Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 7


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1366 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Slight delay collecting our car because it had been blocked in and wasn't available to drive away instantly; otherwise everything was ok."
    Mr Adams, 26 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Transfers excellent and own parking (and keeping of keys) worked well. Only one draw-back, the hotel breakfast was included in the overall price with no 'option' to remove, but flight time meant a very early departure before start of breakfast service. Some hotels charge breakfast as optional extra but not the Cambridge."
    Mrs Mayes, 25 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel room was fine and the parking while on holiday with drop off and pick up from the airport was as described, but would have been happier if our car had not been covered in bird lime when we got it back."
    Mr Edney, 25 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "everything was absolutely fine, always a worry when you use a hotel for the first time, but no problems."
    Mr Austin, 23 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "ALL WENT SMOOTHLY AND TO PLAN"
    Mrs Stocks, 23 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Booked everything online and completely trouble free Thanks for helping make a great mid spring break"
    Mr Basten, 10 Mar 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "very efficient service"
    Mr Carter, 11 Mar 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very friendly and efficient."
    Mr North, 15 Mar 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was good but noisy in a front bedroom. Food on the pricey side.Overall good value."
    Mr Spencer, 16 Mar 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good hotel and service,A1."
    Mrs Howland, 20 Mar 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    1 out of 5

  • "very good service thank you"
    Mr Hargreaves, 20 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "cant find anything to complain about. the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless."
    Mrs Evans, 30 Mar 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything as described. No problem & would use service again"
    Mr Weatherby, 31 Mar 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Easy and painless parking and hotel prior to a long flight, Will use again"
    Mr Glover, 31 Mar 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went smoothly"
    Mrs Rees, 17 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "very nice accommodation, good transfer to Gatwick no problems."
    Mr Peters, 14 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff at the hotel were really helpful and the transfer to and from the airport was quick and efficient."
    Mrs Turville, 14 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Could find no faults at all excellent !!!!!!!"
    Mr Davies, 08 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service"
    Mr Soper, 05 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "An excellent holiday facilities very nice. A little cramped on the way out but much improved on the return journey."
    Mrs Anthony, 27 Mar 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The staff at the Cambridge Hotel were receptive ,rooms very good and transport to and from Gatwick very good and helpful."
    Mr Mills, 26 Mar 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Little trouble finding the hotel, once got there they seemed a little understaffed. Had to wait a long time to get the key to our room.
    Room was small but had everything we needed. Bad night sleep as could here a boiler or something going off every few minutes. Shower in the morning was freezing cold. Didn't bother to complain as we were only there one night.
    Transfer was great to airport, had to wait 45mins for pick up."

