Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stansted

Book the Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2178 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£124.00*
room-only
£124.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2178 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Convenient for the airport terminal, good sized room and frequent shuttle service. Bar prices were quite expensive though. Room, breakfast and 3 nights parking was great value for money. Would certainly use the Holiday Inn Express again.

Mr Mather, 29 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed 1 night pre-flight. Staff were efficient and polite, the room was quite shabby - stained and torn upholstery, dirty carpets, signs of damage on furniture. Main problem was the location of the room which was directly above the main entrance which meant we had very little sleep due to general noise and the shuttle bus which stopped around midnight and commenced at 4am. Not happy about leaving our car off site and therefore would not use again.

Mr Slater, 27 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Exellent hotel staff really friendly.we had to park at manor carpark but only 1 minute walk.staff really friendly.car waiting for us on our return.did worry a bit about not parking at hotel but needn't have worried as everything went like clock work. Would definitely book with holiday extra again .

Mrs Ramsey, 25 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing was perfect

Mrs Ansen, 23 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel:-
Room AC/Heat control not working.
Room television time not adjusted to GMT/BST correctly therefore alarm set 1hr ahead of required time!
Full breakfast not available at advertised time. 'Continental' only until 07:15.
Car parking:-
'Ticket authentication' not explained at 'check-in' only on return and presentation at barrier. Return to hotel for ticket authentication required. Inconvenient at 21:30 following 10hr journey.
Relatively 'minor' inconveniences overall. No problem booking for future requirements!

Mr James, 20 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All went well and we will use it agaun

Mrs Comerford, 19 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very helpful staff

Mr Fletcher, 18 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel fine with good breakfast and transfers were quick and worked well

Mrs Mitchell, 16 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel near the airport, family room all clean and staff helpful

Mrs Brien, 14 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

There was no heating in the room.A heater was provided

Mrs Hampton, 14 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

It all went very well, well organised hotel and car parking

Mr Davis, 10 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff, hotel was very comfortable. The £20. 2 couse dinner offer was misleading as most main courses and desert or starter actually would have cost less by buying on the night.

Mr Ellis, 08 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

always a great stay staff friendly parking was next doorvery comfy rooms

Mr Portman, 04 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Did not like our car not being in the hotel car park, I thought I chose that option so was not pleased it wasn’t. The man who picked us up from airport did not offer to help with our luggage and the compound was full of pot holes and I thought my cases would break being pushed along the dreadful terrain. This is not the service we are used to with your company. Usually it is excellent .

Mrs Strange, 04 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Tv didnt work ... receptionist unable to get it sorted at 9pm so made a very nice gesture and offered us complimentary bus tickets so over and beyond what would have been expected.
Lomng stay carpackis 1 minute away on foot if you cant stay in the hotel carpark so that was very conveniemnt
sadly the commutter bus does NOT allow drinks on board. We had just bought 2 large hot drinks at Costa on arrival , for our journey home only to find that we had to therow them down the drain. I think this rule is petty and not necessary. I have in 50 years yet to spill my hot coffee down myself or anyone else. I was covered in coffee once abover Florida in some very heavy turbulence...dont generally see to much turbulence on the feeder road to the hotel I guess so a bit petty. driver was very nice about it though

Mr Parsons, 29 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very good

Mrs Hartwell, 28 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went nice and smooth , the only thing we thought was expensive was the cost of transport from the hotel to the airport and return £6 each way

Mr Baker, 27 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff could not bring more helpful. We had a lovely stay with you.

Mrs Haslam, 23 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Not enough staff. Table of 10 could not get seated in the restaurant so sat in the bar not a problem but were not enough staff to take orders and serve drinks. The que at the bar was 20 people deep!

