Stansted Holiday Inn Express Reviews Page 7


88% of customers who left a review for the Holiday Inn Express would book again
1650 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Much better idea having a hotel before i fly....and pick up was very smooth and efficient on the way home too, will definitely do this again"
    Ms Grant, 08 May 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

  • "room was excellent but poor service ."
    Mr Ardito, 21 Feb 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    2 out of 5

  • "When we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express at Stansted airport, they didn't seem to know about our booking as we were parking and then staying on our return from holiday. After it was sorted out after they made a phone call, presumably to you, all was ok."
    Mr Dodman, 05 May 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel just as described."
    Mrs Forster, 04 May 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went like clockwork thank you again for making the arrangements for us."
    Mrs Robinson, 04 May 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Actually went smoother than I anticipated ! I always anticipate problems but there were none , however it doesn't stop me fretting about them ! The room could have been slightly bigger but there was four of us !"
    Mr Clark, 25 Apr 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "good night sleep with excellent parking"
    Mrs Smith, 07 Mar 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Long queues at reception due too few staff at Stansted: Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport"
    Mr Smithers, 07 Mar 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was very good,the room was clean but could not park outside."
    Mrs Mcclean, 08 Mar 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Stay at Holiday Inn Stansted was excellent. Room comfortable. Dinner excellent, staff extremely polite and helpful, parking easy."
    Mrs Gillard, 16 Mar 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went to plan - room very clean and quiet, dinner and breakfast excellent and parking easy."
    Mrs Gillard, 20 Mar 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Impressed with the service, good value package for hotel and parking and no credit card charge.Hotel was clean and good facilities, perfect for an overnight stay before flying,close to the airport and good regular shuttle service
    The only one problem that we had was having to call hotel reception 3 times in the night to deal with 2 people arguing and shouting outside reception, we felt that they may have been staff members but with a very early start next morning we were not amused !."

    Mrs Copeland, 10 Apr 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "We picked this hotel because it looked so modern and unusual. The position was excellent, the staff very helpful both on reception and in the restaurant. The facilities were even better than we expected and we would definitely recommend this hotel. The price was excellent as it also included a full breakfast."
    Mrs Baxter, 31 Jan 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes - all was fine. A shame the cost of the bus transfer from (on-site) hotel to airport was not included - an extra £2 each way."
    Mr Rooney, 05 Jan 2011

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "I appreciate being able to book the parking with the hotel stay at the end - you seem to be the only people who do that."
    Ms Rowlands, 11 Nov 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

  • "All in all this was a pleasurable experience at a competitive price and we would recommend both the Holiday Inn Express and holidayextras.com!"
    Mr Forecast, 07 Nov 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel & car parking were very good (except the early morning fire alarm call, but can't blame you for that!!) We always use Holiday Extras for our overnight hotel stay & airport parking. We've not been disappointed yet."
    Miss Simmons, 30 Sep 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "When we got to our hotel room, they has forgotten to sort out the children's beds. When I went back to reception they immediately assigned us a different room which was made up as a family room."
    Mrs Hens, 06 Sep 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

  • "I have no complaints about the efficiency of the booking arrangements. The hotel at Stansted was clean and reasonably comfortable."
    Mrs Hemming, 31 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    3 out of 5

  • "A very smooth transition for the start of our holiday from the lovely hotel to the airport. Parking was really easy."
    Mrs Crane, 29 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "I've booked airport hotels/parking with you several times now and as usual was not disappointed in your efficiency and service. Would definitely recommend Holiday Extras"
    Mrs Campbell, 04 Jun 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent arrangements, easy to book, and a very good offer with parking for a week and a night's accommodation just a few pounds more than normal parking costs."
    Mr Kiernan, 21 Jun 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent arrangements, easy to book, and a very good offer with parking for a week and a night's accommodation just a few pounds more than normal parking costs."
    Mr Kiernan, 22 Jun 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "I booked for 9 days parking + hotel for one night and was pleased with the rate and the staff. "
    Mr Thom, 25 Jun 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    1 out of 5

  • "The facilities and staff were fine. The location of the hotel is excellent and we will definitely be using it again."
    Mr Vaughan, 16 Jul 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