    Miss Lopes, 06 Feb 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel Cambridge was excellent. Comfortable room, good breakfast. We also had an evening meal in the restaurant. This was excellent. All the staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. We shall stay there again if we need overnight accommodation in the Gatwick area."
    Mrs Chapman, 14 Dec 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge hotel was very good and well worth the money. Excellent service and easy drop off and collection from Gatwick Airport. Would definitely book again."
    Mrs Bennett, 02 Dec 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a Gatwick hotel with parking the second time we had used this service. Suited us perfectly and took all the stress out of a dark evening drive with an early morning transfer to airport provided by the hotel. Clean comfortable room and hassle free car parking. Thank you!"
    Mrs Potter, 01 Dec 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful staff excellent restaurant at the Cambridge Hotel although the accommodation was a bit tied but it is only rated as a 3 star hotel. On the whole very pleased and would book again"
    Mr Ward, 16 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Everything went very smoothly with transfers to the airport and back to the hotel. We have always used holiday extras and have always been very happy."
    Mrs Clegg, 16 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "An excellent stay at The Cambridge Hotel and it was good knowing that our car would stay where we parked it. Free transfers to/from Gatwick North Terminal appreciated and we weren't kept waiting very long to be picked up at Bus Stop 13 on our return late at night. We would definitely consider staying at this hotel again when flying out of LGW."
    Mrs Hilton, 31 Oct 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff very good, restaurant for evening meal excellent, mini bus service to Gatwick North Terminal very good. Thank you"
    Mstr Tomlinson, 28 Oct 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "A good place to find the right accommodation for you. Description of hotel was accurate. Minor issue-there was no lift in the hotel so worth a mention. Re your description - The more detail the better"
    Mr Walters, 06 Oct 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel and parking facilities were excellent. The free transfer to the airport was also excellent. We used the restaurant which set our holiday off to a good start. We would definitely go back to the Cambridge Hotel having been to several"
    Mrs Rawlings, 30 Aug 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "A clean hotel with good food and friendly and helpful personnel. Easy access to the Airport with a good transfer service. We would certainly use this hotel again."
    Mr Cotton, 28 May 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel staff were very good and helpful. Parking on site was a plus and transfers were quick and efficient. Hotel room was clean but on top floor, with no lift and room was too hot. In general, this was a good place to stay and I would use again."
    Mr Cooper, 20 Jun 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "We have stayed at the Cambridge Hotel before and the new owners have updated the hotel and everywhere looks very fresh and inviting. Comfortable beds and all facilities available. Helpful and friendly staff. They have an excellent restaurant. Our vehicle"
    Mr Hawkins, 14 Jul 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "3rd stay at this excellent hotel. Great value for money. Good service to and from airport. Nice restaurant at reasonable prices."
    Mr Ryan, 21 Mar 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The pick up to and from the airport was prompt and friendly. The room was great and the breakfast was first class. Friendly service, would use hotel again."
    Mrs Honey, 25 Jan 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "staff very helpful, only had to wait 5 minutes or so for the transfer back to the hotel to pick up the car."
    Mr Byrne, 11 Jan 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "We have always been pleased with the accommodation we have booked through yourselves and so far have not been disappointed"
    Mrs Perez, 30 Sep 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel room adequate, but noisy as it was near the A23 Redhill Road. Room very bright as it was in the roof (skylight no curtains. Evening meal in hotel very good and hotel facilities good. Reasonably priced evening meal. Good value for money ie. room and parking whilst on holiday."
    Miss Maclean, 06 Sep 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "The family room was on the second floor without a lift, the room had no windows only skylights and the disco next door went on to 0100 in the morning we couldnt shut the skylights because the room was so hot, other than that it was fine. I would go there again if I didn't have that room."
    Mr Parker, 05 Sep 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "The hotel was good, extra bed was ready when we arrived. Transfer to Gatwick was fine, bit slow getting picked up, think we had to wait for the next run as it was close to that time anyway. Car was undamaged and only driven a few hundred yards."
    Mr Secomb, 28 Aug 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The facilities were as described, the staff were very helpful. Only downside was our room which was at front of hotel. Awake most of night with busy main road and the hotels airport minibus stopping and starting every half hour"
    Mrs Dore, 28 Aug 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "We booked at the cambridge hotel at Gatwick. Upon arrival back home from our holiday the person on reception could not find our car keys for over 10 minutes. When they were finally found we were told our location for our car, it was not there. a further 1"
    Mr Rutt, 20 Aug 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    1 out of 5

  • "The camebridge hotel were very helpful I had made a mistake over the night we were staying and the reception staff spoke to your staff and were excellent in rectifying the problem. Our plane landed after midnight but the hotel had the courtesy bus out to"
    Mr Causier, 18 Jul 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent customer service. The lady (sorry forgotten her name) who took my order was polite and very efficient. A credit to your company."
    Mr Charlton, 10 Jul 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Having read previous comments about this Hotel I was slightly apprehensive as some not very favourable but there had been a refurbishment under new management and for the price I would certainly recommend the Cambridge Hotel and stay there again."
    Mrs Lawson, 06 Jul 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel and parking that we booked was great. Quick check in and very friendly staff. The room was excellent and the transfer to and from the airport was very quick, especially on our return couldn't believe how quick the mini bus turned up after our phone call. Will definitely recommend to friends and relatives and will definitely be using again."
    Mrs Palmer, 27 Jun 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "No, we had to wait more than an hour to be picked up at Gatwick North in weather 10 degrees colder than we had left. It took three phone calls to finally get picked up by the Cambridge Hotel minibus. We were not impressed. Our previous bookings through you have been completely OK."
    Mr Thomas, 14 Jun 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "We stopped at a really nice hotel,parking for the week,mini bus to and from Gatwick and all for the price of a return coach."
    Mrs Shirley, 14 Jun 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Our room was clean and comfortable with a good supply of 'extras'. The Reception Desk gave us an early morning call and the driver was waiting on time to take us to Gatwick. On our return we didn't even have to phone as the driver was already outside picking up other guests. I would most definitely use this hotel again."
    Mr Diesch, 05 Jun 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8