Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 7


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
1231 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Hotel Cambridge was excellent. Comfortable room, good breakfast. We also had an evening meal in the restaurant. This was excellent. All the staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. We shall stay there again if we need overnight accommodation in the Gatwick area."
    Mrs Chapman, 14 Dec 2010

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge hotel was very good and well worth the money. Excellent service and easy drop off and collection from Gatwick Airport. Would definitely book again."
    Mrs Bennett, 02 Dec 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a Gatwick hotel with parking the second time we had used this service. Suited us perfectly and took all the stress out of a dark evening drive with an early morning transfer to airport provided by the hotel. Clean comfortable room and hassle free car parking. Thank you!"
    Mrs Potter, 01 Dec 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful staff excellent restaurant at the Cambridge Hotel although the accommodation was a bit tied but it is only rated as a 3 star hotel. On the whole very pleased and would book again"
    Mr Ward, 16 Nov 2010

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Everything went very smoothly with transfers to the airport and back to the hotel. We have always used holiday extras and have always been very happy."
    Mrs Clegg, 16 Nov 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "An excellent stay at The Cambridge Hotel and it was good knowing that our car would stay where we parked it. Free transfers to/from Gatwick North Terminal appreciated and we weren't kept waiting very long to be picked up at Bus Stop 13 on our return late at night. We would definitely consider staying at this hotel again when flying out of LGW."
    Mrs Hilton, 31 Oct 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff very good, restaurant for evening meal excellent, mini bus service to Gatwick North Terminal very good. Thank you"
    Mstr Tomlinson, 28 Oct 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "A good place to find the right accommodation for you. Description of hotel was accurate. Minor issue-there was no lift in the hotel so worth a mention. Re your description - The more detail the better"
    Mr Walters, 06 Oct 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel and parking facilities were excellent. The free transfer to the airport was also excellent. We used the restaurant which set our holiday off to a good start. We would definitely go back to the Cambridge Hotel having been to several"
    Mrs Rawlings, 30 Aug 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "A clean hotel with good food and friendly and helpful personnel. Easy access to the Airport with a good transfer service. We would certainly use this hotel again."
    Mr Cotton, 28 May 2010

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel staff were very good and helpful. Parking on site was a plus and transfers were quick and efficient. Hotel room was clean but on top floor, with no lift and room was too hot. In general, this was a good place to stay and I would use again."
    Mr Cooper, 20 Jun 2010

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "We have stayed at the Cambridge Hotel before and the new owners have updated the hotel and everywhere looks very fresh and inviting. Comfortable beds and all facilities available. Helpful and friendly staff. They have an excellent restaurant. Our vehicle"
    Mr Hawkins, 14 Jul 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "3rd stay at this excellent hotel. Great value for money. Good service to and from airport. Nice restaurant at reasonable prices."
    Mr Ryan, 21 Mar 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The pick up to and from the airport was prompt and friendly. The room was great and the breakfast was first class. Friendly service, would use hotel again."
    Mrs Honey, 25 Jan 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "staff very helpful, only had to wait 5 minutes or so for the transfer back to the hotel to pick up the car."
    Mr Byrne, 11 Jan 2010

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "We have always been pleased with the accommodation we have booked through yourselves and so far have not been disappointed"
    Mrs Perez, 30 Sep 2009

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel room adequate, but noisy as it was near the A23 Redhill Road. Room very bright as it was in the roof (skylight no curtains. Evening meal in hotel very good and hotel facilities good. Reasonably priced evening meal. Good value for money ie. room and parking whilst on holiday."
    Miss Maclean, 06 Sep 2009

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "The family room was on the second floor without a lift, the room had no windows only skylights and the disco next door went on to 0100 in the morning we couldnt shut the skylights because the room was so hot, other than that it was fine. I would go there again if I didn't have that room."
    Mr Parker, 05 Sep 2009

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "The hotel was good, extra bed was ready when we arrived. Transfer to Gatwick was fine, bit slow getting picked up, think we had to wait for the next run as it was close to that time anyway. Car was undamaged and only driven a few hundred yards."
    Mr Secomb, 28 Aug 2009

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "The facilities were as described, the staff were very helpful. Only downside was our room which was at front of hotel. Awake most of night with busy main road and the hotels airport minibus stopping and starting every half hour"
    Mrs Dore, 28 Aug 2009

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "We booked at the cambridge hotel at Gatwick. Upon arrival back home from our holiday the person on reception could not find our car keys for over 10 minutes. When they were finally found we were told our location for our car, it was not there. a further 1"
    Mr Rutt, 20 Aug 2009

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "The camebridge hotel were very helpful I had made a mistake over the night we were staying and the reception staff spoke to your staff and were excellent in rectifying the problem. Our plane landed after midnight but the hotel had the courtesy bus out to"
    Mr Causier, 18 Jul 2009

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent customer service. The lady (sorry forgotten her name) who took my order was polite and very efficient. A credit to your company."
    Mr Charlton, 10 Jul 2009

