Reviews for the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Ringway Road, Terminal 3, Manchester Airport, M90 3NS

Book the Manchester Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2068 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2068 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. Had all the facilities we needed. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Easy procedure for dealing with the long-term parking and pickup of the car. Very happy with the total package.

Mr Haygreen, 18 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I have stayed at the Crown Plaza many times. Everything has always been good.

Mr Horne, 17 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great value, lovely clean room, very polite staff.

Miss Hughes, 14 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

From check in to check out staff were extremely helpful and polite. The guy who drive us to the airport was very chatty and he also collected us.
We ate at the hotel and the food was lovely.
A very relaxed stay the night before our holiday a great way to begin.

Miss Clarke, 12 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent.

Mrs Bradshaw, 02 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Altough expensive it is a lovely hotel, close to airport. Good shuttle service, plenty of choice for food and drink.

Mr Hackett, 16 Dec 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as we booked. There were no problems of any sort and the Crowne plaza was excellent. Would definitely book the same hotel with parking again next time

Mr Davison, 10 Dec 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent.
A very smooth transition.

Mr Peacock, 29 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I have booked with HE for years , so didn't hesitate to book again, however I would NOT stay at The Criwne Plaza at Manchester Airport again . Our room was awful. The chair was filthy & there was only one lamp making the room very dark? Difficult when we had an early start to a 9 hour flight. The Maintenance man was great & searched the Hotel for another lamp , we asked to bel moved but were told the hotel was full. I usually stay at The Radisdon Blu or Bewleys but it was a last minute Holiday , availability was limited.
The service from HE was as usual without fault but the shabby, dingy hotel spoilt it. Definetly needs a refurb!

Mrs Johnson, 26 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Hotel a bit worn

Mr Finley, 10 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

all the arrangements were good. My car remained in the Crowne Plaza car park for the five days of my holiday. Hotel staff were helpful.

Mr Houliston, 02 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All great!

Mr Cavener, 02 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, all staff very attentive.

Mrs Mawle, 02 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Best Burger ever ,, first class

Mr Carter, 28 Oct 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The pickup from airport kept uswaiting 20 minutes

Mr Jopson, 27 Oct 2015

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful

Mrs Wilson, 26 Oct 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Food at Crowne Plaza are quite poor for the price - not good value, but this was the only negative. Executive room is very good, but choice of white wine as only Chardonnay could be improved eg a Pinot

Mr O'leary, 24 Oct 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and the experience of starting and ending our holiday at the Crowne Plaza made our holiday perfect.

Mrs Regan, 17 Oct 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

like clockwork

Mr Lee, 27 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described. Very helpful staff. No problems encountered. Smooth transfers, quick end efficient. Member of HIG rewards but were unaware we could not claim the reward points and in order to do this we have to book direct with the hotel.

Mrs Lupton, 20 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All was as expected but we did not have dinner as it was very overpriced. The pillows were like bricks and very uncomfortable

Mr Lack, 19 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Enjoyable and relaxing stay with nice evening meal.

Mr Worthington, 19 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with the booking at the Crowne Plaza except they failed on the early morning call-just make sure you have backup!

Mr Mckendrick, 14 Sep 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Generally staff were helpful - main checkin was a bit snotty - rest and his boss were fine. Excellent Thai evening meal. Parking arrangements were very smooth.

Dr Hay, 26 Jul 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff.

Mr Johns, 06 Jul 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

My experience of staying at the crown plaza was excellent. Within minutes of arriving at the hotel the stress of travelling on a Friday night was immediately irradicated. The staff were so helpful and friendly to myself and my little boy. So much so that I actually gave feedback to reception that very evening. The service and everything the hotel offered was outstanding. My holiday began a day earlier! Thank you.

Ms Dawson, 06 Jun 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff very pleasant and helpful, pick up on return was very efficient and polite

Mr White, 15 Mar 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stayed in Crowne Plaza previously so knew what to expect. As always excellent service, clean rooms and polite staff.

Mrs Longthorn, 14 Mar 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was amazing and very clean and staff were very helpful. Perfect start to our holiday.

Ms Dunnington, 15 Mar 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Reception staff very polite and professional. Transfer to the airport very efficient. No waiting around. Dined in Sampans and, yet again, had an amazing meal.

Mr Kirk, 04 Mar 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was lovely a great start to our holiday. Wonderful service on the car parking to and from the terminal.

Miss Allen, 05 Mar 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful. bar staff brilliant very happy chatty people . Great for going to the airport and leave car safe for a week or two

Mr Johnson, 22 Feb 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at Manchester Crowne Plaza with parking whilst we were away. Hotel all good, couldn't find the courtesy phone in arrivals, but called the hotel and collection and return of the vehicle was fine. Would definitely use again if we have an early flight!

Mr Martin, 22 Feb 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Yes, the facilities were more than we expected.We were signed in quickly, and on our return our car was brought to the door by a very helpful guy.The rest of the staff were also helpful.

Mrs Slatter, 20 Feb 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, food a bit pricey for small portions. Car parking service was fine. The shuttle drivers were very helpful and courteous.

Mr Thackeray, 16 Feb 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

fantastic service

Mr Farmer, 14 Feb 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful. Will definitely use you again.

Mrs Hickson, 14 Feb 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good hotel convenient to airport

Dr Davies, 14 Feb 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything good, only improvement is that would have been good to have more info atound choices to eat in the hotel, I.e. Restaurants and Sports bar - Sports bar not mentioned

Mrs Hall, 08 Feb 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Extremely

Mr Johnson, 07 Feb 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Davis, 30 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel excellent, no problems at all!

Mr Byrom, 18 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent - everything to plan

Mr Ogilvie, 17 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza was perfect, yet again to stay and park. The lounge in Paphas was quieter than we had seen it and this reflected on the quality and quantity of food. We shall continue to use it however.

Mrs Artis, 14 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything went well.

Mrs Milsom, 13 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Emslie, 13 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went well.

Miss Greenwood, 10 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Gough, 07 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything went fine!

Miss Bentley, 06 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2016, valid as of 26-09-2016