Mrs Mulligan, 20 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Not too helpful

Mrs Menzies, 15 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Parking good room was ok for the one night, restaurant was not as described no rotterier at all or 2 course meals at set prices, food and drinks where a discusting price, £25 for 4 drinks we ended up going to mac Donald's not my fav place, but that aside everything else was fine, just a shame about the food & drink prices it's nice to have a meal as a start to your holiday

Mrs Farrimond, 14 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

great service

Mr Harris, 07 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean, quiet room. Unfortunately didn't have time for breakfast. Staff polite and helpful. Picked up outside of hotel by courtesy bus to airport. 10 mins travel and dropped at Departures. Very good service.

Mrs Thomas, 04 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel with parking and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant and lovely room.

Mr Graydon, 03 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well!

Mrs Clement, 02 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well and we have used the hotel many times.We do find the drinks are very expensive

Mrs Clarke, 02 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes everything fine.All facilities as advertised.Staff very polite and helpful.Only one complaint all chairs etc need upholstering urgently.Otherwise nothing wrong very nice stay and comfortable.

Mrs White, 18 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good clean friendly hotel, close to airport. Shuttle and off site car parking excellent. Only thing that stopped me giving this a 10 was the slightly shambolic restaurant service but this might just have been a bad day for them.

Mrs Strudwick, 19 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking close to each other, buses to airport reliable. My car was waiting for me upon my return. Would definitely use again thank you

Miss Wragg, 09 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We use this service twice a year,hotel,parking and breakfast is amazing.

Mrs Wilson, 09 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all was good

Mrs Morris, 05 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth throughout- hotel, parking, transport to and from airport

Ms Coleman, 02 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All fine except for the food! Was very very expensive for what we got and not very nice and not as described e.g. Kids food came with peas instead of beans and vice Versa and blue cheese burger came with no cheese - when we sent it back it came back with normal cheese so didn't bother asking again. Should have gone to McDonald's across the road!

Mr Scudieri, 30 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hi first when we arrive and collect the keys we pass trough the corridor and we find the cleaners left the dirty bedsheets in the corridor in full view of this dirty bedsheets was blood and not a small stain a very big. It put me off completely to even have dinner. Overall room ok a part the spare bed not really comfortable and bit dangerous for the kids as few part of the sofa hinges stick out between the bed and the sofa.

Mrs Petermann, 28 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes all went as planned and expected

Miss Gisby, 26 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The direction were easy to follow . The staff were very pleasant and helpful and our transfer from hotel to airport and back again went very smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast facilities weren't great but adequate and as described for the time we were leaving.

Mrs Shadwell, 26 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

easy and no problems

Mrs Lockhart, 24 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Convenience and facilities as described.

Mr Tudor, 22 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bad parking facilities, would be better to drop off car as you depart not before midnight as people have overnight bags. Beds were rubbish, almost dangerous.

Mr Smith, 09 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

All went smoothly and the facilities were excellent. The Staff were most helpful.

Mrs Copping, 08 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Air con didn't work

Mrs Oliver, 01 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Hotel was lovely ,clean ,lovely staff ,great breakfast.The only thing that was a problem for me they had no sockets next to the mirror to straighten my hair ,next time i will have to do it before i get there .

Mr Gomes, 30 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan, including a late amendment to the arrangements.

Mr Wingfield, 26 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Ideal for pre-flight stop off. Greeted by friendly, helpful staff. Clean and tidy room.

Mr James, 27 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all was good

Mrs Tait, 23 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms were good but food overly priced for the standard .also it would be nice to have a
An
Early wake up call as most other hotels do this . Very convenient for the airport .would use again n
But wouldn't eat here .

Mrs Trail, 23 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We booked a family room and were allocated a single room. When I went to reception all she was worried about before moving us is did we touch anything in the current room. I explained my daughter and partner were sat on the sofa in there waiting for me but we haven't used anything, perhaps the TV remote.

Miss Blowers, 18 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everyone was great! Couldn't have been more helpful.

Mrs Greenyer, 14 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went as planed

Mr Hewkin, 09 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-02-2018, valid as of 15-12-2017