Reviews for the Gatwick Europa Hotel


Oui or non?

80% of customers who left a review for the Europa would book again
360 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "A PRICE FOR ONE NIGHT ON RETURN AS WELL AS BEFORE MIGHT BE HELPFUL"
    Mr Ling, 31 Jan 2014

    Europa
    4 out of 5

  • "Had to change rooms cos of fag smells and snot stains. Our 'upgrade' has questionable white marks on the chairs and a questionable brown stain on the floor. Both our cards were declined in the bar due to 'visa being down' then they tried to get us to leave card photocopies with reception. Oh, and the 'carvery' on offer was sone shrivelled ham. We were also kept awake all night with doors slamming in other rooms."
    Miss Guise, 15 Oct 2013

    Europa
    1 out of 5

  • "The hotel was terrible we stayed 30 minutes then left. Very dirty and tired looking. I have sent a letter if complaint to your customer services department."
    Mr Smith, 02 Oct 2013

    Europa
    1 out of 5

  • "We stayed at the Europa gatwick it is very much in need of up dating and not very friendly, the tables covered in glasses and plates from previous customers and we had to clear ourselves. we took this deal with kids eat breakfast free with paying adult and they would not honour it so with 5 ad and 5 kids travelling it was an expensive meal . would not recomend this hotel very grubby. Not at all like pics indicated"
    Mrs Berry, 06 Sep 2013

    Europa
    2 out of 5

  • "Holiday extras were perfect but the hotel europa gatwick was a big disappointment and therefore we cancelled our return stay with them. There was no lift and we had to carry our suitcases up stairs. There was a huge hole in our carpet the cupboard door was hanging off the hinge the bathroom had mold and mildew and we felt so uncomfortable the who stay with a muscky smell. We could not wait to get out of there. The reason for booking that hotel was that they had a swimming pool as i am pregnant and i have a two year old to entertain but as the hotel felt unclean. We choose not to take a swim."
    Miss Dewitt, 21 Aug 2013

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was very good, The transport to the airport was good as the bus does have a ramp, all the staff were very very helpfull"
    Mr Mcgeown, 01 Jul 2013

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was in need o some brightening up but was good value for money."
    Mr Pritchard, 04 Jun 2013

    Europa
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful , asked for ground floor room and were given one"
    Mrs Langdon, 28 May 2013

    Europa
    4 out of 5

  • "We have never had a problem with holiday extras."
    Mr Grovenor, 29 Mar 2013

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "free bottle of wine as have used hotel before free room upgrade as could not manage the stairs comfortable stay and swift check in thanks"
    Miss Smith, 12 Mar 2013

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities fine but staff not so helpful! Especially no help with suitcases and muddy car park."
    Mrs Smart, 09 Mar 2013

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect, especially the breakfast, great attention to detail and help with the kids. Many thanks"
    Mr Everett, 02 Jan 2013

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "EVERYTHING WAS GREAT AGAIN THANKS.
    BUT BOOKING NEARER TO TRAVEL MAY GET YOU A BETTER DEAL STILL"

    Mr Ling, 23 Dec 2012

    Europa
    2 out of 5

  • "all went well had a great holiday, hope to go again in 2013"
    Mr Gray, 02 Oct 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday extras are very good and extremely helpful."
    Mrs Mccalla, 06 Aug 2012

    Europa
    3 out of 5

  • "Good Hotel, with easy airport transfer"
    Mr Bunclark, 13 Jul 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well"
    Mr Lister, 31 May 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine we will use your services in the future"
    Mr Lister, 30 May 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes all was fine Thankyou"
    Mrs Sheppard, 04 May 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "very impressed with hotel &staff the restuarant very good with good selection of food. The room again very comfortable and well presented ,will certainly be using you again in the future."
    Mrs Richards, 31 Mar 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "yes very helpfull"
    Mr Dale, 30 Mar 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent choice and great value, will definately use again."
    Mr Clewley, 18 Mar 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful "
    Mrs Connolly, 09 Feb 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "reception staff excellent we had dinner ar the hotel food very good but the service was poor to average"
    Mr Thomas, 08 Feb 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent hotel and facilities - exactly as described"
    Mrs Vivash, 04 Feb 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "yes"
    Mr Dissanayake, 03 Feb 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "exerllent hotel, have used before and will use gain"
    Mr Morley, 27 Jan 2012

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel rooms not clean enough"
    Mr Smith, 28 Nov 2011

    Europa
    2 out of 5

  • "Rooms a little small, but it was only for one night"
    Mr Soper, 10 Nov 2011

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was excellent."
    Mrs Knights, 03 Nov 2011

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "As an overnight stop before my flight the hotel was very good for the money I paid as they included an evening meal in the price."
    Mrs Gogle, 28 Oct 2011

    Europa
    4 out of 5

  • "This is the 6th time we have used Holiiday Extras Each time we have been very pleased with the service we have received.
    "

    Mrs Baker, 24 Oct 2011

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good value overnight stay at airport.
    Just as described."

    Mr Allen, 21 Oct 2011

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was lovely from the outside but very dated inside. We were told breakfast was from 5am but it was not ready until 5.30am. As our bus to the airport was booked for 5.45am, we didn't have time to eat our breakfast. Otherwise everything was acceptable."
    Mr Robertson, 04 Oct 2011

    Europa
    4 out of 5

  • "Our room had been reallocated and we ended up in a twin room at the furthest point from reception."
    Mr Johnson, 26 Sep 2011

    Europa
    3 out of 5

  • "Everything was arranged as asked for and also impressed that excursions could be looked at and booked before the holiday"
    Mrs Webster, 22 Sep 2011

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "COULD NOT HAVE BEEN SMOOTHER.
    WE WILL NOT HESITATE TO USE AGAIN"

    Mr Ling, 16 Sep 2011

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly from booking on line to arriving at the hotel. We pre booked a two course evening meal which was very disappointing. There was only one choice of starter and the carvery meal was disappointing in terms of quality and taste. We stayed a the Europa hotel."
    Mrs Buckby, 13 Aug 2011

    Europa
    4 out of 5

  • "exellent service"
    Mr Morley, 23 Jul 2011

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "very good with no problems as usual thanks"
    Mr Bull, 08 Jul 2011

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent position, very pleasant walks, the rooms were extremely comfortable,with a good selection of meals available"
    Mrs Hall, 29 Jun 2011

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Faboulous holiday , great service would use holiday place again"
    Mr Penn, 24 Jun 2011

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect - thank you"
    Miss Rodgers, 23 Jun 2011

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent. Very friendly staff."
    Mrs Skripek, 19 Jun 2010

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent and helpful service."
    Mrs Elliott, 28 Jun 2010

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday extras are great however this time I upgraded to the No.1 lounge at Gatwick airport instead of Servisair and the lounge was dreadful. I definitely would not recommend or return."
    Mrs Borrett, 25 Sep 2010

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased, straightforward efficient experience. No issues whatsoever. Would use again"
    Mrs Stclair, 06 Oct 2010

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, hotel was lovely and I was very pleased with the whole experience"
    Mrs Yearling, 14 Oct 2010

    Europa
    5 out of 5

  • "very helpful"
    Mr Islam, 17 Oct 2010

    Europa
    5 out of 5

1 2