Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 3


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
2146 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Yes to everything it was all great apart from the mattress needed renewing on the bed"
    Mr Cartledge, 12 Dec 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was good, no need for improvement"
    Mrs Fayinke, 11 Dec 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "There was a problem on return the staff could not find my car key or any details of this on their computer despite me having a receipt ticket. Lady on reception was under extreme pressure and her request for assistance was not forthcoming. Eventually a manager came and found the key which a member of staff had put my return date days later than when I was due back. After a long overnight journey to wait minutes to receive my key was unacceptable"
    Mr Bell, 07 Dec 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes. All very good"
    Mrs Brooker, 06 Dec 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "a good quality hotel which catered for are overnight stop and car parking."
    Mr Brailey, 05 Dec 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was absolutely amazing, the room was lovely, the staff were friendly and efficient. what a fantastic start to a holiday!"
    Ms Coggins, 06 Dec 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Room very noisey. Could not watch tv as aerial broken. Had a long wait for pickup on the way home. Food was good."
    Mrs Connor, 30 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful. Restaurant very good. Room very small. Bed very small. Car park a bit muddy."
    Mrs Alexander, 17 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful. Rooms very nice. Breakfast good. Great value for money"
    Ms Harrisson, 16 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good start to our holiday"
    Mrs Chalk, 15 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge is a simple hotel,ideally placed for the airport,it has very reliable well priced transport, and best of all my car is kept on site. I have used them for years and will continue to do so."
    Mrs Mayberry, 11 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was close to Gatwick and easy to find. The staff were very helpful. The decor is a bit tired, but the room was comfortable. Breakfast was good value and nice."
    Mrs Jones, 09 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Facilities all as described. Staff helpful.Good accommodation. Ease of parking.Very good value for money."
    Mrs Peck, 08 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Long wait for pick up on return, and car blocked in when I went to go home"
    Mr Damant, 06 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased thank you."
    Mrs Curran, 04 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy check in, comfortable rooms, great location"
    Mrs Blowers, 04 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service, great staff, stayed here a lot of times now and every time it's always the same, highly recommend.
    Thank you."

    Mrs Pasterfield, 01 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Taxi a little slow to pick us up- had to ring again after 20 mins."
    Miss Elson, 31 Oct 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "I went on Holiday with Oakhall Holidays to Santorini. When booking the hotel and car parking I found your staff in the phone excellent; helpful and polite and friendly. The young lady quickly found me the best value and most suitable hotel and sorted everything. At the hotel the staff were also very helpful and friendly specially the young gentleman who met me at reception at 1:30 in the morning with the keys to my room ready and waiting. The room was warm and comfortable, the breakfast excellent value for money and the hotel's own car shuttle service to and from the airport quick and efficient. Excellent service all round from Holiday Extras and the Cambridge Hotel."
    Mr Lindley, 30 Oct 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities very good and clean, staff very helpful. The transfer bus that picked up up was a bit "tatty" but on time."
    Mr Nicolson, 19 Oct 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, except for a hiccup on the return which was down to the airline, and the staff at the Cambridge sorted it out.They were very efficient and helpful and the facilities were very good. We would certainly book this hotel again"
    Ms Condon, 18 Oct 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely hotel fantastic service"
    Mrs Taylor, 22 Sep 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was great,I booked the 3 course meal which was very good food and great value for money. Would use this hotel again"
    Ms Stoneman, 18 Sep 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. Seems they have a problem leading to complaints from some guests with pick-up on returning. They run the service with their sister hotel, Acorn Lodge. Guests there are not told about phoning the Cambridge, so just queue jump to return to the Cambridge to collect their cars. Hopefully, by the time we return (15/09) the problem will be resolved."
    Mr Lovegrove, 14 Sep 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "good value for money and good transfer service, friendly staff."
    Mrs Howard, 11 Sep 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice hotel, comfortable, great price,"
    Mr Hinchcliffe, 03 Sep 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Ok breakfast was sold to us on the phone but was not worth the money, so do not buy !!"
    Mrs Luke, 30 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "excellent service"
    Mr Laycock, 29 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The pick up from the airport was a shambles. They don't have enough vehicles to cope with demand."
    Mrs Eastwood, 12 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "The front desk is not replying to my emails; I have asked for comment/photo for our car that is parked during our holiday in the USA - no reply to three emails. The hotel moved us to the back rooms, away from the main road traffic after our request. The hotel was adequate, but we are very concerned not being replied to regarding our car - can you follow up please. We would consider booking again, only if we hear back."
    Mr Ardley, 10 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Staff were a bit unorganised. Lots of car keys were misplaced!"
    Mr Haynes, 10 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Stayed 1 night before flying from Gatwick. Nice hotel with easy aceess to South terminal. Car was left and all ok when we returned.
    Would happily use again."

    Mr Sutherland, 08 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Room was very hot perhaps a fan or air conditioning. Staff very helpful especially the driver .hotel on great location made start to holiday very relaxed."
    Mrs Scott, 05 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was fine for an overnight stay,check in was quick & straigtforward,room comfy & nice bar & restaurant there.Great value for money."
    Mrs Charles, 04 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very nice hotel in a good location"
    Mrs Cousins, 04 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All good thanks"
    Mr Hopkins, 03 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Meal at the hotel is poor value and quality."
    Mr Stevenson, 03 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "everything was spot on the staff were very polite and helpfull and facilities were good ."
    Mr Curtis, 02 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were above standard and extremely knowledgeable... Including the shuttle drivers... They were very friendly....We booked the pre paid three course meal.... I had the lamb main which was delicious, the only let down were all three desserts.... The triffle was hideous, and tasted of nothing but glup and poor quality... And creme caramel was inedible... Everything else was fantastic..."
    Miss Noel, 01 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Every thing went very well, except we waited 45 minutes for the pick up from the airport back to the hotel."
    Mrs Elsey, 25 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "It went very smoothly and will book again!"
    Mr Cotterell, 31 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The park is a bit mad to say the least and because of the trees etc maybe as person is arriving the car could be jet wash down and parked infront of the building"
    Mr Lloyd, 29 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "yes, very good."
    Mrs Bishop, 29 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well except the pick up from the airport back to the hotel , we waited 45 minutes from the first phone call."
    Mrs Elsey, 24 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Yes very helpful"
    Mrs Jones, 19 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Transfer to and from airport was smooth.
    The facilities were as described and the staff were very helpful."

    Mrs Fogg, 17 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The room was nice and big and the car was parked against a wall so I thought that it wouldn't need to be moved but when we arrived back it had been moved closer to the exit. The staff were polite in the bar and on returning the keys were handed over swiftly."
    Mr Wells, 17 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Updating . And mini bus cleaner inside"
    Mrs Carter, 16 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly and everyone was very helpful although my flight was delayed by over one hour the pick up was very prompt."
    Mrs Wright, 15 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked a ground floor double room and were put in a twin room on the very top floor - I have bad knees so not ideal but no other rooms availble - room booked in January"
    Mrs Leahy, 15 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15