Reviews for the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Ringway Road, Terminal 3, Manchester Airport, M90 3NS

Book the Manchester Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2284 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£100.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2284 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

On arival at the hotel found that stay was booked for the wrong date I had not noticed in the email I thought what a start the hotel rang Holiday Extra I spoke to the lady on the phone and she sorted us a room l also had a small refund Thank you

Mr Kolchuk, 16 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All staff helpful, pleasant and smart

Mr Williamson, 10 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel in a great location. Only negative is that we overpaid compared to others in same situation. But overall did exactly what we needed it to.

Mr Leng, 09 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The Chinese restaurant within the hotel was really nice. Hotel was clean and in a good location. When we landed we called the number and straight away they collected us to take us back to the hotel to collect our car. Would definitely stay here again if flying from Manchester airport.

Mr Russon, 07 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes - all perfect and within easy walking distance of airport.

Mrs Evans, 05 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

First class care.

Mr Whitcombe, 03 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The room was OK, but the meal in the Grill was poor and the service totally chaotic. Worst of all, was the pick-up from the airport on our return. It took two 'phone calls and a thirty minute wait: that's just not acceptable.

Mr Challoner, 29 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

yes, everything was perfect. We slept so well, we almost missed our flight!

Mrs Scott, 26 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Room was lovely had a great nights sleep and staff were very friendly

Miss Cumming, 26 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

This hotel was so noisy! Every little sound magnified so we had paid well over the odds for a good nights sleep and parking for 4 nights and the extra for a club room, to end up with a room that looked tired with a rusty bathroom and shower and feeling absolutely knackered before our holiday. Paid £230 for this and felt ripped off. Couldn't even get in the club room for free drinks as it was really busy so it wasn't worth the extra upgrade at all.The only good thing was the transfer at both sides of the holiday was quick and easy but we wouldn't stay there again.

Miss Hall, 26 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything was first class.

Mr Grant, 18 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff where wonderful especially the restaurant manager & his staff.
Hotel was busy but the service was excellent

Mrs Pratt, 11 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything' was fine.

Mrs Wheeldon, 28 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy parking and hotel stay

Mr Drayton, 24 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great.

Mr Sherratt, 21 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The facilities were great, just as expected. The staff were very helpful and courteous and everything went very smoothly.

Mr Shears, 19 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent location with very good food options for evening meal. The Asian restaurant was superb. Very slick arrangements for leaving and collecting our car.

Mr Shooter, 05 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza, everything as ever was very good, with no problem. However after my original booking of £164. I found another holiday extras web site offering the same deal but priced at £147. I contacted your call centre explaining that I am regular user of your web site, and was not very happy that I had paid £164.Your operator said he understood my feelings and said that he would amend the deal to the £147 level. Promising to pay the difference back onto my credit card which I had used for the transaction. Sadly this repayment has not been paid, as I write this review. fell let down as a regular user and promises not being kept. So overall very disappointed with holiday extras

Mr Parr, 01 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay, ideal for what we wanted. Car parking was easy. We were flying early & the transfer to the airport was great & very easy when returning to the UK too. We had a drink in the Irish bar which was very busy & struggled to find anywhere to sit. On the whole a great stay & would choose the Crowne Plaza again when flying from Manchester.

Mrs Reynolds, 25 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Check in was awful. The lady had no knowledge of her booking. I had to scroll through my emails to prove that I had in fact booked and paid for parking and a hotel room.

Miss Allan, 25 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

We like to have a pool/ spa to use so that's the only gripe
Staff great especially Declan in the exec lounge and the bar staff

Mrs Baillie, 18 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very well organised

Mr Ritchie, 17 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Quick friendly service at the desk, lovely room clean and fresh, breakfast tasty and plentiful.

Mrs Burrow, 16 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent stay and very good transfer to and from the terminal,

Mrs Lowe, 15 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was ideally located to our terminal and was so easy to park and leave the car. We didn't have to leave the keys as the car wouldn't be moved as we only left it for a few days. Everything went really smoothly. Only problem was the bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable and we both struggled to sleep. I had wished I'd stayed at home and just got up early in the morning, as I would have had a better sleep.

Miss Fowler, 13 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

nothing it was fine

Mr Woods, 11 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly.

Mr Hardeman, 08 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff were great and collected us promptly!

Mrs Newton, 05 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very helpfull very Good hotel for airport

Mrs Pattison, 05 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good staff, good transport to airport, good parking facilities

Mr Cunningham, 02 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Stayed at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in a club room. Great value. Staff were excellent.

Mr Dukes, 30 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent apart from the parking.It took me mins to find somewhere to park!!

Mr Wade, 30 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Have stayed at the Crown plaza on many occasions,always a pleasure as staff are very helpful and courteous, never a problem with the parking...would highly recommend

Mr Randerson, 26 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All good. Had a great night

Mr Swain, 12 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was ok

Mrs Ross, 06 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great service staff very helpful shuttle minibus to airport very easy and quick pick up and great value for a weeks parking for a overnight stay spot on.

Mrs Broomfield, 05 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great service staff very helpful shuttle minibus to airport very easy and quick pick up and great value for a weeks parking for a overnight stay spot on.

Mrs Broomfield, 05 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy parking and great to have your car onsite once back off your holiday.

Mr Marris, 28 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy parking and great to have your car onsite once back off your holiday.

Mr Marris, 28 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes brilliant hotel good service no issues

Mr Howells, 20 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes brilliant hotel good service no issues

Mr Howells, 20 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Our stay at the hotel was wonderful. The room was furnished to a high standard. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. My wife and l were originally booked into a room that was much further than my wife could walk, due to her health having MS and therefore the staff reallocated us another room nearer the lift. Which also turned out to be an upgrade! Fabulous!
The only mar on our trip was upon our return to the hotel from a weekend in Paris when having left our car in the hotels 'secure parking' area found damaged had been incurred to our vehicle by another vehicle. But very helpfully the hotel management had taken photos of the incident and again couldn't have been more helpful in assisting us to make a claim for the damage incurred.
Well done the Crown Plaza.

Mr Readhead, 19 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great location friendly staff good breakfast

Mr Birnie, 19 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Accidentally pressed wrong button and scored you as 1 instead of. Everything was great.

Mr Hill, 13 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Accidentally pressed wrong button and scored you as 1 instead of. Everything was great.

Mr Hill, 13 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything worked well lots of prompts as the date got closer

Mr Smith, 01 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and my stay was great.

Mr Gibbens, 30 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and the location is ideal for the terminals. Very clean and tidy

Mrs Smithers, 18 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and the location is ideal for the terminals. Very clean and tidy

Mrs Smithers, 18 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-12-2017, valid as of 23-10-2017