Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stansted

Book the Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2133 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2133 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Parking good room was ok for the one night, restaurant was not as described no rotterier at all or 2 course meals at set prices, food and drinks where a discusting price, £25 for 4 drinks we ended up going to mac Donald's not my fav place, but that aside everything else was fine, just a shame about the food & drink prices it's nice to have a meal as a start to your holiday

Mrs Farrimond, 14 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

great service

Mr Harris, 07 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean, quiet room. Unfortunately didn't have time for breakfast. Staff polite and helpful. Picked up outside of hotel by courtesy bus to airport. 10 mins travel and dropped at Departures. Very good service.

Mrs Thomas, 04 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel with parking and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant and lovely room.

Mr Graydon, 03 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well!

Mrs Clement, 02 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well and we have used the hotel many times.We do find the drinks are very expensive

Mrs Clarke, 02 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes everything fine.All facilities as advertised.Staff very polite and helpful.Only one complaint all chairs etc need upholstering urgently.Otherwise nothing wrong very nice stay and comfortable.

Mrs White, 18 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good clean friendly hotel, close to airport. Shuttle and off site car parking excellent. Only thing that stopped me giving this a 10 was the slightly shambolic restaurant service but this might just have been a bad day for them.

Mrs Strudwick, 19 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking close to each other, buses to airport reliable. My car was waiting for me upon my return. Would definitely use again thank you

Miss Wragg, 09 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We use this service twice a year,hotel,parking and breakfast is amazing.

Mrs Wilson, 09 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all was good

Mrs Morris, 05 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth throughout- hotel, parking, transport to and from airport

Ms Coleman, 02 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All fine except for the food! Was very very expensive for what we got and not very nice and not as described e.g. Kids food came with peas instead of beans and vice Versa and blue cheese burger came with no cheese - when we sent it back it came back with normal cheese so didn't bother asking again. Should have gone to McDonald's across the road!

Mr Scudieri, 30 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hi first when we arrive and collect the keys we pass trough the corridor and we find the cleaners left the dirty bedsheets in the corridor in full view of this dirty bedsheets was blood and not a small stain a very big. It put me off completely to even have dinner. Overall room ok a part the spare bed not really comfortable and bit dangerous for the kids as few part of the sofa hinges stick out between the bed and the sofa.

Mrs Petermann, 28 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes all went as planned and expected

Miss Gisby, 26 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The direction were easy to follow . The staff were very pleasant and helpful and our transfer from hotel to airport and back again went very smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast facilities weren't great but adequate and as described for the time we were leaving.

Mrs Shadwell, 26 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

easy and no problems

Mrs Lockhart, 24 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Convenience and facilities as described.

Mr Tudor, 22 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bad parking facilities, would be better to drop off car as you depart not before midnight as people have overnight bags. Beds were rubbish, almost dangerous.

Mr Smith, 09 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

All went smoothly and the facilities were excellent. The Staff were most helpful.

Mrs Copping, 08 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Air con didn't work

Mrs Oliver, 01 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Hotel was lovely ,clean ,lovely staff ,great breakfast.The only thing that was a problem for me they had no sockets next to the mirror to straighten my hair ,next time i will have to do it before i get there .

Mr Gomes, 30 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan, including a late amendment to the arrangements.

Mr Wingfield, 26 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Ideal for pre-flight stop off. Greeted by friendly, helpful staff. Clean and tidy room.

Mr James, 27 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all was good

Mrs Tait, 23 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms were good but food overly priced for the standard .also it would be nice to have a
An
Early wake up call as most other hotels do this . Very convenient for the airport .would use again n
But wouldn't eat here .

Mrs Trail, 23 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We booked a family room and were allocated a single room. When I went to reception all she was worried about before moving us is did we touch anything in the current room. I explained my daughter and partner were sat on the sofa in there waiting for me but we haven't used anything, perhaps the TV remote.

Miss Blowers, 18 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everyone was great! Couldn't have been more helpful.

Mrs Greenyer, 14 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went as planed

Mr Hewkin, 09 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall experience was excellent

Mr Lopez, 08 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only thing don't really like is having to park next door in the locked up area and leave the car keys rather than parking at the hotel. They will let you leave a case at the hotel on the day you fly as you can't get access to your car again until your return.

Mrs Sewell, 07 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The advertised parking was incorrect as we had to move the car to long stay parking and we had to leave the car keys and the car was moved around.
your advert was that the car would be were you left it. We did complain at the hotel and they said there was nothing they could do.
Very dissatisfied.

Mrs Reeves, 06 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

the hotel and car parking were fine.
most disappointed however that the offer to reserve a table was misleading. I took up the offer for two course for £20, which incidentally is available at the hotel and not exclusive to HX, and attempted to reserve a table. The hotel does not reserve tables at any time. Your advert is misleading and I felt conned into accepting the offer.

Mr Fry, 02 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was fine Lovely room Lovely staff and car parking

Mr Sharkey, 28 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I wasn't happy to move my car to the car park at the back. I was aware it said it is a possibility on the booking but we only parked for a few days and caroark was half empty on arrival and half empty when we returned. Wasn't nice at 1am walking round the back with a toddler. Guy on reception said caroark is full. Had to leave keys too by midnight so had to either take our over night bag or throw away perfumes etc as couldn't take with us. Cost us an extra £45 in products we had to dispose of

Miss Blowers, 26 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

All facilities entirely satisfactory except for the restaurant at dinner time - three of the of the items we selected were not available (although we were offered a discount on our bill as compensation).

Mrs Benford, 19 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went smooth, everything as described. Staff good. Bed not as comfy as could have been, but ok.

Dr Wash, 13 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staying the night before your holiday lets you enjoy your first day moor. I have used Park and Stay many time and will carry on .

Mrs Clarke, 10 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were absolutely brilliant. So helpful and friendly.

Mrs King, 10 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mrs Street, 06 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mrs Street, 06 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Would of been a if the drinks weren't so expensive

Mr Shephard, 02 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Would of been a if the drinks weren't so expensive

Mr Shephard, 02 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as described, no surprises. Convenient parking, perhaps more buses to and from airport would be even better.

Mrs Hayward, 01 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as described, no surprises. Convenient parking, perhaps more buses to and from airport would be even better.

Mrs Hayward, 01 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Thompson, 25 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Pricey but quite good.

Mr Neal, 19 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went accordingly to plan. The staff were very helpful and the return instructions were very clear. Will definately use you again.

Mr Wood, 15 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went accordingly to plan. The staff were very helpful and the return instructions were very clear. Will definately use you again.

Mr Wood, 15 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-12-2017, valid as of 19-10-2017