Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow


Our customers make it plane and clear

82% of customers who left a review for the Thistle would book again
82 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "I was unfortunately late picking my car up from the car park . This was my own fault but found your staff extremely helpfull and polite. I will definately continue to use holidayextras"
    Mr Fielding, 24 Feb 2015

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "Parking at Heathrow long stay was great and simple to use. We found the Thistle and the hotel was satisfactory. Bedroom and bathroom neeed a little updating. There was no lift and we had 2 heavy cases. Great breakfast but they said we hadn't paid and we had. They said they would sort it and allowed us to go ahead."
    Mr Davis, 14 Feb 2015

    Thistle
    4 out of 5

  • "A PERFECT HOTEL FOR A REASONABLY PRICED OVERNIGHT STAY,WITH PARKING AT LONG STAY CAR PARK INCLUDED IN THE PRICE, CHECK IN AND OUT VERY ORGANISED WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND WILL BE BOOKING TO STAY AGAIN"
    Mrs Palmer, 06 Feb 2015

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went fine. Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Car parking and transfers no problem. Only criticism are the directions! Ended up on perimeter road and not at hotel! Soon solved by asking."
    Mr Rutter, 28 Jan 2015

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice, convenient hotel, good service, great restaurant. Would use again and recommend to my friends."
    Ms Adams, 31 Oct 2008

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "Thistle Hotel was very good and there are a couple of great pubs within walking distance if you fancy an evening stroll. Parking express were most efficient both when leaving the car and when collecting. The transfers were OK if you want terminals 1,2,3 or 4 but getting to terminal 5 was quite difficult. More detailed information would have been helpful."
    Mr Hibbert, 27 Sep 2008

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "All worked very well, no problems with either hotel, directions to car park,and buses to get to and fro from the terminal."
    Mr Smith, 12 Aug 2008

    Thistle
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel room and facilities were good. Purple parking was excellent and went without a hitch. I felt that they had taken care with my car."
    Mr Southeran, 22 May 2007

    Thistle
    4 out of 5

  • "very smooth & hassle free service, thankyou."
    Mr Mercer, 01 Jun 2007

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "All arrangements with the hotel & the car park were perfect & no problems were experienced.Thanks."
    Mr Cuthbert, 15 Jul 2007

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "meal offer with booking was good value and had several vegetarian options. This is unusual and good to see."
    Mr Lindsay, 21 Aug 2007

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel was easy and clean, checkout efficient and the journey to parking and transfer was quick"
    Mrs Mcdonald, 28 Aug 2007

    Thistle
    4 out of 5

  • "Very efficient, good hotel for being so near to heathrow. Quickly booked and voucher and car park confirmation received quickly. this was the second time we have used your services and will certainly use again."
    Mrs Penson, 12 Sep 2007

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "All arrangements went very smoothly and efficiently, as usual."
    Mr Hall, 24 Sep 2007

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "The whole experience was good and everything went without any problems at all."
    Mr Cullen, 23 Sep 2007

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy to use and book and confidence that booking is fulfilled."
    Mr Gordon, 14 Jan 2008

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "easy to use website and secure transaction"
    Mr Little, 27 Sep 2007

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good hassle free overnight hotel. Staff very helpful with fast checkout. Room clean,comfortable and spacious. Good and efficient shower. Restaurant and food good value and well presented by friendly waiters. Plenty of overnight parking and clear instructions to long stay."
    Mr Worrall, 03 Oct 2007

    Thistle
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was clean and well equipped. Food was a bit expensive thou."
    Mr Holt, 30 Oct 2007

    Thistle
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff at the Thistle excellent and very helpful"
    Mr Amey, 01 Nov 2007

    Thistle
    5 out of 5

  • "Really good friendly service experienced, not your usual ballroom dancer fixed smiles, staff were a credit to you, considering the comings and goings at the time."
    Mr Wilson, 19 Nov 2007

    Thistle
    5 out of 5