Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 114 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£86.00*
room-only
£86.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
114 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

No problems with hotel, but was a bit tricky finding a parking space.

Mrs Cairns, 14 Dec 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
4 out of 5

I like this hotel. Quiet comfortable and efficient. You're are far better off driving from the hotel to the long term car parks as the shuttle service from there is fast and comfortable. The Heathrow bus service is slow and expensive, by comparison.

Mr Milligan, 06 Dec 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

All was very satisfactory. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant which was very good.

Mrs Barker, 07 Nov 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

It took all of the hassle out of booking the airport hotel and car parking

Mr Wragg, 04 Nov 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Thistle several times previously and it has always been excellent - good restaurant and quiet, pleasant rooms and always the best price from Holiday Extras. The directions to the T2/T3 long term parking from the hotel is a bit confusing in the dark and could be made clearer that you have to immediately cross over into the slip road to turn right when you reach the first dual carriageway and also riight then immediately left at the lights but the instructions say travel to the next junction before turning left - led to believe its a lot further on but is only about 20 yds. Otherwise great!

Mr Mckinley, 28 Oct 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Unfortunately the opportunity to leave our car at the hotel was not offered through HolidayExtras (that I could easily see) I assumed this facility was not available, however on speaking to reception at the hotel it is! We would have preferred this facility

Mrs Devereaux, 05 Oct 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
4 out of 5

No problems everything went to plan

Mr Brown, 15 Jul 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Room was quite small but great location and very easy and convenient for parking the next day. All went really smoothly!

Mrs Whitehead, 03 Apr 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
4 out of 5

Staff quite helpful

Miss Robinson, 18 Mar 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Everything went ok, no problems with hotel or staff

Mr Langford, 10 Mar 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

need correct post code for hotel problem finding it

Mr Flanagan, 02 Mar 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Staff were fine, the hotel isa bit tired. Needs some work

Mr Flynn, 28 Feb 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
3 out of 5

I was unfortunately late picking my car up from the car park . This was my own fault but found your staff extremely helpfull and polite. I will definately continue to use holidayextras

Mr Fielding, 24 Feb 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Parking at Heathrow long stay was great and simple to use. We found the Thistle and the hotel was satisfactory. Bedroom and bathroom neeed a little updating. There was no lift and we had 2 heavy cases. Great breakfast but they said we hadn't paid and we had. They said they would sort it and allowed us to go ahead.

Mr Davis, 14 Feb 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
4 out of 5

A PERFECT HOTEL FOR A REASONABLY PRICED OVERNIGHT STAY,WITH PARKING AT LONG STAY CAR PARK INCLUDED IN THE PRICE, CHECK IN AND OUT VERY ORGANISED WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND WILL BE BOOKING TO STAY AGAIN

Mrs Palmer, 06 Feb 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Everything went fine. Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Car parking and transfers no problem. Only criticism are the directions! Ended up on perimeter road and not at hotel! Soon solved by asking.

Mr Rutter, 28 Jan 2015

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Nice, convenient hotel, good service, great restaurant. Would use again and recommend to my friends.

Ms Adams, 31 Oct 2008

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Thistle Hotel was very good and there are a couple of great pubs within walking distance if you fancy an evening stroll. Parking express were most efficient both when leaving the car and when collecting. The transfers were OK if you want terminals 1,2,3 or 4 but getting to terminal 5 was quite difficult. More detailed information would have been helpful.

Mr Hibbert, 27 Sep 2008

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

All worked very well, no problems with either hotel, directions to car park,and buses to get to and fro from the terminal.

Mr Smith, 12 Aug 2008

Thistle Terminal 5
4 out of 5

Hotel room and facilities were good. Purple parking was excellent and went without a hitch. I felt that they had taken care with my car.

Mr Southeran, 22 May 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
4 out of 5

very smooth & hassle free service, thankyou.

Mr Mercer, 01 Jun 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

All arrangements with the hotel & the car park were perfect & no problems were experienced.Thanks.

Mr Cuthbert, 15 Jul 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

meal offer with booking was good value and had several vegetarian options. This is unusual and good to see.

Mr Lindsay, 21 Aug 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

hotel was easy and clean, checkout efficient and the journey to parking and transfer was quick

Mrs Mcdonald, 28 Aug 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
4 out of 5

Very efficient, good hotel for being so near to heathrow. Quickly booked and voucher and car park confirmation received quickly. this was the second time we have used your services and will certainly use again.

Mrs Penson, 12 Sep 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

All arrangements went very smoothly and efficiently, as usual.

Mr Hall, 24 Sep 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

The whole experience was good and everything went without any problems at all.

Mr Cullen, 23 Sep 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use and book and confidence that booking is fulfilled.

Mr Gordon, 14 Jan 2008

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

easy to use website and secure transaction

Mr Little, 27 Sep 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Very good hassle free overnight hotel. Staff very helpful with fast checkout. Room clean,comfortable and spacious. Good and efficient shower. Restaurant and food good value and well presented by friendly waiters. Plenty of overnight parking and clear instructions to long stay.

Mr Worrall, 03 Oct 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
4 out of 5

Hotel was clean and well equipped. Food was a bit expensive thou.

Mr Holt, 30 Oct 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
4 out of 5

Staff at the Thistle excellent and very helpful

Mr Amey, 01 Nov 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

Really good friendly service experienced, not your usual ballroom dancer fixed smiles, staff were a credit to you, considering the comings and goings at the time.

Mr Wilson, 19 Nov 2007

Thistle Terminal 5
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2017, valid as of 08-12-2016