bunk beds weren't in description. Hotel was clean and car was fine left there for week. Would use again if not given bunk beds. Shame started holiday tired!"
    Mrs Bartholomew, 06 Sep 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "cambridge hotel was brill more than expected food was a delight staff superb good job all round thx"
    Mr Ogilvie, 04 Sep 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly with no problems. The staff were helpful and despite being at the front of the hotel facing a main road, the room was quiet. My only criticism would be that the hotel bedroom seemed a little tired, but it was only for one night and was actually good value for the money we were charged."
    Miss Marsham, 03 Sep 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as we expected. The staff were very helpful."
    Mrs Phillips, 04 Sep 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect. Thank you for superb treatment and accommodation."
    Mrs Warman, 26 Feb 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Used you for over 5 years and never had a problem"
    Mrs Charlesworth, 19 Oct 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything fine"
    Mr Johnson, 18 Oct 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "All good"
    Mr Bingham, 18 Oct 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11