Customer reviews for the Copthorne Effingham


See what other holidaymakers thought

84% of customers who left a review for the Copthorne Effingham would book again
144 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "All good but hotel had wedding reception and noise kept us awake."
    Mr Caley, 13 Oct 2012

    Copthorne Effingham
    4 out of 5

  • "first class as usual"
    Mr Jones, 04 Oct 2012

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "Every was excellent
    Thank You"

    Mrs Linnane, 25 Aug 2012

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel is a little tired but having a pool to relax in was a great start to our holiday. The staff were very helpful and friendly."
    Mrs Page, 24 Nov 2011

    Copthorne Effingham
    4 out of 5

  • "Always use Holiday Extras when booking a hotel at the airport. Good hotels and great prices"
    Mrs Goose, 15 Nov 2011

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "All excellent thank you"
    Mrs Banks, 15 Jul 2011

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "The area proved a little more difficult to find & upon arrival , perhaps bad timing , the area was quite boisterous with a stag party having some noisy fun! The service staff were helpful & friendly & the food & drink were very nice , just a shame there was very little choice in newspaper & magazines to read"
    Mr Davies, 04 Jul 2011

    Copthorne Effingham
    4 out of 5

  • "a really good service many thanks; would gladly use your services again"
    Mr Appleby, 19 Jun 2010

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly with our bookings, hotel was nice and taxi service was very good will use again"
    Mr Payne, 19 Jan 2011

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent. No problems at all."
    Mrs Davies, 28 Jan 2011

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "A very long wait on bus and not much help as in where to wait - i kept being told a bus stop number that just did not exist, however when the bus did arrive the driver was helpful and the staff in hotel were so very helpful. the pool made it all worth it. I would stay there again."
    Mrs Lagan, 09 May 2011

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was not aware of the booking and had to call you ... shame as it had been booked and paid for over 24h before checking in."
    Miss Soisnard, 28 Apr 2009

    Copthorne Effingham
    4 out of 5

  • "All went well from booking via the net to actual accommodation and car parking, would use them again."
    Mr Craig, 20 Sep 2008

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing is always good, it's clean and the staff are very friendly."
    Dr Alexander, 15 Jun 2008

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "everthing was good with no problems thank you very much"
    Mr Ledingham, 02 Jul 2007

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "I use your service as I like to stay overnight before going on Holiday and with the hotel and park its the right thing for us and not much dearer then just paying for parking"
    Mrs Thorn, 31 Jul 2007

    Copthorne Effingham
    4 out of 5

  • "The booking system is very good and also easy so I do not feel anything needs improving"
    Miss Clifford, 29 Jul 2007

    Copthorne Effingham
    3 out of 5

  • "excellent service thanks"
    Mrs Cole, 22 Sep 2007

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "comfortable hotel, good food friendly staff"
    Mr Harris, 25 Dec 2007

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "really good service. when traveling you don't need hassle and being messed about. well, this is not the case with holiday extras. thank you."
    Mr Page, 21 Jan 2008

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "All elements of the fabric of the hotel looked tired.No attempt by any of the staff to make the guest feel wanted or special."
    Mr Bainbridge, 03 Jan 2008

    Copthorne Effingham
    3 out of 5

  • "Very nice hotel, no problems, the perfect start to our holiday"
    Miss Lander, 02 Jan 2008

    Copthorne Effingham
    4 out of 5

  • "We had a really enjoyable stay in the comfort."
    Mr Gillan, 01 Oct 2007

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "A relaxing way to start our holiday"
    Mr Maguire, 30 Oct 2007

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Extra provides us with accommodation and easy parking to provide us with a worry free start to our holidays. We have found the organisation to be first class and highly recommend it to everyone."
    Mr Brown, 29 Sep 2007

    Copthorne Effingham
    5 out of 5