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Having read previous comments about this Hotel I was slightly apprehensive as some not very favourable but there had been a refurbishment under new management and for the price I would certainly recommend the Cambridge Hotel and stay there again."
    Mrs Lawson, 06 Jul 2009

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel and parking that we booked was great. Quick check in and very friendly staff. The room was excellent and the transfer to and from the airport was very quick, especially on our return couldn't believe how quick the mini bus turned up after our phone call. Will definitely recommend to friends and relatives and will definitely be using again."
    Mrs Palmer, 27 Jun 2009

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "No, we had to wait more than an hour to be picked up at Gatwick North in weather 10 degrees colder than we had left. It took three phone calls to finally get picked up by the Cambridge Hotel minibus. We were not impressed. Our previous bookings through you have been completely OK."
    Mr Thomas, 14 Jun 2009

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "We stopped at a really nice hotel,parking for the week,mini bus to and from Gatwick and all for the price of a return coach."
    Mrs Shirley, 14 Jun 2009

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Our room was clean and comfortable with a good supply of 'extras'. The Reception Desk gave us an early morning call and the driver was waiting on time to take us to Gatwick. On our return we didn't even have to phone as the driver was already outside picking up other guests. I would most definitely use this hotel again."
    Mr Diesch, 05 Jun 2009

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was very small and isolated. Also my bedroom had no window! In all my years of travelling I've never experienced that before. Restaurant very good but expensive."
    Mr Inglis, 28 May 2009

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "The service was excellent. The hotel was of a far better standard than we would have expected for the price we paid. The transfers were smooth and reliable. We would most definitely use this service again!"
    Mrs Clay, 23 May 2009

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Only stayed the one night at the Cambridge Hotel prior to flying out on holiday but the service we received from the moment we booked to the time the courtesy bus left us at the airport was wonderful. Pick up was very quick as well. The room was fantastic with lots of space and facilities. Thank you we will definitely be using you again."
    Mrs Pearce, 15 May 2009

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "EXCELLENT - FRIENDLY STAFF - VERY NICE ROOM
    CLEAN - EASY TRANSFER TO AIRPORT - WOULD USE EVERY TIME. RECOMMENDED."

    Mrs Clarke, 14 Apr 2009

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was comfortable, staff excellent and journey to the airport without problems.
    However, we did have to wait for the pick-up on return."

    Mrs Francis, 18 Apr 2009

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Transfers to and from The Cambridge were a breeze.Being able to leave the car at the hotel meant we could leave our overnight bag and allowed us to check our holiday baggage in the night before."
    Mrs Elliott, 23 Apr 2009

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Good all round but free wifi very slow"
    Mr Dade, 02 Mar 2009

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "The service we received at the Cambridge was fantastic. To be collected at Gatwick on our return after a very long and tiring journey was very welcome. We will certainly use them again when the chance arises."
    Mr Sanford, 12 Dec 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth and seamless from booking to arrival at the hotel. The printable map was spot on."
    Mrs Seager, 11 Dec 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "the staff at the Cambridge are excellent and I have used them for the last 3 years keep up the good work"
    Mrs Black, 07 Dec 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The Holiday Extras service was straightforward and very efficient.The budget rooms at the Cambridge Hotel are basic but comfortable.Front rooms are affected by a noisy main road;however, prices are very reasonable.The staff are extremely courteous and helpful.We liked the fact that Parking was 'on site'."
    Mr Rogers, 02 Dec 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Efficient and courteous service"
    Mr Davies, 16 Nov 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Good service and very pleasant and helpful staff."
    Mr Pynegar, 11 Nov 2008

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Completely satisfied, evening dinner excellent."
    Mr Hayes, 31 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "excellant very friendly staff nothing was too much trouble for them , very clean well appointed rooms. fabulous food served in good atmosphere. Fast efficient airport drop off and pick up.will use this hotel again"
    Mrs Clarkson, 28 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel was an excellent choice giving quality service in all aspects from room to transferes. Highly recommended"
    Mr King, 25 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Helpful receptionist. Courtesy bus drop off and pick up was good"
    Mr Shrimpton, 21 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good value. Good transfer service."
    Mr Hogg, 16 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Good service with drop off and pick up would definitely use again"
    Mrs Conwell, 15 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Cambridge was excellent, clean and tidy, friendly and helpful staff and prompt airport pickup on our return - will definitely look to stay there again"
    Mr Bailey, 15 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good, hassle free start to our holiday."
    Mr Drawater, 13 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Always use stay/park Hotels when flying from London airports, so the following comments are not without some experience. The Cambridge was perfect for the job. Easy to get to & re-gain Motorway links to get back home. Transfer was slick with good vehicles, room & food very good. Car was waiting at the front of the Hotel upon our return. Will now use the Cambridge every time we fly from Gatwick. Impressed."
    Mr Carter-Smith, 13 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8