Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stansted

Book the Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1908 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1908 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

This was the second time we used the hotel and it does exactly what it advertises.
The rooms are functional and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful.
I would suggest this as a start point to a holiday.

Mrs Drummond, 02 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I asked for parking at the hotel and checked with holiday extras to ensure this was correct and they assured me I had but on arrival I was informed that I had to take my car to maple manor parking which I was not happy about and traveling with a young family this was not ideal.

Mr Carty, 05 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Yes but a big queue at reception.

Mrs Bexon, 02 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Enjoyable experience. Friendly professional staff

Mrs Patel, 30 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Check in great room fab breakfast excellent choices. Everything was excellent start to finish. Made our holiday less stressful :)

Miss Blowers, 25 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and would definitely recommend and stay again

Mr Elder, 18 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly with the hotel staff very helpful and attentive.

Miss Melhuish, 16 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

When we arrived the bus was dropping people off at the hotel door. It would have been better if we were told that the bus to the airport in the morning would leave from outside the petrol station.

Miss Wadsworth, 02 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Simple cheap and straightforward

Mr Hoare, 20 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes the room was clean and tidy staff very wellcoming

Mr Cooke, 02 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was freezing, we had to eat our dinner in our coats, family room very small, not very pleased that my children had to share a bed = 0 sleep

Mrs Laws, 09 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Very basic hotel but sufficient for our needs.
Would have liked tea making facilities in the room but there were ample drinks available at breakfast.
Parking at hotel was easy but I would imagine it to be very full in busier times so may have to park away from Hotel which would be another inconvenience .
Transfers were easy and frequent between Hotel and airport.

Mr Chapman, 03 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel was well soundproofed so we had a good night's sleep before flying. We parked at the hotel which was very convenient particularly on our return. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We thought the prices in the restaurant were quite high for the quality of food but it was our choice to eat there and we could have popped over to M&S and bought a picnic instead! The cost of the shuttle bus seemed high for the length of time it took to travel from the hotel to the terminal. There was insufficient space for luggage on the shuttle bus - unlike the car park buses which have plenty of space for suitcases. But all in all it was a good choice.

Mrs Eastwood, 14 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very happy with the hotel and parking, no problems, everything went smoothly

Mr Brocksom, 16 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Very Very good top marks for everything.

Mr Nathan, 15 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

There was 13 of us all ages and we all had a fantastic time. we had a beer before heading to bed and what a good night sleep we all had. The breakfast was wonderful there was some think for every to eat. We would definitely recommend holiday extras to people 10 out 10 for service. Thank you once again.

Mrs Presley, 10 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything went perfectly, great place for park & stay. Very friendly staff

Mr Cossu, 04 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Allow the older passengers to get out of car before letting someone else park close -- was unable to open car door... had to pull forward to let passenger out , reverse and then squeeze myself out!
Not a pleasant experience

Mrs Green, 04 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went fine, bus to airport wasn't too full and didn't take long. We were too late for the last bus back but taxi was only £8.50 so only a few quid more and quicker and easier. Room was fine, we didn't eat in hotel as only 10 minute drive to town nearby where we went to a Witherspoons. Early start breafast was basic but enough to start the day on.

Mr James, 24 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great staff. Clean hotel. Nice rooms. Cold breakfast was great, hot breakfast was awful. Compare breakfast to other inns.

Mr Farman, 15 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly, parking was easy and so convenient, rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Evening meal in the restaurant delicious and picking up car after our holiday no problem. Stansted airport could signpost the relevant bus stops better however but that's not an issue with Holiday Inn.

Mrs Kemp, 08 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, when I had a query I telephoned and staff member was very helpful

Mrs Buttery, 07 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent overnight and parking. Very caring experience from all staff!

Mr Rudd, 27 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Stansted was very comfortable. Our flight home, due in at nearly midnight, was seriously delayed, so we were checking in in the middle of the night! But the reception was manned, so no problem. Breakfast, too few hours later!, was very good.

Mr Leckey, 01 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

nice hotel very comfortable bed staff very helpfull

Mrs Peters, 31 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a pleasant meal and overnight stay. The bus to the airport was on time (4-00am)and staff first class.

Mr Musson, 27 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well, as expected and without any hassle

Mr Mcewen, 25 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very satisfactory in all aspects.

Mr Bergin, 21 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described. Staff were helpful, friendly and courteous

Mr Ratcliffe, 10 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Bit of a pain having to park off site and unload all the bags and baby into the hotel the night before travel so we could drop the car off - can't fault the hotel tho - will just book meet and greet parking next time to save the possibility of having to park off site.

Mr Watts, 29 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Bed was uncomfortable
the light beside the sofa was not working

Mr Sayer, 23 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was fine, but the bed was very uncomfortable and moved around anytime you turned over.

Miss Mckenna, 22 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Yes all very good thank you

Mr Norris, 20 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as booked, no hassle

Mr Payne, 19 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was easy and staff very helpfullespecially at the car park next door

Mr Hodgson, 17 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

There was an issue at check-in where someone else had been checked in on my reservation but the check in lady dealt with it exceedingly well and could not have done better to make the experience good despite that

Mrs Argentwood, 17 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was fine & staff helpful

Mrs Norwood, 14 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were disappointed that we weren't able to park our car on the hotel car park,this had been the main attraction to stay there. It stated on their details that we would be able to as long as it wasn't full,which it wasn't. Otherwise we were pleased

Ms Lloyd, 13 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Perfect for purpose

Mr Wall, 09 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No hassle airport stay and parking

Mrs Lang, 27 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect no need for change.

Mr Calver, 26 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything went fine.I had to park in the car park behind the hotel but that was not a problem .They picked us up from the terminal and even cleaned the car.very impressed.

Mr Martin, 25 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Hotel was just what we needed to begin our holiday. Great staff and facilities. Car parking was a huge bonus and travel to and from the airport was so easy. Would be happy to stay again. All booked on line. A great service.

Mrs Eason, 23 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very simple check in process and lovely to enjoy your free breakfast before going to the airport terminal.

Mr Morley, 21 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

we stay several times a year and always have a great stay.

Mrs Hammond, 02 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were great and helpful, parking was fantastic, restaurant was good, room was comfortable. heating was noisy! But overall great value for money.

Ms Walter, 27 Feb 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was fine food was great

Mr Desborough, 22 Feb 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy with the parking, including hotel deal.

Mr Mccaffrey, 16 Feb 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Had a great stay, service was excellent..staff we're extremely helpful, will definitely use holiday extras again :-)

Mr Phillips, 12 Feb 2015

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2017, valid as of 06-12-2016