Reviews of The Crowne Plaza Liverpool Airport

Speke Aerodrome, Speke Road, Liverpool L24 8QD

Book The Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 231 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£90.00*
room-only
£90.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customers' thoughts of their art deco trip

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
231 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

There was an alarm going off in the factory next door at regular intervals throughout the night which made sleep impossible so a waste of money paying for a room and I left exhausted. The hotel needs to address this situation fast

Mrs Smith, 17 May 2015

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Everything A1 as usual

Mr Holloway, 04 Feb 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It ran very smoothly

Mr Cooper, 28 May 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

always book with holiday extras. it was great having the car waiting when we got back

Mr Rice, 06 Apr 2013

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Your booking is misleading

Khaleq, 10 Nov 2012

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

The CROWNE PLAZA Liverpool Airport is one of the best airport hotels I have stayed in, staying at the old Liverpool Airport Building it is filled with the glamour, deco and nostalgia of the olden days of Imperial Airways / BOAC and its a first parking the car next to a full size aeroplane, definately be back !

Mr Jones, 16 Oct 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel accomodation was excellent and the location was convenient for the airport. I felt we got good value for money with the inclusive car parking at the hotel whilst we flew off abroad.

Mrs Hough, 19 Sep 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very good staff - polite, helpful and informed.

Mr Roberts, 13 Aug 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Pleasant staff, nice room, no complaints at all.

Mr Newton, 20 Jul 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel taxis on time and quick. will use again

Mr Fisher, 03 Jun 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Check in and hotel staff very good. Nice meal,good relaxing start to our holiday.

Mrs Mason, 03 Jun 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel accomodation and parking arrangements good but I had problems with them when we returned over an item of lost property, Airport transfer excellant!

Dr Simmons, 26 May 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza was a fabulous hotel - loved the decor & history. The staff were exteremly helpful, friendly & welcoming. The parking was convenient & the taxis to & from the airport were prompt & courteous. The best airport stay we've ever had. It was so good we're thinking of going back just to enjoy the stay! Oh & the meal we paid up front for was fresh,tasty &good value.

Ms Hytch, 29 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booked a pre-flight stay at the Crowne Plaza, Liverpool airport, with long term parking and taxi transfers. All went very smoothly.

Mr Roskrow, 27 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything very smooth and positive

Mr Jones, 14 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mrs Tate, 13 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very happy with the experience.

Mr Whittaker, 08 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

hotel excellent

Mrs Webster, 04 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent transfers were smooth and staff were superb great start to the holiday

Mr Chaplin, 02 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza Liverpool Airport with parking and transfers. Hotel really excellent value at your prices. Food excellent in restaurant too! Thanks

Mr Faulkner, 27 Jan 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was as described. Staff were great and the place had atmosphere, which is unusual for an airport hotel

Mr Donnelly, 21 Jan 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as advertised and went well

Mr Mcglashan, 21 Jan 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

yes

Mrs Manley, 15 Jan 2012

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

everything was good and was exactly as described.staff were more than helpful

Mr Sanderson, 12 Jan 2012

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

so far so good

Mr Ali, 30 Dec 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

staff extremely helpful and friendly. All went very well

Mrs Watson, 26 Dec 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

YES
YES
YES

Mr Jones, 26 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was 1st Class.The Taxi transfers were smoothly organised.All in all a great way to start a holiday at a great price.

Mr Fraser, 20 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel at liverpool airport excellant and carparking and transfers included. very helpful and friendly staff. Great price

Mrs Robinson, 20 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Crown Plaza for two nights prior to flying to Tallinn, Estonia. The stay & taxi transfers to & back from the airport could not have been improved upon, everything ran like clockwork. In fact, I had the best two nights sleep I have had in months & since & would love to know where they purchase their pillows from, they were simply the best.

Mrs Smith, 10 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff at the Crowne Ploaza, Liverpool Airport, were fantastic.

Mr Ferguson, 30 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as described. Will be happy to use again

Mr Morley, 30 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel. Good value for parking and overnight stay. First time flying from Liverpool will do it again.

Mrs Tattersall, 18 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Overnight stay pre holiday and parking whilst away. All went excellent. No hitches, dropped off and picked up at the airport when needed. Hotel, Crown Plaza, was excellent and so were the staff.

Mr Hughes, 07 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, very helpful staff.

Mrs Webster, 02 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, nice room, clean and quiet. Staff on reception and in bar and restaurant were polite and friendly.

Mr Spencer, 26 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

everything was excellent

Mr Hanson, 12 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Fabulous service and value - will definitely use you again.

Mrs Ashby, 30 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent price and excellent service. Couldn't ask for more.

Mr Cummins, 30 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel very good, car parking good,
price good. very pleased we will certainly use Holiday Extras again.

Mr Wright, 29 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic and worked like clockwork. The staff were brilliant and we will definitely use this service again.

Mrs Elkins, 17 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described, very good.

Mr Collins, 14 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent value for money

Mr Jones, 13 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything as expected upon arrival at hotel, great value, great service, would definitely use again.

Mrs Foote, 01 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service and Hotel

Mr Bampton, 24 Jul 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was great value and a good standard. Parking was included. No complaints at all for a sub £70 price.

Mr Keaveny, 11 Jul 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good hotel and parking facilities. Would do the same again.

Mrs Mansfield, 27 Jun 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very efficient, all went according to plan. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Moult, 01 Jun 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent hotel / parking with friendly staff.

Mr Fade, 18 Jul 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-10-2016, valid as of 31-08-2016