Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stansted

Book the Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1982 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1982 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Service provided was efficient and as advertised. There was an annoying Email suggesting that an evening meal could be booked at the hotel through Holiday Extras.

Mr Aitken, 27 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked one night including parking before flight the following day all went very smoothly & as advertised parked at hotel , reception staff very helpful. Accommodation adequate for overnight stay & smooth transition to & from airport by shuttle. Only one small negative , breakfast was very poor , can't comment on evening meal as went out to eat . Overall really good value would use again.

Mr Curtis, 11 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked one night including parking before flight the following day all went very smoothly & as advertised parked at hotel , reception staff very helpful. Accommodation adequate for overnight stay & smooth transition to & from airport by shuttle. Only one small negative , breakfast was very poor , can't comment on evening meal as went out to eat . Overall really good value would use again.

Mr Curtis, 11 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were great very approachable, unfortunately when we checked in and went to the room it was still occupied which was imbarresing for both us and the other guest. We were swiftly moved which was great but think it was highly embarrassing. Parking was great car was safe when we returned. Overall the Experian e was ok just unfortunate that this hiccup occured

Dr Clark, 06 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was fine just as expected.

Mr Roffe, 03 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine just as expected.

Mr Roffe, 03 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All ok, 3rd time we have stayed here now

Mr Gillibrand, 03 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All ok, 3rd time we have stayed here now

Mr Gillibrand, 03 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great deal. Overnight B&B plus weekend parking. Absolute bargain and quality was fab. Bed was a little hard for me though

Mr Hitchen, 17 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was good. Only comment would be that continental breakfast which is served from 4am, didnt include croissants or pain au chocolat, they were not available until 6am, when full breakfast is served.

Mrs Walker, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We were not informed the prebooked evening meal is only a set menu, and was very disappointing!

Mrs Cooper, 17 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Been before and would use again if I had an early flight

Mr Sandivasci, 08 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We only stayed one night, but our room was comfortable, our evening meal was tasty and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Mrs Puttock, 07 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes staff was helpful, but the deal I originally wanted got sold out so fast

Miss Waring, 03 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

This was the second time we used the hotel and it does exactly what it advertises.
The rooms are functional and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful.
I would suggest this as a start point to a holiday.

Mrs Drummond, 02 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I asked for parking at the hotel and checked with holiday extras to ensure this was correct and they assured me I had but on arrival I was informed that I had to take my car to maple manor parking which I was not happy about and traveling with a young family this was not ideal.

Mr Carty, 05 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes but a big queue at reception.

Mrs Bexon, 02 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Enjoyable experience. Friendly professional staff

Mrs Patel, 30 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Check in great room fab breakfast excellent choices. Everything was excellent start to finish. Made our holiday less stressful :)

Miss Blowers, 25 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Using the service made my trip so much easier and better value than the option I'd created for myself - accommodation, parking, and getting to and from the airport in the UK were all sorted in one phonecall.

Mr Nevill, 17 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly,the facilties were very good and the staff were very helpful would stay again if in area.

Mr Calver, 04 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes to all of the above.

Mr Burrell, 20 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, all staff very friendly and helpful, including the shuttle bus drivers.

Mr Araniello, 19 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and would definitely recommend and stay again

Mr Elder, 18 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly with the hotel staff very helpful and attentive.

Miss Melhuish, 16 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

When we arrived the bus was dropping people off at the hotel door. It would have been better if we were told that the bus to the airport in the morning would leave from outside the petrol station.

Miss Wadsworth, 02 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel is very worn and in need of refurbishment. Front of house is fine but corridors and rooms are very tired looking. Also noisy which I guess is to be expected for an airport hotel. Parking is not provided by the hotel but a separate company next door.

Mr Green, 28 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly - hotel easy to find, check-in easy, rooms and facilities fine, meals ok and service good.

Mrs Wigley, 15 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All was very good ,would recommend to friends

Mr Townshend, 25 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Gteat

Mrs Heffernan, 20 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

very competent service

Mr Crowther, 20 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Simple cheap and straightforward

Mr Hoare, 20 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly until our return, we were delayed so the last bus to the hotel had gone.there was no taxis for an hour so we walked WOULD be GOOD if the hotel bus ran ALL the time

Mrs Oddy, 12 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all was good with room and booking

Mrs Dust, 08 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes the room was clean and tidy staff very wellcoming

Mr Cooke, 02 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Too basic for the cost

Mr Carter, 29 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Easy to book

Mr Partington, 26 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Lovely Hotel food excellent Staff excellent Parking brilliant
Would certainly book here again

Miss Hopkins, 22 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Campbell, 25 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly. Everything just as promised.

Mr Brown, 28 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

accommodation/staff/breakfast all first rate.

Mr Cooper, 17 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

all as described would have liked a bath instead of a shower, but no problems. quiet hotel very close to airport. staff helpful

Mrs Rowe, 18 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was disappointed that I could not leave my car in the hotel carpark but had to move it to a nearby parking area.

Mrs Rushbrook, 12 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The service from holiday extras was good. But the room at holiday Inn was poor extremely hot with air conditioning that just made a lot if noise. Couldn't sleep started holiday tired

Mr Sootarsing, 11 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Hotel was freezing, we had to eat our dinner in our coats, family room very small, not very pleased that my children had to share a bed = 0 sleep

Mrs Laws, 09 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff good
Bathrooms need upgrade

Mr Golden, 07 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

I think you are spot on

Mr Stone, 04 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, as per normal when we've used holiday extras.

Mr I'anson, 01 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned, we felt welcome both in the hotel and at the car park

Mrs Hayward, 28 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-07-2017, valid as of 29-04-2017