Customer reviews for the Copthorne Effingham

West Park Road, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3EU

Book The Copthorne Effingham Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 179 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

See what other holidaymakers thought

84% of customers who left a review for the would book again
179 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

This is my second visit to this hotel and I've found excellent service and food here.Will come again when possible. Many thanks.

Mr Roc, 05 Dec 2016

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

No air conditioning in the hotel, very warm. Rooms need updating. On our return to the hotel after our flight at 1.30am we were told we were showing as a 'no show', even though I'd told the hotel 3 times we would be arriving in the early hours. Consequently it took a little while to sort a room, not what you want at that time, but we got the executive suite so a bonus! Although we had no bedding for our sons bed!

Mrs Wright, 12 Aug 2016

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

We were given room 316 - at the end of a poorly maintained corridor.
Badly maintained room - chairs threadbare, television kept freezing - due to pressure of water the shower head was forced upwards had to hold the shower head in our hand to shower No heating or air con - we were cold and stayed cold. Hairdyer - 20 years old - did not use
The 4 poster bed had a matress which was 6 ins too short either side and it meant there was a gap at both sides of the bed
The room was definitely not a 4 star room.
We complained to the Duty Manager Surash Hussan the following morning who agreed to refund our entire bill and would contact us on Friday 3rd June to confirm that this has been done.
I chased on Friday 10 June and to date nothing has been credited. He seems to think the delay is down to you.
Most unhappy about the whole visit. Before we flew we stayed at the Sofitel and left our car there. As before it was very comfortable.

Mr Smith, 16 Jun 2016

Copthorne Effingham
1 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Martin, 04 May 2016

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Very good on the whole but staff need nut do a "hard sell" when offering an upgrade.

Mr Watson, 16 Apr 2016

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

All very hood

Mrs Oelman, 19 Feb 2016

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Very smoothly, the hotel was efficient and very nice in all aspects.Staff were helpful and friendly.

Mrs Smart, 10 Feb 2016

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The heating in the hotel was not working and we froze.they said it would be fixed but it was not and it was freezing

Mr Watts, 21 Jan 2016

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

The rooms require a revamp. There is no air con. The radiators were off, but the room was too hot. It was a big family room which was great for us. The restaurant was shut. There was a very small bar area with some snacks. Requires improvement here. We went to a local pub to eat. Was ok for the price we paid with the onsite parking.

Mr Elston, 11 Jan 2016

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

Better than expected - would go again

Mrs Donkin, 01 Jan 2016

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

If the hotel had provided a pick up service from the airport on our return, we would probably have used there car parking services as well as staying at the hotel. Otherwise everything was as described and will definitely use Holidat Extras again.

Mr Banham, 12 Dec 2015

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

all ok carpet in room threadbare noisy at midnight doors slamming

Mr Gulliver, 02 Oct 2015

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Everything was great , smooth check in exactly as described.

Mr Twiggs, 30 Sep 2015

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described, decor was a little dated but did the job. Top marks for cleanliness and location. The bar shut a little earlier than we would have expected, closing at 11pm. However overall a great stay and would recommend.

Mrs Westwood, 18 Feb 2015

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Everything went very well

Mr Sellars, 22 Jan 2015

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Manister, 14 Mar 2013

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

All good but hotel had wedding reception and noise kept us awake.

Mr Caley, 13 Oct 2012

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

first class as usual

Mr Jones, 04 Oct 2012

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Every was excellent
Thank You

Mrs Linnane, 25 Aug 2012

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The hotel is a little tired but having a pool to relax in was a great start to our holiday. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Page, 24 Nov 2011

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Always use Holiday Extras when booking a hotel at the airport. Good hotels and great prices

Mrs Goose, 15 Nov 2011

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

All excellent thank you

Mrs Banks, 15 Jul 2011

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The area proved a little more difficult to find & upon arrival , perhaps bad timing , the area was quite boisterous with a stag party having some noisy fun! The service staff were helpful & friendly & the food & drink were very nice , just a shame there was very little choice in newspaper & magazines to read

Mr Davies, 04 Jul 2011

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

a really good service many thanks; would gladly use your services again

Mr Appleby, 19 Jun 2010

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with our bookings, hotel was nice and taxi service was very good will use again

Mr Payne, 19 Jan 2011

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Excellent. No problems at all.

Mrs Davies, 28 Jan 2011

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

A very long wait on bus and not much help as in where to wait - i kept being told a bus stop number that just did not exist, however when the bus did arrive the driver was helpful and the staff in hotel were so very helpful. the pool made it all worth it. I would stay there again.

Mrs Lagan, 09 May 2011

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The hotel was not aware of the booking and had to call you ... shame as it had been booked and paid for over 24h before checking in.

Miss Soisnard, 28 Apr 2009

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

All went well from booking via the net to actual accommodation and car parking, would use them again.

Mr Craig, 20 Sep 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Every thing is always good, it's clean and the staff are very friendly.

Dr Alexander, 15 Jun 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

everthing was good with no problems thank you very much

Mr Ledingham, 02 Jul 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

I use your service as I like to stay overnight before going on Holiday and with the hotel and park its the right thing for us and not much dearer then just paying for parking

Mrs Thorn, 31 Jul 2007

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

The booking system is very good and also easy so I do not feel anything needs improving

Miss Clifford, 29 Jul 2007

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

excellent service thanks

Mrs Cole, 22 Sep 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

comfortable hotel, good food friendly staff

Mr Harris, 25 Dec 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

really good service. when traveling you don't need hassle and being messed about. well, this is not the case with holiday extras. thank you.

Mr Page, 21 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

All elements of the fabric of the hotel looked tired.No attempt by any of the staff to make the guest feel wanted or special.

Mr Bainbridge, 03 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

Very nice hotel, no problems, the perfect start to our holiday

Miss Lander, 02 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

We had a really enjoyable stay in the comfort.

Mr Gillan, 01 Oct 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

A relaxing way to start our holiday

Mr Maguire, 30 Oct 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Holiday Extra provides us with accommodation and easy parking to provide us with a worry free start to our holidays. We have found the organisation to be first class and highly recommend it to everyone.

Mr Brown, 29 Sep 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-07-2017, valid as of 23-05-2017