Reviews of the Renaissance Hotel Heathrow

Book The Renaissance Heathrow

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Visit us on Facebook and Twitter

Competitions, travel updates and inspiration for your next adventure!

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
Lines open at 8am

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1069 guests

Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£78.75*
including 8 days parking
5-10 mins
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

High class glamour, high class reviews.

To help when it comes to deciding which Heathrow hotel you'd prefer to book, why not have a read of what Holiday Extras guests have to say about their stay at the Heathrow Renaissance?

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1069 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Short, 19 Feb 2015

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was really good. Thank you.

Mr Short, 14 Feb 2015

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great the hotel was not far from the airport you could see the runway from the rooms which ate very well equipt and very clean to the highest standard will use you again thanks

Mr Earp, 21 Jan 2015

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Airport hotel very close to terminal. Very clean and staff helpful.

Mrs Lax, 22 Dec 2014

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Splashed out on a more expensive hotel, but Renaissance was pretty ordinary - very dated. Dinner was good though, excellent service from David in restaurant. Hotel Hoppa totally effortless, although tickets had to be printed landscape to get them on same page to print.

Miss Williams, 10 Dec 2014

Renaissance
3 out of 5

Everything went as it should, the staff were friendly & efficient. Was a lovely touch to receive holiday countdown emails too ;)

Miss Osborne, 18 Sep 2014

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very efficient

Mr Adams, 17 Sep 2014

Renaissance
5 out of 5

When we arrived at our hotel the Reception staff had no record of our booking. Luckily I had a confirmation email from you which proved the booking. However it did not prove that I had paid so there was some dispute about that.
We were kept waiting over 30 minutes whilst the staff tried to find the booking and a room. We were offered a comp drink. We finally got to our room 1 hour after arriving

Mrs Gardner, 06 Jan 2014

Renaissance
1 out of 5

Excellent service, accurate booking of a complicated schedule. Only niggle was Hoppa bus vouchers didn't print onto one page, so caused a bit of an issue with driver

Mrs Wright, 20 Jan 2014

Renaissance
5 out of 5

All very smoothly organised.

Mr Prescott, 30 Jan 2014

Renaissance
5 out of 5

everything went fine just a problem finding where to get on the Hoppa bus at Heathrow will know next time!

Mrs Dews, 13 May 2013

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as usual. I am a great fan of Holiday Extras.

Mr Wanstall, 24 Apr 2013

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was great except the shower which was not easy to use and far too complicated.

Mr Gnys, 01 Apr 2013

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Booked via the helpline as needed to return to spend a night in same airporthotel as used on outward journey. Problem with dates of Hoppa service booking sorted out immediately.

Mr Watts, 31 Mar 2013

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Booked pre flight accomadation at a Heathrow Hotel . Booking made quick and easy with inclusion of a free taxi transfer to terminal .

Mr Evans, 19 Jan 2013

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Perfect

Mrs Jones, 13 Jan 2013

Renaissance
5 out of 5

One concierge could have been more helpful

Henderson, 03 Dec 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Excelent service throughout

Rule, 25 Nov 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Hotel in ideal location and staff very helpful

Webb, 08 Nov 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly
Facilities exactly as described
Staff were extremely helpful

Millard, 22 Oct 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, although we upgraded when we arrived at the hotel, as the room wasn't up to our expectations.

Withington, 21 Oct 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Completely satisfied, plus the evening meal was excellent

Mr Whatmore, 10 Oct 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very easy check in

Mr Poole, 05 Oct 2012

Renaissance
4 out of 5

excellent service from staff who changed our hotel date due to delay in travel.

Mr Gandhi, 23 Sep 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went superbly. The hotel was as ever effiecient and the staff very helpful and freindly. The free taxi to the airport was a god send. Many thanks once again. Paul smith

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff was very helpful.

Mr Cooke, 08 Sep 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

fab hotel at heathrow,lovely beds.couldnt fault it.

Mr Snelling, 20 Aug 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. Staff members were super helpful, the first room we were offered had a faulty lavatory but we were taken to another straight away even though they were fully booked. Every member of staff was polite friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay.

Mrs Marshall, 11 Aug 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The booking was fine - the room was a little dated but ok

Mr Davies, 06 Aug 2012

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Yes!

Mr Wright, 22 Jul 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went reasonablywell. hotel fine but Hotel Hoppa bus moved due to Olympics so we had a long walk. Not best pleased

Mr Williams, 19 Jul 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

everything was excellent as usual

Mr Calvert, 10 Jul 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

we experienced no problems

Miss Dance, 23 Apr 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was great - excellent price & good experience

Ms Schwartz, 22 Apr 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

very good

Mr Sluman, 17 Mar 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The overnight accomodation(s), car parking and airport hoppa bookings combined made our start and end to the holiday very easy and avoided any unneccessary stresses. All staff were extremely polite and helpful.

Mr Duddridge, 12 Mar 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes all worked fine as beat the snow with this pre flight stay at Heathrow . Taxi included to the Terminal which although I was not aware of it when booking was a nice surprise when checking in .

Mr Mackay, 20 Feb 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

everything was as described and the staff were very helpful.

Mr Foster, 20 Feb 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

The hotel booking was fine and everything as described

Mr Hughes, 19 Feb 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

We had an overnight stay at the Renaissance hotel Heathrow and an early start.The room was excellent,little disappointed with the restaurant menu.

Dr Wood, 29 Jan 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

EXTREMELY HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY

Mr Ball, 09 Jan 2012

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, staff helpful and pleasant,inclusive taxi service to airport worked perfectly.

Mrs Peterson, 12 Dec 2011

Renaissance
5 out of 5

YES

Mr Chapman, 25 Nov 2011

Renaissance
5 out of 5

They were great staff good hotel really good only little niggle food in hotel needed to be a little hotter

Mrs Dove, 17 Nov 2011

Renaissance
5 out of 5

excellent service, quick check in both times at hotel and secure parking at the hotel for the 2 weeks i was away

Mr Caldwell, 14 Nov 2011

Renaissance
5 out of 5

every thing was great only little moan evening meal in hotel really good choice bur needed to be hotter

Mrs Dove, 08 Nov 2011

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Very good all round

Mr Partington, 22 Oct 2011

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Hotel was very busy and I had to wait for a room to be cleaned on arival

Dr Bradley, 16 Oct 2011

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was as expected, the facilities were great and the staff extremely efficient, thank you

Mr Jarvis, 26 Sep 2011

Renaissance
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-08-2015, valid as of 28-05-2015