Reviews of The Crowne Plaza Liverpool Airport

Speke Aerodrome, Speke Road, Liverpool L24 8QD

Book The Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 262 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£90.00*
room-only
£90.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customers' thoughts of their art deco trip

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
262 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Room and Park and Stay package very good. Staff very helpful and evening meal very nice. However, makeshift restaurant in place on night of our stay which was disappointing would have liked advanced notice of this. Very short of staff in all areas and small glass of awful white wine very expensive at £6.40 and staff didn't know difference between a Pinot and Sauvignon blanc. Man serving behind the bar was trying his very best but rushed off his feet.

Mr Southworth, 14 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel with lovely staff and great facilities,will defo be going back

Mr Sturman, 13 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Room excellent, quiet, every thing you needed, the bath sheets are the best we have ever had in a hotel,staff very good.

Mr Hopkinson, 17 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We had a parking and hotel stay deal a worth every penny
Food was beautiful
Staff were efficient - there was a slight mix up on our bill but it was sorted easily
Room was comfortable and well laid out
Lovely stay

Mrs King, 16 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes all went to plan staff were very helpful.

Mr Phillips, 10 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The restaurant was very disappointing with wrong orders and lack of knowledge.

Mrs Barker, 07 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

staff was great,loved the quirkie old time feel of the hotel

Miss Casey, 28 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I needed a twin room which could not be booked on line so needed to make booking by phone.Hotel struggled to find record of booking and were initially unaware it had been pre-booked. Everything else was fine. Staff at Holiday Extras and hotel were helpful.

Mrs Parkinson, 09 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very enjoyable stay rooms were lovely , staff were very helpful, we will definitely be returning in the future

Mr Whitehouse, 23 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Facilities were really good. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Seggie, 13 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Execellent. Particularly your delightful receptionist who was so helpful.

Mr Bond, 23 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel lovely staff

Mrs Simpson, 29 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great rooms excellent staff very helpful. Would certainly use you again. Thank you!!

Mr Del-Bono, 06 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. the facilities were excellent, the staff were helpful and the evening meal was great.

Mr Pierce, 24 Oct 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

There was an alarm going off in the factory next door at regular intervals throughout the night which made sleep impossible so a waste of money paying for a room and I left exhausted. The hotel needs to address this situation fast

Mrs Smith, 17 May 2015

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Everything A1 as usual

Mr Holloway, 04 Feb 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stayed at Crowne Plaza John Lennon with car parking. No problems - excellent service.

Mr Mercer, 12 Jun 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It ran very smoothly

Mr Cooper, 28 May 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

always book with holiday extras. it was great having the car waiting when we got back

Mr Rice, 06 Apr 2013

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Your booking is misleading

Khaleq, 10 Nov 2012

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

The CROWNE PLAZA Liverpool Airport is one of the best airport hotels I have stayed in, staying at the old Liverpool Airport Building it is filled with the glamour, deco and nostalgia of the olden days of Imperial Airways / BOAC and its a first parking the car next to a full size aeroplane, definately be back !

Mr Jones, 16 Oct 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel accomodation was excellent and the location was convenient for the airport. I felt we got good value for money with the inclusive car parking at the hotel whilst we flew off abroad.

Mrs Hough, 19 Sep 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very good staff - polite, helpful and informed.

Mr Roberts, 13 Aug 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Pleasant staff, nice room, no complaints at all.

Mr Newton, 20 Jul 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel taxis on time and quick. will use again

Mr Fisher, 03 Jun 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Check in and hotel staff very good. Nice meal,good relaxing start to our holiday.

Mrs Mason, 03 Jun 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel accomodation and parking arrangements good but I had problems with them when we returned over an item of lost property, Airport transfer excellant!

Dr Simmons, 26 May 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza was a fabulous hotel - loved the decor & history. The staff were exteremly helpful, friendly & welcoming. The parking was convenient & the taxis to & from the airport were prompt & courteous. The best airport stay we've ever had. It was so good we're thinking of going back just to enjoy the stay! Oh & the meal we paid up front for was fresh,tasty &good value.

Ms Hytch, 29 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booked a pre-flight stay at the Crowne Plaza, Liverpool airport, with long term parking and taxi transfers. All went very smoothly.

Mr Roskrow, 27 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything very smooth and positive

Mr Jones, 14 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mrs Tate, 13 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very happy with the experience.

Mr Whittaker, 08 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

hotel excellent

Mrs Webster, 04 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent transfers were smooth and staff were superb great start to the holiday

Mr Chaplin, 02 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza Liverpool Airport with parking and transfers. Hotel really excellent value at your prices. Food excellent in restaurant too! Thanks

Mr Faulkner, 27 Jan 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was as described. Staff were great and the place had atmosphere, which is unusual for an airport hotel

Mr Donnelly, 21 Jan 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as advertised and went well

Mr Mcglashan, 21 Jan 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

yes

Mrs Manley, 15 Jan 2012

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

everything was good and was exactly as described.staff were more than helpful

Mr Sanderson, 12 Jan 2012

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

so far so good

Mr Ali, 30 Dec 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

staff extremely helpful and friendly. All went very well

Mrs Watson, 26 Dec 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

YES
YES
YES

Mr Jones, 26 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was 1st Class.The Taxi transfers were smoothly organised.All in all a great way to start a holiday at a great price.

Mr Fraser, 20 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel at liverpool airport excellant and carparking and transfers included. very helpful and friendly staff. Great price

Mrs Robinson, 20 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Crown Plaza for two nights prior to flying to Tallinn, Estonia. The stay & taxi transfers to & back from the airport could not have been improved upon, everything ran like clockwork. In fact, I had the best two nights sleep I have had in months & since & would love to know where they purchase their pillows from, they were simply the best.

Mrs Smith, 10 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff at the Crowne Ploaza, Liverpool Airport, were fantastic.

Mr Ferguson, 30 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as described. Will be happy to use again

Mr Morley, 30 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel. Good value for parking and overnight stay. First time flying from Liverpool will do it again.

Mrs Tattersall, 18 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Overnight stay pre holiday and parking whilst away. All went excellent. No hitches, dropped off and picked up at the airport when needed. Hotel, Crown Plaza, was excellent and so were the staff.

Mr Hughes, 07 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-11-2017, valid as of 19-09-2017