  • "Room a little small but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast good. Sad we had to pay for the shuttle bus in cash which made a queue as everybody fumbled for cash at 6 a.m.!"
    Mr Mason, 23 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff at holiday extras where excellent the hotel on the other hand wasn't so good quite high up in the hotel and quite noisy not very friendly either too busy to really explain the parking procedure not as good as the hilton stansted that we booked with you a few years before"
    Mrs Foad, 18 Mar 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was very clean, convenient and reasonably priced. It was especially handy to be able to park so close to the hotel so that we could unload so easily. I would certainly recommend it."
    Mrs Campbell, 10 Mar 2010

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel good, parking v convenient, fair price,only quibble would be that the bus transfer should be included in the cost."
    Mr Davison, 02 Dec 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "I always shop around on a number of websites but I know now that I can't do better on price or find a site that is simpler and easier to use than yours! Thank you!!"
    Mrs Barrett, 25 Nov 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything as described, very nice
    Value for money wise, additional daily parking rate above the two weeks very expensive.This can influence future choices"

    Mr Ruiz, 08 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

  • "We had booked 15 days parking and 1 nights stay at Holiday Express Hotel at Stansted but no parking space was available. However the staff allowed us to park on double yellow lines for evening until space was available in morning. Room was adequate for one nights stay for 4 of us in family room, something most hotels failed to offer. Transfer bus was convenient on site to airport and only charged for adults which was good. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in future and would recommend to friends."
    Mrs Burdett-Powell, 04 Sep 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was extremely noisy, with other guests noise and the continual ringing of the phone into the early hours. We could not leave our car at the hotel as we had been expecting leading to added disruption at 4am! Would book again but not the same hotel."
    Mrs Gibbon, 23 Aug 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    1 out of 5

  • "Considering the amount of money that I have paid to stay at the Stansted Hotel and leave my car there (£110) I think it petty and opportunistic to have to pay a further £2.00 each way for the shuttle bus to the airport. I was not entirely happy with the quality of English spoken by the hotel staff."
    Mr Walsh, 06 Aug 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

  • "the hotel was presented well and the rooms were to a high standard, I would book again the car park facility was great, just thought the drink prices were too expensive"
    Mr Leahy, 10 Jul 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    3 out of 5

  • "The Hotel was generally good however we were not allocated the room we booked. I booked a Quad room and was allocated a room for 2 persons. The room we eventually got was no bigger than the room allocated originally and did not have sufficient facilities for 4 people. We just made do and got on with it."
    Mr Hodgson, 24 Jun 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    3 out of 5

  • "Brilliant service, thank you. I arrived at the hotel the evening before the flight. The room was very good, breakfast was great, the service and staff were excellent. Collected my car on return from holiday. No hassles"
    Ms Beresford, 26 Apr 2009

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "An excellent hotel at Stansted making the awful airport experience bearable!"
    Mr Thornton, 29 Nov 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service. Wonderful complimentary breakfast. We shall certainly be booking again when we next visit Italy in January 2009"
    Mrs Allsopp, 28 Nov 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Great choice of offers all in one place, fast, easy to use website."
    Mr Mclachlan, 24 Nov 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "comfortable stay"
    Mrs Phelps, 02 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "A very quick and efficient service. Thank you"
    Mrs Walker, 01 Oct 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent value"
    Mr Wordsworth, 24 Sep 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "First class."
    Mr Holmes, 22 Sep 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a triple room for the night, the room was clean, beds comfortable. Had a light meal in restaurant good and didn't have to wait long, the continental breakfast was plentiful."
    Mrs Rumball, 21 Sep 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "enjoyable overnight stay"
    Mr Osbourne, 06 Jun 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Straightforward process and best discount I found. Won't bother shopping around for next time."
    Mr Robinson, 04 Jun 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Extras are an excellent Company to use"
    Mr Hubbard, 22 May 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service again & at a great price(better than booking direct with Hotel). No hesitation in booking with Holiday Extras in the future. Many thanks"
    Mr Little, 20 May 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent rooms, nice clean hotel & comfy beds. Unpretentious, which is good.
    I would give a 10 but the food was a little expensive."

    Mr Eastwood, 14 Jul 2008

    Holiday Inn Express
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8