Reviews for the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Ringway Road, Terminal 3, Manchester Airport, M90 3NS

Book the Manchester Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2115 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£114.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2115 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

well done to all

Mr Blount, 11 Dec 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

when I booked I did not know I had to park my car away from the hotel, I was told after I booked my park and stay booking.

Mr Andrews, 08 Dec 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All great. Your email ahead of time indicating the change to where parking was really helped a lot. Peter Ashley Car Park Staff also incredibly helpful.

Miss Shaffer, 29 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Parking provision has changed which makes it a little more inconvenient than in the past

Mrs Lee, 31 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes, smoothless process apart from fact car parking is now not on site and you have to have a transfer from a car park which we didnt want.

Mrs Hulse, 25 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, all staff were friendly and helpful airport transfers went smoothly.

Mr Macare, 24 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine, but the package booked was Parking at the Hotel. This actually turned out to be on a secure location nearby. It was a very efficient service with which I had no issues. However, this should have been explained clearly in the description when booking and not as an addendum to the instructions once I had booked.

Mr Bond, 24 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine. The other arrangements not so good. The directions to the car park were hopeless and no postcode was included to help us. We eventually asked a passerby. On return the minibus took 25 minutes and two phone calls to arrive at which point the driver said he had a further pickup to complete at another terminal. All this added about 45 minutes to our long journey home. Not acceptable.

Mrs Grey, 23 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Comfortable room and efficient check-in.

Miss Gray, 22 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Room and transfer to airport excellent

Mrs Hill, 23 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We have used the Crowne Plaza several times as a "park and fly" package, it being only a couple of minutes walk/courtesy bus to the terminal. Since booking, the parking arrangements have changed (no longer park and leave the car at the hotel) and the transfer back to collect our car took nearly 40 minutes instead of 4 minutes. As a consequencr we may make alternative arrangements in the future.

Mr Kelly, 17 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel good .disapointed with car parking facilities,as it all changed the night before we went away.

Mrs Hoult, 17 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly. THANK YOU

Mrs Laurenson, 31 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful
Hotel very clean

Mr Mcguffog, 29 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

yes everything went very smoothly the parking was as described and the staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful

Mr Parke, 08 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Really good. Very very prompt transport to the terminal

Mrs Stockdale, 01 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good staff and facilities. Would certainly go to stay there again

Mr Allen, 29 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Transport to the hotel and back from the airport was great.Shame they gave me the wrong keys in an envelope ,then woke me up at 6.00 to get the keys back .After 5 hours sleep .Car was left with mud all over the car mats .No coffee making facilities in room .

Mr Owen, 29 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

The staff was very helpful. The food was great. We would book again :)

Mrs Markee, 28 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Cairns, 26 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Just said secure parking
Only when j turned up at the hotel was I told parking was 11 miles away

Mr Pearce, 22 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

On arriving at the hotel check in was quick and easy, the room was very comfortable and had plenty of choice at breakfast. All in all a very pleasant start to our holiday

Mrs Hill, 18 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Long wait for transfer

Mrs Clarke, 13 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Yes, most of it went smooth
When we were coming back we had to wait more than 20 mins for the shuttle as the driver was not informed. But the driver was very nice, he apologised for everything even though it was not his fault, he got the car keys and dropped us right next to our car

Mr Prabhakar, 12 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Good Frienlay service

Mrs Jones, 11 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities ,Great staff Just a little noisey early morning

Mr Williams, 09 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mr Atkin, 05 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Happy with the hotel and parking. Very easy and prompt pick up from the airport

Mrs Chapman, 31 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was not in walking distance of my terminal

Ms Beastall, 29 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

The Crowne plaza and staff were fantastic.

Mr Pamment, 19 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. Had all the facilities we needed. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Easy procedure for dealing with the long-term parking and pickup of the car. Very happy with the total package.

Mr Haygreen, 18 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I have stayed at the Crown Plaza many times. Everything has always been good.

Mr Horne, 17 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Brand, 17 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Tyson, 14 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great value, lovely clean room, very polite staff.

Miss Hughes, 14 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

From check in to check out staff were extremely helpful and polite. The guy who drive us to the airport was very chatty and he also collected us.
We ate at the hotel and the food was lovely.
A very relaxed stay the night before our holiday a great way to begin.

Miss Clarke, 12 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Weve booked with you several times now but dont seem to get any incentive like other companys do to keep using you.

Mr Holderness, 09 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent.

Mrs Bradshaw, 02 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Altough expensive it is a lovely hotel, close to airport. Good shuttle service, plenty of choice for food and drink.

Mr Hackett, 16 Dec 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as we booked. There were no problems of any sort and the Crowne plaza was excellent. Would definitely book the same hotel with parking again next time

Mr Davison, 10 Dec 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent.
A very smooth transition.

Mr Peacock, 29 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I have booked with HE for years , so didn't hesitate to book again, however I would NOT stay at The Criwne Plaza at Manchester Airport again . Our room was awful. The chair was filthy & there was only one lamp making the room very dark? Difficult when we had an early start to a 9 hour flight. The Maintenance man was great & searched the Hotel for another lamp , we asked to bel moved but were told the hotel was full. I usually stay at The Radisdon Blu or Bewleys but it was a last minute Holiday , availability was limited.
The service from HE was as usual without fault but the shabby, dingy hotel spoilt it. Definetly needs a refurb!

Mrs Johnson, 26 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Hotel a bit worn

Mr Finley, 10 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

all the arrangements were good. My car remained in the Crowne Plaza car park for the five days of my holiday. Hotel staff were helpful.

Mr Houliston, 02 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All great!

Mr Cavener, 02 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, all staff very attentive.

Mrs Mawle, 02 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Best Burger ever ,, first class

Mr Carter, 28 Oct 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The pickup from airport kept uswaiting 20 minutes

Mr Jopson, 27 Oct 2015

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful

Mrs Wilson, 26 Oct 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-05-2017, valid as of 24-03-2017